Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brahma Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

Comfortable, durable and protective for the wearer, the Brahma 8" Work Boot is a smart choice for those looking for tough boots. These Brahma Workboots, Irontough feature a leather upper and are lace-up style. Also included with these men’s work boots are metal grommets, a padded tongue and an ankle cuff. The 8" Workboot is insulated and has a steel toe to protect the wearer from falling items and machinery. The Brahma Irontough Workboots have a TPR sole and are a good fit for those who have a hard day of work ahead of them. These boots can also be a fine choice for outdoorsmen. The 8" body is good for wading through tall grass while protecting your feet from the elements.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation50%7 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

Excellent value

10/04/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my fourth pair of these boots. I currently have two pairs. I wear one pair for motorcycle riding and the second pair as daily work boots. When I wear out my work boots, I cycle my motorcycle boots and make them my work boots and buy a new set for motorcycle riding. If I have a negative, it is that these boots disappeared from the local store shelf and now are only available on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots
01/15/2013
By ,
Beaver County
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the 1st pair I bought 2009 were great. But something has changed, I have bought two pair in the last 8 months and they fall apart. The sole seperates, I thought it I got a problem pair of boots but the 2nd pair the sole seperated again in even less time. I use them everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Center of USA
Posted 05/11/2013
Dear WalMart: Where or How Can I Buy this Boot ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

Nice boots / Poor quality

10/31/2012
By ,
Saukville, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got these boots for my husband on July 20th and by October the boots outside sole was coming off in the back. We tried gluing it back but with my husband needing to kneel and bend so much at work it came off again. I expected a better quality product for the price in Walmart but got a very poor quality product. They look nice and if you dont have to do much kneeling and bending then the boot might last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

Good pair of work boots comfortable and good price

09/26/2012
By ,
st cloud Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure why you stoped carrying these in the stores but you should have kept them in the stores they are good inexpensive work boots that are comfortable and durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

Great work boots for my husband!

10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is very pleased with these shoes for work! They do keep his feet warm and dry in this cold North Dakota weather! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

Falls apart!!!

04/13/2013
By ,
princeton,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have bought these boots in the past and they were good boots but lately we have noticed that they seem to fall apart easily within weeks of purchasing them. We thought maybe it was just the one pair that we bought, so we purchased another set and they too have fallen apart. We will never get them again and have decided to spend the extra money to get more a reliable pair at Sears!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

Entire sole ripped within three months, light duty

05/11/2013
By ,
Sterling, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After about two and a half months, the sole of the right boot ripped halfway off, making the boots worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

I will be returning these

05/27/2013
By ,
RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The soles are falling off after only 1 week of wearing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

No more non-steel stoe!

04/25/2013
By ,
Layton, Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I will be very blunt. I hate the Steel toe versions of these boots! Walmart use to carry this same brand and style boot that weren't steel toe. I used the non-steel toe boots every day for a year and the boot held up - it took a beaten, but it held up. These steel toe version I can't get through a month. Not because of quality, but because the steel toe digs into my feet. This boot in my opinion is feels very clunky, heavy, and is very uncomfortable to wear. I understand the purpose of steel toe boots, I just don't understand why Brahma and Walmart decided to no longer carry the non-steel version of this boot - not every needs or wants steel toe boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots

Quality boot for the price

06/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had these boots for a year now. Im on them everyday and just now are they starting to deteriorate. Its only that the back heel of the inside of the boot is wearing down. I work in general and think that these boots are a buy for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots
04/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these work boots. Great price. I work in extremely harsh environment and they hold up as long as boots twice their price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots
12/20/2012
By ,
Lexington, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would like to purchase this boot without steel toe again in wal-mart store. I have purchased this boot a couple of times before and it holds up great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
-1point
Review 13 for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots
12/13/2012
By ,
Saint Louis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst boot I've ever owned, didn't wear out just fell apart
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brahma 8" Men's Irontough Workboots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5