Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

The Mainstays Storage Cabinet makes an ideal storage or pantry solution for your kitchen. This storage cabinet with doors features four roomy storage areas with two adjustable shelves and one fixed shelf. It offers ample space for kitchen accessories such as cookbooks, small appliances, dinner sets, condiment bottles and more. It can also store pantry goods such as rice, canned food, pasta and spices. The elegant finish and accompanying ergonomic handles will complement your kitchen's contemporary decor. You can also place this kitchen storage cabinet in your bedroom, living room, dorm room or garage to expand your storage options. The Mainstays Storage Cabinet requires easy assembly with household tools.
Average Customer Rating:
3.673 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(617 Reviews) 538
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
234
3 stars
90
2 stars
35
1 star
75
Customer Recommendation80%492 out of 617reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 498 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
183
4 stars
234
3 stars
90
2 stars
35
1 star
75
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Nice for the price

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, decently sturdy. Most things lined up on the money, except the backing which caused a few of the tack nails to pop through the veneer - but nothing major. Instructions were easy enough to understand and it took about an hour to put together. The handles and catches are cheap black plastic, but look ok for now - they're standard size so upgrading to nicer metal handles and magnetic catches will be easy and inexpensive enough.
All in all a good product that looks nice. I would buy another if I needed it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Very Impressed

01/15/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impresses with the ease of assembly. The most difficult part of the assembly was adjusting the doors by myself. Could use an extra set of hands for that, but it is doable alone. Instructions where very clear and detailed. Parts where all there which was a big surprise. Packaging was good. Wood pieces all had large letters on them to identify the pieces. Only two adjustable shelves, but there is room to add more which is what I will be doing. When the doors are closed there is space between the shelves and door which leaves room for hanging things on the inside of them. I don't see a down side to this cabinet. I am storing my perfumes lotions Barrets and hair sunderies in it. Would recommend for a child's room to store any type of clothing and or personal supplies in. Would also be great for college dorm with its compact size.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Nice Cabinet

01/07/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this storage cabinet to use in my diningroom to store all of my small appliances in to get them out of sight. It shipped sooner than was stated and arrived in good shape. The assembly was pretty simple but I would suggest that they use descriptions along with the picture drawings in the instructions. That would make assembly a lot easier. The cabinet fits perfectly in the space I had for it and it held everything I needed to put into it. As you can see from the photo the color is very close to the maple finish on my buffet and it looks nice in the room. I was able to put all of my small appliances in it and even had room to put the plastic bin that stores my bird seed in the bottom of it to get it out of sight. I've only had it a week but, so far, I'm very pleased with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Great for its Price!

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking for a spacious area to hide away things in the kitchen, this is it! Actual pictures to check it out yourself (don't mind our pooch photobomb) It did come with some nicks on it when packaged, after putting it together it looked fine and couldn't tell.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

So far so good.

09/28/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in a 1 bedroom apartment that's pretty tiny (<500sf) and storage is non-existent. I needed an inexpensive and immediate solution to get rid of moving boxes in my apartment. I went on a Wal-Mart run and found this for $5 less than online. Said what the heck. Bought one. It fit in the trunk of my Jetta. Not too difficult to put together once I figured out all the hardware. Took me less than 2 hours. Not the best piece of furniture, but it was cheap and looks WAY better than moving boxes. I will get a couple more & toss the boxes.
I took away points for these reasons: 1. Come on, manufacturers, would adding words to the pictures in the instructions be too hard? (ijs, nowadays, it is what it is.) 2. Some of the prefab wood was worn in spots - yuck - but still better than boxes!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Minor Problem with door hinge design

08/31/2012
By ,
Derby, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item is easily assembled but the size of the screws which hold the doors on are too small. I foresee with repeated opening and shutting the doors eventually the screes will loosen and the door will fall off causing additional damage.
I recommend this portion be redesigned with a type of bolt/nut/flat washer that extends through the door and holds the door more secure. When you look at the attached photos please note that I will be cutting off the extra bolt length.
Initially I used a round head cross-tip Bolt with locking nuts. To be able to have the doors close as flat as possible the bolt should be flat head and able to recess. Otherwise I am pleased with this cabinet which meets my needs
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

I bought 3 of these.

05/24/2013
By ,
Plymouth ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty easy assembly. First one was confusing with hinge install but there's only one way to do it obviously. When installing backing with nails, know that the cabinet doesn't lay down flush due to design. I used packing foam blocks to stabilize/support the cabinet better for nailing on the backing. The backing is basically strong cardboard but is necessary to add stability/rigidity to the cabinet.
I'm overall pleased with the cabinets. Will be using them as pantries for food storage in my kitchen. The wife is happy, so I'm happy. You won't beat the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Perfect size for small kitchen

06/18/2014
By ,
Richland, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put between kitchen and living room to store dog food and treats in it. I had only 26" for the space. This was perfect. Put together and added same 1" trim around doors to match kitchen cabinets and put brass handles on it. Took about 2 hours with the trim work. All we need to do is square up with a couple of thin board on the back to true corners so doors will all be square in cabinet. The cardboard backer doesn't do the trick but for the price we can add a few dollars to spiffy it up to our taste. I did not expect a 300.00 cabinet for this price but it will look like one when I get the 3 1/2 antique brass handles on it. Another 10.00 and it will match my kitchen perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

The doors don't align!

05/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read some reviews about the problem with doors. I should have listened to those reviews and stayed away from this cabinet.
THE DOORS DON'T ALIGN!
Initially, there was a big gap between the doors. So, i followed the instructions and did the horizontal alignment. The doors came together but there is a big gap on the top. I did both horizontal and vertical adjustments and it did not get fixed. I even switched the doors just to see if that will resolve the issue (removed and attached the hook/latch too in order to do it).... it did not work.
This is not the first time I assembled a cabinet with doors. I felt the design should have been more precise instead of giving room for adjustments etc. or maybe this piece itself was wrongly built... IDK.
I don't have the time and energy to return this and get a new one.... so I will have to live with it. Not worth the money, time, and effort.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Richland, MS
Cardboard back does not true cabinet.
Posted 06/18/2014
Our doors were off but if you push on cabinet doors will straighten up. Solution is to take a couple of thin boards and nail to the back from side to side. Nothing fancy. Lay flat and shift cabinet to 90 degree angles and then attach thin board probably middle of top unit and middle of bottom unit to true it up square. Doors will match perfectly.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

I like it...but def smaller than the pic!

03/24/2013
By ,
Moore, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for extra storage space for the kitchen and dinning area. It is much smaller than I expected, but still works well. I wasn't able to use one of them for what I needed because of a perm. shelf that is built in the middle....but I'll just buy a diff cabinet for that later on. It was easy for me to put together (pretty much had no choice since my husband is deployed). But beware the boxes are heavy....I put them on towels and slid them across the living room floor to where I was going to build them. Once built they were easy to move to where I wanted them to stay. To tell you how easy they are to put together. I'm 5ft 2inches and 105 lbs! :-D Also, I got the Oak looking one (it's a tad bit lighter than the pic...but worked out perfect!)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes
06/22/2013
By ,
Maryland Heights, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pantry fits perfect for my needs! I live in an apartment and have very little cabinet space, so wanted another pantry for canned goods and small appliances. It's deeper than I thought it would be, which is great...I'm able to fit my full size food processor, hand blender, and food dehyrator (it's an older model so it's rather large) on the bottom shelf with no problem at all. I have plenty of room on the other 2 shelves for cereal, snacks, canned goods, etc. It's very roomy! The only "flaws" I found are that the handles are a cheap plastic and made the whole unit look cheap, so I purchased some really nice brushed brass cabinet pulls to replace them. Just a note, the handles I first purchased from Walmart.com to replace the plastic ones were 3", they were too small, so I had to purchase new ones that are 3 7/8" (distance between the installation holes, not the full length of the pull). It also has a slight wobble, but once I'm positive where I want to keep it, I will mount it to the wall with the hardware included to do just that. It took my son a little less than an hour to put together, and it was very easy to move from the livingroom where he assembled it to the kitchen. There is a slight gap between the doors, which I didn't even notice until I looked at the picture (used a flash), so it's not very noticeable, and can probably be realigned if we try. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Nice medium storage

09/15/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for two (2) low priced storage cabinets that roughly matched the desk in the office. They were $64 when we bought them, and we used ship-to-store to save on shipping.
Size
The photos show them standing alone, so they LOOK like tall upright cabinets. But remember, they're just shy of 5 feet tall. I'm only 5'9" and I can rest my chin on the top. This works for us, though. Both the kids can get to the top shelves.
The specs say they're 21.3" wide, but the hinges are EXTERNAL! They'll be 23"+ wide with the doors open, so you can't put them right up against each other, or right up against a wall or other surface to the side.
We are using one as a game and puzzle cabinet. Some of the larger board games had to squeeze tightly into the cabinet! Check your stuff, because again, they look bigger in the pictures. They're 20 1/16" wide inside, and 14 5/8" deep.
The shipping boxes are 35" x 17" x 7.5" so I got both of them into the trunk of my Altima. They're heavy though, weighing in at 65 lb each.
Assembly
The instructions are straight forward for the most part, and there weren't any acrobatics involved. Everything lined up on both units I assembled, but, I offer two cautions:
1. Some of the letter stickers were missing. Check your hole configurations carefully. Some of the pieces are very similar in shape and size, but the instructions clearly show all mount points, so you should be able to discern the correct pieces just by the pre-drilled holes, even without the labels.
2. If you're a stickler for parallel lines and 90 degree angles like I am, you're gonna have to futz with the doors a lot. There's quite a bit of play in the way the hinges mount, and you have to line everything up JUST RIGHT to get the doors squared up nicely.
Also, I had them just the way I wanted on the tile floor, but when I moved them to a carpeted room, one of them shifted. :( I had to shim one side to get the doors lined up again, and I'm sure I'll have adjust it again once it's loaded and has fully sunk into the carpet.
Appearance
There is almost no red in "Cinnamon Cherry". I can't tell the difference between this and "Espresso"
Use
I talked about the size. Again, measure your stuff first!
I like the plastic latches that hold the doors closed. They're quiet, and you can move them forward just a bit so there no wood "clunk" when they shut.
Also, they're a bit front-heavy, so USE THE WALL STABILIZER!! Drywall is WAY cheaper to fix than a child. My 5 year old pulled hard on the upper doors and it came up on the back end before the latch released!!
Overall
I like these cabinets. I wish I'd picked up 3, cuz they're full already.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AL
A question about this cabinet.
Posted 01/03/2014
Does this cabinet has to be stacked on top of another or can it be separated into 2 side-by-side cabinet?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Great Product!

07/21/2014
By ,
Doral,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed. I needed some extra storage for towels, tablecloths and sheets and yesterday I bought this storage cabinet and, Voilá! Perfect, great aspect, and very easy to assemble. I recommend this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

LOOKS GOOD BUT

02/12/2014
By ,
HAYWARD CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VERY UNSTABLE. SHELF ADJUSTMENT IS MINIMAL. NO WAY TO SQUAIR THE UNIT AS IT WOBBLES WHEN ASSEMBLED. I'M GOING TO GIVE MINE AWAY AD SHOP FOR A BETTER ONE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Richland, MS
Just 3 small pieces of wood will fix
Posted 06/20/2014
Mine was wobbly also. Doors were not square. I figured out that cardboard backing does not hold cabinet square. I put a thin piece of wood on back at top, bottom and middle to square up cabinet. That is the trick to this cabinet or any other one like it. Now cabinet is perfect. I had wood strips from another project so cost was nothing.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Decent storage space saver

01/12/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Super heavy box when picking it up Walmart. Took me like 3 hours to build. It had too many parts, like 10 different screws, 5 different size wood panels...some were not labeled so I kind of had to eyeball it and guessed. When finished one of the front doors of the pantry was higher than the other. Super dissapointed. Not my fault because the holes are already premade to screw in the doors. Now my new pantry looks lop-sided.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes
09/13/2013
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Great extra space.

07/21/2014
By ,
temecula, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a senior living alone in a small place that had no pantry. I read all the reviews and decided this should work for the space I had. They arrived very quickly and the boxes were in great condition.Upon opening I found all the pieces and easy to read instructions. My daughter came over and with the help of her electric screwdriver she had them both up in about 1/2 hr. She said it was easy.
They are not real sturdy, but when the back is on and she attached them to the wall with velcro for safety, they work great. I now have a pantry that holds all of my canned goods and cereals etc. They are attractive and hols a great deal. I'm going to get one more for the bathroom to use as a linen closet.
Would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Was hesitant but glad I purchased!

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for extra storage in master bedroom. I needed room for my handbags and other small items. I bought 1 for my husband also since the price was so nice thinking he could house some of his ball caps and shirts. I even put them together myself while he was at work and it was a breeze. Although when taking everything out of the box, I was thinking I would wait for him to do it, but once I started to assemble, there was nothing to it. Just make sure you go through all pieces before you start to confirm everything is there and do not throw out packaging until item is fully assembled. I made that mistake on the first unit and ended up throwing out the backboard thinking it was trash. The customer service was awesome and sent replacement right away with no hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Not a great purchase even for a carpenter

06/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am really good at following set up instructions for products that I purchase that require it. This item, however, tested my patience. All of the pieces were not labeled as most of the items that I have had to work with similar to this before. So it was a guessing game after I had put some pieces together as to what pieces go with what. The material was substandard and began to break off in pieces as I tried to fit pegs and screws in the holes and sockets. Some pieces did not fit properly further causing breakage. I have yet to finish it and it is lying in the floor just where I left off frustrated. I would return it but it is too bulky and I am sure costly to do so. With this type of material it should have been assembled and shipped even if the price was a few dollars more. I would not recommend this item to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Storage Cabinet, Multiple Finishes

Great cabinet for the value.

12/17/2012
By ,
Forreston, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet has recieved many good and bad reviews. Knowing this, I still decided to order it because of the price. I ordered with site to store because the website said it was not available at my Walmart. After walking through the furniture a week later in the store, I saw it was in stock. I cancelled my online order and bought it in the store because it was not scheduled to arrive for another 2 weeks. We had no issues putting this together but it does help to have 2 people. All the predrilled holes were there. I know this is sometimes an issue but not in our case. I decided not to anchor it to the wall only because it is sitting on linoleum. I have my kitchenaid mixer on the bottom along with my corckpot so that is quite a bit of weight to anchor it. It is very true to its color and looks great in my kitchen.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 539 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next