Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

TomTom TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Enhance your driving experience with the TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" Portable GPS with TomTom HD Traffic. This innovative navigator boasts a super-slim design, sharp graphics and intuitive user menus, all on a sleek 5" touchscreen. Using TomTom maps, you have access to one million more miles of mapped road in the U.S. than you would by using competitive maps. The TomTom GO LIVE 1530M Portable GPS delivers real-time information to save you time, money and stress. TomTom HD Traffic delivers the most accurate, comprehensive and frequent traffic information available. In fact, it is more accurate, provides more road coverage and is updated every two minutes, so you spend less time in traffic than ever before.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Above average

07/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this product a few weeks ago because I was going on a long distant trip. It has some useful features such as voice comand, search for the cheapest gas station prices in the area, weather report, and infomations of local attractions. I like the life time map update. It was easy to setup online. These are just a few features that I think was useful. Some downfalls would be there is no compass what so ever other than when maxed on zoom out. For this price I would expect the images to be more 3D like, example is the roads on the screens are ridged. Some offroads are off big time. I had to do additional researches to make search that I was going on the right road especially where I went was a farm where it was far from the main roads. The other thing I dislike was the constant updating, I agree that if you are a casual traveler like me you should only have to update once every couple of weeks, but it seems like this thing needs update every week. I already updated 3 times so far to get the latest apllications and I only had it for a month. Again it was a bit pricey, but I think it had some features that might be useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
11/23/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TomTom 1530M is a very good gps. Just one issue but it is a major one you need to know. Mine came with free lifetime map updates but once you update the software required you will not be able to even get 1 map update. If you get the 4gb...save yourself some time and go ahead and get a memory card. Or else purchase the 8gb...TomTom could be more upfront about this issue but it is a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
12/21/2012
By ,
california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you don't have a smartphone, I would recommend getting this TomTom GPS. The unit is slim but it has a big screen so you can see and read your way through the directions. Another thing I like about this TomTom is the lifetime map, its a good value because I had to pay for map updates with my old GPS and that became expensive especially if you travel a lot. You can also speak the address and/or destination. It worked OK but not perfect. The only thing I didn't like about this GPS is how hard I had to press the screen. I'm used to pressing lightly on a smartphone so I had to adjust how hard or softly I pressed. I also have slightly long fingernails. Because of this, my finger would press one thing & my nail would press another. That was annoying. Overall, this TomTom did its job and I get to my destinations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Excellent GPS!

01/02/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this GPS product pretty accurate. It identifies any route changes very quickly. Also finds satellite pretty quickly and easily. I didn't loose satellite anywhere even when driving under covered road in cities. The screen looks bright. It's more informative and user friendly. Highly recommended product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

No compass

07/12/2012
By ,
North Dakota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This unit does not provide a compass nor does it at least show North, South, East or West. It does not show what direction your heading either. This was the main reason why I purchased the product was for this option. Plus it tells me to turn on a highway that does not even exist. There is a highway there but it gives me an incorrect name so if I was a visitor I would get lost. I had to order a electronic compass to go along with this unit so I will at least know what direction I'm traveling when I'm out of town.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Lots of Features

12/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This GPS has a lot of helpful features- from traffic view, to things to do near your destination, different languages and voices, etc. It can also detect speed traps, red light cameras and the speed your going to warn you. For the most part, this device was easy to use, however because there were so many features, it was hard to find exactly what you were looking to do at times. Also, sometimes the view or street names were different than the view on the road or street names you were driving towards, so it was a bit confusing. I know if I put more time into reading the instructions, it was be easier to use and I would better understand some of the features. So I would recommend this to someone who wants a lot of features and is willing to put in the time to learn them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great value

12/29/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, very easy to use and set up. great display and crystal clear voice. Takes me to exactly where i want to go. The lifetime maps is a huge plus
The windshield mount is ingenious, and works really well. It's compact and easy to adjust.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
08/21/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only owned this product for 1 week. The only problem that i have encountered is the voice recognition feature. I give a spoken address and the unit gives me a list of incorrect addresses & asks me to choose. Other than that, i am really impressed with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

easy to use and intuitive

01/28/2013
By ,
calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this unit was easy to use and operated well out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great upgrade from my 4 year old GPS

01/02/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really happy with this GPS overall. I haven't had a need to use the GPS Lifetime Maps yet, but this is an excellent BONUS and it sure will be beneficial in a few years. I like how the GPS tells you what lane to be in ahead of time. The GPS mount is really flat and is built into the GPS unit, which makes it easier to carry in your purse and easier to stow. I am still trying to figure out all the bells and whistles to this thing... The one thing I wasn't happy with was the traffic calculation, but it could have been my timing; I was using this right when a 49ers game just ended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
12/21/2012
By ,
SF Bay area, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is an ok unit, did have some problems with voice recognition and getting it to show proper address. However it is good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TomTom GO LIVE 1530M 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5