Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Maybelline Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Crazy-obsessed with color? Our chip resistant formula gives you bolder, crisper color that just won't quit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.63 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation74%34 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Not the color I wanted.

12/20/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the color I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Beautiful, trendy colors

05/11/2012
By ,
Burlingame, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried 4 different colors of this polish and loved them all. My favorites were Navy Narcissist and Keep Up the Flame. The polish went on great and has been on for a couple of weeks with no chipping!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Amazing pigment that last!!

05/14/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried several colors and the pigment on the Maybeline Color Show is amazing. Very deep colors that last. My self manicure and pedicure lasted over 7 days without chipping. Hard to say that even for brands that cost 2x as much.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Essie Colors for Cheap!

05/11/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the color choice. Stays on pretty well with a base and top coat. Best part is the PRICE! Not having to pay over $7 for a fun one time color is the best!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Hmm?

01/04/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 4 colors about three days ago, and so to see how they all work I decided to do a pattern, out of the 4, I found one great, two alright, and one just was a total nightmare. I have never had problems with maybelline products before. the dark grey one was the best, no problems with it, the yellow one, its not a pretty bright yellow, its basic, nothing wow about it, took three coatings to get a good color, the stunning silver, that one was horrible, the first coat didnt do much, but when you do the second it just got so ugly, some parts looked thicker than others, some looked like smears, it just didnt work, the other one was a dark blue with shimmer in it, basic, but it has a ugly matte finish, felt rough too. anyways, i've boughten cheaper nail polishes and they work just the same or sometime even better, you get your moneys worth. Try it out, maybe you will have better luck. its only 2.97.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Quality polish with great color selection

05/11/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These polishes are amazing-very high quality for the price, only $2.97 each. Can go 4 days with 2 coats and full week using base and top coat. Some dry semi-matte, so use a top coat if you want added shine. Some great colors are Pink Shock, Fuchsia Fever, and Impeccable Greys.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Sad but true
Posted 09/30/2012
I bought Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish Green with Envy polish for the color expecting a long lasting polish since it costs more than $2.
It was very thin so used 2 coats and It chipped off so easily.
The second time I added a clear protective top coat and it still chipped off!
I am very disappointed with this product! :(
I am better off sticking with Wet and Wild Nail Polish. They are not costly and they actually last.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

love it!

03/30/2014
By ,
ny,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Shocking Seas and oh my gosh I love the color. it is a beautiful color. Easy to apply about two coats does the trick. I applied it a few days ago and still no chips or flaking. Add the clear coat for extra shine. I have bought the more expensive brands before and they don't live up to this. So hopefully my new favorite color doesn't get discontinued. Can't wait to try out other colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Fun colors!

05/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the best part of this product is the number of colors that are available. This is a great way to try new colors for the price. I did paint my nails without the base or top coat and it chipped right away. Once I added the base and top coated it lasted much longer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

6 Coats...?

02/28/2013
By ,
Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I usually Like their products but this is defiantly one I do not like which is a shame because they have so many colors.
I bought the light pink color don't know the exact name. But none the less the nail polish was very watery, it went on streaky, and to get the color that was in the bottle I had to use six coats before it came close to what I wanted. Will not be buying this ever again. You defiantly get what you pay for here....Though it does look nice now, I don't think this nail polish is worth it because after six coats it takes for ever to fully dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Product is as expected

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Carbon Frost Color Show (black nail polish)

04/10/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely one of the WORSE nail polishes I have ever purchased or used! Was so excited about the price and being Maybelline figured how could I go wrong. The nail polish was thick and wanted to dry before I even could paint all of nail. It was an uneven color on nail. After ONE day..it COMPLETELY peeled off..not chipped.. but PEELED COMPLETELY off!! DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS POLISH!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Designer Style at Drugstore Price

05/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this product. It has an amazing variey of colors and great quality for half the price of other brands. I can't wait to try them all! I have recommended this to all my girl friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Dries Quickly and Lasts Long

11/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is based on the metallics, since those are the only ones I have tried.
Texture: applies easily and smoothly, without streaks or bubbles, and 2 coats is already enough
Applicator: every now and then, when I open the bottle, the brush is detached from the cap (possibly the only negative of this product)
Drying: fairly quick, so it doesn't take long for it to be ready for the second coat
Longevity: no chipping so it lasts as long as you like
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

It's ok.

10/13/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture is a bit misleading. I got the "Keep the flame" color, and in the picture it is much more pink toned than when the item showed up. The actually color is almost like a candy apple red/fire engine red. It's a nice color, but seems to chip off easily (I put it on my kid's toes and it was coming off 2-3 days later). I hope it'll work well under that crackle nail polish, which was the whole reason I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

bright SOLID colors! Easy to apply! :)

05/15/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the orange nail polish --- and I must say, I was quite pleased with the application of the polish. I loved that you don't have to apply too many coats and the brush is really easy to apply! Coming from a nail polish scavenger, this would be my TOP choice especially for its PRICE!! I'm definitely going to grow my collection with this line! A definite MUST!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Skinnygirl Lip Collection Tinted Lip Balm, Orchid Pink
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
CoverGirl LashBlast 24hr Mascara
3 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Just one coat and your done

09/07/2012
By ,
Saint George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome nail color and only takes one coat for beautiful color!!! (-;
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Great Colors!

06/05/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bold Gold" is an awesome color for a night out and it dries up quickly!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Watery, streaky

07/20/2013
By ,
Weaverville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm a little shocked to see these polishes rated as high as they are. I purchased Born With It today and the formula is extremely watery, and therefore pretty streaky. It took about 4 coats to make it opaque, but even then there are spots where it's translucent as a result of it being so streaky. The color would be pretty if it were opaque and even, but the application makes it not worth it. There are definitely better nail polishes out there for the money. Definitely a shame, because Maybelline usually has good products!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

It's ok

10/13/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got Fuchsia Fever color. I would say it's not that bad. The color is bright and looks good on nails. But as with the most polishes over there you need to put two layers for it to look good which takes some time to dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish, .23 fl oz

Love the bold gold

07/01/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a gold polish and found this one in "bold gold". I love it! The color is perfect and it stays on for a long time w/out chipping. It's so much less expensive than some of the salon brands and I think the quality is just as good. I love the high fashion colors that this polish comes in and for the price you can get one of each! It dried pretty quickly and went on smoothly. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next