Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Positec Usa Inc WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

Positec Usa Inc WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

The WORX Electric JawSaw Chain Saw makes cutting up heavy logs and branches easy. The enclosed blade housing allows for safe cutting on the ground and when not making a cut the blade retracts back into the blade housing, unlike conventional chainsaws. The JawSaw has a patented system that provides automatic lubrication and tightening of the chain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%165 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

Latest Home Improvement Tool

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought our first home and the yard had lots of extra branches, bushes and random things growing. It was a mess! But this saw come to the rescue and made the job wayyy easier. It was a fast project for us. And its a super safe tool b/c it hides the chain in the thickest part of the saw and only comes out when you squeeze the handle and push at the same time. Another plus about this product it self oils. Things to be careful about...keep the electrical cord out of the way, you'll be moving fast and may not realize the cord is in the way. Also the chain may fall off every once in a while but its okay, its very easy to put back on, I'm a 30 YO female and i can handle it. And no need to worry about get hurt putting it back on there are safety features you have to follow in order for that blade to stay in the right position to put the chain back on. Overall this is a very good saw and a keeper for our home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

PERFECT!

05/21/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using the JawSaw to take out a long row of overgrown hedges. I previously bought a regular chainsaw but it was too heavy and hard to start - I had to take it back. The Jawsaw is perfect! No starting up issues - just plug it in! It's fairly light. I can push it in around the branch I want to cut and push in the handle and it's done. I was even able to do the large bases that completely filled the mouth of the Jawsaw - it cut right through them. I did have the chain come off once - it was pretty simple to get the chain out, just two things to unscrew. I got the chain back on and it back together fast and it hasn't come off since. I'm down to the last of the hedges and I plan to trim my trees next. Absolutely awesome tool. Zero maintenance. Love it. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

Very helpful

07/29/2013
By ,
Orange Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a very long driveway lined with over 100 azalea bushes. Over the years a lot of trees and bushes grew up behind and in between and are now threatening to choke them out. We have many hours ahead of us clearing all that out without destroying the azaleas. This tool is perfect for cutting bushes or limbs too big for pruning tools. My husband was hesitant when I wanted to buy it but after the first few cuts he saw its value and he LOVES it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

Awesome!

05/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received my Jawsaw the other day and used it for the first time today. It was a little heavy but hey it works just the way they show it in the commercials. Was able trim the tree and I'm not done yet. It was great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

I'm handicaped and can run this from a lawn chair.

12/10/2012
By ,
Mattawa, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly love it...Dick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw
09/09/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the Worx saw, I'm a weakling and able to use it. It's still heavy for me but I can raise it above my head & work. It's easier than my old chainsaw that I couldn't start or even hold above my waist. The only draw back with the Worx is that you can't get it in tight spaces. I like the safety aspect of the guard. Now I wish my riciprocating saw had such a feature since I have to use it for the tight spaces in the trees/brush.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

This is a gimmic that really works

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great for my yard. I have cut down a dead bush. I also have cut over grown hedges. We have garbage cans here for green waste. To be able to fit the maximum amount of trimmings in it has to be small pieces. This tool will do that. I even cut the pieces smaller in the garbage can. Istill have projects to try this on but so far it has worked great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

Good investment

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The saw is a good investment for the house and yard work. It's lightweight but sturdy which makes for a product that should last for awhile. Just don't make the mistake and try to use it like a regular chainsaw. ;) Cutting wood on the ground is also a great asset!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

cut 20 seconds chain pops off

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought at the store and attempted to use it to break down a large pile of tree trimmings into more yard waste bin sized piles. Instead every time the teeth would start to bite and then the chain would be off forcing me to stop, unplug, re-seat then re tighten the chain before starting again. After an hour I gave up and returned it and made faster time with a regular pruning saw and a machete.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

Love it!

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it on a couple of trees. It's a time saver and safer then using a hand saw. So far no problems. Just wondering how long that chain will stay sharp. Only time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw

Well worth it

02/01/2014
By ,
Lubbock TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a back saver
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for WORX JawSaw 6" Electric Saw
Based on the average of (179) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5