Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sansui Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sansui Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

LED TV technology is one of the latest innovations from Sansui. The SLED2453W features a super slim LED display that can be placed virtually anywhere in your home. LED technology features a stunning picture quality, a wide range of colors, and an incredible range of brightness. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sansui 24" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

Wow!

04/07/2012
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are fortunate enough to find this item at your local Wal Mart, buy it without delay. It says it is not available at my Wal Mart but I got lucky and they had one left to sell. I paid $178 for mine. It is extremely light weight for a TV. The main feature that caught my eye was that it is LED which means there is little or no heat given off from the screen unlike plasma or LCD which has a mercury lamp at the base which gives off a considerable amount of heat. My only complaint is there is no on board clock/alarm. Other than that, it is a sweet deal. There is one feature I really love: It has the capability to record anything you are viewing through a usb interface. Got a usb thumb drive? Hook it up and record your favorite show(s) then download it to your computer. Of course, it has playback capability as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 2 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

An excellect value well worth the investment

05/21/2012
By ,
Hialeah, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider myself to be an expert in audio and video equipment, as I worked for nearly a decade in a high-end Stereo and TV shop in San Francisco. That said, I did much research prior to purchasing this TV set, but found little info about it as this model isn't listed on the Sansui website nor on any other retailers' websites. This leads me to believe that this model must be a Walmart exclusive.
First off, the specs listed on this webpage are incorrect, it's not 1366 x 768 resolution. This is a true 1080p set, as it's resolution is listed as 1920 x 1080 full-HD in the enclosed spec sheet / instruction manual.
I've had the pleasure of using this set for a couple of weeks now, and find it have outstanding picture and sound quality, once properly adjusted. Like most manufactrurers Sansui sets the default picture settings so that it's too bright and the color too vivid in order to stand out from a distance in a well lit crowded showroom.
Once I turned down the color vibrance from the default 25 to 20, flesh tones looked more realistic and the true capabilities came to life.
Pros: It's inexpensive, light weight, energy efficient, and the thumb drive video capture / playback feature is unique and usefull. More than enough inputs to satisfy users interested in a small TV / Desktop monitor. The QAM tuner enables the reception of uncrambled digital cable signals from your local provider.
Cons: I don't believe this can be wall mounted. Like most LCDs' off axis viewing is washed out the more off center the viewing angle.
I would highly recomend theis set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

Bargain for the price

04/14/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed by weight, very light and easy to move around. Picture quality is outstanding for the HD channels, a little fuzzy for the non HD channels. Love the fact I can create my own live DVR with a thumb drive. Sounds is not very good, will meet my need for a bedroom TV, but if meant to be primary TV go for next model up or have sound go through a seperate audio device
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

Surprising bargain for a small room's HDTV

05/15/2012
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perhaps I should wait six months. Figure I'll post this now, nevertheless.
Needed to replace Mom's 20-year-old MGA analog TV (20") in a small den. Started looking at 24" and 26" offerings; looked for 1080p based on experience with a monitor I own -- a 720p would easily have made the grade for this application. Settled on a Toshiba WalMart advertised at its web-site, but it wasn't in the local store's inventory. They showed me this SANSUI, $10 less, and I thought the sound quality was as good as it could be for such a small model. The picture seemed perfect.
The only drawback is the the viewing angle, but it is good enough for good viewing for the entire room where we use it.
SANSUI started business in 1947 making transformers; in the 60's, 70's and 80's they had a reputation for fine high-end audio components, although they were losing market share to Sony. They started making TVs and other items in the 90s for a low-end mass market, and off-shored the factories from Japan to China.
So the main question I face is -- "How long will it last?" I guess I'll find out . . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

Buy this TV!!

04/30/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv last week and so far I love it! The picture and sound are fantastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

Amazing Picture on this LED!!

04/27/2012
By ,
Somewhere in WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV. Bought it to replace a 19" LCD in our kitchen. We love the clarity of the LED. Picture is amazing. Much better than our other one. Even though the sound is not like our 42" Samsung Plasma in our livingroom, we are quite happy. For the price of $197.00, we didn't go wrong. Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Review 7 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

Great TV For < $ 200.00

05/23/2012
By ,
Corinth, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced my 19" Phillips, which lasted 5 years, with this TV. The picture is as sharp as the Phillips & it does have better sound. This TV is extremely light @ < 10 lbs. I was going to buy a 19" Vizio for $158, but for $20 more { $178 }, I thought I'd give this 24 "Sansui a try. I usually do not buy or recommend an extended warranty but for only $20, it gave me an additional 2 years. Wal-Mart warrants this TV for 90 days, then the original Sansui warranty lasts 1 year and with the extended 2 year warranty, I'm good for 3 full years. Overall, I was surprised at how much the prices of TV's have decreased since I bought the Phillips in 2007. I gave nearly three hundred dollars for the Phillips.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

Great Computer monitor!

05/22/2012
By ,
From Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a 24" monitor for my computer and didn't want to spend alot. This Sansui SLED2453 does a nice job. Nice picture with either HDMI and VGA. The sound is decent and adjustable. My mother loved mine so much, that I had to buy her one of these for her laptop, the day after I got mine, and she loves it too. I had compared this to Samsung and LG monitors and several other 24" lcd TVs. They were either alot more expensive or lacked the 1080p. I never owned a Sansui before, but so far it looks like I got a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

Sansui 24' class LED-LCD hdtv

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one a few days ago. Love it. I would recommend buying one.
+2points
Review 10 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

Terrible NOT 1080p!!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Using HDMI through a computer on either port results in a maximum resolution of 1440x766!!! NOT 1080p!!! (1080p = 1920x1080) if you try and use 1080p it's like your zoomed in on the center of the screen, and the actual image is 2-3x lager than you can see. and you can use the VGA port which also has a maximum of 1440x766. which centers into the screen making it like using a 15" monitor or less.
Maybe as a TV it would be fine, but for any other use stay away!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
what if ur laptops not 1080?
Posted 06/08/2012
did you try other rez's?? i wanted to get this for a monitor? my laptop is only 720...how would that be? is there not a zoom option for the "center" in the middle of the screen?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sansui 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, SLED2453W

A Great Buy

05/30/2012
By ,
Mesh-A-Gain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent picture at any angle or lighting, Sound quality is very good. Works well with my laptap. Perfect size for a bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point