Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)

The Dell GX520 Refurbished Desktop PC all the basics you need for standard computer activities, including surfing the web and working on documents. Windows XP Professional operating system is included for ease of word processing and completing other business tasks.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good second computer for light work.

12/20/2012
By ,
La Porte, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a second computer with windows xp to support a laser jet printer. Nice computer for the price. Faster than I expected. I am well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)
08/02/2012
By ,
Oneida, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little computer for small business's or home use. I did upgrade the memory to 2mb. I had MS Office which I installed. I had to download a DVD/CD write program as well as a DVD player program to play DVD's but other than that it is great. The mouse is a peice of junk but I had my old mouse and all is well. I am happy with what I got for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Good Buy if it works

08/18/2012
By ,
Pacific Coast
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This computer was okay not great, the price was good but the CPU was defective.
It had a loud buzzing noise and I returned it.
If whatever was wrong with it was not wrong, it would have been a good buy.
But I guess I just happened to get one that they didn't do a very good job on refurbishing. Something was overlooked in the process.
Joy Systems, the company who refurbished it was very hard to get a hold of.
But once I did get through to them with a very disgruntled email they did contact me with some options to resolve the problem. I just took it back to Walmart instead of dealing with it.
It was a little outdated even though it worked okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Choice!

09/03/2012
By ,
Castleton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me state that although this computer is advertised as a GX520, please know that it is actually a GX620. Aside from that slight blunder, the system is great. I received shipment in record time and it was packed securely. It booted up with not problems, the speed was faster than I ever expected and the initial setup was flawless. By the way, be sure to connect to the internet in order to get the updates as soon as possible. I am strongly considering ordering an additional unit as a backup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)
12/15/2012
By ,
Tullahoma, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this computer today from Wal-mar.com and it stated before i bought it that it had 2 gb's of ram and to make a disk for a backup but it only takes a tape backup. It shows people things it has to get you to buy itand when you do, you do not get what is said.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)

Worth it for just the operating system.

12/02/2012
By ,
Climax, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic solid Dell. Does everything I need it to do as a work station. I ordered it at 6am and it was on my door step by 5PM the same day!! Still trying to figure out how that is even possible. Nice thing it is not loaded with a bunch of junkware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)

NICELY PRICED!

10/02/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great monitor & nicely priced. Works just fine. No issues what so ever. We did purchase the extra 2 year warranty offered just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)

better than expected

01/12/2013
By ,
Ruskin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was told would not arrive before Christams - arrived 2 days before. Great looking, excellent performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dell Refurbished Black GX520 Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D Processor, 80GB Hard Drive and Windows XP Professional (Monitor Not Included)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5