Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great movie! What else can be said?

12/10/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Act of valor is a great movie, even better on blu ray. The DVD package I got was on sale for $10 (black Friday). Even at regular price I say it's worth it, because you get your own digital copy that you can watch anywhere on your phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

America's Finest in Action

07/20/2012
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very realistic depiction by actual Navy Seals, not actors, that shows the extent these patriotic soldiers endure to protect America. There is also great action scenes of a fast paced mission with enough explosions and fire power to make a hollywood action movie look dull.
It is the best war movie ever that shows the precision, intelligence, brotherhood and high values these brave men have for family and country.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

06/23/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this movie for my husband who is in the army. He says this is the best military movie he has seen. Told me to watch it, but I waited a while. Finally watched it the other day... I really liked it. Totally recommend buying this movie if you like war movies. Its shot in a different point of view in certain situations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
utah
Posted 06/28/2012
does anyone know, Did walmart edit act of valor? I've read stories where, in some movies, scenes are edited or removed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

great DVD

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD Act of Valor will be a Birthday gift very soon for somebody special to me . I'm sure it will be much appreciated!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Act of Valor - Great military tribute movie.

07/27/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most realistic military movie, great attention to detail. They didn't have the usual war movie strip bars or overly fowl language either. Very clean, great movie for the family actually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Action Packed

06/27/2012
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoyed the movie and my first time viewing a Blu Ray DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Excellent movie

03/06/2014
By ,
Seymour TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reveals the heroism and valor of our county's most elite fighting men!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
06/11/2012
By ,
londonderry nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best movie i have ever seen
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Act Of Valor (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5