Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corningware Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz

Corningware Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz

The recipe for a great dish starts, surprisingly, with a great dish! CorningWare French White bakeware proves that when it comes to food preparation, few things are more convenient than baking and serving in one dish. With its classic, fluted design, French White oven-to-table bakeware imparts a traditional elegance that is a perfect complement to any decor. Versatile yet stylish, CorningWare French White is simple...from start to finish!
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%44 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz

Do not like the lid design

12/20/2012
By ,
Spokane WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mug is a nice size for soup, is pretty, and I am sure would do a good job. It's the lid I have issues with: It fits so tight that trying to get it off with hot liquid inside would be dangerous. The lid has a steam vent, but no drinking hole, so it has to be taken off in order to get to the contents inside. I bought this because it had a lid and returned the item because I felt it unsafe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz

Great for Soup

07/17/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for soup. I keep one at work along with a few cans of soup. This mug will hold the entire can of soup with no problem. The lid prevents the soup from boiling over in the mircowave as well as keeping the soup warm in the event you cant get to your lunch right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz

Flawless!

09/23/2012
By ,
Montevallo, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a BIG soup mug, look no further! Quality is what you would expect from Pyrex, at a price far less than competitive items. The vented microwavable lid is the best I have seen, and it will keep your oven clean as you heat your food , and the mug just wipes clean after use. Durability and appearance are supurb, too! What more could you want from a mug?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yadda Texas
What did you pay for this at the store?
Posted 10/28/2012
Walmart doesn't sell these online. Walmart is a long ways for me to drive. What did you pay for this?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz

The mugs are great!!

07/09/2012
By ,
Coconut Creek, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Mugs are great for holding a double shot of hot chocolate , most mugs only hold 10 oz., which is a bit small for my usage. These mugs being 20 oz. gives me exactly what I need. Very good product. Will buy more later, highly recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz
08/31/2013
By ,
Franklin, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item will exceed durability expectations! I had 1 given to me as a gift and have used it for 10 years - it finally got chipped and a crack so today I am on my way to pick up 2 more - one for me and one for my grandaughter who is in college. I love this item because the handle stays cool even though the soup is nice and hot. The only negative I can think of is that the lid fits very tightly which is a problem now that I have arthritis in my hands but it doesn't stop me from sitting it on top loosly to keep down the spatters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz

Top part wont work

01/07/2014
By ,
St Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I popped off the blue part that lets the steam out - just to wash it before even using it - and it wont stay on now. I have to take it back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz

great cup

04/24/2013
By ,
La Quinta, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't beat the price compared to other cups that are not suited for the microwave. it's pyrex so that indicates quality, looks, and durability as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pyrex Pop-Ins Mug, 20 oz
Based on the average of (42) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5