Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

Maybelline Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

Now, mega volume goes mega plush?. Our first gel-mousse mascara contains 40% less hard waxes for massive volume that is never brittle or flakey. Waterproof formula easily removes with soap and water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.253 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
32
3 stars
23
2 stars
22
1 star
64
Customer Recommendation42%5 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
32
3 stars
23
2 stars
22
1 star
64
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

I'm going back to Cover Girl

08/13/2012
By ,
Melrose Park, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was hardly any mascara in this. It wasn't even really waterproof. It also does NOTHING to make your lashes look fuller. It was not worth the money at all! I'm going back to Cover Girl.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara
07/23/2012
By ,
laurel ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was clumpy...I did not like how it went on... and it flaked.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

There's a first time for everything ...

08/20/2013
By ,
Key Lime Key, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the first time I've ever been disappointed with a Maybelline product and I've been using them for many years. I opened the mascara and at first I thought the brush was broken because it bent in the center of the wand. No, that was some sort of new design feature. I found that the flexible wand defeated the purpose of the brush in the first place - to use light pressure to separate the lashes when applying the mascara, and as a result, it was hard to apply and clumped badly once it was applied. So I dug out my old mascara from the trash and replaced the brush with my old one (fortunately, it fit). However, the quality of the mascara itself is not as good as that of the old Maybelline, as it doesn't define the lashes nor extend them. Sorry, Maybelline. Although I still like your products, I won't be purchasing this particular mascara again and would not recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

So plush

01/20/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis is my HG mascara! The first time i used it i fell in love! I don't get clumps and my lashes feel different from when I use other mascaras! It's more plush and soft.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

Really nice mascara. (Love/hate product)

01/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first bought this I was questionable about the wetness of the product. I didn't like it but after working with it, I love it. I got mine in brownish black because I have golden brown eyes and black looks too dark and would contrast harshly. There is a reasonable amount of product you get, but really not the best. The wand is huge and gets the tiny lashes as well. The formula smells nice, layers well, and is pretty good for all lash types. Not heavy on mine, but for a first time user, it may be. I layer mine with a Mega Protein by wet n wild first as primer to protect and then put 3-4 coats depending on the fullness I want that day. For people who has sparse lashes, you would probably need 4-5 coats. I have long full-ish lashes, but I want thickness at my roots the length and 3-4 coats does the job! Go to and everyday product along with the Volum Falsies.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

Holds curl, fanned out lashes

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This curl works great for me. I have fairly long lashes, but they don't have natural curl. I have to curl my lashes, and I hate wet mascaras because they ruin the curl. This mascara is fairly dry, lightweight, doesn't clump on me, doesn't make my lashes stick together at all, and makes my lashes look feathered out and beautiful. The waterproof formula stays on all day, just keep in mind that you need an oil-based makeup remover to get the mascara off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

Full lashes

08/08/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that it makes the lashes look much fuller. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

Worst Mascara Ever In History!

09/16/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This made me look like I had like 3 Eye lashes. It clumped horribly and took forever to dry! Plus the smell was wayyyy too strong! This is a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara

No Volume..Not Plush!

09/14/2013
By ,
Meadows Place, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A waste of $$! I did two applications (one over the other) & still, you could barely tell I had on mascara. Throwing this away!
Cannot recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline Volum' Express Mega Plush Waterproof Mascara
Based on the average of (220) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5