Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Hewlett Packard HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Count on affordable wireless performance to do more at home and on the go with the HP DeskJet Multifunction Printer 3522. Wirelessly print from virtually anywhere and print two-sided documents automatically with this HP tablet printer (also for smartphone). Produce impressive results using individual Original HP ink cartridges native to this HP Wireless Inkjet Printer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.422 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation66%42 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer
06/04/2013
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i did not buy this bundle. i did buy the deskjet 3522 alone. i have found that the paper feed is touchy, sometimes not recognizing that paper is indeed ready to be fed through the printer, other times, if the paper is not setting just right in the printer, it will jam. The printer does allow clearing of paper jams pretty easily with a plastic cover that lifts off, and you need to set it back in place after clearing the paper path. It sets down in firmly, and if you do not get this cover back down in place, you will not be able to copy. I generally have had success with HP printers, and this is the first one i have felt had a touchy paper path. The copy both sides feature is great. It automatically copies both sides of the paper without having to re-insert the pile. It turns the page over by itself as long as you have marked this option in the page setup. Pretty cool feature. I expect that i will have a good experience with this printer as long as I do not have any further difficulty with the paper feed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Outstanding ease in set up, replaced my HP 1210

08/14/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My HP PSC 1210 lasted 9 years. I looked at many printers and went to many stores to learn what is available, the cost and the set up process. After all that effort I found the HP PSC 3522 at Walmart. Great value, $89, similar to my prior printer HP 1210 bought at Walmart in 2003 for $79. This great little super value printer has all the same great features and more. It is not big and bulky, wireless, has separate ink cartridges and many more features. In addition, it comes with ink cartridges that are not short filled and a USB cord to connect to your computer; unlike the more expensive printers and other brands that require you to buy them. There is more great news, the best part; you do not have to pay someone to install it. Once you install the disk provided it takes you through a few small steps to connect it to your computer. It took no more than 15 minutes to take it out of the box and have it up running and printing flawlessly. Once again I ended up at Walmart with a great product. Save the time I spent running around and start at Walmart buying this budget conscience printer that does not take up a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Great Printer for the price

02/26/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having just purchased the HP Deskjet3522, I held on to the box, fully expecting that for the low price, it may have some techinical problem and I'd have to return it. However, we are pleasantly surprised by this model. It is wireless, and can print remotely from a smartphone ANYWHERE right to the printer using the printers email address (my son sent a test text to me from school# and all the laptops in the house are remotely printing as well. I read the reviews regarding the paper jams, but I have had no problem at all and it runs very smoothly, good color on the copies as well. Almost photo quality. The inkjet we had previously #also an HP# was exhausting printer cartridges with a ferocious appetite, and that offset the low price we paid for that printer so much that we were sure a laserjet would have been cheaper in the long run. This printer uses 3 color cartridges #HP 564#, #magenta, blue and yellow) and black. They appear to be depleting ink uniformly, so when we need to replace them, the combo pack is more affordable than buying each cartridge individually.
Overall, I am happy with this HP product and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Great product for the price!

11/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason my rating wasn't perfect was because it's a little loud. My last HP all in one worked perfectly for 12 years. It wasn't loud but it was alot slower. This one is a little loud but very fast in comparison. I love the fact that it's wireless and you can even email to the address you make for your printer. I've checked about every feature to make sure it works before the return policy runs out. (They only give you 15 days to return electronics. So you need to make sure they work properly before that. After 15 days your stuck with it reguardless of what's wrong with it. Just in case.) HP makes it very simple to understand and use. Printing looks flawless. Great way to update especially considering it's very reasonably priced! I spent over $300 on my old one! Love this one! Hope this helps someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Ink discontinued

08/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer a few months ago, but called HP today because I was having trouble ordering a replacement black ink cartridge, and discovered HP has discontinued it and no longer sells the black ink cartridges.
If you have this, sorry, you can't buy ink any more.
Not sure why WalMart even sells it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Worked fantastically until...

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had bought this printer two years and 30 days. It wasn't bad getting it started when I first purchased it, printers are usually a bit of a hassle to get started, so to be fair it was an ok experience. The quality of the printing is the best quality I've ever had, it can print pictures beautifully! However, it started popping up this error code (0X83C00009 NOS_LOADER_APP) after the power would flicker/go out. At first, I was able to get it to go away with the help of a few support threads online, but eventually have reached the point that I can't fix it anymore. It's been stuck with the error for 15 days now. (I am NOT the only person with this issue, hundreds of people online have the SAME problems (paper jams/sudden shutdown errors). I've called HP support and was told (Since my two year warranty ended) if I already followed the troubleshooting steps, that I can buy ANOTHER "upgraded version" of the printer for the price of my current one AND have to re-buy another warranty. Long story short, I hung up on them as the support was useless. As a frequent Ebay user, I am piling up the shipping labels with nothing to print with. Check google with common problems with this printer before trusting the reviews above, considering you can tell they've just purchased the printer and haven't had it long. I previously owned a $29 Lexmark that lasted me 7-8 years! I expect more from a printer that is almost $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Useless

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned this for 9 months and barely used. Stopped printing black and no longer under warranty. Tried replacing the ink cartridge, multiple cleans of the print heads..... Only use is as a paperweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Perfect for a home printer

10/28/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this printer after our expensive high-end (almost 3x the cost) HP printer stopped working - 57 days out of warranty! So far, this new printer does exactly what the old one did, only slower. For home printing, who cares! It also takes the same ink cartridges (an immediate saving since we had some left over and didn't want to 'eat' that expense as well). The wi-fi works perfectly and we can print from all 3 Macs we have in the house. I recommend this printer. I also recommend purchasing the 2-yr extended warranty offered by WalMart. It is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Preyt good printer overall

09/13/2012
By ,
Fairless Hills, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice printer over all, but the on thing I hoped it would have was a self feeder for copying more than one page. The Wi-Fi is great!!! Print anywhere from anything. Just send to an email address.
Ink is a little pricey but set the printer to print in DRAFT so it does'nt use so much ink when printing. Still have yet to use alot of the software and other functions. I expect that they are pretty good as well. Tablet is nice for the money as well. Have'nt had any problems with it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Great buy!

11/27/2012
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this printer as part of a bundle with a tablet and a flash drive. The printer was easy to setup on our laptops and to get into our wireless network. My wife is a school teacher and we needed a reliable printer with excellent print quality. The speed of the printer is outstanding. My wife had to print some worksheets for school. Tested the eprint option and it is outstanding. Also easy to use with our daughters iPad! A must have for anyone looking for a great printer at an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Smart buy, easy set up

09/15/2012
By ,
Woodstock, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recently my HP deskjet 6530 stopped working after 7-8 years of service. The best thing about that printer was it's speed and ability to hold 150 pages of paper. The downside of it was the expense of the ink and it wasn't wireless. I didn't want to spend a lot of money replacing it, so off to Walmart I went to buy another HP printer with one specification, it had to be wireless, and decided on this model deskjet 3522. Set up and connecting to my wireless network was absolutely painless, worked flawlessly. My husband and I can send documents to the printer from our phones (he has an iPhone, I have a Razr Maxx). This is a very important feature. The printer also scans and copies, both features that I tested after set up. The scan feature is a delight and allows for cropping the picture within the software. It's fast and the results are great. The copy feature worked great as well. You can also print on both sides of the paper, which will save $$ on paper. I used to buy fancy picture printers, but nowadays I send all my digitals to Walgreens for printing, it's cheaper and you get better results, so I did not require a picture quality printer this time around. I would've given this five stars but took off a star because this baby does not have a very big paper tray. It only holds 50-60 sheets at a time. I am a student at our local community college so I do some heavy duty printing and have always appreciated that my old printer could hold 150 sheets at a time. Oh well, it's not a deal breaker and I will adjust. This printer is also not as fast as my old HP, but again, not a biggie. I checked the ink prices while in the store and was not shocked by the prices. The old printer used very expensive ink...costing me close to $100 to replace black and color at the same time (I always bought the biggest cartridges). YIKES, eh? Well, this printer won't be super cheap but it will be much less for the ink, especially since it is four cartridge and you can replace what you need, not all at the same time if it's not necessary. Overall, a smart buy, highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

so far it seems to live up to everything it says

09/22/2012
By ,
miami fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far it does everything i need it to do ,love to be able to print from my smart phone wireless great feature to have for the price it ok
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer
10/28/2012
By ,
Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overpriced and no impressive added options to warrent paying nearly $100.00 for. Although I don't print pictures, I did print one on cheap paper and surprisingly it didn't look too bad. But, if you willl be printing pics I would recommend one from the photosmart series. I only had this printer for two weeks and took it back, so I can't tell you how it will stand up in the long haul or how much ink it will use, it does have the multi ink cartridges which I have been told cost less to use. I can't testify to that because I didn't have it long enough. I didn't use the wireless option so I can't help you there, but it DID include a usb cable and it was a little bit noisy, but I don't know why people complain about such little things like that if it performs well. I did replace it with another HP printer, Deskjet 2512 which I have had two weeks and so far it is doing exactly what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer
11/26/2012
By ,
Manchester, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love everything that this printer does. That being said, it drives me crazy. Everytime I print something this printer jams, and when it realizes its jammed, it continues pulling the paper in until its completely jammed. It freezes printing saying "out of paper" when there is still about 25 sheets of paper in the tray. Then after correcting the issue and pushing "ok", it starts reprinting the job FROM THE BEGINNING....if you are printing a large document, this is ridiculous! Wastes a TON of paper!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Bought It Today

11/22/2012
By ,
Louisville, Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer 11/21/2012. As soon as I got home I started setting it up, later printing. The paper kept jamming, I would remove the jam and proceed. It printed about 5 pages then jammed again. I would remove the jammed paper and it continually kept jamming. Right as I am about to say forget it, it starts making this loud noise like something is not working properly. I can see that it could be a great printer because of the specs of it but I am wondering if quality control where it is made is doing their job to notice defective products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

So far so good.

12/22/2012
By ,
Portage, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hadn't had much luck with HP printers in the past, but I thought I would give this one a try and see if the HP quality has changed over the years. I purchased this for it's wireless network capability. It was easy to set up and works great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Good for what we use it for

09/07/2012
By ,
Newark, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this only via a USB connection. We do not use the wireless capabilities. As a printer it functions great, the print quality is excellent for student school work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

GREAT BUY AND PRINTS GREAT

10/31/2012
By ,
Riverview, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND PROGRAM - AND I AM NOT A COMPUTER GURU BY ANY MEANS. PRINTS GREAT AND QUICKLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

This is the best printer I ever Had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Chocago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this printer yesterday and I am loving it, the printouts look clear and it prints very fast, nothing like my old epson or brother printer they were not as good as this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP DeskJet 3522 Smartphone and Tablet Wireless Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Keeps paper jamming!!!!

02/10/2013
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No wonder why this was so cheap!!!!! You get what you pay for. At first I was wondering why this was 4 out of 5 stars. Doesn't deserve it. I didn't heed all the warnings of it paper jamming. I thought oh maybe it wouldn't happen to me. I was wrong!!!! It jammed every 4 or 5 pages. Sooooooo annoying!!!! I ended up wasting more paper than actually printing stuff. I also printed a picture off of my iphone 5 and the picture turned out so dark. The ONLY thing I liked about this was that it was a breeze to set up wirelessly. I returned this the next day. I think I'm gonna go with a Canon printer instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next