Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Warner Bros Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation of Batman: Arkham Asylum, sending players flying through the expansive Arkham City five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum the new maximum security home for all of Gotham Citys thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Featuring an incredible Rogues Gallery of Gotham Citys most dangerous criminals including Catwoman, The Joker, The Riddler, Two-Face, Harley Quinn, The Penguin, Mr. Freeze and many others, the game allows players to genuinely experience what it feels like to be The Dark Knight delivering justice on the streets of Gotham City.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Worth every penny, but really not for young childr

11/27/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you loved Arkham Asylum get this game. You will be glad you did. 10 out of 10. Oh yea and then some. The only downside is i do not recommend it for young kids. My little boy is 7 and even though he loves the game, there are comments that are not appropiate for young children.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

fair price

01/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not even 10% into the game yet. I like what I have played at this point. I am heavily rating this on what was paid, over game experience which is a high B to low A rating, so far. The Playstation Store has several add ons/DLC for this. You can spend far more additionally to what was initially paid for the game. I got one or two free downloaded things already. I like playing the other characters too.
I saw a few cheaper sales of the same game elsewhere. I was hustling to bundle my order for the free shipping deal. I think I gained minimal ground on savings overall, because of this buy. I could have bought about $5 cheaper elsewhere, but this was not robbery by any means as a new product. Walmart games are about average in this department. If you shop online, even with shipping included you can get slightly better deals. Maybe it was out of Walmarts hands, but I got this sent to my door first real fast out of my three items ordered at the time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Bought for the Hubby and he loves it!

07/07/2012
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband, and he loved it. Was through the majority of the game in about 2 weeks, and is going back through to catch little side missions. He definitely recommends it to others who are following the Batman series. Ladies if you want your man who is a gamer to be happy get this game and the book for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Best superhero game ever!!!!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game, recommended for mature kids and adults, super fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Great Price for an amazing game!

11/06/2013
By ,
Hialeah, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game New and it was cheaper than a used copy at Gamestop! Amazing Deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

You ARE Batman!!

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
that's about the only way to describe the experience. you get to feel what it's like to be the Dark Knight. it handles pretty well. no problems with the controls(though the camera is awkward at first). it plays in full 1080P but you have to set your ps3 to only play 1080P(game is set to 720P by default). The combat system is actually pretty intuitive and detective mode is fun. if you're a Batman fan and finally want a great Batman game you should check Arkham City.(haven't tried the other two but i heard this was the best one). Oh and on top of that my copy only cost about $15.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Good storyline and side missions

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game with a decent amount of replay value. Fun movements and fighting. Definitely get the GOYTY Edition that includes all the extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

great game

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son said he enjoy this game a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Batman

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have yet to play this one, but I liked Arkham Asylum.
good price, shipped to house quickly, and arrived in perfect condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

batter up ?

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome kind of fast in some parts then their are slow puzzle solving parts also some I might add are hard to get to some not. you get you moneys worth would take weeks to finish the whole game for the average person!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Excelent game play, plenty of side missions

12/03/2013
By ,
Rome, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good game, Walmart's price is great also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Good product! Good price

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)
06/20/2013
By ,
Milton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is fine, I recommend. Walmart delivered as they promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

I think this is one of the better games.

04/16/2014
By ,
Fayetteville AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is one of the better games. Never got to try it my ps3 was faulty. So I returned it.
To bad looked like a good one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Great game

02/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this as a present for my boyfriend and he loves this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

The game is cool

12/27/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little confusing at first but when you get used to it it is fun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Best game ever

12/10/2013
By ,
Ashland Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a fun game ! Buy it !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)

Fun

12/13/2013
By ,
Stanley, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He likes this one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Batman: Arkham City: Game of the Year Edition (PS3)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5