Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

The Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed is an attractive and functional solution to help you create additional outdoor storage space for your home. It has a spacious interior capacity that is just the right size to store your push mower, weed eater, tools, garden supplies, bicycles, bulky lawn equipment, trash cans and other necessities. This beige Rubbermaid storage shed is constructed out of heavy-duty plastic that is low-maintenance, weather-resistant and leak-proof for ultimate durability and long-term use. And unlike wood buildings, it will never rot, rust or dent. The double layer walls add an extra layer of protection and strength. This vertical storage shed also has a well-built frame and a sturdy, impact-resistant floor panel that offers superior stability. A split-lid design and dual front doors open wide to allow easy access from either side to stored items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

THE SHED IS THE PERFECT SIZE FOR MY LANAI

11/15/2012
By ,
OCALA, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE THE SANDY BEIGE COLOR BECAUSE THE SHED BLENDS IN WITH MY LAWN FURNITURE. THE VERTICAL SHED IS LARGE ENOUGH TO STORE ITEMS AND SMALL ENOUGH TO FIT NICELY IN MY LANAI. THE DIRECTIONS WERE EASY TO FOLLOW. THE PRODUCT IS VERY DURABLE AND THE SHED LOOKS NEAT. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW SHED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

Clean out the garage

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shed was well made, was very easy to assemble and all the parts were in the box. The shed came with excellent instructions that were not needed. I assembled the shed on a flat surface and used the cardboard shipping carton flattened out to drag the shed into the final set up area. That worked like a charm. Great Job Rubbermaid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed
07/05/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice shed. We have a smaller one, but this larger size will hold the wheel barrel and many other items. It took 2 people to put it together in some spots, as one person has to hold the roof down while the 2nd person puts the screws in. My husband is very happy with it. It is sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

Serves It's Purpose

09/23/2013
By ,
Fort Pierce, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an easy to assemble shed for storing outdoor 'stuff'. Inside is quite roomy for the relatively small footprint. For the price though, it should have come with the shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed
01/28/2013
By ,
union city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent product at very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

Pretty Good for the price

02/16/2014
By ,
Santa Clarita, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just put it together, I just wish it came with shelves or at least gave you the shelf product number that would fit inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

Good - satisfied - meets my need - easy

01/12/2014
By ,
Baltimore Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price - I got what I paid for, so no surprise there. The instructions were good, clear, and easy. All the parts were in the box. The shed is sturdy but not strong or heavy duty, but does the job for the one person lift items, yard tools, and some of the various wood pieces that are in it.
One of the two floor panels (rear) was somewhat warped and made installation of the two corner panels at each corner very difficult to fully install and click/lock into place. Actually I could at best get only partial engagement. I decided to live with it. Being that it was December in Maryland and cool/cold outside I had little chance of getting it to flatten out. If it were warmer weather and sunny, I could have used the sun to relax it and flatten it I suppose. I did not want to apply a heat source thinking that I’d make it worse and then I have a bigger problem and not able to use it or able to return it if necessary. I built a level pressure treated wood platform to assemble the shed onto – using 4x4’s). After completely reading the instruction before assembly, I then went on line to read reviews (kind of backwards I guess). There were a few reviews that concerned me, especially with respect to wind. So, I used a ratcheting strap attached to the 4x4 base – up one side – across the center line of the two roof panels – and down the opposite side. I pulled the strap sung – NOT too tight – I did not want to bend the roof or side panels. I also used 3 tubes of premium waterproof 100% silicone caulk inside the shed at top middle and bottom joints. Each caulk line was 4 to 6 inches long, caulk was applied to the inside and outside roof line area in 4-6 in. strips, as well as the inside floor perimeter again in 4-6 in. strips.
Time will tell how this all works out. I am satisfied with the shed so far. I have had it up for a month now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed
09/14/2013
By ,
Lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you do not have a lot of outdoor equipment, this is a great shed. Excellent price for quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

Poor Door hinge desighn

07/22/2013
By ,
Edwardsburg Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A 5yr old could easily pull both doors locked together off. Won't hold up to a storm over 35mph.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

Great product at the best price anywhere.

03/10/2014
By ,
Arlington, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at the best price anywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed

Great Storage Shed for the Money

01/18/2014
By ,
Anaheim Hills, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just ordered my second Rubbermaid Shed, got the first one last January to store Christmas decorations, easy to assemble if you follow the directions. We live in a windy area, no problem and dry inside during rain season.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Medium Vertical Shed
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5