Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

These Starter men's Corey sneakers feature a rubber outsole for traction and padded footbed for comfort. Wear this to the gym, while running errands and weekend outings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

good sneaker

12/14/2012
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear a pair of these Starters with a velcro strap rather than shoe laces. Unfortunately, a second pair wasn't available in my size so I bought this lace Starter instead. Haven't done more than try it on cause the velcro strap shoes still has pleanty of wear (wearing it to work about a year). This new lace Starter looks and feels just as good. Looking forward to wearing it. Highly recommended. I doubt you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 2 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

Great knock around shoes

11/21/2012
By ,
Hopewell, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My third pair of these. They last and are comfortable, AND the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width
10/07/2012
By ,
30058
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width
01/19/2013
By ,
Racine, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good...I've been wearing the shoes for about 2 weeks now and no problems at all. They are comfortable, fit well, and have shown up no problems. Time will tell about overall durability, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width
01/13/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before, in the white color. I am very happy with this sneaker. They are very durable, and a great value. They are true to size and wonderful for a wide foot. I was thrilled to see them available at walmart.com for the inexpensive $.97 for delivery. I cannot wait until the white ones are back in stock...I will be purchasing another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

Good value at a good price!

12/07/2012
By ,
Sonora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been purchasing these shoes for several years now because they don't suffer from "separation syndrome" like many other shoes of this type. I typically don't "chunk-um" till the sole is down so thin that ya feel every little pebble...now that's value in my book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

Wears like Iron and Comfortable

04/03/2013
By ,
st louis mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value , wear them as casual work shoes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

Toughest Sneaker-style Shoe for Postal Work

03/22/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these as a "temporary" replacement for my Nike Monarchs that I wore at the Post Office. I've done really heavy work there for 30 years. I had to retire my Monarchs (which cost $100) because they started squeaking loudly, and because the tread was separating at the toes. These shoes are not advertised as work shoes, but I've worn this pair of 'Starters' for a year and a half, and they're still as good as the day I bought them. They fit well, they're durable, there are no tread separations and no squeaks. They don't skid. I can't believe that I got these for $20. I could have bought 5 pair of these for what I paid for a brand name. The only complaint I have is the same complaint I've had with every work shoe I have ever worn - the insole needed more cushion because I put a lot of weight (my own 220# plus whatever I lift, or pull) on my shoes and they needed the extra padding. All I did was get good 'heavy duty work' insole inserts at the local pharmacy. I found out that these so-called "temporary' shoes were actually the best work shoes I ever bought. These are what I'll buy from now on. The best work shoe purchase I ever made; my feet love them. Do you want the cons? If you need steel toes, these are not your shoes, plus, the laces are so long that I have to triple-tie them and poke the ends under the laces on the tongue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

Awesome this

11/20/2012
By ,
Rochester,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awsome this is a very great sneaker I had to... Better gotta go at work --- Simply Crepes Resturant there in Pittsford,NY where I work.. I thank you for ask me and here is my comment this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 10 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width

could be a little bit wider

02/20/2013
By ,
Westville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These don't seem to be as wide as the same brand with Velcro closures, so it's a little bit tight on my husband, but still nice shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width
03/08/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, you can't beat this shoe. This is my 4th pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Men's Corey Lace-Up Athletic Sneakers, Wide Width
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Styling
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5