Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Internet on the Go Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Internet on the Go Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Easily connect to the Internet anywhere you go with the Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot. Featuring the slim footprint of a credit card, this mobile hotspot allows you to connect up to five WiFi-enabled devices, such as tablets, laptops and e-Readers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.845 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(483 Reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
118
3 stars
31
2 stars
30
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation79%381 out of 483reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
118
3 stars
31
2 stars
30
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)
10/23/2013
By ,
Rescue, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. I use it for my desktop computer and this new wireless access replaced my dial up. I did encounter a problem in that for a desktop computer I had to purchase a wireless adapter. I was told they are built in to a laptop, but not a desktop. I called for support when the connection did not work and was told about the need for a wireless adapter. I had not read that in ANY of the previous reviews or in the product description. The other problem I encountered with start up is that my computer settings had to be changed. Support did not help me with that--they said they can advise only on their device. I was able to figure out the setting problem. The device has worked beautifully since full set up and I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 122 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Extremely slow

12/17/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although it will eventually download web pages, don't buy this thinking that the experience will be pleasant. The inexpensive service price comes with a performance penalty. All but the most basic of web pages timeout and you can forget about watching a video. I use it sparingly, and only when I'm desperate for web e-mail or occasional viewing of a web page or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 123 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Seamless--easy set- up and it works great!

01/09/2013
By ,
Santa Cruz, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are moving from one state to another. We are spending 6 weeks with "mom" while we finish up here. She doesn't have Internet and has no interest in getting it. This was the perfect solution for us. You can run 5 devices-- including our wireless printer! Not for streaming movies but other than that--really quick and way better than satellite
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 124 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Excellent, economical solution for intener access

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice for people like me who do not use the internet away from home often enough to justify a monthly fee. I have had one for several months and I bought this one as a gift. I am a senior citizen (81) and I cannot afford a smart phone or ipad and the related fees. With the hot spot I feel safer and able to keep up with family and business issues when I am on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 125 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

fabulous

11/22/2013
By ,
paso robles ,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great coverage is anywhere you can get cell phone coverage and more .i had to order on the internet because they cant keep it stocked on the shelves. get on
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 126 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Great product for occasional use

07/02/2013
By ,
Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a trucker and I like to keep up to date with my e-mails and banking activities when I'm away from home. This device does what it says it does. I would not use it to watch videos. Would'nt watch much with 3 Gigs at 45$ a shot. Too bad it does'nt work in Canada.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 127 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Good for light internet user.

12/25/2012
By ,
Woodbury, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my parents, who previously were limited to dial-up, or ridiculously over-priced and slow DSL for their internet access options. Fortunately, they live in an area with good Sprint 3G coverage, so this works well for their use patterns of email and light web browsing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 128 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

It was worth the investment!

09/22/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a mobile hotspot device for my infrequent trips. I did not want to invest in a phone system and monthly payments. This was ideal for my use and perfect for my budget. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 129 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Love it

07/06/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. I got two. One for me and one for the kids. It's perfect. Now I don't have to look for at Starbucks to find WiFi. Makes my work much easier. Plus it's portable. It's not big and easy to toss in my purse or backpack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 130 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

it's not too bad. i know there will be better

01/08/2013
By ,
lincoln, ne
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's pretty awesome, 5 devices in a small little device. of course it's better to have a self contained iphone or ipod with it's own cellular, and then you dont have to be in range and stuff like that but it's a good solution for a family that needs to have wifi at all times.
i don't like it not having a battery meter, and it should have a way for when you are at home to turn off the internet while it's charging, that way you make sure you use your cheaper home connection instead of the internet to go. so far i've only used it in our city of 250k, sure there's interent here, but we do a lot of rural traveling and i expect it to not get signal sometimes. but hey, data doesn't burn that fast and it's cheap so what can you say. i'm sure verizon has better (for more), AND that there will be 4g just as cheap in the coming years. but i'm a believer so far. going to test a cell phone jammer case to charge in that sleeve and hope it cancels out the signal when at home so i make sure and use my home connection always. and last complaint, no car charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 131 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Excellent for backup system or occasional use

11/15/2012
By ,
Holly, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay $40 to $60 per month for hotspot usage you will never use? This works well with decent if not lightning speed. Remember it is 3G. The Sprint system coverage is good in most areas. I have not found anyplace it does not work. Normal internet usage draws very little. Watching movies or streaming downloads would not be practical. Another thought. You have a battery powered notebook or laptop but in a power failure you do not have internet service. By the way get extra batteries and you will have a true long term internet system backup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 132 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

So far so good

09/23/2013
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After some configuration problems with my Android browser and my Hot Spot connection I do find it an acceptable connection. No it isn't really fast like my home DSL but I can at least take this hotspot to my parents house with my Android Tablet and go to Ebay or Amazon for them. If they are looking to buy something. Or maybe show them a website I am building it is good for that. I do want to go check my data usage now though. And I can't seem to log into my account online to find this out. Let me say never use this with a Netflix movie because you would have to be a rich man. Just a few movies on low quality will go fast. And don't even stream music that will add up. Unless you make big money just use this for emergencies and checking email and things like that. You can go to HuffingtonPost.com and read a few articles. Just refrain from watching any of the videos until you get home. What else shouldn't you do? How about anything that is fun? lol...kidding, go to basic sites where you read a few things. It is worth having. The other day the T-Mobile guy told me I was getting ripped off for the price of the bandwidth on this. He was mistaken. I told him it is 3gb for 45 dollars. He said I was getting ripped off. Sure he might be able to give me 5gb or something for 50 bucks who knows. I don't know the price but anyway something better than this deal though this expires in 1 year since the last time you use it. There plan is monthly. So you have to spend the 50 dollars a month. This hotspot can be used conservatively and it lasts all year. So who is the winner? You are by buying this. You can go to a few websites with some reading on it. Check your email. Skype a couple friends with text all for a few megabytes....and in a month you might have only used 500 mb....or less if you just have this for an emergency on the road. So yes you should buy this. In fact in a few months I might buy me another one so I can have a second one charged up all of the way. I can go on a small trip with a second one charged up full. Hey I might buy me a couple extra batteries and keep those charged and ready for a trip. How about camping and enjoying the luxury of the internet while everyone else goes fishing you will be having much more fun with your Android Tablet!! WOW...So yes buy it now. You can't beat the deal. Put it on your credit card if you have to! Though I just decided to give it 4 Stars that way Internet on the Go will consider 5 gb for 50 dollars possibly. If they read this they may consider it. I think they will still profit at that price and it sounds good also. That is 5 more dollars for us but 2 more Gigabytes.
PS: I wanted to tell you this tip. Let me tell you how you should connect this to your Android Tablet. Switch it from your home wifi to the hotspot at home. It should configure your the connection better. I was at my parent's house with my hotspot saying connected excellent but still my browswer wasn't connecting. Some DNS thing. Who knows there was error 106 one day on that...also I saw error 105....anyway just make the smooth transition from being online with your tablet at home from wifi ATT or whatever you have then click on your hotspot connection. I guess if you leave your home and take away the home dsl connection without switching over from it it just didn't like it. That is what happened to me anyway. I have no troubles with it now since I learned that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 133 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Good but has some manageable quirks

07/09/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this device for business use when Wifi is not available.
The device works well when plugged in, but the battery will not charge
even though we have tried several outlets (I've contacted support.)
Out of the box, the device dropped the signal within 10 min. Called support
and they walked me through the update needed and all is now working
great as long as it is plugged in.
Also, to turn on the device, we have to first remove the battery and place it back in the
battery compartment. Even then (and only after several tries pushing the on button)
will the device turn on. I have a ticket to the vendor about this as well.
For now it is a keeper. I hope there is a solution to the above problems though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 134 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)
10/26/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased, does what Iwanted it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 135 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Are they still in business?

04/09/2013
By ,
Palm Springs Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this yesterday with high expectations. After charging it I tried installing it. There was no internet connection, even though the unit appeared to be functioning properly. I phoned the customer service number and got a recording indicating that they were having system problems and apologizing. Phoned again this morning - same recording. Phoned this afternoon and got only loud recorded music!
Returned the unit to Walmart. Really disappointed as this would have been ideal for my needs.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
+5points
Review 136 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Love the Myfi !

02/19/2013
By ,
lincolnton nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the internet on the go Myfi!... I took it with me on a trip this weekend and was able to connect at a hotel that charges for wifi so that was very helpful. It's easy to hook up and connect and very light. So far I have used it on my IPAD (1st generation) and Kindle Fire (1st Generation). I only used a few MB in the times I have connected so I was also pleased with that. I used it to download e-mails and look at FB and speed was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 137 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Worst Customer Support award goes to.......

01/26/2014
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer service has got to be the worst I have ever dealt with. And when they have a glitch you will be told you CAN'T talk to a supervisor, and you CAN'T talk to tech support. the device overall works well enough but it doesn't make a difference when you buy a refill and within 5 hours of adding it to your account you lose the MB's. Horrible way to take care of the customers. I will be going to a different WiFi service in the next few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 138 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Works Well... used customer assistance for install

02/14/2013
By ,
Corning, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hot Spot works well in Corning, NY and Sacramento, CA. I would recommend the use of Customer Service if you're having issues with product installation. They definitely helped. The hot spot allowed me to share with another user's iPad; I used a thumb drive in the past which wouldn't allow me to share internet access. Definitely worth the money... I would have given it 5-stars if I didn't have to use Customer Service. Happy user!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 139 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

great connection

01/26/2014
By ,
maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had any problem with using the internet on the go hotspot. You are connected to the internet in seconds and able to play games with no problem. The only problem I saw was with downloading something it takes too long. I brought this product for my tablet and I didn't want to pay a monthly fee for internet on the go because I would only use it when I was out because when I was home I had my home wifi that I could connect to. So far I had the product for a month and I brought the 3gb card for $45 dollars and I have not even used have of my card. The good thing about the time you buy with the card you have a year to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 140 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Credit Card

01/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted to change my credit card that they have on file for refills. I was told I could not change/delete my credit card until I had used up all my MBs, which I found difficult to understand. I just decided to un-activate my automatic refills.
I don't know if anyone else had the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
121-140 of 438 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  22 Next