Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Regalo Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Regalo Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

The Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail has a swing down feature that allows rail to swing down out of the way when not in use. With its sturdy and durable all-steel construction, the Guardian Swing Down Bedrail fits up to queen size mattresses. Set up is simple and no tools are required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%62 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Why pay more for the same thing?

07/08/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a product like this. When I searched I saw this was the lowest price and could not determine a difference between higher priced items and this one. So, I purchased this item and figured I would return it if it was poor quality. It has been great. It took about 5 minutes to assemble and about 5 minutes to install. THe install would be easier with two people but not difficult with one. As one person, it was just a little irritating trying to get the straps under the bed and then tightened properly, but I made it with no problem. Overall, I am glad I went the economical route because I don't see any reason to pay more for this product. This product took the need for me to purchase a toddler bed for transition to a twin bed. I would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Great product.

08/25/2014
By ,
Charleston, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother who has Parkinson's and dementia. She can't walk anymore but tries to get out of bed by herself. After falling out of the bed once, I decided to try this before she falls again and hurts herself. It works great because we lower it to put her in bed, then raise it to keep her safe. My dad sleeps on the other side so she is safe. Not just for children but vulnerable adults too. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Swing down bed rail

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the rail very much, my 2 year old grandson can sleep in his own bed now with out falling out; and by no means is he someone that sleeps in one spot. He travels completely around the bed. I am very happy with this purchase and plan to buy another for the other side of his bed!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail
07/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't fold completely down when letting the side down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Works Best Without Bed Frame Side Rails.....

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
*The product is sturdy, plenty big, easy to assemble, and a great deal.
*If you took the product apart, which wouldn't be too hard to do, you could wash the mesh/nylon material.
*Ugly blue printing of "warnings" all over one side of the guard rail material, above the mesh area, but you can just be sure to put that on the side that you don't want to see.
*Almost pointless "swing down", as it doesn't come all the way down, so I'm not sure why you would "swing it down". You can't sit on the bed with it in "swing down" mode. A small child couldn't crawl out of the bed over the "swing down" mode, because it angles too far out into the room.
*The issue is, that we didn't understand how this worked, so we bought it for the twin bed frame we have, that doesn't use a box spring, plus the wood side rails come above the bottom of the mattress.
This issue is, that the way its intended to work calls for room above and below the bottom level of the mattress, so a plastic piece can push off of the bottom of the mattress, and the top of the box spring, on the opposite side of the mattress to where you have the guard rail.
However, we were able to make it work by remove the plastic piece, and just tying off the strap to the wooden frame side rails, on the opposite site of the mattress. This makes it more permanent, not as easy to remove, but it still works fine.
Because of the side rails coming above the mattress, we have to set the guard rail on the top of the wood side rail, and thus it is also slanted into the bed slightly, instead of standing straight.
*Overall, it works, but be cautious if using a box spring-less bed, and especially if you have a bed frame with wood side rails that come above the level of the bottom of the mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail
11/27/2012
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together and it does the job. My child doesn't fall out of the bed anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Satisfied Grandmother

06/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the bedrail. I sleep better knowing that my grandson is safe in his bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Good rail

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, so far working out very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Great Rail !

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy & plenty long for the bed. Glad I didn't buy the extra long version!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Very good quality product.

01/26/2014
By ,
Florissant, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedrail anchors very well, was easy to assemble and extends high enough above a thick mattress to serve it's purpose. It swings all the way down when not in use so it can be covered by a bedspread and hidden. You can use two at the same time on each side of the bed thereby not having to move the bed against a wall. It is perfect for when my two-year old granddaughter comes to visit and I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

As advertised

01/09/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this purchase so far. It was relatively easy to assemble and get into place. I'm realistic about my expectations. It does make the bed harder to make, but it folds down to make it possible. It is sturdy and the price was right. The main thing is that it keeps my daughter from falling out of the bed. That is what matters most to me. Happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

good product

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Easy to install and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail
01/03/2013
By ,
Georgetown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 18month grandson, and this works well with our futon, that he sleeps on, sleep all through the night, and we didn't have to worry about him rolling off the side.
Its a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Works great

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Locks and unlocks very easily. We've owned it for a few months now and has prevented our daughter from rolling off our bed a couple of times.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

good price

12/19/2012
By ,
coshocton, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've looked around at several of these, they where all different prices but they were all basically the same so why pay more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Works great, didn't work well for my bed.

03/25/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my full size bed because my son kept rolling and I was worried about him falling off. We didn't have a box spring on our bed because we have slats, but we had to buy one because the way the thing sits, it goes on top of the box spring. Without it, it didn't fit right and wasn't able to swing down like it was supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Works great!

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It covers a huge part of the side of the bed, which is great for cosleeping! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Perfect for what I needed it for

08/16/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandaughter when she naps @ our home. It was so easy to assemble and we use it everyday for her naps and I no there will be no rolling out of bed. I am so glad I purchased this item and it was the cheaper price of all that I found. Very Happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Broke after 1 month

03/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From the beginning, there were several problems with this rail.
1. The cover is a nylon type material that makes loud crinkle noises when touched. It was so disruptive during the night that we had to hang a little blanket over the rail to prevent the crinkling from waking our son.
2. The fastener on one of the straps wouldn't clamp down to keep the rail secured to the mattress. We put a little piece of cardboard in there to give it the tension it needed to stay secured.
3. After about a month, spontaneously in the middle of the night, a piece of the plastic cleat, behind the mattress, completely broke. This caused one side of the rail to pop away from the mattress (and scared the crapola out of my son).
It's really a shame because it was the perfect size.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Regalo Guardian Swing Down Bedrail

Long enough

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried that this bed rail wouldn't be long enough for my toddlers new twin size bed, but I am really happy with the length. There is about a 18" opening up by her pillow, and about a 2' opening at the end of the bed that she uses to get in and out. So far, I am really happy with this rail.
I was also worried about it securing properly and being too loose, but it is really very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next