Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 2K SPORTS NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

2K SPORTS NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

With more than 5 million copies sold worldwide and more than 25 Sports Game of the Year awards won, NBA 2K12 was another monster release for the biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world. 2K Sports has joined forces with the legendary Jay Z as Executive Producer to transcend sports video games and take virtual hardwood to the next level. Featuring an enhanced MyCAREER mode and all-new gameplay features, NBA 2K13 will let gamers pit the best players in NBA history against the new dynasty of talent, including the much-debated matchup between the 2012 U.S. Mens National Team and the 1992 Dream Team.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Nba2k13

10/10/2012
By ,
boston,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this game a lot of improvement form the last one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

I have the hottest games and I play THIS! The MOST

11/28/2012
By ,
Philadelphia,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is so fun and the graphics are amazing. It has a real life feel and the music is great. Great production Jay Z, BRAVO!!! This is the ultimate competing game is a thrill to play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)
12/27/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome price value, I bought this item during black friday as a gift and my brother loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

NBA 2K13

01/02/2013
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with purchase and kids are enjoying game
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Great Game!

07/02/2013
By ,
Lakeview, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it as a gift for my son. He loves it and I love playing it with him! If you like basketball, you'll like this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Walmart stands by their product

11/03/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had pre-ordered this game with the understanding that I would receive a bonus code to unlock the All Star Weekend feature. When the item arrived there was no bonus code. I contacted Walmart and was re-directed to contact xBox who in turn referred me to 2K Sports. After 2K Sports said I was out of luck, I rated the item with poor marks and let Walmart know my thoughts. After some effort they were able to provide a bonus code to the game. Kudos Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Best basketball game ever!

02/26/2013
By ,
Poteau, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game! I've had it since October 2012 when it came out & I still play it. It's very fun to play against my Xbox Live friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

A NBA Fan Must-Have!

11/20/2013
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas present for my 20-year old son who's currently away in college. I'm confident he'll be presently surprised! The fact that he's a Derrick Rose fan was all the more reason to buy this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Amazing game

10/20/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game, pre ordered it but they didn't give me the stuff that comes extra when you pre order it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

IT'S 2K...ENOUGH SAID

10/26/2012
By ,
CHICAGO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GET UR GAME UP
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Great game!

12/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The NBA2k series has provided some of the best sports-gaming entertainment period over the last several years and NBA2k13 is no exception. Outstanding graphics/animations, presentation, and depth. Love the music but it may not appeal to some. Lots of customization options and great online play. Replay value is off the charts. I don't buy many games...maybe 3 or 4 a year. NBA2k is always one of em and 2k13 rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

NBA2K does it again

12/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This games was shipped tome within a couple days. My nephews ages 9 to 13 love this game and p,ay itaddictively!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

nba 2k13

01/07/2013
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had to return mine twice as it keeps freezing up. Has anyone else had this problem?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

A little bit better than 2K12.

12/09/2012
By ,
SF
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it with $25, and I think it's a reasonable price for this game under $30. Absolutely, it's still the best basketball video game so far because there is no competitor at all. Graphic effects improved just a small step comparing with last generation, but the operation interface goes a lowbrow style. Therefore, you may need own it as a NBA video game fan because it's the only one choice, but it's not worth for the label price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Love'n this game!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Menifee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old is having a blast. This was the only thing he wanted for Christmas. Thanks W/Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Big improvement

07/10/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big improvement over the previous years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Ordered as Christmas Gift

12/10/2012
By ,
Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for the $25.00 price as a christmas gift, heard great things about the game. Shipping from Wal-Marg was on the slow side .. But for $25.00 who am I to complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)

Great Service

12/24/2012
By ,
West Burlington Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My video game came straight to my house in a very timely manner. Easy to shop online, no hassles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NBA 2K13 (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5