Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

The 60 Hz Sanyo 32" LED 720p HDTV,DP32242 with integrated ATSC Digital and NTSC Analog Tuner is the latest technology for the digital age. The digital tuner is Digital Clear QAM capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. In a high gloss black finish, it blends into the background when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs in your den or living room. Having a full array of inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. With a thin, space-saving design and small footprint, it can be positioned anywhere. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 60 Hz Sanyo 32" LED 720p HDTV,DP32242. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%134 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

horrible...returned immediately

12/26/2013
By ,
blue springs, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this TV for our 10 year old. We set it up Christmas day and returned it the day after Christmas. The picture was horrible...very blurry. Tried new HDMI cable, wii, blue ray and changed cable box trying to give the TV the benefit of the doubt, to no avail. The TV reminded me of being drunk as I was watching it. My daughter said it gave her a headache for the 12 hours she had it. Returned it and bought a Samsung at Costco for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Defective tv, menu button does not work

09/26/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this defective tv, menu button does not work, it actually when I pushed the button, it locked everything else, so I had to unpluged the tv and pluged in again to turn it on, returned to local walmart and learned, it has a bad review.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Not worth the price!!!!

10/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this particular TV because I was going on the strength of the name brand. I found, however, that the sound, picture, etc. of this model did not meet my standards for the price. A friend recently purchased a model that was nearly $130 less expensive than this model, yet was far superior in all of the above-mentioned features listed in your overall ratings criteria. I did return this model, waiting for another time to examine and purchase at a future time. This was very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Thought it was a good deal

12/29/2013
By ,
Apple Valley Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Til I brought it home. Wasn't campatable with any of my other electronics. Ended up returning it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Useless

12/28/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken. Would not turn on!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

doesn't work!

12/31/2013
By ,
67156
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Something is wrong with this. Taking back.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Don't buy this tv

01/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture is grainy even on the HD channels the sound is not good either. My analog tube tv has better picture than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Met all my expectations!!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Lynwood, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Met all my expectations!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

lousy picture

01/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The TV had a lousy, white washed picture, all snowy. I took it back. The hastle free return to Walmart was the most positive part of the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Picture quality poor; would not buy this again

11/02/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought sanyo dp32242 since i was very satisfied with my older sanyo dp26649. i am extremely disappointed in dp32242. picture quality is very poor and unclear and much worse than my older sany dp26649. especially those channels that do not broadcast in hd are worse than analog tv. colors are washed out. i would not buy this tv again and i do not recommend it to others. i would not buy it again knowing what i know now
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

not crazy about this tv

01/07/2014
By ,
mitchell, sd
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
seems like picture is blurry or something. text is almost like double vision. had tv a few days now, not sure I am going to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242
08/30/2013
By ,
Brookfield, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered on line, mostly looking for thin screen and low prince, ordering and delivery very easy. when received, TV very easy to get set up. I thought the picture on several of the channels was not as clear, grainy and there was too long a time span when turning on and off and between changing channels. I did return the TV. It must be noted that I compared this TV to the two I have, a large screen Sony and a small thin screen Polaroid and perfect picture with these and no lag time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

The picture does not seem as crisp as other TVs.

02/01/2014
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed in the picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Never worked.

11/11/2013
By ,
Green Cove Springs, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this d elivered, but once I removed it from the box it,never worked. Returned it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Disappointed

09/11/2013
By ,
League City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have had other Sanyo's that I have been satisfied with for the price I paid. This one had the poorest picture quality I've seen & I am not very picky. Tried every adjustment for hours, still washed out colors & clarity. The 2 stars are for the easiest ever setup & menu navigation. Returned & bought a Samsung (same size) for a few dollars more. Very satisfied with the Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

It was priced right for the quality

12/24/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't have very good surround sound. or picture adjustment features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Be cautious

12/23/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of these TV's. The price is unbeatable, amazing picture and decent sound.Very well built quality. Sanyo is well known for its quality products.
I haven't had any problem with the first one. The second one was an open box ,
shipped to the local Walmart store
I returned it 5 minutes later after was picked up from side to store desk.
Be aware when you buy something from Walmart.
The overall rating shows my dissatisfaction with Walmart service, and has nothing of all with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

great television for bedroom

12/23/2013
By ,
Greenville, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love having my television because my husband and I like watching different things.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Good

01/22/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a pretty good tv for a spare room but not for your major tv watching. You expect more out of Sanyo so it's a bit disappointing, but then it is only a 720p tv. So, buy it for your kid's room or a spare room, etc, it will do you just fine. The price is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

good value

01/19/2014
By ,
seattle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't have high expectations - I was actually looking for an LG tv in the same size and resolution, but Wal-Mart had just raised the price, so I went with the Sanyo. I've had other Sanyo products and been moderately pleased. this is just a 720p tv, in a spare room, so it fits the bill. HD resolution is good, and it's ok for watching sports - sports blur is minimal, or I don't know what I'm looking for. on some broadcasts (for example, a football game where the visiting team is wearing all white uniforms, the contrast is a little uncomfortable to look at. One thing that struck me as a little strange, and maybe it's my HD cable box, but rather than setting the tv on channel 3, it required that I select INPUT. Not sure how that will work if I connect a DVD or bluray. in general, I'm satisfied with the purchase - I'd like a 1080p with more features, but in this case I was looking for a bargain, and this tv met that criterion. Have not tried connecting a DVD or bluray yet. It doesn't appear that this TV has the ability to connect wirelessly to vie Netflix, etc., so am not sure it will work in that respect. If you're looking for that feature, you may have to spend a little more money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next