Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Keystone Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring

Keystone Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring

Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring

Excellent Price and Value

08/29/2012
By ,
Victorville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, wish we had the luxury of ordering our class rings outside of school back in my day....the cost savings is amazing! Beautiful ring! I bought one similar, also from Walmart, for my older son about 5 years ago and it has held up beautifully. This is a nice splurge for your child, get it in their junior year so they can really enjoy it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring

Great ring!

07/09/2013
By ,
Oxford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife got this for me, and I love it! After I lost mine (overseas...US Navy) 27 years ago and just in time for my 30th class reunion. My oldest son is a Jr this year and this is where he will get his ring too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
08/27/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ring is the best! I would recommend for people who are willing to buy their class rings. This is a ring at a cheaper price and the quality is great! If you don't wanna spend 300+ dollars on rings from your school this is surely the ring for you. I would definitely recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring

You cant go wrong here- Beats school cost and

03/14/2014
By ,
Heart of Dixie!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
look better when compared to the ones the school had ordered! Great value. Ring came in early and was way more than we had expected. Giving to neighbors son for graduation. He loved it! Well crafted and again a great value! Order 1/2 size larger as they seem a little tight but you will not be disappointed with the quality here.
Thanks Wal-Mart.... As always, great savings for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring

Great Price not so good quality

03/04/2014
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased a class ring for our son from this company.. The price was great but the quality not so good. We purchased this ring for him in March of 2013 as of 3/4/14 it was sent back 4 times now to be fixed because the colors in the shields on the side of his ring keep coming out... I think next time we will spend the extra money and order with Jostens..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring

ring is nice,but becareful wtih choosing a size

07/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the ring for a nephew , who didn't know his ring size. So I printed and used the site recommended, this wasn't a good idea. I received a ring that was way to big, but it was easily returned at the local Walmart store. While at the store I had my nephew go to the jewelry counter and use the ring sizer . I Then reordered the ring and it turned out great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring

Great Ring but.....

12/20/2013
By ,
G~Falls NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring I purchased for my son. The ring itself is beautiful well made and a good value for those looking to save money. The only thing that was disappointing was the fact you were not able to choose a mascot for this cheaper style ring. But overall he liked it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

WONDERFUL VALUE PERFECT CLASS RING!!!

03/26/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit I was leery of ordering a class ring that only cost $199...It' couldn't possibly look as good as those from other mfg or jewelers could it? Well YES IT DOES and we saved a ton of money buying this GUY'S personalized class ring from Walmart.com. It arrived even faster than originally estimated and is even more beautiful than we would have imagined. My husband's class ring came from one of those other places and I have to say my son's is much nicer. Thank you Guy's and Walmart for putting an affordable option out there that looks better than the pricier options.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Posted 11/26/2012
I would really like to know what stone you chose for the ring its beautiful!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

Excellent graduation gift

07/08/2010
By ,
Taylor, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, shinny, he loved it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

Equal to Balfour and lots cheaper!

10/03/2009
By ,
Carrollton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring was much nicer than I even anticipated. The stainless steel looks like white gold. The options to choose the sides and stone for $100 was a super value. I paid $400 for a 10K yellow gold for my daughter this year from the Balfour company at school. I bought one here for her boyfriend. I should have gotten hers here as well. The stainless steel rings are superb quality and look like white gold. Two years ago I paid $320 for my other daughter's Balfour in 10K and now that she is in college she never wears it. I would never order from anywhere else again but Walmart. They even had the school colors on a shield on each side of the ring that even Balfour does not offer. I recommend this ring to any parent buying for their kids in high school. You will not be disappointed! Shipping time was much faster than the website states. It was less than half of the time stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 11 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

Amazing ring!!!!

01/16/2012
By ,
Gadsden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing, i had wanted a class ring for years! i got this my Junior year in order to enjoy it my senior year, i would have gotten it through the school, but those rices are simply outrageous! so i had seen these at Wal-Mart and decided to order one. for literally 1/4 the price, i got just as many options for the sides as i would have at Herff Jones or Balfour. i once dropped it on the parking lot at school, watched it go bouncing a few yards, i went sullenly to pick up my surely ruined ring and found it perfectly well. the stones are Ridiculously durable people! I got the Sunlight Facet and have gotten SOOO many compliments on it. the cut makes it seem as fire dancing in the stone. Many people would not have gotten a class ring had i not mentioned this cheaper, superior ring.i wore this all my games, even when i played the Solo in band! i'm very proud of it. i'm getting another just for fun ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 12 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

Classic Class Ring

09/07/2009
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this ring for my son, for the price it was a great value and the ring looks really nice. I chose this ring because he is not very good at keeping up with jewelry so I thought spending less money for this ring if he lost it I wouldnt be out much money and it can always be replaced for the same price as having to pay a high price to replace a expensive ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 13 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

Exceptional Quality and GREAT price!

03/20/2010
By ,
D'Iberville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folks, if you're on the fence about getting a Class Ring from Wal-Mart, let me be the person who tells you this; It's worth EVERY penny, and it's a piece I'm proud to wear.
I graduated in 1995 from High School, and got a Class Ring from one of the big-name ring manufacturers in 10kt Gold. I still have this ring, but it's a huge chunk of Gold (picture a Super-Bowl sized ring here), and it makes me nervous to wear it, as I'm afraid that I'll end up losing it. I actually DID lose it for about 6 months, but thankfully found it at the bottom of my couch. Now, that was about 6 years ago, and since then, I haven't touched it. Ever since then, I had thought of getting another one but never committed on one until about a month ago, when I was passing by the Jewelry counter at the Wal-Mart I work at. After examining the sample rings, I decided to order the Oval Classic Personalized in the Gold Valadium, which is a very high-quality gold-toned Surgical Steel that matches the lustre of gold. A little less than a Month later, I recieved my ring. :)
Folks, comparing this ring to my "Chunk-of-Gold" Class Ring, it's VERY difficult to tell which is the Gold and which isn't. :) The finish and lustre of the Golden Valadium is top-notch, and is as heavy as the 10kt Gold Ring I own. The stone set in the crest (I selected the Ruby) is actually more eye-catching than my original, and compliments the overall setting. The side panels are extremely detailed, intricate in every detail to my selected designs. The side panels even have my schools colors placed in a small set of panels under the main side panels, which is something none of the big-name ring manufacturers offer! :) Bottom-line? This is the ring to wear if you want to show off your school pride and not have to worry about losing, because it's inexpensive enough to replace if something does happen to it. I love this ring so much, in fact, that I'm thinking of getting another one just because!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 14 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

Much Cheaper then Jostens!

06/16/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring is fantastic! I would have ordered this for my 2 other children! Their's were purchased through Jostens & I paid over four times the amount! I plan on ordering my daughter's ring through Walmart next year. Anybody in this economy would be wise to choose Walmart over Jostens. Had I ordered this exact ring from them, the price would have been $450 at least! This is the way to go!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

Beautiful Ring, Beautiful Price

03/17/2009
By ,
Henderson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to purchase my class ring from Walmart.com, and I am super glad I did. I only paid $200 for a ring that would have cost me over $600 had I ordered it through the school. It looks incredible on my finger and the ring is perfect. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a class ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 16 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

Great Value

08/11/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just ordered my 5th ring from this site over the last 6 years. My college ring and four childrens' class rings. My children and I have been nothing but delighted with the quality and the price savings have been tremendous.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

Very Pleased

05/16/2011
By ,
Lawrenceville, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered my son's class ring and I'm so glad I did. It was a great value to say the least, it looks fabulous, and most importantly my son loves it. We were able to get everything on it he wanted. Name, two sports, sport number, class year, school crest, his birthstone with the mascot as the inlay, and his name engraved on the inside. Incredible. He's so pleased and that's what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.
11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jostens ring company came to our school to sell their rings. But after seeing that I could get around the same ring for half the price, I considered getting the keystone walmart ring. The reviews seemed superb and the price fantastic so I went a head and got the walmart ring. It wasn't until I got it that I knew I had made the right decision. The engravings are perfect and if I hadn't told my friends, they would have thought it to be Jostens. I did the math and figure that a jostens's ring would have costed me between 60-100$ more. My recommendation would be to get a walmart keystone ring and if your friends think price to be quality, just tell them its a Jostens. They won't know the difference(:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.

WOW NICELY DONE CHEAP RING

05/30/2009
By ,
Colorado, Aurora
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the classic oval school ring, i like it very much. The jewerly guy who made it its a very talented, i only wish i could know who did it to send him a thank you note. The only thing i don't like about the ring is that its the wrong mascot. LOL
Not a really big deal as i like eagles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 20 for Keystone Guy's Oval Class Ring
This review is fromKeystone Guys' Personalized Oval Class Ring.
08/18/2011
By ,
great falls montan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my high school class ring from walmart ten years ago before 9/11. I was shopping walmart and saw a class ring similar to what I had in high school years ago. It was like my sterling silver class ring which I wore in high school for about a year and lost it. I had my expensive college ring from jostens. However, when I saw it I had to have it. I have had it longer than my original high school ring. It a lot nicer than my original ring and was a lot better value for the money than my original. I told my sister go to walmart for my neice and nephew if they want a class ring . You won'nt have to lworry on losing it and its cheaper to replace it if you want to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next