Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Herman Survivors Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

Herman Survivors Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

Heavy duty work will never be the same with these Herman Survivors men's Dalton 10" pull-on steel-toe workboots. They will protect your foot no matter what the weather says or what the job requires.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

Great work boot.

12/06/2012
By ,
Monticello, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pair of these boots 5 to 6 months ago and have loved them since the first time I put them on. I work in the mining industry around many hazardous materials, acids etc. They have held up wonderfully. Very comfortable boot and support is great. I work a 12hr shift so I have to have a boot that will withstand alot of abuse. Break in was quick and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

Excellent boots

09/25/2012
By ,
Fort Collins,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these boots when on vaction in MT. I was 4 wheeling on quads and needed other shoes then nike's. I got these and find myself wearing these all the time now. For steel toes I have to say without a doubt the most comfortable ones I have bought. I have had many ordering off of SteelToeShoes.com that cost over 100-175. These so far beat those hands down for half to a third of the price. I also had gone for a hike after ATVing. 8 miles round trip up the side of a mountain next to a waterfall and back with no problems in these boots. Only con traction isnt the best. But these are a foam sole boot like red wings. I also have been wearing these to work doing conctruction, and seem to be holding up great. Other then that, these are the best boots, for the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots
01/24/2013
By ,
Cunningham, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These appeared to be decent boots for the price and I scored them as such, however, will be returning because the opening was not wide enough for my son's wide foot. If you have a wide foot, these are not the boot for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

decent boot

10/27/2012
By ,
IL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only recently purchased these boots. I work in an outdoor environment. I am lucky if my boots last a year or two. Will have to wait and see if these hold up that long. That is why I rated everything a four. Otherwise I am very pleased with the fit, quality, style and comfort. They are steel toe so after a ten hour day I am ready to take them off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

Quality issues

01/24/2013
By ,
colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within the first two weeks of use the interior linings in both boots separated from the leather, creating obstructions around and above the heel and ankle that make it very difficult to take the boots off. Boots can no longer be used. Not recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots
01/26/2013
By ,
Odessa,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots and fits. Very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

Good Boots

02/18/2013
By ,
Bigson,WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great boots good price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots
08/31/2013
By ,
Boerne,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good boots for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

These boots are not holding up at all.

07/15/2013
By ,
Pell City, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These boots are not holding up. They are coming apart after only a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

Not what I expected

09/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Boots weren't even close to what the picture showed. Fit was fine, but the product wasn't what I expected. Ended up returning the boots. Personally, I thought the boots I got were ugly and wouldn't be caught dead wearing them anywhere
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

Perfect fit. Super comfortable.

06/04/2013
By ,
SW Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for my teenage son, he loves them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

I use these for my paddock boots

01/11/2013
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very comfortable, steel toes protect my feet from horsey hooves, and the soles are high enough to get me through the puddles, no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots

GOOD BOOT SO FAR-- SENT ME THE WRONG SIZE...

01/10/2013
By ,
LAS VEGAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ATTENTION TO DETAIL--TROOPS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herman Survivors Men's Dalton 10" Pull-On Steel-Toe Workboots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5