Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Home Products Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Dorel Home Products Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

The Dorel Glider Rocker in espresso provides the comfort of a rocking chair with an effortlessly smooth glide movement. The classic design of this solid wood rocking chair makes it a perfect addition to your baby's nursery. The smooth glide movement of hidden ball-bearings help you relax while attending to baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
61
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%219 out of 238reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
61
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

We love it!

07/21/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband and i love this rocker so does baby. Especially for the price!! We think you get what you pay for and more on this one!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

It'll do! :)

03/30/2011
By ,
Oceana, West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son's nursery a while back and it fits the bill. I needed the espresso to match his other furniture & it was exact. The only downside is that the right armrest buttons are VERY hard to keep attached. The least little movement & they break loose. You can see it in my picture. But that's a minor blemish I suppose, it's does it's job of rocking him to sleep just fine.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Totally impressed

05/08/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our last staple for the nursery and I was concerned about the look of a rocker/glider in the room at all. This chair is awesome! It is super sturdy, went together quite easily, and it is SOOOOO comfortable. It is not big and bulky, matches well with our Graco "espresso" crib and glides like a gem. Would absolutely recommend to everyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Great chair for a great price

11/17/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate ordering furniture online because I feel like you never really know what your getting, but this looked like such a great deal I had to give it a shot.
Why I think its a good deal;
*Less than $100
*97c for delivery!
*Looks great, matches all the other espresso furniture in the room
*I assembled it by myself at 36 weeks pregnant, it was super easy!
*I'm not going to say it's comfortable enough for hours of usage, the bottom cushion may be a little thin, but at 9 months pregnant I can still happily rock in it for up to half an hour before I start to notice.
*The seat cushion is wide enough for me (@ 9 months pregnant)
*The beige cushions seem to go with everything so they don't clash or stand out even in the very colorful baby room.
The only negative I think worth noting is if you happen to be really tall then this chair may be a little short, it doesn't bother me (I'm 5'7) or my husband (5'11) but I can tell when I sit down that it seems a little lower to the ground than other chairs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Don't think twice, do it!

09/22/2010
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new baby is our third. We were given a dutailier before our first baby. It was a life saver and it broke during our second baby. We decided to get a rocker glider for this baby and were shopping around. Even the clearance and "scratch and dent" sales at the babiesrus store were over $200 and not all that comfortable.
So, to see this chair for around $100, shipped! We figured it would work, but were extremely skeptical about comfort and quality.
Well, this chair is much more comfortable than our old second generation Dutailier was. It feels solid, sits extremely well, glides smoothly and the seat is comfortable, despite the reviews we read about the seat cushion.
My wife is 150lbs and I am 260lbs and even I sit nicely in it. The cushion is fine even for my giant butt.
I only wish the material came in other colors.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Amazing in small spaces and on a budget!

03/02/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was hard for me to order this glider online without being able to test it out in a store first, but I am SO glad I did! The room this is going in is pretty small so I didn't want to spend the money (or the space) getting a huge rocker and ottoman. Since I was specifically looking for a glider without an ottoman, this one seemed perfectly priced (a steal at $89!).
I have to say, I was really nervous about the size. Although I didn't want a huge bulky chair taking up a lot of space, I am a plus size woman and need something my big pear shaped behind can fit into and this provides more than enough room. It is very comfortable!
Some of the reviews have commented on the lack of padding and the height of the chair. I just used it for about an hour and a half and thought it was very comfortable. Maybe over time that will be an issue, but for right now, I think it's great. Also, since there is no ottoman, I think the height is perfect (I am 5'8"). It would bother me if my feet couldn't be flat on the floor.
Overall, this is a great chair! If you are working with limited space, are on a budget or just think it's silly to pay 4 times more for something that does the same thing, this is the glider for you!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Nice product for the money

02/06/2010
By ,
KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped around for gliders for several months and decided on this one because of the style and price. I don't really need an ottoman because our nursery is a small room. The glider shipped faster than they said it would and it was very simple to put together. It looks nice and works very good. The cushion isn't the best, compared to other name brand, pricier gliders, but it is still comfy to sit in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

beautiful!!!

09/30/2010
By ,
Aliso Viejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matches prefectly with the espresso graco lauren cribs. It is wider than walnut dorel glider which i used for my first child. This is nice for me since I am having twins this time around. I never used the ottaman with my first child so I loved not having to pay for something I wasnt going to use! Such a great value!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

LOVE!

04/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matches my other espresso furniture! Comfy! and even has a little pocket on the right side of the arm to store things!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Great Value

12/01/2009
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item for site to store pick up and received without any problems. My husband put together pretty quickly and easily. I use this almost daily and love it. Some people would consider it a downfall since there is no ottoman but I don't use it when I'm rocking so what's the point. I do think the picture is a little deceiving because the fabric is more of a taupe color but it still neutral and goes with anything. The wood is a nice deep espresso so it matched perfectly. I would highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Love it

03/23/2010
By ,
Eastern CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair. It is so comfortable and looks great. It does not look or feel like it only cost $99! I bought it to go in my nursery to match my graco Lauren crib in espresso and it matches perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Good glider even for Plus sized ;)

03/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well still waiting on baby here but Ive sat in it some already. Ive gained 60lbs, during pregnancy, which puts me well-over 200 now :( but I've had no problems with the chair. I'm 5'4 and I can rest my head on the back too. There is no squeaking and it glides beautifully with my big butt in it. I put it together almost 9mos pregnant by myself and had no trouble at all...it took about 15minutes. The HARD part was getting the arm cushions to snap! They were difficult. I only wish it had more cushion but hopefully post-baby it wont be an issue when this extra weight gets back off ;) Hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Fabulous Chair with a Great Price

10/25/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first off I was a last minute shopper in getting things for my wife who was about 8 months in before I purchased this chair. I asked around and even went on slickdeals.net only finding gliding chairs for roughly $250+. I was even considering getting a used one but my manager told me that I may find a used one for $100 if I was lucky but the main problem is puke on the cushions. So I am an avid cheap shopper and I came across this chair on walmart and I was like no way!!
I was skeptical thinking that the material was cheap etc. But I figured aren't they all basically made with the same material. So I purchased it for my wife whom is due next month in November. The wooden frame is good and the cushions are semi but comfortable. It was a great deal and frankly I fight with my wife for who gets to sit on the chair ... Haha jk. Great chair for price. I hope this review helps ... I had a hard time making a decision after reading other reviews so I hope this helps you in making your decision. Signing out - Los Angeles, Ca
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Love It!

04/16/2010
By ,
Mcdonough, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, great product!! Can't wait to rock my daughter to sleep once she arrives!! Love it! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

OK for the price

02/26/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This rocker/glider serves it's purpose (especially for the price I paid for it), and my son loves it. I just have a couple of issues with it. The cushions are terribly thin and became uncomfortably fairly quickly (not good for someone who uses it to nurse a baby 8-10 hours of the day). Also the armrest covers come unsnapped too easily and the smooth gliding motion is no longer smooth. Overall it's NOT a bad chair, I'm still going to use it, but I wish I had invested in a more plush and comfortable chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

good value for the price

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought as a gift ~ not sure of the ease of assembly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Great for small spaces

08/24/2012
By ,
Crestview FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this glider. I only had about 33" of space between our crib and the window and I was convinced I couldn't have a glider for my dream nursery. Not only does this fit really well, but it looks like it was made to go with our set and it's comfortable. The cushions are a little thin, but they're definitely nice cushions IMO. I was expecting a much cheaper product for the price, and I'm over the moon excited that it's so nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Great value!

04/28/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at several stores and finding glider rockers to be ridiculously expense, I decided to look at walmart.com. I am 7 months pregnant, and my baby's room is on the small side, so I didn't really need/want an ottoman. We had already purchased our crib and dresser in an expresso finish, and wanted a glider that would match. I came across this glider and loved the way it looked, loved the color fabric, and loved the price. I read through every review, and was sold. I ordered the glider on a Saturday afternoon, and it was ready to be picked up the following Wednesday, but I didn't check my email in time to get there before the store closed. (I did Site to Store, and it came in over a week earlier than the order confirmation email I received indicated). My husband and I picked it up from the store Thursday night, and immediately unpacked it to put it together. However, as we were examining each piece, we noticed that we were missing a couple of washers (not a huge deal), but we ran into a bigger issue. The back part of the base unit (where you screw in the back of the chair) had a HUGE crack in it, and it went down about 1/3 to halfway down. Yikes! I consulted the instructions, which said to call the Customer Service dept of the manufacturer. I tried calling that night, but they were already closed for the day. At 8am the next morning (Friday), I called Customer Service and spoke to a very pleasant woman. She asked me what I was missing, and took down my information. When I got home from work on Tuesday afternoon, there was a huge box on our doorstep with the new base and a new complete set of hardware. This one was perfect. Later that night, we put it together, and the assembly didn't take long at all....maybe 15 minutes. It looks great and is very comfortable. I am 5'5", and not having an ottoman isn't an issue for me. At this point, I am not using this chair everyday, so I am not sure of the longevity of the product, but it definitely seems like it will hold up.
Even with the damaged piece, I am still giving this 5 stars all the way around. Customer Service fixed the issue quickly, and you can't complain about that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Nice chair cheaply made arm covers

05/15/2014
By ,
Houston,Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a chair exactly like this 2 years ago. After much use it finally needed to be replaced. When I received and assembled the chair I noticed they reinforced the wooden arms of the chair but went with very cheap padding on the chair. Luckily I still had my previous chair and was able to use the old cushions except for the arms since they are different now. If you looking for comfort while rocking your baby I do not recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dorel Glider Rocker, Espresso

Cheap

01/04/2010
By ,
michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is definitley a "get what you pay for deal", I suppose the wood rocker part is decently sturdy and VERY simple to put together but the cushions are RIDICULOUSLY thin. Also it seems to be a bit easy to tip over if you try to rock back too far. I have only had this a few days, not sure if I will return it or just try to find thicker pads. I got this on a roll back price (79.00) so mabe I'll just keep it instead of going through the hassel of returning it. If your looking to buy something actualy comfortable to sit in for long periods of time (nursing mom like me) this is NOT the chair for you keep looking :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next