Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Maybelline Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Average Customer Rating:
3.358 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
37
3 stars
22
2 stars
20
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation67%22 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
37
3 stars
22
2 stars
20
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Horrible

12/05/2012
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hated this. It made my lases clump together and brick hard. they were like spider legs. I returned this right away and bought a diffrent one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

love it!

10/07/2012
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara is seriously awesome. Even though I already have pretty long and full eyelashes, it adds great length and volume. After putting on several layers of it in the morning before school, it isn't necessary for me to reapply it throughout the day. I spend 1.5 hours per day in P.E. and an additional 2 hours in volleyball practice after school. Even after my long, difficult workouts each day, it stays on beautifully without getting smeared or clumped. I've gotten tons of complements on my eyes since I started using this product, and I definitely recommend it! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Maybelline Volum Express Mega Plush Washable Masca

07/28/2012
By ,
Copiague, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Mascara ever. Doesn't clump, easy to remove, doesn't burn my eyes. I love it. Would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Awesome Product

07/24/2012
By ,
Tallassee, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say, I have had a favorite mascara for years and then this one came along and I had to try it... It totally leaves my lashes feeling real and not hard and stiff like other mascaras do. It goes on smoothly, also. It does take a little bit to get used to the wand because it is flexible. But, the mascara is so light and just amazing. I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone. I know I haven't used this product long but I think I am going to make it my new favorite.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

great!

07/24/2012
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought it today and it is awesome!!very light and soft!make lashes longer and fuller..love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

AWESOME!

07/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara really is amazing. It definitely does not give as much volume as I would like but I love the natural look it gives my lashes. It doesn't make my lashes feel hard and crunchy like most mascaras do and thats what I like best about this one. Definitely worth a try!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Not for me

07/13/2014
By ,
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a great mascara for elongation and making a statement. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Gorgeous Mascara

05/16/2014
By ,
los angeles, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it the way the mascara is just perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Similar to falsies BUT more natural

10/21/2012
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For reference: For the last year, I've been using Maybelline Falsies for special occasions (i.e. night out). I bought Maybelline Plush to use on a daily basis (i.e. work). I've owned this for a couple of weeks and here's what I think:
PROS:
- very natural (it lengthens like Maybelline Falsies, but doesn't go on thick -- so the tint is barely noticeable. The only thing you do notice is that your lashes look longer.)
- rarely clumps
- easy to wipe off
CONS:
- not waterproof / easily smears (I wore this only 3-hrs and it was smearing at the top of my eyelids and under my eye.)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Love it!

09/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate mascara, and rarely use it. This mascara is so great, it's not stiff and clumpy like normal mascara, so easy to use for non-mascara wearing girls. Definitey give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

great for someone trying out different mascara!

10/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is by far my favorite drugstore mascara! i love maybelline makeup products. this is great for people new to wearing mascara (the new flexie-wand it makes it so easy to put it on you dont have to move your hand it does it itself. i have very short eyelashes but this mascara makes my eyelashes so long. it has very little clumps and the new mousse formula lasts all day. also i have never tried water-proof mascara but it isnt very hard to get it off. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

A.W.E.S.O.M.E

11/17/2012
By ,
Glendale Heights, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far THE BEST mascara I have EVER used. i have had at least 5 mascaras that clump like no other!This mascara does not clump at all! One of my friends recommended it to me. and i tried it. i do not regret anything! I totally recommend this to anybody that likes to have their lashes look natural and not clumpy. this is by far the BEST BEST BEST THING EVEEEER!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

GREAT MASCARA!!

11/04/2012
By ,
Forked River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I do my makeup or my friends makeup the mascara I was using got clumped, it was hard and crunchy. I saw this at my Walmart and had to try it. I love it! It looks real but still makes your lashes look longer. My sister also loves it! Overall great product! I totally recommend for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black
10/03/2012
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like the flexible brush. Product flakes off lashes on to my face and it does not add any volume. My lashes look the same as if I never put it on. Would be best to use another brush when applying the product and use with a lash primer to prevent flaking.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Great mascara

11/15/2012
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only complaint is that it is not waterproof, otherwise it's great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

I was pleasantly surprised!

01/10/2014
By ,
Oak Harbor, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lashes stay soft and normally when mascara clumps...trying to get the clump out only causes too much to go on your lashes...and ends up making a mess. When it does clump (and it's nothing compared to any other mascara I've used in the past), it comes right out with over-doing the lashes. Love this stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Great product but a little weird to use at first

11/02/2012
By ,
Boston,MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when i first bought the mascara i had trouble getting the long lashes i wanted because of the flexible wand. I felt like i needed more of a stable wand but now that i have used it more it has become more on a pro then a con.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Good Mascara

11/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara, it makes your lashes so soft and big :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Terrible!

07/24/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mascara makes your eyelashes look like spiderlegs. It lengthens your lashes but sticks them together into long clumps.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Washable Mascara, Blackest Black

Just no.

03/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's like all it does is make your normal lashes black. No volume or length. Definitely not my stye.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next