Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brahma Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Brahma Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Get a practical men's boot with the Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot. Constructed in waterproof black leather, these men's work boots can keep up with your demanding life. With a steel toe design and padded ankle cuffs, these shoes are engineered for rough environments and heavy lifting. The professional design is enhanced with metal lace-up grommets for subtle style. Excellent for active jobs or hiking, this Brahma work boot is a smart wardrobe investment. With slip-resistant TPR soles for traction, these shoes are safe for smooth-top surfaces and won't mark up the floors at home. The sturdy stitching and easy lace-up fastening make these men's work boots durable additions to your daily routine. And the padded tongue and foot-bed make all-day movement comfortable. Waterproof for inclement weather and unexpected spills, you'll get superior support when hiking, working or just looking for a reliable boot.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Nice Looking.

11/09/2012
By ,
Middleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get the boot protector to waterproof them. Also would get Dr. Scholls inserts to make them more comfortable as the inner soles are hard as a rock! Get 1/2 size smaller than your regular size boot, seriously!!! Otherwise, a very solid, handsome boot. Styling. Well made. Like to steel toe. Worth getting a few other things mentioned to make them more comfortable as they did come at an awesome price to boot. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot
10/15/2013
By ,
Frederick, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had a pair of these for at least a couple years now and they're still going strong. This boot is by no means of the same quality you would get if you spent more money but you get what you pay for. They fit my feet a little wider than I expected and the insole is not incredibly comfortable but the leather exterior and sole are still in pretty good condition after having been used for work, hiking, and everything in between. I do understand some of the quality issues others have had with these as I've had similar issues with boots from Wal Mart in the past but these have been reliable for me for a few years. Seems like it might just be the luck of the draw with Wal Mart shoes. Honestly, I would recommend going ahead and spending the extra money for a comfortable quality pair of boots but if you don't have the money, these just might do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Overall a very good shoe

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear these 5 days a week and am HARD on my shoes. After three years of such use( abuse) , they are just now starting to come apart at the seams. The heels are wearing down and the stitching is separating. But I think for what I paid for them , they have performed well and I will go buy another pair. I don't know if a $100 pair would hold up any longer with the hard use I give them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Good For The Price

03/01/2013
By ,
Beckley,WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I`ve worn these boots most every day for 26 months.Had them is much mud&muck in my line of work.
I have issues with my feet getting hot,these were nice&cool.Problem is I can almost never find my size,about size 11D.I bought these in 10.5W,although a little loose,I think that`s what kept my feet cool.also climbed many mountains with these.
When you look in the store,they have many pairs of the small sizes,like 7.5,never the 10&11.
Good boot for $30 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Worked great ... till the sole came off

10/08/2013
By ,
Visalia, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used these for about 3 months, then the soles fell off. I tried to glue them back on with "Shoe Goo", but in the heat it just wouldn't last. Tried taking back to Wal-Mart, but because I tried the Shoe Goo, they wouldn't return them.
Horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Great For Just About Anything

09/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought these over a month ago and so far they are the best boots i have ever owned, the price was in my range, the quality is exelent and they last a while,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Steel BLISTERS!

05/02/2014
By ,
Plant City Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wear size 14 and these were about the only boots available. They are shown as wide. I got them and after about 4 hours of wearing I got 4 blisters. Two on each foot from the steel toe protection. My big toe and little toe on each foot developed a blister where the steel reinforcement ended and the shoe body began. I never encountered this problem before and considering I have a narrow foot the wide width should be giving me plenty of side room. I am very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

awful quality

09/07/2012
By ,
Mass
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my husband bought two pairs of these. He wears them to work only. The first pair started ripping at the toe, the soles came completely detached from the shoe, and the inside of the shoe ripped up, all within one week. He then bought another pair, (only reason being is they cost cheap.) and the exact same thing happened, within one week again!! DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot
09/14/2012
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is perfect for my son's lifestyle. He chooses a new pair every year. I would have preferred this item to have been available in the store; however, the online process was simple and arrived promptly. Very convenient! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Inaccurate product description

03/02/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description says these are waterproof and they are not. As a result my time was wasted.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

NO GOOD

02/15/2014
By ,
Bucyrus, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I keep on sliding all night long with these shoes and they hurt my feet so bad they were not any good at all and on the first night the sole of the shoe started to come off on the heal would not want anyone to get this shoe at all it really IS NO GOOD and the worst part i can not get my money back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Perfect Boot and nice looking.

02/19/2014
By ,
Central NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boot fits great and is so comfortable. And it looks great besides being strong so i can use it on a roof. Great boot i will be buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot

Great boot for the money

02/10/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The soles could be a bit more rubbery and the leather more thicker,
but over all, a very nice boot at a great price.
I hope all the threading is nylon and not cotton, as this will make them
last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brahma Men's 6" Gus Workboot
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5