Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Print, scan and copy everyday documents with the compact and affordable HP Deskjet All-in-One Printer 2512. This HP Deskjet Printer provides great results from original HP inks, dependable performance, easy setup and operation, and can help you save energy and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%175 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Great Printer, Scanner and Copier for lite use.

09/29/2012
By ,
Clovis, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer/scanner/copier was easy to set up and use. I needed a scanner to download documents and this works perfectly. Documents are stored in a PDF file and can be accessed, e-mailed or downloaded easily from the computer. It has been a while since I had to buy a new printer and I had another HP. I was not happy to find that now "manufactures" are also adding cost on to the buyers expense by not supplying the USB cable to hook up to the computer! You now have to purchase that item before it will operate. They go from $2.00 to $15.00 but a person only needs the cheapest one they can get. An expensive one works no better. Another trick to get your money… I used the old USB cable from the old printer. I am also a little annoyed at these "manufactures" that advertise ink savings with their ink cartridge, when in fact the cartridge is smaller and holds less ink and will run out much quicker. The Color cartridge will print about 10 pages then runs out of ink....just another "tricky" way to increase sales at customer expense...also, the printing of a HD photograph into a printed picture on Glossy paper is grainy and not the best quality. I use mostly black and white for documents so this printer/Scanner/Copier is good enough for my main needs. At $39.00 it was good for my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Very Nice HP Printer

11/25/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Parents old HP was acting up, they wanted to purchase a new printer. Nothing very fancy but ability to scan, copy, and print with picture high quality.
They purchased this HP. The setup of the printer was simple. After inserting ink cartrages and calabrated my parents printed some pictures. The pictured were high quality. Great HP print, scan and copier for anyone who wants to upgrade from a lower model but does not want all the fancy new gadgets with some of the higher end printers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Great for home use..

08/30/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest printer I have ever set up. It includes an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet that shows you how to hook it up step by step. You don't even need to be able to read because it is all pictorial. I don't know why some people writing reviews missed that a USB cable is not included? It states this very clearly in the description, but I had two on hand. One from printer I had before and a digital camera so was all set. Prints, copies and scans and it is all I need. Very user friendly too. When you scan it is so much easier than the older models. Can save as a document or send as an attachment to email. It is great for job hunting because now they want copies of your diploma and/or certifications so it makes it real easy to do all this in a fast professional manner. Not sure how it is for pictures but I haven't a need for this feature much. I got the bundle feature and received a 4GB flash drive with it for $49 and it was delivered for free to my home. So far so good. It is great to be able to attach items I've scanned that need to be included with my job applications.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer
09/30/2012
By ,
Parker, AZ.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use HP products for my computer and my printer. I liked the idea to just plug in my new printer and it works just fine. I use my printer for home use and the ink replacement does not cost what a new printer would cost me. That part is very important to me. I have always asked, why would I pay double for ink when it would be cheaper to buy a printer. Not with this one. I love it. Thank you Walmart for the good prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+72points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer
09/24/2012
By ,
Plano, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good....it's only been 4 to 6 weeks. It is doing what it's supposed to. I bought it to replace a working Kodak that was only a year old, but ate ink cartridges so fast I was going broke, plus with Kodak if one cartridge was empty you couldn't print anything. Stay away from Kodak!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer
08/29/2012
By ,
Sierra Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was such a good price, I couldn't pass it up. It's just what I needed and the color is surpassed by all the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+94points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Good color printer for basic operations

08/30/2012
By ,
Fairfield, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recommend this as a second printer to do color scanning/copying/printing. This was purchased with a package to send off with my son to college and is easy to set up with the Windows 7 OS. Very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer
09/22/2012
By ,
owensboro,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i already have an hp 2050 and it works great for several years in fact. so i bought another when the old kodak went by the wayside after only 3 years. this hp is even quieter than the first and quick as well. buy one , you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Did not come with USB cable.

09/23/2012
By ,
Safford, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you don't mind wading though a flood of offers during setup(to be expected in a low price product), this is a good product for the price. There may be a problem if you don't have a HP USB cable from a previous printer as I did, it didn't come with one. I hope this printer lasts as long as the one it replaces. I presume this is essentially the same as the Deskjet 2510 I got at the local Wal-mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

missing printer cable is a major drawback!

03/01/2013
By ,
kingstree, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my cousin purchased the printer partially on my recommendation. she lives in a rural area about 30 miles from walmart. she called me to install it. upon opening the box could not find power cable, printer cable nor the ink. ultimately found the power cable and ink inside of the printer cavity. never found the printer cable. no where on the box or the installation cd and guide does it says the printer cable is not included. buying the cable in the store is about 40% of the printer's cost. walmart on line with shipping and tax it costs $5.00! It would have provided a much better experience to have all of what you needed to connect the printer to a pc in the box and not necessitating a 7 day wait for cable or a 60 miles round trip to walmart to buy an exorbitant priced necessary part! course, if my cousin got the wireless like I recommended then she would not have this problem. did not test out the copying function as the cousin purchased it to use as a printer. no printer cable not able to operate as a printer! because of the absent cable my cousin was threatening to return the product on her next trip to walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/11/2013
states in the description does not come with usb cable
sold separately
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

For the price, you can't go wrong.

11/14/2012
By ,
Casa de Oro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this printer to replace my old HP I had for 7 years and I think I only paid 79 dollars for that one, so got my monies worth, it just kept getting paper jams and tried cleaning it, didn't scan well either....this one seems to be great so far, I don't print much but so far so good and is easy to install and looks nice. I like it and it also reduces and enlarges! Got free paper too and easy Walmart site to store pick-up. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Good unit for the cost

12/04/2012
By ,
chicago area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a down size from what I had previously used. Works fine , is slow but good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Good for few prints

02/09/2013
By ,
Alameda, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After copying several pages, a dark spot started to appear in some of the pages printed. The speed is good, and the quality of printing in most of the pages is good, too. It didn't bring an USB cable, but the old one I had from my old printer worked well. The software included with this printer is for a 2510 printer, so I'm not sure if it is an older version, and I could get more printer options for this printer.
I wish I could "graduate" somehow the amount of ink every time I'm printing, (like with my old HP printer that had the options of "Presentation quality" or "fast- economical prints" where the amount of ink used was less and the speed of the printings was faster) or at least I haven't discovered how to do it yet :).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Better Than Expected, given the price

01/28/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have now used this printer for all three of its functions and it has performed all very well. Instructions for set-up were excellent, combining online and written literature as two possible ways to assist me. I am not tech savvy, so I was especially pleased that the set-up was simple. I don't yet know how quickly it goes through the ink, however. I set it up to use the least ink possible, yet the quality of the printing is still excellent. Speed is also impressive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Great Product!

11/16/2012
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation was detailed very well, no problems, smartphone/iphone install went well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Loud and angry!

03/10/2013
By ,
Central Californa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is about as big as you would expect from a scanner/printer. The instructions that come with it are basic. I did not see anywhere that tells you how to print on cards (you put them in just as you would paper, even if your printing in landscape mode..so yes, it prints sideways). If you want to make frotn-to back, printed side is away and down. But this thing sounds agry when scanning and setting itself up to do a print job. It not only sounds angry, but if your doing this at 3am, prepare to wake someone up. It would also be nice if it had a second port in the front to connect a laptop to rather than having to disconnect it from the back. It also has a ink cartridge noticification on the top to inform you of the ink level for both color and black. It would also be nice if it made the print properties a little easier to navigate and set the settings (such as have "fast" as your ususal option instead of "normal" which uses more ink when you go to print.
The part on top where you press to turn on/off, scan, enlarge/shrink feels very, very, very cheap! Im afraid after a couple years something will go wrong with part of the printer. So beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer
10/27/2012
By ,
The Villages, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Works fine for what I need. Setup was a breeze because I already had a cable from my old printer. Not sure how long the ink that came with it will last. I will let you know.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Perfect for my needs

08/08/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an inexpensive but reliable printer/scanner/copy machine to use with my laptop (already have a printer for my desktop) and also as a stand alone printer when needed.
So far, I am very satisfied, set up was easy and it prints very well. I only use it a few times a month as needed so the price was good. I had already read reviews that it did not come with a USB cable and since I am more comfortable using a cable as opposed to wireless for my printer only, I opted to purchase one. The minute or so it takes to plug in the printer and into the outlet is not a problem. Ink is available in the stores or can be ordered online.
I also prefer printers/copiers that have a lift up cover so thicker items can be copied without having to be fed through a feeder. This printer has it, which was a selling point for me.
Hopefully, it will continue to perform as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer

Excellent item for the price

02/05/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just rec'd my all in one 2512 (at my door) today. I was reluctant to install it, thought it may be difficult. NO WAY! All parts were there, ink and cords and CD and I've been printing away. It took only 15 min to install and let the CD do the rest of the work. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! If I ever should have a problem, Walmart has always been very good about exchanges or issues. I would recommend this printer. It is also MUCH quieter than my old HP, but even that one was about 15 yrs old before it wore out. Good product. Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 2512 All-in-One Printer
04/04/2013
By ,
St Pete FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this printer because of the cheep cost. My expensive printer just stopped working, so I got a cheep one for now. My issues: 1). It has printed the allinement page & wasted ink every single time I turn it on. (it auto turns itself off or I would leave it on). I dont mind the 1st time, but really every time? Ink is kind of pricey. Think this is how they are making up for cost of printer.
2). 1st time I set it up I got an auto notice that popped up for rewards. I clicked on it (may as well get rewards to save $$. It would not work. It sent me to a "pick your reward page" but nothing to pick? Dont send me to your website for something that doesnt even work.
3). did not come with all cords it needs.
Good things: 1). easy to set up. 2). cheep 3). for being cheep it prints okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next