Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

The HP Officejet 4620 E-All-In-One Printer lets you easily print from virtually anywhere and share resources across a wireless network. With this HP Officejet color printer, you can print or copy documents in professional quality color and fax or scan documents directly to a PC and to network folders. You can even use the Apple AirPrint software to print wirelessly from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. This user-friendly multifunction color printer allows you to print documents and flyers up to the edge of the page without leaving any borders. It can print documents at a rate of 8 ppm in black, and 7.5 ppm in color. ENERGY STAR compliant, this wireless color printer is eco-friendly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.487 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation62%94 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

Not a good 3 in 1

06/06/2012
By ,
Crestview FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The HP 4620 is junk. If you are looking for a scanner or printer, it is fine. If you are looking for the fax option, STAY AWAY. I owned a Brother 3 in 1 and after purchasing this HP I miss my Brother even more. I don't think I've owned any electronics that gave me more trouble than the HP 4620. Don't even bother faxing more than 5-7 pages or it will like clockwork spit out error code after error code. Also, it is a loud machine and is not in any way a smooth operator with it's steady jerky motions.
Fax machines have been around for sometime now, so it's not rocket science. However the HP 4620 makes it as confusing as possible and they don't really offer any trouble shooting resolutions in their owners manual or code break down definition besides what it spits out when it wastes a sheet of paper to tell you the fax didn't go through. STAY AWAY!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

piece o junk

06/18/2012
By ,
Logan, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wireless doesn't work, and even if it did, I can't stop it from going to sleep so if I am out of the office, I can't print anything over the wireless which was the WHOLE POINT. and the cartridges are so expensive that when they run dry, it will be cheaper to just get another printer. bye bye HP you lost my business. oh well, I have something new to take out target shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

very well done hp

12/17/2012
By ,
lexington, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this machine, i'm using it on a wireless network<secured of course> easy to set up, when i found this printer i was looking at the 8600. for 99.00 you can't beat the features. only thing i wish is for the keypad to light up. but over all a great find/deal. granted i was apprehensive about a low cost printer and didn't think it would do the job. but the machine fooled me, lol it's much better than my office jet 6100 all in one which was 12 years old and expensive to operate. the ink that came with the printer is good quality. and easy and cheaper to replace than the 56 and 58 ink tanks that was on the 6100. great quality..thanks again hp for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

Great printer for the price!!

07/17/2012
By ,
Youngsville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm loving my printer- the first one I got had a faulty ink carriage, so I returned it to Walmart for a refund. DO NOT CONTACT HP- they are a pain to deal with sometimes!! After waiting for HP to send a replacement- 1 week later- still no printer- I returned this one to Walmart and bought another one at Best Buy (they carry them in-store, Walmart doesn't)- so no damage during shipping : ) But it works great, does everything it says it will, and is easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

Bad paper jams

12/01/2012
By ,
Leominster MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this in a hurry when we needed a scanner (old printer at home is only a printer). Unfortunately hurrying meant I didn't read the numerous bad reviews prior to buying. It's a good scanner. Worked with Windows XP SP3 and also worked as a printer for Ubuntu Linux. However after about 2 months started having "paper jams" all the time. The paper would advance about 2 inches then go no further and the printer would declare it a jam. Will be returning this to store for (hopefully) a refund. I bought several extra ink cartridges online (564 ink) for this but unfortunately the other HP's that use the same ink, the HP 4622 and HP 3522, also seem to have a lot of bad reviews because of paper jams.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine
01/09/2013
By ,
Northeast Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saw this HP on sale at Walmart store, decided to buy and I'm taking it back this week. IS NOT compatable w/windows 8 wich is my setup on laptop. Very unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine
08/14/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer well worth the purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OK
Waste of $$$
Posted 09/19/2012
I have always owned HP products and I needed a new printer. This one looked like a good deal. I've had it 2 weeks and I can't print anything! I have wasted 1/2 pack of paper and 2 packages of labels. Every piece is getting stuck and jams the printer. I will be returning this!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

A very nice printer

01/24/2013
By ,
Sahuarita, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did have trouble with the connection and down load of the device. HP stepped me through it, and it was just a simple problem getting the driver to load. Then HP surprised me with a call the next day to make sure all was okay. A nice printer. I haven't tried faxing, but a very nice machine, and one thing I believe will be a true plus is that you have 5 cartridges and will only have to replace the one that's needed. At first I wasn't sure I would like that but now I see it's a true savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

Should have left this one on the shelf!

05/01/2013
By ,
Citronelle Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer is garbage! When it starts to print it goes through about thirty seconds of making a series of noises before it picks up a piece of paper to start printing. If you are lucky it will print out your document but must likely there will be a paper jam. With fresh wrinkle paper you will have to clear a paper jam more often than not. A single page print job will have several paper jams before spitting out your document. I would recommend a cheap Lexmark before I would one of these. I will be returning this printer on my next trip to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine
01/20/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not work like it is supposed too.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine
01/15/2013
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The printer does a great job - easy to set up and install. The wireless is wonderful. I am sold on HP printers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One

12/28/2012
By ,
Winter Springs, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up, makes a little noise but it is a printer that serves the purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine
06/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy, for the low price, a little slow when printing in color, but you will expect that because it's not a laser printer. E-printing from my phone was easy. The fax machine works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

Perfect printer for anyone ..!!

07/04/2013
By ,
SAN DIEGO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer for my 85 year old mother she loves it display is easy to read. The install was so easy done in about 10 minutes total.. Unpacking it and uninstalling the old printer software took the longest once that was done a snap.. Wireless setup a breeze just select "Autodectect" option.. I found all the functions to work flawlessly..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

Awesome buy!

05/31/2013
By ,
Syracuse,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product and couldn't be happier! I can print from my iPhone iPad iPod computer and my husbands smartphone too!! All of this wireless technology is amazing! I love love it!! Couldn't be more impressed for $113! I've been telling all about it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

So much better then my last printer!!

12/20/2012
By ,
Lebanon, nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I am extremely happy. Was able to print from all devices, old printer said you could print form iPads and such, could never make it work and even the laptop has tons of problems. HP could do a better job with the instructions for setting up the air print but got it figured out and love that it actually works when I hit print!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

Great all-in-one printer

05/28/2013
By ,
Superior NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a printer-copier relatively quickly and decided to go all the way for any future needs we might have. The price was reasonable and it was delivered earlier than expected. It performs wonderfully so far, and was very easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

Worst I've ever had

09/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had several printers and this one is the worst I've ever had. It drinks the ink like water, it prints only when it wants to. It is just a real dud.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

I have an HP computer and wanted an HP printer

06/26/2013
By ,
San Tan Valley, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally got my printer and its compatible to my computer and I also got a fax, I love it and I really needed it, I'm very happy with my purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4620 e-All-in-One Printer/Copy/Scan/Fax Machine

You're getting alot for so little

03/01/2013
By ,
Suffolk County Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this for home use, as we also use it to print work documents, its awesome. Love the Wifi, fax still has to be connected the wifi's not wireless but printing is. Great printer for the price and we got the same price as online at our local Walmart. Don't see why anyone would spend more for the same functions. This is definately work it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next