Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

The Sanyo 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV,DP46142 with integrated ATSC Digital and NTSC Analog Tuner is the latest technology for the digital age. The digital tuner is Digital Clear QAM capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. In a high gloss black finish, the Sanyo LED HDTV blends into the background when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs in your den or living room. Having a full array of inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. With a thin, space-saving design and small footprint, it can be positioned anywhere. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sanyo LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%77 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Great LED HDTV for the price

06/01/2012
By ,
Huntley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV is actually an LED TV not LCD. For the price, I can't complain. The picture and sound are both pretty good for being one of the lowest priced LED TV's in the market. My wife and I were skeptical at first about Sanyo but after learning that Sanyo has been owned by Panasonic since 2009 it made us more comfortable. We consided HiSense, Sceptre, Seiki, Dynex, Coby, and Insignia which are pretty much in the same tier. Suprisingly the sound isn't too bad given the low price. Overall if you are looking for a larger TV with minimal bells and whistles this fits the bill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+94points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upstate, NY
Warning! Do Not Buy This TV
Posted 04/12/2013
On Black Friday this TV was on Sale, and My Mother, Aunt, and I all bought the same TV. All three TV's ended up getting a Black line across the TV and you could no longer see the picture. Luckily for my mother and my Aunt they were still under the 2 year warranty and the TV was replaced. In my case the TV was fine until just after the warranty expired. I called and they came and got the TV and explained that it would be $800 dollars to fix. I only paid $800 for the TV at the time of purchase. I would have understood if it was only my TV, but obviously with this happening to all three TV's there was an issue with that model. In saying that I would not recommend purchasing any Sanyo Television. It seems like a nice TV, but they only last 2-3 years and then you will need to buy a new one. I know I dont want to spend $800 every two years on a T.V. I want one that will last.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

A great price for the product

03/29/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it has only been two weeks since I have purchased this 46" Sanyo, I am presently
very satisfied. It took awhile to get the color adjusted to our liking but now we are on our
way to years of good viewing. What got me to go with Sanyo is in March 2008, I purchased
a 37" Sanyo TV and to this date, have not had one bit of problem with this unit. Total
satisfaction that I hope will last with this current purchase.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142
06/08/2012
By ,
norristown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this for 3 months,no problems,since it does not have a analog output I use the analog out from my dvr to my very old stereo amp for far superior sound.Do not set the sharpness control above 17 or you may see ringing in bright fine detail.Picture is outstanding,I use the cool setting since I like high contrast,this is a personal choice.Overall this is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 4 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Sanyo TV

04/03/2013
By ,
Trenton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the Sanyo 46 Class LED 2 9 ultra slim is a great tv with a great price. As I lay in bed and watch TV I notice how clear the picture is. This purchase turn out to be better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Great deal

04/07/2013
By ,
Rocky River,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before we bought this tv,we did some shopping and research online.Everything pointed to Walmart for the lowest price for this tv.Quality of this choice is great also.Very easy set up.Batteries for the remote came with it too!Once you plug it in,it shows a "set up/start screen.It sets up itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 6 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Great TV for the price

04/13/2013
By ,
Youngtown, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV for the money, great picture. The sound could be better though. Self-dimming feature is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Buy for price and picture.

06/03/2012
By ,
Hicksville Ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everyone bashes the sound, and while it's not near as good as the samsung dlp it's replaced, once you tweak it, it's acceptable. I would still have a secondary sound system for better range. Think about it, what kind of speakers are you going to get for a budget LED tv? The speakers can't be that big to provide better sound quality.
My gripes are as follows:
The lack of instructions, I have no clue how to set favorite channels, no clue how to program the remote or what the buttons are supposed to do.
The software that runs the thing. Jesus, it's slow, it's basic, it's not easily understood. It seems they made this to basically be a tv to hang in a bar or club, where you set it and forget it till it don't work. Did I mention its freaking slow? If I haven't it's slow.
I end up hitting the remote buttons several times before the tv responds to the command. Then it goes all the pushes at once and flashes the screen thru them all when it catches up. (seizure warning)
What I like:
Picture for the price. Yes 60Hz is a little slow, and you do notice (esp in games) but it is what it is. The price justifies it being slow there.
Price. Under 600. It's a LED tv under 600 bux. Sure it's obviously not going to be top of the line, and the cons are what they are, but you can live with all that to keep a budget and pull a good bang for your buck win.
All that said it is also worth noting I had to exchange the first one I brought home. I hadn't noticed initially but found a line all the way across of dead LED's. Of course, took it back to the walsmart I got it from and they didn't have no more... ended up snagging one from another store in town.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 8 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Sanyo TV's have always worked well for me.

05/06/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I did not give this an overall of 5 is because I have had it less than 1 month. So far everything is working perfectly, and the setup was an absolute breeze. Hopefully I can remember to add a new review after 6 or 12 months. For the money, so far, there is no way you will find a better deal on an LED TV if you don't require a ton of features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142
04/04/2013
By ,
Buffalo, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv!!! The color is beautiful and the quality is great!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Worth the price, nice picture from OTA signals

12/15/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a cable cutter for over 3 years, and my old rear projection HDTV monitor needed to go. I bought this online on Thanksgiving 2013 for $397 - great price for the size and specs. The TV IS very slim and light, and the edges no more than an inch around so it really looks like a picture frame. I picked this TV because of the digital output from the TV that I connect to my digital receiver - I get genuine Dolby Digital 3/2 sound from Over-the-Air broadcast from my local network stations!! I've found that the picture quality is dependent on the TV station you tune to - some are nicer than others. I got a Bluray player also and the picture is great. I love the sleep feature, and you can program favorite channels so you don't have to always key in the channel number from memory. My only two "complaints" are that the remote can be hard to read and you have to literally point the remote directly at the IR receiver on the TV, and the sound is very poor. But again, if you connect a digital receiver to the output you will get the native digital signal from the source. The TV does not overwhelm the room or stand. NOTE: the manual did not come in the box but a quick search online you can download the entire manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142
04/17/2013
By ,
Atltleboro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice TV and crystal clear picture. Recommend it to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142
05/16/2013
By ,
Montrose, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only wide screens have been Panasonic, which are excellent. These days, money is tighter, so I took a chance on the Sanyo being a good deal and high quality. It turns out that it is both. I would buy another one without thinking twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Terrible product!

10/12/2012
By ,
Milliken, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't go buying one of these unless you want to start replacing the power board every other month! I purchased one about three years ago and things seemed fine. This summer the power board went out. I found a new one on line and replaced it myself. It lasted about a month and it went out again! Stay away from this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
Tell me
Posted 05/18/2013
I read your review about the power board going out. I have the same problem. Let me know what I need to fix it and where can I get it.
0points
Customer Avatar
au
funny
Posted 04/08/2013
did you ever think that maybe you bought a bad power board that wasnt an oem version gotta love people who don't use there head and complain because they took the cheap way out and it failed
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142
05/21/2013
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom has 5 sons & I'm the only daughter. She is the type of person who does not replace anything unless it breaks and cannot be fixed. My brothers and I decided to replace her living room TV with an updated flat screen. This was the perfect Mother's Day gift. She loves it! My son (the oldest grandchild) even pitched in! Made it more special to her. This TV was affordable and I used th e "site to store" option. The staff even helped me roll it out to my vehicle and placed it inside. Thanks Walmart, North Lafayette, LA
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Very Nice Basic LED TV

05/22/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this looking for the best value in a medium sized LED TV. I was not looking for internet connectivity or applications, high refresh rates, etc. The picture is clear and bright and appears to be adjustable to meet various viewing conditions and personal preferences. I prefer the slim line to some of the other Sanyo TVs (one 50" we also looked at). The price we paid was fantastic ($358 I believe). It is only 60Hz refresh rate but viewing HD channels from our satellite provider I have not noticed digital artifacts. It's not the latest and greatest but it a solid value. I use a surround sound system so I do not know what the sound quality from the TV itself is. I will also mention I bought the 4 year service plan as I always do with any TV I purchase from anywhere. That was a bargain as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Sound issues?

12/16/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not sure, why anyone thinks that the sound quality is not that good. I have not found any issues with the sound, but I do not know what they are comparing the sound to. You will need to adjust the sound on the menu, if you feel the sound is not good. There is a way to increase the sound on the menu also, not just on the volume control. I have only had this Sanyo for a couple of days, but I also bought the extended warranty. So far, I love it. I am 53 years old and do not hear as well as I used to. Reading the reviews made me skeptical, but I did it anyway, because of the price. I really do love, sony and sanyo Televisions. I normally have the best luck with them. Hopefully, things will continue to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Very good value on 46" size TV

06/05/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installed it last weekend. Very nice picture quality (HD content looks great!). Reduced border is nice. Overall better than I expected, for such low price unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 18 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Good for the price! That's it!

05/18/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It would be much better if it had a smart feature, such as Netflix. Good deal though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

Sucks

06/22/2012
By ,
Yukon, Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture is blurry on all channels, some worse than others, and it also looks like I'm watching TV through a fog even after adjusting everything. And no, I'm not some dumb chic who doesn't know how to set up a TV. This will be going back and I will probably go to Best Buy to get a TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-13points
Review 20 for Sanyo 46" Class LED (2.9" ultra-slim) 1080p 60Hz HDTV, DP46142

It´s exactly what I expect

06/05/2013
By ,
México
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything works good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next