Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nursery 101 Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Nursery 101 Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

A perfect combination of style and value, the Cooper 4-in-1 Espresso Crib and Changing Table gives you two essential pieces of furniture for your child's nursery. This 4-in-1 Crib with changing table includes a classic crib and dressing table, providing a restful place for sleep and a safe and secure place to change your baby. This fixed-side convertible crib with changing table, nursery set converts to a toddler bed, daybed and full size headboard. With a durable construction with non-toxic finish, this Cooper 4-in-1 Espresso Crib and Changing Table has 3 mattress support positions and meets all ASTM and CPSC safety standards. Select this Cooper 4-in-1 Espresso Crib and Changing Table as an affordable sleep solution for your child as he or she grows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%43 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Eh some issues

12/21/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's not a bad crib overall however it came without being manufactured properly thank goodness my husband is handy. It was missing two holes that my husband had to drill so we could assemble it and was missing a slot on one side that will be needed if we try to convert into a toddler bed. Yes we could have returned it but it's the week before christmas and it was just easier for my husband to fix then deal with wal-mart and returns at this time of year.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Happy with my purchase!!

05/24/2013
By ,
Champaign, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I read the reviews AFTER i already purchased and received the crib and was horrified to see that people were missing parts, it was miscolored and they didn't have directions. When I took everything out, I opened the box with all the hardware that said assembly instructions enclosed. Well, there were no instructions and I freaked out. I looked all over the internet for instructions and only found general ones. My husband and I started to put the changing table together by ourselves and that was very easy and it looked great. When it was time to tackle the crib, we noticed that on the metal spring was a warning sheet, and inside, poof, there were the directions!!!! So we were able to put the crib together with not trouble. The crib seems very sturdy. Everything matched, all the pieces were there. So I'm wondering for those who said they didn't get instructions if they missed that envelope attached to the metal spring. Hope this helps those who think they didn't get them!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Great price

03/26/2013
By ,
Sioux City, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's first baby so money is an issue because there are so many things to buy. We picked this crib because it came with the changing table. I was kinda worried because it was so cheap that the quality would be lacking but I am very pleased. Looks just as good as those high end cribs. She had no issues putting either piece together. Definetly would recommend !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Nice Product for the price

01/11/2013
By ,
Kingsville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib and changing table are easy to assemble and solid pieces of furniture. We are on a budget and happened to find this set online. I'm pleased with the purchase and while it's not the most expensive or heavy duty set, it's great for the price. Even my husband (who is critical of EVERYTHING) is pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso
12/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is very nice and solid. The only problem was a missing piece to the changing table. The company is sending it to us so the problem was easily resolved.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Would buy again

04/08/2013
By ,
Honolulu, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not going to be the greatest nursery set you've ever seen, because it's $129.00. That being said, I was VERY pleasantly surprised with the quality and style given the price. Our baby isn't due until July so I can't speak to actual use but after putting it together I'm happy with the overall quality. The crib feels quite sturdy and safe. The changing table has very weak looking plywood shelves but strengthens these with metal brackets installed underneath each shelf. The appearance is fine but I just wouldn't try to rest anything too heavy without worrying about cracking.
Also, the furniture is fairly easy to put together, which is good because no one did any mental athletics to create the instruction manual.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Just awful!

02/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I haven't even finished assembling it and I already am so unhappy with this crib. The wood isn't evenly stained, so I have some "espresso" pieces, and some lighter colored almost "cherry" ones. The holes for the stabilizing pins were not placed, the round print where they SHOULD be is there, but alas no holes. Also a lot of the pre-drilled holes are crooked, or slightly off. Just bad quality. Best part so far is that the box labeled "Assembly instructions inside" was EMPTY. I'm glad this is not the first crib I've put together because it literally comes with a bag of different length screws and pens, and no instructions in the packet. The wood is lightweight, flimsy, badly stained, and its hard to put together and I wouldn't say I'm going to use it past a few months. It definitely wouldn't last long enough to bother converting.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

The Changing Table had two left sides

12/07/2012
By ,
Camarillo, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The crib is wonderful however the changing table came with two left sides so we now have to box up and take back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

You get what you pay for..

07/16/2013
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this because of its price and thought it can't be that bad.. But the bed and diaper changing table came damaged. The paint on the wood are just a mess.. Smudge here and there looks very cheap. If your on a budget, this combo is a great deal ! But if you have some extra money to spend for something better, go for it! You get exactly what you paid for .. Quality is just as cheap as the price. We kept this bed anyways because it was so much trouble putting it together and breaking it down, we are going to use this combo at the grandmom's house for occasional use only and will definitely buy a better bed for daily use.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Looks very great for the price

05/29/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the hunt for an inexpensive set that would give me a great look for less, and was able to get exactly what I was searching for with this set. It was very easy to set up, but the instructions were all pictures, so you really have to pay attention to the details on the photos. I love it, and so does my baby! I adore the espresso color, which gives it a rich feel. The pieces are pretty solid and the bed (once assembled) is pretty heavy. I give this 2 thumbs up for being an inexpensive alternative that can grow as your child grows. Got to love being able to be chic on a budget.
Happy mom :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Broken

01/28/2013
By ,
Columbia, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the rails was broken and gluing together parts was not what I thought I would be doing to put it together.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
It's called a "Return"
Posted 09/23/2013
I mean no disrespect, but I'm a mother as well, and I have had problems with cribs as well. But never in my life would i glue pieces together. It makes no sense!!! Why would you do that when you can easily return it and a new one is shipped......? Just curious
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso
07/26/2013
By ,
Springfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice set for the money! We didn't want to invest too much money into a crib because we are not having any more children. Very sturdy and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Our baby loves her new bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Adequate

04/20/2013
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very scuffed up. To much of a hassle to take back. It's pretty annoying that it had to be shipped from another country rather than shipped from down the street. It might not have been so scratched up had it not spent weeks in transit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso
04/13/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for. The crib and changing table had dents and pieces of wood missing. The holes for screws in changing table were missing had to drill myself
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso
04/22/2013
By ,
dc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the crib is nice for the price but the changing table is garbage......my son will NOT be using this for long
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Great item for price.

03/05/2013
By ,
Bristol, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built better than expected due to he low cost. In great condition and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso
02/09/2013
By ,
Hanover PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great crib / nursery set for the Price. Purchased this set for my daughter and son in law. They love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Arrived without Assembly Instructions!

08/12/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this crib and changer as a gift for our son and it arrived without any assembly instructions. Thank goodness my husband is handy and can put things together without them, but had I been alone or single, this would have been a big issue!
I've heard about this happening often, it seriously needs to be fixed!
It's a good set, especially for the price but I don't think small things like assembly instructions should be overlooked or forgotten by the manufacturer. The only bad thing I have to say about this is simply that it didn't come with instructions, aside from that it's worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Missing Parts

01/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missing a crib leg. The manufacturer is not responding. Very unhappy with this!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cooper 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib and Changing Table Nursery Set, Espresso

Nice crib and changing table

12/10/2013
By ,
Cookeville,Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price! Looks nice :) the crib & changing table are made small so it gives a lot more space in a small nursery..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next