Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

TOTALLY AWESOME !!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'M 6'1 and this is the biggest bike I have ever seen. It was simple to assemble as I had it shipped home FREE . I wanted a red one and they didn't have one at my local wallyworld.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

Very nice bike. I recommend removing the wheels pr

01/17/2013
By ,
redding, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice bike for the money and the only part I tossed was the pedals. If you're a big guy, I wouldn't recommend standing on those plastic platforms for very long.
I also recommend removing the wheels before ever riding. They have mashed the axle nuts up too tight to the cone nuts and the bearings do not roll properly. Very simple fix. You will need a 15 mm & 17 mm end wrench and a 15 mm cone wrench. A 10 mm end wrench and screwdriver for the brake stop. The front wheels have an 'axle retainer washer' so remove the outer nut completely, then remove the washer, then the wheel. The rear wheel has barbed washer that easily seat into the softer aluminum on the rear fork stays. Therefore, remove those nuts also, then use a screwdriver, or try jarring the wheel to pop them loose.
I returned today and bought the little sister of this bike, the 29" Genesis. It is a bit easier to handle in tight spots, but is equally credible as a great value. Serial numbers are stamped into the bottom bracket, the round part where the crank spindle sits. With some fingernail work, I had all of the decals off both bikes in under 10 minutes.
Roll on Fogies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

~~MOTIVATED MOTIVATION ~~ BEST INVESTMENT EVER!!!

03/10/2013
By ,
TAYLOR MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I INTIALLY WENT TO WALMART TO BUY DISH SOAP LOL HOWEVER, WHEN I NOTICED THIS BIKE IT WAS LIKE THE GATES TO WEIGHT LOSS HAD OPEN UP!! I BOUGHT AND PAID FOR ONE BIKE THEN DECIDED WHAT THE HECK.... LOL I SHOULD BUY TWO SO MY HONEY AND I CAN RIDE TOGETHER. AFTER PURCHASING OUR TWO NEW BIKES WE DECIDED TO RIDE RIGHT OUT THE DOORS OF THE WALMART STORE.....
IT WAS SO FUN AND REALLY BROUGHT THE KID OUT OF ME AGAIN LOL!! I CANT WAIT FOR THE WEATHER TO CHANGE SO WE CAN GO BIKE RIDING :) IF YOUR UNDECIDED DONT BE THIS IS THE BEST INVESTMENT WE COULD HAVE MADE!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

32" Genesis Men's Beach Cruiser Bike, Red

07/04/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seen the black model of this bike at my local WalMart and almost bought it. I like the model but not the black version. I checked on line and found the RED! On-line the RED model runs around $300.00 and up. Walmart has the RED on line for the same price as the black in store. For under $200.00 and free shipping, I ordered it! Got the extended warranty for $19.00 for three (3) years. Assembly was really easy and didn't need instructions. A few Allen wrenches and screw drivers and that's it. It was a beautiful day, off work, and lots of sunshine when it arrived. Perfect for assembling a new bike! Those arrows that say this end up really do mean this end up. Got item on my stairs one end on the rail and the other end on the ground (sideways). Going forward, I suggest using the box as a base of assembly. It will prevent scratches and unwanted dings. It would have helped if the shipping company was a bit more gentle with it. The box came in a bit banged up. I also got a few scratches on the bike from the shipping but no dents. The RED looks absolutely amazing especially in the sun. Has more of a candy apple red which looks custom. As if it was specially painted not mass produced. The handle bars are black as well as the fenders. They will need a little adjusting but an easy fix with a screwdriver. The handlebars will need adjustment as well as the grips. You will have to just man handle the grips to get in the correct place. The grips already come installed on the bars but they will be off. Especially liked that there are no gears to worry about and just a simple chain drive. No handle brakes to adjust either. Just a simple pedal break. It's a mix of old school and something totally new. I have never seen a bike like this. The 32 inch wheels are amazing! The spokes and rims will be totally black as well. Which is another feature that makes it look custom. I just took it for a short ride after assembly and it is unlike any ride you'll ever experienced on a bike. And after just a little peddling, I got used to it and really liked it. You will ride high on this bike. This will increase the visibility with rider and on coming traffic so this is great for safety. Thinking about adding a few LED's for darker riding. The bike is very light weight for it's size. It states on-line 40 pounds but feels more like 30 pounds. The pedals seem a little small for such a large bike. May check into getting some larger ones later if available. For the cost, color, size, it can't be beat. Overall very satisfied with the bike. Would have been better if the shipper would have handled package a little better. Not sure if more padding would have helped or not. The box is very sturdy and large. I suggest some bubble wrap or some sort of wrapping to help in the case the box is punctured. I like green, blue, and black (OK not crazy about the black model) but the the RED is awesome to look at!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 5 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

Is 31 the new 32?

04/15/2013
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bike today along with some accessories, like a trip computer. Setting up the trip computer, I had to measure the diameter of the tires, so I inflated them to the recommended 60 psi and measured precisely with a tape measure. Just a hair over 31 inches.
Well, it's not that I've never rounded up a measurement to the next inch...
And, it really is a great bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

Upon Delivery.

03/02/2013
By ,
Houston, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon Delivery My bike was delivered with the box Opened already and one of the reflectors missing. It also had scratches on the Bike itself. also one of the spolks on the the wheel was scratch and loose. other than that its a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

Great bike if you are big or tall

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packaging was not to good some minor scratches and the box looked terrible when it arrived
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

Factory failed on this one

07/10/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the bike from Walmart.com. I went to pick bike up after assembly, the bike had a large dent in the frame of the it, a large dent or scratch on the rim of the rear tire and a very visible scratch on the rim of the front tire. I refused to accept this, especially paying $200 for a bike, I don't want very visible marks, dents and scratches on a brand new bike, other than that it's a wonderful bike, so I re-ordered it and let's see what the new order will look like. By the way I believe these incidents happened prior to arrival at Walmart, factory issues. Other than that, I love the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red
09/21/2013
By ,
Hinsdale N.H.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this bike. It's fun to ride. The seat was set too far back in relationship to the pedals, so I replaced the seat post which fixed the problem. It is a heavy single speed bike so choose your battles. Stay away from excessive inclines. It's a unique bicycle and gets a 10 for wow factor. The only problem I'm having is finding a 32" innertube. No luck at Walmart. And no luck at Kent!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red
07/14/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Bought my New Bike at my local Wal-Mart!!! And lets just say this bike rides just as smooth as it looks. For the price this bike is awesome, I pedal 3 or 4 times and I'm at the end of my street. Now if I can find a cup holder to mount on my handle bars. I just found my new hobby LOL In all honesty this bike is well worth the money!!! You wont be let down I can assure you that.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

Good value

09/13/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, a nice bike and real good value. The paint on the front wheel was scratched upon arrival and I called the 800 number but they could not do anything about it. That does not seem quite right but I still am satisfied. I'm sure it will get other nicks and scratches over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

Poor quality - a rattletrap

05/20/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The store assembled the bike upon arrival. When I rode away from the store, the fenders and the chain guard were rattling. So when I got home, I lubed and re-tightened everything, but it still rattled and squeaked. The handle bars were built a symmetrical, so one hand is higher and further back. I returned it because it wasn't the quality I expected for the money paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

dont buy

10/06/2013
By ,
mattoon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you cant get inner tube os tires for it a wast of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red

would be good if I could use

01/18/2013
By ,
Williamston, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have ordered this product twice online and it was received twice with a bent rim. Unable to use both times so I finally quit trying.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 15 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red
08/19/2013
By ,
Hornell, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being 6' 6" tall, this bike FINALLY meets my long legs needs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike, Red
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5