Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Internet on the Go Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Internet on the Go Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Easily connect to the Internet anywhere you go with the Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot. Featuring the slim footprint of a credit card, this mobile hotspot allows you to connect up to five WiFi-enabled devices, such as tablets, laptops and e-Readers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.845 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(483 Reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
118
3 stars
31
2 stars
30
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation79%381 out of 483reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
536 Questions | 1,224 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
118
3 stars
31
2 stars
30
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Credit Card

01/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted to change my credit card that they have on file for refills. I was told I could not change/delete my credit card until I had used up all my MBs, which I found difficult to understand. I just decided to un-activate my automatic refills.
I don't know if anyone else had the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Great product and value without monthly commitment

12/13/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little thing is easy to set up, and the speed is adequate. I have been using this on a construction job site to check and send e-mail, and to look up product information. I am usually on sites where there is an established internet connection so my need for a mobile wifi is sporadic and not worth a monthly commitment. This suites my situation perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

fabulous

11/22/2013
By ,
paso robles ,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great coverage is anywhere you can get cell phone coverage and more .i had to order on the internet because they cant keep it stocked on the shelves. get on
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Slower Than Dial-up; Unusable

02/13/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I knew the connection speed would be slow, but not this slow. You'd be better off with dial-up. For the most part, I'd call it 'excruciatingly slow' and have had to abandon this device.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

so happy to have the net again

02/16/2013
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved and was outraged at the prices the 2 isp's in my area expected me to pay for their services. It was much cheaper where I lived before.
I was determined I would not pay that much and I'm so happy I found this. Better plans than NetZero or Clear (at this time, their offerings may change).
Setup was simple. Speeds are very acceptable. Close enough to what I had with hi-speed dsl. I don't stream movies or music.
I need this to job hunt. I'm curious how the cost will compare to what I was paying. Time will tell. I like the idea of paying for what I use and have a prepaid phone for that reason.
My only complaint is how difficult it was to purchase after I decided to get it. No Wal-Mart in my immediate are carries it. Luckily a store near my mother had it in stock. It was even out of stock online. Worth the effort to finally get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)
10/23/2013
By ,
Rescue, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. I use it for my desktop computer and this new wireless access replaced my dial up. I did encounter a problem in that for a desktop computer I had to purchase a wireless adapter. I was told they are built in to a laptop, but not a desktop. I called for support when the connection did not work and was told about the need for a wireless adapter. I had not read that in ANY of the previous reviews or in the product description. The other problem I encountered with start up is that my computer settings had to be changed. Support did not help me with that--they said they can advise only on their device. I was able to figure out the setting problem. The device has worked beautifully since full set up and I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

great product, would purchase again.

07/22/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same hotspot hardware that Verizon uses. Only difference is you don't have to pay every month for service. Buy what you need and its good until you use it up. The service is on Sprints 3G network and is as fast as my Cincinnati bell DSL at my home. GREAT DEAL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Works as advertised.

12/12/2012
By ,
South Jordan, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't used it very much but when I did it worked very well. It connects quickly to the internet and ready for use. I plan to mostly use if for email and making my ipod touch a smartphone. Its size is a plus because I can carry it in my shirt pocket along with the itouch. The data refill plans are very reasonable and hope they remain so. The only negative is that it was a chore to get the back off so I could insert the battery. Hopefully, I won't have to do that very often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

too slow

12/11/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Am I the only one thinks it's too slow? I meant, toooo slow.
It takes 10~15 seconds to open a website and Youtube is almost impossible :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Internet on the Go, reliable, a little slow

01/10/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Internet on the Go is a reliable connection to the internet. I ordered a 3G card and recieved a bonus of 1G for a total of 4G of data availability. It works well and reliabily. It is somewhat slow in loading data. I've been using it in email applications where speed is not an issue. Loading Graphics takes some time. This is a great low cost option if you are not in a rush to get small tasks performed, or light web browsing. Watching YouTube videos and music would be a problem, and would result in pauses to recieve data. I'm very happy with the package. Perhaps one day it will be available in 4G networks with the same pay before usage options. It does allow internet connection, anywhere you can recieve the Sprint Cell Phone coverage signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Pretty Good WiFi Hotspot

02/18/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should be used mostly for email and web browsing. Only complaint is battery life, but that depends on use more than time on. As my smartphone doesn't have a carrier, I make VOIP calls with it and it works just fine. I'd like to be able to monitor battery life closer, but my smartphone cannot utilize the battery monitor that's available.
I need to find a car charger for it as they don't recommend cell phone chargers for use with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Terrible battery life. NO coutomer service!!!

12/05/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It lasts about 1 hour (20 minutes active and 40 minutes standby) after fully charging the equipment. Good news is I could not spend more than $0.30 per full charge. I could not even transfer unused data 4G ($45) to a new equipment. That means I have to give up $45 in order to return the equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Good for lite use

12/26/2013
By ,
Central Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for our teenager so that she can use her ipod as a phone and for texting when not on full wifi. We live on the edge of nowhere and thankfully the sprint service reaches us. (10 miles from an interstate) I did a ton of research before I purchased this. The kids spend a lot of time outside working and this way they can be connected and not fight it. If it is placed outside the barn, they can still get wifi inside the metal shed. (we can't get any cell service inside the barn) Still watching to see how much data is actually used. Today's count... set up of the device and 30 text messages took 6 MB and I would guess that most of it was setting it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)
01/06/2013
By ,
Windsor, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome product! This is a great pay as needed internet service for devices that are WiFi only & where it's hard to find a hotspot to connect to. This item is especially great for travel and on the go work where WiFi is necessary, but may not be readily accessible. Surprisingly, my iPad doesn't require much MB/GB, so a refill card will go a long way. The prices for refill cards are also quite reasonable, which great for people on a low budget. It was also quite easy to set up and connect devices, which is a great plus. This product is worth the initial $79.88 cost & I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Great alternative for wi-fi only tablets

01/09/2013
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took it out of the box and it was up and running talking to my Nexus 7 tablet under 1/2 hour. Certainly slower than my home wi-fi, but great when traveling and wi-fi is not an option and best of all no contract and GBs don't expire like other hot spot devices. Directions do warn that you should disable Automatic Updates on your computing devise when using this product to avoid burning a lot of GBs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Battery life

11/01/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact, easy registration, good plans. I like the $10, $20 options that let you choose a monthly package vs volume. Haven't done much on it yet. But want to put in a note to encourage making a device that can last 8+ hours. Our family has another mifi device, for $10 more, from a service provider outside the US that is extremely fast and lasts 8-10 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

As Advertised

12/26/2012
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love a good deal. And this Internet on the Go is certainly one of those. I have an Asus tablet and my wife has a Kindle Fire. We want to be able to access the internet wherever we are, but especially while traveling. So we don't need a plan and won't use a ton of data.
How nice to only buy what we need and not worry about time limits expiring. Thanks Wal-Mart for a great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

It was worth the investment!

09/22/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a mobile hotspot device for my infrequent trips. I did not want to invest in a phone system and monthly payments. This was ideal for my use and perfect for my budget. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Discontinued?

03/03/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unable to purchase the modem online or at any of the stores. Been told no longer to be carried. Does this mean they are going to stop loading the cards also? Does anyone have any info? I wanted to purchase, thought it would be a great product but can't find one. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot (3G)

Awesome!!

01/16/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a pay-as-you-go plan with T-Mobile because I don't use my phone often, and when I needed Internet access away from home, I would use their Daily Pass. T-Mobile did away with the Daily Pass and removed GPS access as well. I had been thinking about getting this and finally did when the price came down.
It's completely awesome. Used a whopping $0.10 of access time today to get navigation instructions to an area I wasn't familiar with.
Setup isn't difficult, connection in good (I live in a rural area with notoriously bad cell service, but this gizmo connects) and the price is right.
I would recommend this to anyone who needs/wants to cut the cord and not pay for something you don't use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 438 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  22 Next