Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

The 60 Hz Sanyo 32" LED 720p HDTV,DP32242 with integrated ATSC Digital and NTSC Analog Tuner is the latest technology for the digital age. The digital tuner is Digital Clear QAM capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. In a high gloss black finish, it blends into the background when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs in your den or living room. Having a full array of inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. With a thin, space-saving design and small footprint, it can be positioned anywhere. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 60 Hz Sanyo 32" LED 720p HDTV,DP32242. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%134 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

great value

10/05/2013
By ,
Sparks NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not much of a tech person and the TV I had before this was an antique tube type with a built-in VHS player. I've experienced great HD setups from relatives and friends, but this is the first HDTV that I've ever owned. Got an HDMI cable and finally hooked up the PS3 I bought last year that's been sitting in the closet, and as everyone else has mentioned, initial set-up was a breeze. I was playing games in no time after taking everything out of the box. Picture quality is pretty good, and I've definitely seen better, but from TVs costing a LOT more. Sound was also suprisingly good, not ground shaking, but good enough, considering what most people say about audio on flat screen TVs these days. Now I'm just looking into a soundbar with a subwoofer to compliment it, and it'll be perfect for my needs. For the price, and how Sanyo seems to have a little-known loyal fan base, you can't go wrong with this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
Oops I think you mean the old big box solid state
Posted 12/11/2013
I think you must mean the old big box solid state tv's. I haven't seen a "tube" tv since the late 60's and they were not making them when vcr's came out. They were even already gone before "beta max" came out or even 8track tapes. the tube tv's had tubes that you would take out in an egg carton to your local store to test them to find which tube went out when the tv didn't work. That would be nice now if the pictures were just better than then.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

A little disappointed.

11/04/2013
By ,
Ballwin, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a 27 inch Sanyo which I've had for three years and has a beautiful, sharp picture and bright colors. I decided to put that one in my bedroom and get the 32 inch for my living room. It came quickly after I ordered and was very easy to set up. The sound is very good but the picture is not as sharp as my 27 inch. Also, there doesn't seem to be a way to adjust the colors. The colors are a little washed out and I would like to make them sharper but there are really no directions with the set to tell you how to do that. Even at set up, there was no option to adjust the color. I'm a tad disappointed in the sharpness as compared to the smaller Sanyo. It was on sale, though, so I guess I can't complain. Wishing now I'd have spent maybe another $100 and gotten an LG.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

All around a great TV.

12/29/2013
By ,
LaGrange, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV. We have this model in our family room. When Christmas rolled around we decided to replace the old tube type TV that our son has and gave him this TV as a gift. He loves it. He uses it for gaming and movie watching and has had zero complaints. I would recommend it. Also, we purchased it on line and used site to store for delivery. It was our first time using site to store and even though it was during the holidays it was still a very convenient alternative for us. The wait was minimal and the personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
no tube tv's you mean solid state
Posted 01/19/2014
I think you mean the old big box solid state tv's They stopped making tube tv's in the early 70's and when they went out, you would open the back and take out the tubes and put them in order in an egg carton to take to the kmart or tv store to test the tubes till you found the bad one and buy to replace it yourself. Tube tv's were all black and white tv's
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Sanyo TV

10/12/2012
By ,
wilminton nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first SANYO to about 35 years ago, it lasted about 15 years. I bought another SANYO and it did the same, lasted about 15 years. Six years ago I bought my first flat screen by SANYO, I now have 3 of them in my house. I am a SANYO person. Great service, long life, color great, sound clear, and the on screen tools are wonderful and easy to find and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242
10/23/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Sanyo television. This actually is the fourth Sanyo that I own. I have them all over my house, The picture quality is great with Sanyo and the quality is wonderful. They last a lot longer then other brands that I have owned. I'll stick with Sanyo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Works well

12/28/2012
By ,
Yucaipa CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture. Easy setup, and works very well with Directv and their remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santee, cal
I like it but
Posted 09/05/2013
This is my second Sanyo TV. I bought a second because of the quality of the first one. I recieved my second TV yesterday. It was easy set up but it was missing the 4 screws to attach the base to the TV. I called Sanyo and they refused to send me the missing screws. They were willing to give me the size of the screw and that was it. I felt that the customer wasn't that important to them AFTER I BOUGHT THE TV. This may be my last Sanyo TV.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

This is my 3rd Sanyo and am very pleased

08/26/2013
By ,
Good Hope, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only concern is the sound, the spaeker system and output could be a lot higher
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242
01/10/2013
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great. Did not expected that the clarity of the picture is so vivid even when the window curtain is wide open. The sound quality is a little bit better compared to the other brand we got (a soundbar was attached).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

4th Sanyo

08/11/2013
By ,
Satellite Beach,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this 32" for my bedroom and really happy about it. I was able to carry it and set up myself. I love Sanyo and this actually replaced a 1 yr old Vizio (it was ok but not Sanyo)
I have very good luck with this brand. I've had the other 32" that WM offers in my living room for 2 years and it has never given me any problems. My kids have the 2 older sets and they are still working great. I see lots of negative comments, but those are the exception to the rule of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

horrible...returned immediately

12/26/2013
By ,
blue springs, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this TV for our 10 year old. We set it up Christmas day and returned it the day after Christmas. The picture was horrible...very blurry. Tried new HDMI cable, wii, blue ray and changed cable box trying to give the TV the benefit of the doubt, to no avail. The TV reminded me of being drunk as I was watching it. My daughter said it gave her a headache for the 12 hours she had it. Returned it and bought a Samsung at Costco for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Great product

10/24/2013
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Sanyo, I still have my first Sanyo for over sixteen years, the picture still shows great.This is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Very good TV for the price!!

01/04/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a good quality TV for a low price then this is the right choice for you!
This is not a Smart TV so don't try to compare to them.
Setup is very easy, and what I like the
most is the picture quality and the menu.
TV screen is very thin, it makes the TV to look like a high class TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

a great TV, just some little things to nitpic

11/19/2013
By ,
rochester, mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
don't get me wrong with the 4 stars, i really like the tv, my only hangup is that you can't power through channels, you have to either hold the button down (which moves rather slow) or rapidly press the button (which is slower)
and i think they could have made better instructions, this tv has so many features and i don't know what half of them do or how to use them, and i wish the manual was better help.
but if you're looking for a great tv this one fits the bill, and for the price it's excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242
01/04/2013
By ,
atlanta ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived before Christmas. Easy to set up. Good picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

good value

01/19/2014
By ,
seattle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't have high expectations - I was actually looking for an LG tv in the same size and resolution, but Wal-Mart had just raised the price, so I went with the Sanyo. I've had other Sanyo products and been moderately pleased. this is just a 720p tv, in a spare room, so it fits the bill. HD resolution is good, and it's ok for watching sports - sports blur is minimal, or I don't know what I'm looking for. on some broadcasts (for example, a football game where the visiting team is wearing all white uniforms, the contrast is a little uncomfortable to look at. One thing that struck me as a little strange, and maybe it's my HD cable box, but rather than setting the tv on channel 3, it required that I select INPUT. Not sure how that will work if I connect a DVD or bluray. in general, I'm satisfied with the purchase - I'd like a 1080p with more features, but in this case I was looking for a bargain, and this tv met that criterion. Have not tried connecting a DVD or bluray yet. It doesn't appear that this TV has the ability to connect wirelessly to vie Netflix, etc., so am not sure it will work in that respect. If you're looking for that feature, you may have to spend a little more money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Great product

11/13/2013
By ,
WISCONSIN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought another Sanyo because our previous TV was a Sanyo (10-12 years old) and gave us good service. Hoping to get the same from this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Picture quality poor; would not buy this again

11/02/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought sanyo dp32242 since i was very satisfied with my older sanyo dp26649. i am extremely disappointed in dp32242. picture quality is very poor and unclear and much worse than my older sany dp26649. especially those channels that do not broadcast in hd are worse than analog tv. colors are washed out. i would not buy this tv again and i do not recommend it to others. i would not buy it again knowing what i know now
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

excellent value.. good product.

02/12/2014
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consistently purchase Sanyo TVs for my home. I have never been anything but pleased with them. Additionally... if you need to know something... the Sanyo people in Arkansas will help you over the phone... and YOU CAN UNDERSTAND THEM... !!! They are nice also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Love it!!!!

02/13/2014
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Great price! Arrived quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sanyo 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV, (3.03" ultra-slim) DP32242

Disappointed

09/11/2013
By ,
League City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have had other Sanyo's that I have been satisfied with for the price I paid. This one had the poorest picture quality I've seen & I am not very picky. Tried every adjustment for hours, still washed out colors & clarity. The 2 stars are for the easiest ever setup & menu navigation. Returned & bought a Samsung (same size) for a few dollars more. Very satisfied with the Samsung.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next