Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Nice skirt

12/05/2012
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect skirt for Fall/Winter. I go to this one a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt
11/13/2012
By ,
Lafayette, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

LOVE

07/24/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really really like this skirt, I originally bought two and I can't get enough of these. They go just past my knee but I can move the waist band up or down to adjust the length. The band is very comfortable on my stomach too. The material is soft and silky like Lycra. The blue flowered version of this is so pretty, very vibrant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 4 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Nice material!

08/16/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider this skirt a great find! I actually ordered it thinking I would be returning it to my local Walmart, but that wasn't the case! The skirt is comfortable and fits really well. I am 5'4", and it hits me just below my knees. For the money, you would think the material is cheap, but it does not appear that way at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 5 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Super cool all around skirt

08/30/2012
By ,
Columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very flowy. Ordered size small, usually medium or 6-7 fits great. If I loss a few it would sit lower to my hips. Love it. Very comfortable and easily mixable. Ordered 5 other colors. All the same fit and cut.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 6 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Great fit!

08/14/2012
By ,
Black Forest CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and cool for summer wear. Fit is true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 7 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Great Classic Skirt

10/05/2012
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have 6 of these skirts in different solids and prints. They are comfortable, wrinkle free, wash & wear, and best of all a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 8 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Wonderful skirt!

09/01/2012
By ,
Rockwell, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved my skirt so much that I ordered one for my sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 9 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt
09/28/2012
By ,
Seattle,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the flow of the skirt. It can worn casual or at work place. The length is upto the knee level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Jersey a-line skirt

10/26/2012
By ,
Hartford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice casual skirt. So hard to find. Fabric is quality and fit is perfect. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Great skirt by George

11/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skirt by George is a favorite. I have three of them in different colors. The length is perfect--- just below the knee. The fit is true to size. I take a size 14 dress and the large fits well. The skirt can be worn year round depending on the top you choose. The fabric is a nice quality. I had to return the "bouquet" print skirt because it was hard to match a top with it, but the other three colored skirts (black, brown and dancing dot) are terrific. It's a comfortable outfit and looks fantastic. It doesn't wrinkle, so it always looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Very cute, comfy, good fit and feel.

09/11/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative is after washing it the elastic along the waist rolled. Easy fix each time. I would buy it again and might even buy another one in a different color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt
11/02/2012
By ,
Perrysburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this skirt. It is easy to care for. Makes me look thinner and so comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Yes....But, No

11/02/2012
By ,
Jamestown, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice skirt. The fabric is soft and flowing. And Heaven knows I've been looking for a nice basic black skirt for several months now. However; I ordered a small, which is suppose to fit a size 4 to 6. I am more at the 4 end of the spectrum; and the waist was WAY too big. So, unfortunately,
it will have to go back. Just wish there had of been an extra small. But most clothing these days, tend to be scaled more for the fuller figure ladies. I'm 63 years old; and I just can't be wearing Juniors anymore. They are made more for teenagers and the younger set. So, there is my story, such as it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt
01/02/2013
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a go-to skirt for any occasion - fits fine, wish it were a longer style - but WM does not carry. Assume material will wash well - it is lightweight. Would buy same basic skirt in other colors, deep red, navy, brown, dark green, OLIVE, teal, white - because it is a good value and I am wearing skirts more rather than pants now due to ease of dressing . (For marketing information: this is a heavy LDS area and lots of skirts are worn and sold in these states) I, also trust that the George brand that WM carries is a LITTLE bit better quality and style than some others WM has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Fit and colour is good; Material not so much!

10/19/2012
By ,
Barbados
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This skirt is a nice fit in terms of length. I am 5ft 2 and the skirt stop just at in the middle of my knees. I ordered the floral one and the mauve and both the colours are lovely, but the material is awful. It is really thin and feels and looks more like spandex than jersey. Because the floral print is 'busy' (but attractive), the material does not look too bad, but I am definitely returning the mauve one. I would suggest buying this only in black or in the floral print, or at the very least not the mauve.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 17 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt
12/27/2012
By ,
cleveland ,ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect ; always loved George garments; perfect flow and fit. Love the fabric, and the length; do not like skirts above my knees. This one is calf length on me. Probably because I'm only 4 ft. 11 in. Would be shorter on someone taller. Will look for the other colors, in my size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Wonderfully comfortable skirt (dress up or down)

12/29/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this skirt! I bought one in the summer and have worn it a lot. It is comfortable, flattering, and holds it's color after several washes. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a versatile skirt that can be casual or dressed up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt
09/07/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This skirt is comfortable and stylish; however, the quality is lacking. I've only worn the skirt twice, and the elastic band has already flipped. It's a little frustrating because now the skirt seems less professional and polished.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for George Career Essentials Women's Jersey A-line Skirt

Excellent and very long

12/03/2012
By ,
Bronx NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can wear this as an evening wear with the proper jacket/top or for everyday usage.the length is maxi and looks very elegant with my heels. i love it both ways. it is very light so buy a slip to wear under it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next