Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pioneer Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System

The Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System is like a second life for your favorite films. Just connect a Blu-ray or DVD player and TV and you're ready to go. The package includes an AV receiver, five small, rich-sounding satellite speakers that can be discretely positioned around the room and a powerful subwoofer for rumbling lows.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System

its ok-

04/06/2012
By ,
Dallas aera
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reviews on the enternet states the product is the best ever. I got mine hooked up today and i'ts ok but not as good as I hoped. Said & done its going to cost around $330, that's incluiding adding a 2 yr warrenty which was $20. You may do your ears a little better if you just put your own system together instead of the complete boxed system. The receiver is missing some cool perks that are becoming standard on most units such as "on TV screen menu" , "network hook up's" , "USB port" and "IPOD connections". Well, that's my 2 cent's. Oh yea, one more thing-the receiver looks good but a little too large for most pre-fab entertainment centers so you may want to pre measure the hole were you plan on placing it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System

GREAT SOUND SYSTEM FOR A GOOD PRICE!

08/08/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had no problem connecting this system to my 55inch Vizio 3D TV. It took me a while to finally decide to purchase this system. Before I made my purchase I visited my local Bestbuy to compare other Home Theater System in a Box such as Sony, Samsung, and LG. I found the Sony, Samsung, and LG models speaker system to look similar to computer speakers. I was skeptical in purchasing Pioneer but was highly impressed of the quality of the speakers and receiver when I opened the box. I've connected my Playstation 3 to the receiver and the speaker quality does not disappoint at all. After connecting the system I wasn't getting any sound I kept adjusting the sound and finally realized the volume was only on 15 I finally starting hearing sound when I turned the volume to 35. I recommend this to anyone starting off in getting a surround sound system and if they have a Blu Ray player and/or a PS3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 3 for Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System

Great "bang" for the buck63

10/05/2012
By ,
Alexandria, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second HTP-071 Pioneer receiver. The first one had to be returned because I was getting sat. tv sound out of the dvd input. After talking to Pioneer tech rep it turns out it had a faulty hdmi card. Picked up the second one at Walmart and couldn't be happier. Because I already had speaker wire threaded through the walls and floor to accomodate surround sound from a previous Phillips home theater system (junk), installation was a breeze. Once the speaker wires were snapped into the receiver it took about ten minutes to set up the system. This 600 watt system puts out much more room filling sound than the previous 1000 watt Phillips. Just be sure to read the manual and go into the speaker settings and select the speaker size and configuration you're using. Enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System

Great Home Theater In A Box

05/16/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike most home theaters in a box this doesn't have a blu-ray or DVD player (which is a huge plus for me as the player would probably give out long before the receiver itself# built into the receiver and has four HDMI inputs, allowing the consumer to add whatever pieces he or she chooses #i.e. blu-ray player, HD DVD player, etc.#.
The sound quality on blu-rays with Dolby TrueHD is fantastic #haven't listened to any DTS HD MA discs yet), and I popped in a DVD with DTS sound and was amazed at the quality.
For about $300 plus tax, this system is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 5 for Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System

Good System

12/29/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this system as a Christmas gift so I did not do any research on it. Out of the box it is a decent system with good sound for an apartment. The HDMI inputs make it easy to connect my LG TV, DVD player and WII and the sound is incredible. The options for surround take some time to figure out but reading the manual helps. Overall I would say it is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System
06/12/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The system sounds great but after 2 weeks of having it the reciever just quit working. Turned itself off and would not come back on. I will be returning it and looking into getting a diffrent system.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 7 for Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System

Budget

01/15/2013
By ,
fort dodge ,ia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just got this to go with my new samsung 51 inch. I guess you get what you pay for, wanted this for the hdmi ports from my older Kenwood. Just lack punch bass is not DEEP to me anyways. For on a budget it's ok. I am old school so I will go back to components. If your serious about your sound or enjoying some relax time with your lady spend alittle more power sub is the way to go. sound effects sound kidish to me. I guess i have a keen ear for sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 8 for Pioneer 5.1 CH Home Theater System

Awesome

01/25/2013
By ,
Melbourne, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every dime. Incredible sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points