Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Regalo Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

The Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail has a swing down feature that allows rail to swing down out of the way when not in use. With its sturdy and durable all-steel construction, the Guardian Swing Down Bedrail fits up to queen size mattresses. Set up is simple and no tools are required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%43 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Perfect for what I needed it for

08/16/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandaughter when she naps @ our home. It was so easy to assemble and we use it everyday for her naps and I no there will be no rolling out of bed. I am so glad I purchased this item and it was the cheaper price of all that I found. Very Happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

great product

08/07/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got our daughter a big girl bed and tneeded a rail to protect her from falling. I bought 2 of these rails and they do the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail
07/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't fold completely down when letting the side down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Why pay more for the same thing?

07/08/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a product like this. When I searched I saw this was the lowest price and could not determine a difference between higher priced items and this one. So, I purchased this item and figured I would return it if it was poor quality. It has been great. It took about 5 minutes to assemble and about 5 minutes to install. THe install would be easier with two people but not difficult with one. As one person, it was just a little irritating trying to get the straps under the bed and then tightened properly, but I made it with no problem. Overall, I am glad I went the economical route because I don't see any reason to pay more for this product. This product took the need for me to purchase a toddler bed for transition to a twin bed. I would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Great to smal beds

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

As advertised

01/09/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this purchase so far. It was relatively easy to assemble and get into place. I'm realistic about my expectations. It does make the bed harder to make, but it folds down to make it possible. It is sturdy and the price was right. The main thing is that it keeps my daughter from falling out of the bed. That is what matters most to me. Happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

GOOD BED SIDE GUARD

07/20/2014
By ,
Coatesville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS AS DESIGNED, WAS EXACTLY WHAT THEY NEEDED!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Works great, didn't work well for my bed.

03/25/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my full size bed because my son kept rolling and I was worried about him falling off. We didn't have a box spring on our bed because we have slats, but we had to buy one because the way the thing sits, it goes on top of the box spring. Without it, it didn't fit right and wasn't able to swing down like it was supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Exactly what we needed!

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very sturdy and was very easy to install. It was only a 2 person job because I am pregnant and couldn't lift the mattress. So happy with it. Way worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

I should have seen one in person before purchasing

07/07/2014
By ,
Tucson
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Will make do, just not engineered very good for my purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

18 inches high, not 20 inches

02/02/2014
By ,
Burbank, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bedrail because I have a 16 inch mattress and a bed that is very high off the floor, and the information on the bedrail said it was 20 inches high. It is only 18 inches high and barely sticks up above my mattress, so I don't think it will keep my four year old grandson from falling off the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail
11/27/2012
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together and it does the job. My child doesn't fall out of the bed anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail
01/03/2013
By ,
Georgetown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 18month grandson, and this works well with our futon, that he sleeps on, sleep all through the night, and we didn't have to worry about him rolling off the side.
Its a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Very good quality product.

01/26/2014
By ,
Florissant, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedrail anchors very well, was easy to assemble and extends high enough above a thick mattress to serve it's purpose. It swings all the way down when not in use so it can be covered by a bedspread and hidden. You can use two at the same time on each side of the bed thereby not having to move the bed against a wall. It is perfect for when my two-year old granddaughter comes to visit and I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

good price

12/19/2012
By ,
coshocton, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've looked around at several of these, they where all different prices but they were all basically the same so why pay more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

So long

03/05/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This railing is so long that its almost the length of the side of the crib. It leaves just inches for a kid to get in/out. And the straps that keep it on are very long. Might be good for a full size bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Nice bed rail.

02/28/2014
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rail is perfectly fine but it doesn't fit my son's twin bed perfectly. It is slightly slanted. It is probably not made for a bed with drawers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail
11/25/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recieved this product site to store and it is clearly an item that was previously returned because the box was all taped up and the rails and end pieces look dirty and stained with rust or something! The cover was difficult to get on and has already started ripping....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Great for the price

10/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our two and a half year old and it works great! The length is perfect, though I considered buying the extended model (56in), I'm glad that I got this one because it allows a good amount of room for him to climb on and off the bed. It was also very easy to assemble and install. I gave it 4/5 for value because it is a little flimsy if you push hard against it, but since it is intended for small children, it is sufficient protection and definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

HappyHappyHappy

04/02/2014
By ,
Austin,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick assemble and serves it's purpose! Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next