Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

These Starter men's Corey Velcro sneakers have double straps that can be easily adjusted for a comfortable fit. They also feature a rubber outsole for traction and padded footbed for added comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

Good Buy for the Money

10/18/2012
By ,
Independence, Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For just under $20.00, this shoe is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 2 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

Excellent Shoe

10/03/2012
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a walking shoe and this pair is perfect. They are very true to size and fit firmly around my feet. They aren't 'snug' as in pinching or tight but snug as in form fitting as if they were made for my foot personally.
The heal is very firm and reliable unlike other sneakers Ive gotten that were very mushy and actually sank beneath my weight. THIS SHOE is firmly healed, very sturdy to support my weight and the fact that I can walk 4 miles a day in these is a huge comfort all around. Already lost 20 lbs in one month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

Excellent product

07/31/2013
By ,
mURRAY ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wears this shoe all the time. We are having a hard time finding it in your stores. Please consider carrying it. We have been to 3 stores this week looking for his size. THANKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

Fantastic Shoe

07/18/2013
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have serious problems and have to have a shoe that fits and wears very well or I am in severe pain in my back and lower intestines. Not finding a shoe supportive enough in women's I tried
the Men's and found the Corey Lace up in a men's size 6 and 1/2 W was the perfect fit. I tried
to buy another pair this week, as the ones I have are 7 or 8 mos old now and I wanted a newer
pair to wear out, None in Stock and Non In Stock Online. Why does this happen?? It is clear
the shoe is great ~ everyone is sold out!!! Please put them back in the stores and/or online.
It takes me months to find the right shoe, if I do, Please Please Please ~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

excellent quality to value ratio

09/06/2012
By ,
Sarasota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comparable quality to famous way overpriced brand sneakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width
09/09/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Great fit. Quick delivery. $.99 shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

happy husband

10/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought them for my husband and he couldn't tell the difference between these and expensive sneakers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

I hope nobody who is a valet buys these shoes!!!

07/06/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In my experience, one gets what he/she pays for. For $20, these shoes will get you there and back , though they are cheap. All the reviews say they are great, but these are for old people who walk. I run 5-10 miles a day for work, and let's just say I hope I can walk in 10 yrs after wearing these shoes. Another fun note: bright white shoes only stay white for a week, then you will have to spend another $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points