Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

Bissell Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

The Bissell Bagged Vacuum offers the no-mess convenience of a bagged vacuum with the look and feel of a bagless vacuum. The dirt path window of the Bissell Upright Vacuum allows you to see the dirt you pick up before it enters the bag. Additionally, this Bissell Velocity Vacuum comes with a Febreze vacuum bag to eliminate odors and leave your home smelling fresh as you vacuum. Combined with a multi-layer filter and on-board tools, the Bissell Upright Vacuum is a fresh take on traditional bagged vacuums. Recommended for carpet and above floor, this Bissell Bagged Vacuum, uses 12 amps and includes a 27' power cord, multi-layer filter and 2-rows of duel brushes. This Bissell Bagged Vacuum also comes with a crevice tool, dusting brush, unique dirt path window and 1 year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation67%10 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

Simple and Practical

10/17/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this vacuum because I prefer bagged models. The price was great and I have a Bissell steam mop I love. This vacuum is simple and works great. The scented bag smells good and not too overpowering or strong. You won't get a lot of bells and whistles with this model but you will end up with clean carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

The bag is tiny

03/30/2014
By ,
Kenosha, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THE BAG IS TINY. I vacuumed the living room once and the bag was half full - yes I have a dog and he sheds. At $6.00 per bag this would be an expensive piece of equipment to own.
It was easy to assemble. The machine did a great job on the carpet - it pulled a lot of dirt and the dog hair. I have owned nothing but Bissell and love the quality of their products. I was very pleased at how the machine operated but it went back to the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

Great Vacaum

02/23/2014
By ,
Dubuque, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first bissell I've tired and I'm very please with it! Easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

LOOKS GREAT BUT....

04/05/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this same one at another store and thought it was a bargain. I used it 3 times and the belt burned out (the belt is hard to find too). I called the company and was told to take it to an authorized dealer. The dealer wanted $50 to 'look' at it with parts and such extra!! some bargain--save your time and money DON'T buy this vacuum--you'll be very sorry. If I could rate this on a negative scale I would--will NOT buy another BISSELL
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

Love this thing!

01/24/2013
By ,
bestfriendscc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was upset when I had to replace my old vacuum and look long and far for another model that I liked, I am not sure why so many dont have bags any more I dont want to dump a can of dirt and dust into my trash and back into the air, its crazy, so I had found the Bissell Velocity Bagged Vacuum and had to settle for the "look at the dirt before it enters the bag window" very odd and it starts to look a little gross wondering if there is a way to clean it out but the suction and the fresh smell in the room from the febreze bag helps me get over it quickly, the on board tools are nice as well. I am very pleased with my new vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

Suction is horrible

03/11/2013
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The main purpose of a vacuum is to suck, and this one DOES NOT. I had to go over and over things that are the easiest to pick up, like fuzz from my slipper socks. My old Bissell sucked it up immediately, this one takes 3 passes. I love so many other things about it. I love the length of the hose, the attachments, the length of the power cord, the carry handle, the light weight, and the width which fits in between furniture. But the horrible thing is, and the reason this will be returned, is Bissell thought they would be clever and let us see the dirt we're picking up before it goes into the bag. Therefore, the dirt goes into the see-through area, but has to be sucked yet again, from that area to the bag. I think this is why it loses so much suction. I've got all the dirt in the see-through bin, and none in the bag. Another thing that is REALLY bad, is the size of the bags. I'm guessing the bag is about 1/3 the size of a size 7 bissell bag (which I had with my last vacuum,) so you can expect to go through the bags quickly, which is not only a hassle, but expensive. The 3rd thing I don't like, is it is pretty darn hard to push. You would think if it's hard to push, it would be getting good suction, but not so. This makes me sad. A stupid gimmick to make it look bagless, takes the purpose of a vacuum away, which is SUCTION.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nebraska
Follow up
Posted 04/22/2013
I just wanted to try the vacuum one more time before I returned it, so I decided to use it in the garage. It blew dirt around and didn't suck it up well. Then I decided to check out the process for changing the bag. As soon as you pull out the part of the vacuum that holds the bag, a TON of dirt and dust fall out of the gimmicky clear area (designed to look like a bagless vacuum and shows the dirt when we really don't need or want to see it...those of us that want bagged vacuums like bags.) Anyway, the dirt stays in that clear area instead of getting all sucked into the bag. And that clear area is just open when you pull it out, so the dirt falls all over. They should've just made this a bagless vacuum. However, it's WORSE than a bagless because the clear area is open downward (holding the bag) instead of like a cup facing up in bagless. I didn't even remove the bag, but could tell it was 1/3 or so full after just 2 uses. I quickly put the vacuum back together before more dirt fell all over the place. This is just the worst designed vacuum I've ever seen. A couple of the high star reviews don't really talk about the suction, which again, is the main purpose. And I'm sure when those people that gave this 5 stars open the vacuum to empty it, they will see it's like bagless, with most of the dirt exposed and not in a bag.
After returning the vacuum to Walmart (who took it back with ease and I love them) I bought the $42 Bissell in the store, which is also available online and shows great reviews. We'll see how that goes!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

Disappointing

04/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having had a bagless vacuum for several years, I found it intolerable the amount of filth that escaped back into my home (and on me) and the frequency it had to be emptied. Going back to a bagged version was a necessity for me and I felt this Bissell had everything I had been looking for. I was very wrong. The suction was not even comparable to my much cheaper older vacuum and it had a very heavy awkward feel. The brushes do not stop on the bare floor setting and it scratched my wood floors. I returned it after one use and gave it one star simply because it had a bag.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

all around great vacuum

04/29/2013
By ,
buffalo, wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great vacuum it has been a long time since i seen such clean floors after vaccuming
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221

returned item

12/04/2013
By ,
Dixon, Mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this item, because the box was all torn up.. I do know the bag is pretty small so you would have to replace bags quite often. As far as the operation of this vacuum I couldn't tell you since I returned product due to the way the box was treated and the parts hanging out of it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221
02/19/2013
By ,
Port Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service! Easy store pickup and was given $10 off since the item was available in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bissell Velocity Bagged Upright Vacuum, 6221
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5