Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Count on affordable wireless performance to do more at home and on the go with the HP DeskJet Multifunction Printer 3522. Wirelessly print from virtually anywhere and print two-sided documents automatically with this HP tablet printer (also for smartphone). Produce impressive results using individual Original HP ink cartridges native to this HP Wireless Inkjet Printer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.541 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation69%42 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Bought It Today

11/22/2012
By ,
Louisville, Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer 11/21/2012. As soon as I got home I started setting it up, later printing. The paper kept jamming, I would remove the jam and proceed. It printed about 5 pages then jammed again. I would remove the jammed paper and it continually kept jamming. Right as I am about to say forget it, it starts making this loud noise like something is not working properly. I can see that it could be a great printer because of the specs of it but I am wondering if quality control where it is made is doing their job to notice defective products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

horrible printer!!

06/27/2013
By ,
Cerritos, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer about a week ago. It was a cheap printer so I was excited! When I got it home, it was very difficult to set up. After I got it set up, and I tried to print, thats where the real problem started!! It took at least 10 tries to get it to print every time. The paper kept catching and the printer kept saying "paper jam. Clear then press ok." DO NOT GET THIS PRINTER! save your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

awful printer!

08/30/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For every sheet I print successfully, I literally get 3 jams. I ended up returning it to Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

What happened to HP? Awful printer

02/21/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The printer constantly jams, the print quality is poor, and it is very noisy. I have had it less than 2 months and it will no longer print because the paper jams every time. I am taking it back tomorrow. So disappointed. I have always bought HP and this is a piece of cheap plastic junk. I read bad reviews about this printer but didn't believe that HP would make such a sorry printer. Reviews are true. Buy another model. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Jams every third sheet

03/18/2013
By ,
Fleming Island, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print quality is good when it prints. Every third sheet jams in the printer. I've tried this for 3 days now. The set up took about 45 minutes (too long in my opinion), with the online registration and installing printer cartridges, ect. It was more involved than my past printers. Taking this back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Jam, jammed, jamming

10/02/2013
By ,
Forest City, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did a great job printing the first 11 pages (front and back) of its first job, but it went downhill from there. Page 12 jammed. Cleared jam, jammed again--repeat 10 times. Couldn't figure out why it was jamming. Turned off, jammed again. Packing up to take back to Walmart. I generally like HP products, but not this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

SAVE YOUR MONEY! DO NOT BUY!!!

06/10/2013
By ,
Rockledge, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I RECIEVED THIS AS A GRADUATION GIFT... THE WIFI DOES NOT WORK & I CAN'T EVEN PRINT ANYTHING WITH OUT IT JAMMING! I would not suggest this under any circumstances.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 8 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

the worst printer ever

11/11/2013
By ,
Puyallup Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
given to me as a gift, paper jams all the time, would not recomd it ever have had a hp before and was happy not now
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 9 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer
02/02/2013
By ,
union, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this last night to print simple reports, the first two pages printed fine. Every page afterwards Jammed on every page I tried to print. Also wanted to set up wireless to print from my tablet or smartphone, but instruction stated to hold WPS button from my router, however my router does not any buttons.
Overall, terrible experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 10 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

jammed the first day I used it

03/06/2013
By ,
Mullins, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer jammed the first day I used it. Kept wrinkling and ripping the paper. I had to return it to the nearest walmart and get another model printer
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer
01/06/2013
By ,
Rockford, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Same problem as some have reported, paper constantly jams.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 12 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

More trouble than it's worth

01/10/2013
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All the features that this printer offers is very enticing but it is nothing if the paper keeps jamming. First when I was setting up the printer the disc that came with the printer would not work and looked like their was nothing burned on it, so I had to download the information off the website. The printer would of been used for business purposes but every time that I tried to print or copy something it kept jamming. I wasted more paper on it jamming than the quantity of sheets that I wanted to copy or print. The whole thing was very frustrating and I am not going to give it another shot because anymore days without a printer is money loss for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 13 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Paper constantly jams

02/18/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought an HP 3522 all-in-one printer at Wal-Mart and took it home to set it up. Before I could even get through the set up, the paper jammed just trying to print an alignment page. Six tries later, still nothing but wadded up paper, so I took it back and exchanged it (same model). Took that one home to set up, got through set up and registration, then printed one thing fine, then nothing but paper jams for the next print job. Again, six tries in a row and only paper jams. I took that printer back and exchanged it for a third one (again, same model) and again I couldn't even get it to print the first alignment page, only six paper jams in a row. I'm taking this one back for a cash refund. I am done with HP printers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 14 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Keeps paper jamming!!!!

02/10/2013
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No wonder why this was so cheap!!!!! You get what you pay for. At first I was wondering why this was 4 out of 5 stars. Doesn't deserve it. I didn't heed all the warnings of it paper jamming. I thought oh maybe it wouldn't happen to me. I was wrong!!!! It jammed every 4 or 5 pages. Sooooooo annoying!!!! I ended up wasting more paper than actually printing stuff. I also printed a picture off of my iphone 5 and the picture turned out so dark. The ONLY thing I liked about this was that it was a breeze to set up wirelessly. I returned this the next day. I think I'm gonna go with a Canon printer instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Constantly jams

09/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth the money constantly jams and I have wasted so much paper from it jamming and the wireless set up was a pain and I still cant get it to work too much hassel for the price definently not worth it. do not buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

not working so good

04/28/2013
By ,
la,ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
paper jam always!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer
10/28/2012
By ,
Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overpriced and no impressive added options to warrent paying nearly $100.00 for. Although I don't print pictures, I did print one on cheap paper and surprisingly it didn't look too bad. But, if you willl be printing pics I would recommend one from the photosmart series. I only had this printer for two weeks and took it back, so I can't tell you how it will stand up in the long haul or how much ink it will use, it does have the multi ink cartridges which I have been told cost less to use. I can't testify to that because I didn't have it long enough. I didn't use the wireless option so I can't help you there, but it DID include a usb cable and it was a little bit noisy, but I don't know why people complain about such little things like that if it performs well. I did replace it with another HP printer, Deskjet 2512 which I have had two weeks and so far it is doing exactly what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer
11/26/2012
By ,
Manchester, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love everything that this printer does. That being said, it drives me crazy. Everytime I print something this printer jams, and when it realizes its jammed, it continues pulling the paper in until its completely jammed. It freezes printing saying "out of paper" when there is still about 25 sheets of paper in the tray. Then after correcting the issue and pushing "ok", it starts reprinting the job FROM THE BEGINNING....if you are printing a large document, this is ridiculous! Wastes a TON of paper!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 19 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Great product for the price!

11/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason my rating wasn't perfect was because it's a little loud. My last HP all in one worked perfectly for 12 years. It wasn't loud but it was alot slower. This one is a little loud but very fast in comparison. I love the fact that it's wireless and you can even email to the address you make for your printer. I've checked about every feature to make sure it works before the return policy runs out. (They only give you 15 days to return electronics. So you need to make sure they work properly before that. After 15 days your stuck with it reguardless of what's wrong with it. Just in case.) HP makes it very simple to understand and use. Printing looks flawless. Great way to update especially considering it's very reasonably priced! I spent over $300 on my old one! Love this one! Hope this helps someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 20 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Great Printer for the price

02/26/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having just purchased the HP Deskjet3522, I held on to the box, fully expecting that for the low price, it may have some techinical problem and I'd have to return it. However, we are pleasantly surprised by this model. It is wireless, and can print remotely from a smartphone ANYWHERE right to the printer using the printers email address (my son sent a test text to me from school# and all the laptops in the house are remotely printing as well. I read the reviews regarding the paper jams, but I have had no problem at all and it runs very smoothly, good color on the copies as well. Almost photo quality. The inkjet we had previously #also an HP# was exhausting printer cartridges with a ferocious appetite, and that offset the low price we paid for that printer so much that we were sure a laserjet would have been cheaper in the long run. This printer uses 3 color cartridges #HP 564#, #magenta, blue and yellow) and black. They appear to be depleting ink uniformly, so when we need to replace them, the combo pack is more affordable than buying each cartridge individually.
Overall, I am happy with this HP product and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next