Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 with WiFi 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet PC is designed to improve your entertainment experience on the road and at home. A 10.1" WXGA resolution display comes pre-loaded with Media Hub, which gives you access to thousands of movies, music and TV shows wherever you go. The Galaxy Tab 2 is easy to carry and use anywhere. With the lightning fast Dual-Core processor and open access to Android Market apps, you get a faster, richer web browsing experience. It's the best entertainment companion yet. A built-in IR blaster lets you control, watch and share content from your TV all in the palm of your hand. Plus, with a sleek titanium silver design that is only 0.38" thin, the amazingly lightweight Galaxy Tab is sure to go everywhere with you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1822 Reviews) 1718
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,300
4 stars
395
3 stars
67
2 stars
29
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation94%1,608 out of 1,708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,300
4 stars
395
3 stars
67
2 stars
29
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Everything you need in a tablet.

07/24/2012
By ,
Thomasville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this tablet for a few weeks and are very impressed with the operating system. The display is crystal clear and the colors are vibrant. Definitely satisfied with this product. No need to spend the extra $$ for an iPad. This is everything you need in a tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+300points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
benbrook tx
Posted 03/12/2013
where can i buy a charger for the tablet?
0points
Customer Avatar
Canyon Lake TX
NO .avi video playback.
Posted 03/12/2013
This would be my tablet of choice if it would play .avi movie videos. If it did I would buy 3 of them for my children. Since it wont play a .avi movie, gotta say it isn't in the running for my choice of 10" tablets.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Excellent!!

07/20/2012
By ,
17901
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Samsung galaxy tablet. It's great for games, ebooks, watching movies/tv shows and internet. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+165points
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Great Tablet!

10/16/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet! I've only had this tablet for a few days and been experimenting with it. I must admit at first I was a bit disappointed due to the fact that Flash didn't work on the tablet. After some googling and research, I was able to find a website that showed how to obtain the Adobe Flash 11.1. It's in archive and the instructions and download is on this website http://forums.adobe.com/message/4675670. Once you download the flash, it works flawlessly! The tablet it is pretty light, easy to nagivate and the setup was pretty easy. I am pretty computer savy and currently have the EVO 4G Android phone. The tablet have a similiar set up to the Android phones and having access to Google play makes the experience even better. I just ordered the attachements that allow me to connect a USB drive and other memory cards. This will be great since I am a professional photographer and will allow me to show my images to my client. I love that it also has external storage. If the help desk can fix the bug that won't allow the Peer App to work so I can use my tablet as a remote with my Toshiba would be great. Just waiting on a response from them to provide me with another code. Otherwise, you won't be disappointed. I update as I play more with the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+157points
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

A Review for the Over 50 Folks Like Me :-)

11/06/2012
By ,
Orange City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous about getting yet another tech object that would take a Rocket Scientist to use. However, due to my little on line business I felt I needed something else instead of being tied to a desktop. And the laptop I purchased, my husband took over. In any event, I can't tell you how pleased I am with this tablet! First, it's so easy to set up. Second, everything is so User friendly. No problem in getting my gmail account set up, the apps I need for my business, etc.! I also am able to use Brighthouse (our cable carrier) and get tons of TV channels. The other thing I am in love about is when I watch TV or a movie on it, I don't need my reading glasses. The picture is so vivid and bright! This is seriously a great tablet that I would recommend for all ages! And you are not tied to Apple which was a plus for me when comparing this tablet with the iPad. I purchased the iPad first, and returned it within 3 days. It just didn't have the ease of use as the Galaxy tab does, and the apps. I needed didn't work to well. Glad I made the decision to try another tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Superb!!!

09/20/2012
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was undecided if I wanted to get this instead of the Ipad. But I checked around and even though the Ipad has some good reviews, I still liked the things I read about the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. I can view files in pdf, the O/S is fast, the picture and sounds crystal clear. I like the color and design. And the greatest thing is that by using the Kies air apps on my Samsung phone, i can share my phone's wi-fi with my tablet and I have internet anytime, anywhere!!! I think it's this tablet can seriously compete and be on the same level as the Ipad. Also you can get apps from the google playstore and its free. The only thing I hate is looking for accessories at Walmart, there's not much to choose from at the store, I have to check online. All things considered, I would recommend this product to all my friends and would love to buy this for my nephews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+106points
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver
07/28/2012
By ,
Yelm, Washiington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't say enough good things to discribe this tablet!! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JAMAICA NEW YORK
SKYPE
Posted 08/24/2012
WHY IS SKYPE VIDEO NOT WORKING??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Good tablet. Great deal in price range.

10/29/2012
By ,
dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had wonderful experience with samsung galaxy s 3 phone and now with this samsung tablet. Great tablet in the price range. Previously had bought a 10.1 ' tablet for 199.000 of another lesser brand but returned it because of slow speed and not so clear resolution. This Is A GOOD Tablet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

As good of a tablet as any other one.....

08/31/2012
By ,
Centre, al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Galaxy Tablet 2 has proven to be a great tablet.internet is fast, use it everyday on facebook all the time..takes great pictures and videos, good sound, front and rear cameras only negative is no flash.wife likes to play games.like wi fi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Copperopolis, California
How To Take Great Photos Without a Flash!
Posted 09/20/2012
Firstly, I love all things Samsung and in reply to your comment about the only negative being no flash for the camera, I have an amazing option for you and anyone else in a quandry about proper lighting for good photos without the use of flash.
I use nothing but my Samsung Galaxy II for photos now that I have found several go-to camera apps to give me stunning results. Browse through Google Play and look for top-rated camera apps, such as, HDR Camera and Camera 360 (I have actually upgraded to the pro version of each because they are that good and beneficial to my needs). I lean more on the HDR app, but Camera 360 offers more options. Experiment until you find what works best for you and your photographic needs. I, of course, make sure I am using as much lighting around the subject as possible in addition to using the camera app. During the day time indoors, the best photos are taken with natural lighting from your windows. Honesty, I hardly use my phone's camera any longer unless I am in broad daylight and lighting is no issue whatsoever. Camera apps rule! :)
Camera FV-5 gives one a simulated DSLR experience. A bit higher of a learning curve if one has never used a SLR or DSLR-type camera before, but well worth taking the time to learn!
Hint: I always base my selections on well-read reviews, as I am sure you already do in that you have left a review here. The apps found in the Google Play Store will let you know if an app you are considering is compatible with your device. Being a Samsung Galaxy, you should have no trouble whatsoever getting what you want to work to near perfection!
When using your camera apps, for the best quality photos to print, make sure to go into each app's settings and specify the quality setting you wish just as you would on any digital camera. I always set to the highest quality as I work with my photos in Photoshop and other wonderful apps, like BeFunky (free), to get amazing and professional results.
Hope this is of some help to anyone seeking a resolve to the Samsung Galaxy 2 not having a built-in flash or any other Android device without flash for it's camera. Camera apps are also a fabulous option for those simply looking to improve the quality of their photos taken via any type of mobile device whether it has flash or not - happy snapping!
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Pleased with this purchase

12/03/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm still learning how to use this tablet to suit my needs/wants. It has great reviews in Consumer's Reports. Since Kindle is one of the programs available on this tablet, my husband will be interested in downloading books. He has cataracts and he found the size of the print available is to his liking. I've watched several movies available through Crackle (another avail. program). This has been an enjoyable learning experience. I'm almost 69 years old and it takes a bit longer to get the hang of new 'stuff'. I think it was worthwhile to acquire the 10.1" screen instead of the 7". I think you'd find the larger screen to your advantage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2

05/19/2012
By ,
jamestown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i this picked up my Samsung GalaxyTab 2 and i love it the 1st day i started uesing it this will be marh better then haveing too take my laptop in too town now i can this take my tablet with me and keep my laptop at home they did a nic job on this i was going to get a ipad 2 but i found out that you cant play flash on it so i got the Samsung GalaxyTab 2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NJ
3g
Posted 05/26/2012
really need to know if this particular galaxy tab2 in walmart supports 3 or 4g, or is it only wifi?
very urgent.
-1point
Customer Avatar
re: samsung galaxy tab2
Posted 05/26/2012
James, are you able to use a data plan on your tab2? ie AT&T, Verizon or T-mobile?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Great great Tablet

01/21/2013
By ,
AZC, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to match with my Samsung Galaxy III phone - I use this for work (adobe files, spreadsheets, word documents) we use both DropBox & I also use Sugar Sync to bring files from my PC. Works flawlessly over the AT&T network using my Samsung Galaxy III as a hotspot, but when home use my WiFi (flawless). Didn't have to learn anything new. Update to the newest software, loaded what I already had on the Galaxy III and away we went. Use clouds for constant syncing - and in off work time, use it with Hulu & Crackle - the screen is simply fantastic, most vivid pictures - & I plug in a headset and the sound is great - no issues. So far so good. A million times better than my old tablet for ease of use, duplicating files via the cloud, and just overall great.
Love the ease of use and movement between both Samsung products & the Samsung support. Can't say enough about this product. Lightweight, screen clarity, ease of use. Always try to match my tablet to a phone, that way I don't have to learn much new & can always count on seamless performance with programs.
Would recommend to any one looking for a GREAT GREAT tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Save Time & $$$$

11/28/2012
By ,
Sun Valley Nv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is My Third Tablet. I Bought The Cheaper Ones First. Big Mistake, This Thing Is A Small Computer. Everything Works Or You Can Get Working With Little Work. If You Are Thinking Of A Tablet For The $$ This One Will Please You. On The Net It Is Fast And Reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Galaxy Tab 2 rocks

01/25/2013
By ,
Charlotte. N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good tablet. I researched a few before before I decided to go for it. It comes pre-installed with Android 4.0.4 (Ice Cream Sandwich) but there is an instant update to Android 4.1.1 (Jellybean) right out of the box. You get some very cool new features with Jellybean, one is Google Now which is an awesome extension to Google Search. The tablet is extremely thin, thinner the iFruit pad and lighter with a slightly bigger screen. There is one thing that I don't like which is why I deducted a star and that is the screen is really sensitive which is good, but can lead to unwanted things being clicked but not that big of a deal. I just have to get used to it. If you get this tablet, you will be extremely happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

great product

10/14/2012
By ,
lake city fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trying to get used to the touch screen works great connect to wifi right out of the box thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Nice Product.

09/27/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice tablet for the money. Could use a few more options to make it better but works well for what I need it to do. This was a toss up between the Tosiba Excite or the Thrive. This seemed like the better choice for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Huge bang for your bucks.

06/08/2013
By ,
Floral City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Samsung Galaxy tab 2 10.1 is fantastic and worth every penny I invested. Having had a 7" tablet, I found it too small to do web browsing with, though it traveled nicely. I also write a bit and it became an eyestrain. Now that I've played with the big boy, I am discovering what reviewers are saying about the Samsung guality and all that goes with it. Besides a bright screen, 12+hour battery life, light weight, non-overheating body and well placed controls, the apps it came with handles everything I need to have a great experience. I have added a few, SwiftKey being one, but found myself removing some I added because I hadn't familiarized myself with the apps already there. The mini sdhd slot holds a lot of movies and videos for those "need to be entertained times", the tablet memory holds all my books and has more room than I'll ever need for my writing or documents I store. Walmart had my unit at the store the next day, however, the factory seal had been opened when I received it. Having purchased their full warranty service, I reasoned it OK because they'll cover it for years to come. In conclusion, I suppose there are better tablets out there for tons more money, but this one has a lot going for it that has left me completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver
11/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product had it for 2 weeks now not a single problem. Good camera unless its kinda dark in the room and the screen is very responsive you barely have to touch it. Battery lasts for about 2 days and is great for reading and playing games :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver

Im very pleased!

01/04/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me start by saying I'm not a hardcore user, but this tablet makes it a lot more convenient for checking emails, facebook, surfing the net, playing games, and scheduling appointments...all the things I was previously trying to on the smaller screen of my smartphone because I didnt feel like lugging out my laptop. If youre an avid reader, then of course this would be great as well. Love the vibrant colors and the screen is slightly bigger than the Ipad as well! :) I love the facial recognition security feature for unlocking the tablet as my kid typically figures out my passwords :) The only feature I was disappointed in was that it advertised Adobe Flash 11 on the Samsung website as well as the box but it doesnt come with it and its not available in the Play Store either. I undertand Android is desupporting Flash, however, I was able to download it another way with a quck google search.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver
11/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PURCHASED ON OCT 16, 2012 AND SO FAR SO GOOD...LOVE NETFLIX( ALL CHANNEL IS HD) SOUND N QUALITY IS AWESOME :)))
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1" Tablet with 16GB Memory - Titanium Silver
07/03/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What iPad? This Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 is a great tablet & for me a great purchase. It has many of the same functionalities of an iPad and meets all of my needs. I purchased a 32GB SD card (which we all know isn't possible to use on an iPad) and now my 16GB Samsung Tablet is now 48GB! You can't beat that with a bat! If you're someone who cares about tablet cameras, pixels & product design, (I don't) then perhaps you're better suited to shop with Apple. I use this tablet everday, multiple times a day, the screen clarity, speed & functionality are all GREAT, I have no complaints! My tech savvy college aged daughter loves it too, so much so, she is purchasing one for herself. She says it'll be a great alternative to taking her laptop to class; it's less than half the size & has all of the capabilities courtesy of apps for note taking & computing on a scientific calculator. I took the $300 plus dollars I saved from purchasing the 32GB iPad & treated myself to a few early birthday presents. I absolutely LOVE this tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next