Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Maylong Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

The Maylong Mobility with Wi-Fi 7-inch Touchscreen Tablet PC features the Google Android 4.0 operating system for excellent mobile navigation. It has a 1GHz Cortex A8 processor with 3-D accelerator and 512MB of system memory to enable high-speed mobile navigation. The Maylong mobility tablet has 4GB of on-board storage memory and a microSD slot to make the memory extendable up to 32GB. A built-in 802.11 b/g/n Wi-Fi provides fast, efficient connectivity to the Internet. This 7-inch touchscreen tablet PC has a suite of useful features including a front 0.3MP webcam and a mini-USB 2.0 port. The Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet PC is preloaded with a variety of applications like Internet browser, YouTube, Kobo, Kindle, Email, media player, picture viewer, Amazon App Store, GetJar App Store, file browser, camera, clock and calendar. You will enjoy a fun mobile computing experience with the versatile and wide-range of media formats that are supported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation67%41 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great for one day, then problems

08/19/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product from Walmart, and it arrived on a Thursday. It worked well on the day it arrived. It connected easily to my home wifi and was fun to use. On Friday, it's wifi receiver had difficulties holding a connection, whereas none of the other wifi devices in my household had a problem. This issue persisted into Saturday and Sunday. On Sunday, I was using an app, and I heard the device go "POP," and the screen went black. I restarted it, and although it came back on, the touch screen had ceased working. I turned it off and on again; it restarted and briefly displayed the normal screen. Then the screen went blue. I attempted to go to the Maylong website, but it is not functioning (are they out of business?). Tomorrow during business hours I will attempt to call. If I receive no satisfaction from them, I'll send it back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 2 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
07/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One star was the lowest I could give and even one star is too good of a rating for this product. HORRIBLE experience. It stopped working 1 week after purchasing it. When I powered it on it just stayed on the Maylong display screen...tried to reboot it but that didn't work and went on the Maylong website for support....that was 2 months ago and no one has even bother to respond. I finally threw it in the garbage. BUYER BEWARE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Defective

06/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet because of the great reviews it had. When I recieved the tablet the speakers were not working and when I would tap on an app it had a delay or it would take to a different app that I did not tap on. Overall I cant leave a good review because I suppose the tablet I got was defective. :/
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Review 4 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This is a piece of junk!

12/09/2013
By ,
Rifle, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet has never work right, cannot load apps or games. It just kicks you out or freezes up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 5 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

THIS IS A PIECE OF JUNK

11/07/2012
By ,
Alexandria, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this tablet for my daughter for Christmas, at the time the were about 120.00. It worked for about a month or two and then it stopped holding a charge. It took about three months to get in touch with the manufacturer. When i finally did speak to someone i was able to ship it off. A few weeks later i recieved a replacement. It is even more so a piece of junk. I wished that i would have just ordered her a Galaxy Tab. I love mines.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 6 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Looks good online but not worthyhr money

06/15/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this forms 10 year old son as a 5th grade graduation present. I had difficulty with it from the time I took it out of the box. I had a hard time with the product turning on and it frequently froze up once it was on. It would not connect to the Market store so downloading apps was out of the question. The final staw was on day 3 when the tablet froze and would not respond at all (none of the buttons worked and it wouldn't turn off). I returned it to the store and replaced it with the 7" tablet by Double Power. Absolutely wonderful! No problems, good sound, great picture, and great connectivity. My son and I are both happy with the second purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Double Power MD-740 7" 1.2GHz 4GB Capacitive Touchscreen Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS
3.7 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 7 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

maylong tablet

06/28/2012
By ,
norfolk, va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this tablet to my friend as a gift and she loves it..she has had not problems with it and uses it all the time..i'm thinking about getting one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-22points
Review 8 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
06/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it wont turn on and I just had it for a few weeks
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

BROKE 1ST DAY

06/06/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's bday. Upon our inital and first use...he was excited he took a couple pics and then the tablet went to the beginning white screen with the android logo. It was frozen. We tried everything...holding the power button to force off----it wouldn't. The tablet was frozen and clearly not working properly. What a pain...and what a cruddy bday gift. I would recommend spending just a bit more and getting a quality brand.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
06/14/2012
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could be a flop for me as the way I recieved it. The front had a crack, and I couldn't get it to function properly or maintain access to the internet. The size was right, graphics were nice, but that's about it. I believe I got a lemon is all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 11 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Orange Screen

11/14/2012
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I opened the package, and powered it on and all I got was an orange screen. Took back to store and got full refund except for tax. Got refunded the protection plan and even shipping, no complaints. Worth a try I guess lol. And when you call the Maylong company phone number, it was just an answering machine that said the voicebox was full and not accepting messages :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Only worked for 2 hours!!! :o(

05/23/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get this. Even my roommate was going to order one. Then the same day I received it, right out of the box I noticed a long lag when I pressed the power on button. It would take almost 30 seconds for it to powerup. Then I would have to press it and hold it longer until it took almost a minute to get it to come on. Then it just stopped turning on completely and would not power up at all. I tried charging the battery but nothing!!
So in essence, it died in less than 2 hours. What little time I had with it, I was able to download Angry Birds but I noticed that youtube videos was almost unwatchable they froze and was very slow. The internet browsing was just ok. In reading previous reviews from the Maylong M-250, I notice that the issues with the power up button is an ongoing issue with all of Maylong's tablets. So while they may have upgraded the software, they have not worked on fixing the real issues with this tablet. Therefore, even at the price, which I think is way to much to pay for this, its just not worth the hassle.
IMO this company needs to either invest in making a better tablet or get out of the tablet business altogether. I would steer clear of anything Maylong! If you do decide to buy this be prepared to shell out extra money to purchase a new tablet when this one dies.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Review 13 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK!

11/27/2012
By ,
TYLER,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 5YR OLD DAUGHTERS BIRTHDAY AND IT WORKED GREAT FOR THE FIRST DAY OR TWO, AFTER THAT WE TRIED TO POWER IT ON AND IT JUST STAYS ON MAYLONG SCREEN. SOMETIMES IT CHANGED TO AN ALL BLACK SCREEN WITH THE ANDROID GUY ON IT, BUT IT WILL NOT TURN ON. I THOUGH T MAYBE THE CHARGER WAS BROKE SO I ORDERED ANOTHERAND STILL NOTHING. 127 DOLLARS WAISTED AND NOW IM LOOKING FOR HER ANOTHER ONE.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
08/07/2012
By ,
Lancaster, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned it. The camera wasn't all that good. It did not appear to have a front and back camera like an Ipad. If you have never used a tablet before this is really good for the price - however, if you are used to an IPAD - not so much. I bought as a secondary tablet for our house but it was so much smaller and didn't download as easy as APPLE, etc. Prob. good for a kid as a first tablet. Decided to put a little more $$ and just buy a refurbished IPAD.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 15 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Well you know

08/01/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is an inexpensive tablet. Only one draw back so far. Very short battery life when in use. Even with wi-fi off and brightness toned down, unneeded running apps turned off and so on the battery dies quite fast. It's a good starter tablet. It's true that you do get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 16 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Must have a Lemon

10/09/2012
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these in June. In early September the one had a problem with the sound - just stopped working! Returned to Maylong in Michigan and took a month to get back. Upon getting it back sound worked fine now it's broken again! I hope I can return to store for refund because I am very frustrated. Must have gotten a lemon or maybe it was refurbished to begin with.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

booo

06/03/2012
By ,
duluth, ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great price but you get what you pay for. After about two days with this tablet, i returned it back to walmart. It was slower than the second coming and always freezing up on me and i couldnt do anything about it except let battery run out so it would shut off. My cell phone was faster than this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

It's ok

06/11/2012
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this machine because it has the camera and because it has the newest Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich with upgradable memory. The BIGGEST problem I have had is the system constantly freezes up. Originally I had to reset the entire unit and I finally got it to work and now the system locks up every day all day. I'm annoyed. Otherwise, it's a good machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Netflix constantly freezes

06/12/2012
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's poor performance with Netflix was the reason I returned it. The touch response was also sometimes sluggish when surfing the web. Otherwise, I thought it was a neat tablet. The screen was bright, and the form factor was good. What really liked was the fact that the host cable, which was supplied, allowed the tablet to recognize a mouse, wireless keyboard, flash drive and a USB hub. However, until the company fixes the Netflix issue, I would not recommend buying this tablet. I was able to reach tech support quickly, but what sounded like a one person dept. was clueless about how to fix the Netflix problem and did not know about the host cable features. The price was reasonable at $129.00, plus $10.00 tax and Walmart shipped the unit via Fed Ex in 4 days for only 97 cents. No problem returning it. But I soon got an even better deal on a tablet at Big Lots. $89.00 for Polaroid 7" Android 4.0 tablet - that plays Netflix without any problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 20 for Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good computing but couldn't tell time

10/31/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was my first attempt at using a tablet. This product performed all netwrok and computing functions flawlessly. I thoroughly enjoyed learning the ropes on this product. Unfortunately, the automatic timezone function set the time to the central time zone. OK if you live in Chicago but not so much if you live in Florida. The manual time setting was easy but the computer lost over ten minutes a day. I returned the product to Walmart. I will by another Android based mini tablet just not a Maylong.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next