Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

great bike

11/15/2012
By ,
belen nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bike but a bit disappointed with the shipping.
The paint was scratched. The box crushed.
Walmart should not have shipped that bike out with the box that damaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

07/31/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 6 3" tall and weight 300lbs. Wanted to start riding my bike to and from work to lose weight. After shopping around I found bike prices to be high. Then I found this bike on Wal-Mart's website. After reading the reviews and happy with the price, I ordered one.
This bike a well worth the money. Really happy with my purchase. Would recommend this to anyone who is a "larger" person and loves riding a bike.
Keep some replacement tubes on hand. Most bike stores don't carry a 32" tube for flat tires. The Wal-Mart item number is 91044 and it's listed as 32" Tube Bicycle Inner Tube and cost about 10 bucks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
07/14/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BIKE!!!! I am 6’5 375lbs, and it holds my weight just fine. I added chrome pegs to the front and rear just for kicks. I may have to get a bigger crank sprocket up front because the current one is too small. I may Slime the tires also. THANKS WALMART!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Super 32 rocks

05/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these on craigslist. I disassembled it, painted the frame satin black and the rims red. Also painted on whitewalls and made a gas (Storage) tank for it. I put a 20 tooth sprocket on the back, as the 16 was a little to low for me. got it all back together, and on our second trip out, my wife tried it and fell in love with it. We ordered her one for mother's day. Great Bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomington/Normal, IL.
20T sprocket
Posted 06/24/2013
Where did you get the replacement rear sprocket? I would love to do that also.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Gorgeous bikes..........

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've received tons of compliments on our bikes. EVERYONE wants to know where they're from. Wonderful riding experiences. Unfortunately, the site to store feature didn't work too well for us. We had to re-do our order and had a bike sent to the house, and that was marvelous. One of the pedals from one of the bikes, (we ordered 2), came loose, on ride #2, my son repaired that. Hopefully it will hold. Otherwise, back to the store it will go for repair, or replacement. Not sure how that works.................LOVE the bikes, had a hard time making our dreams of getting the bikes a reality!!! Won't use site to store ever again - unable to track the order................but site to home worked wonderfully. Just a free nugget for ya' there! Enjoy ~ we sure do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for a big guy.

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'4" and I need a big bike and this bike is the prefect size for me. I threw on a 16"pair of ape hangers and it made it the most comfortable bike I've ever ridden. I am concerned they will stop making this beast and I won't be able to get tubes/tires etc so I'm stocking up on them just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

GREAT BIG BOYZ BIKE !!!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Deal, This Bike is the real deal!! Made by Kent and marketed as Genesis!! Great Ride and Comfort !! Similar bikes like this go for $300-$400 and up ! Whatta Great Deal !!! and paid on $2.97 for 2-day shipping !!! and Mikey likes it too ! ! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Everything I expected and more

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike. Everyone compliments it when I take it to the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

NO TIRES AVAILABLE

08/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is one to fall in love with, however, if you blow a tire you will be frustrated trying to find anyone who sells the tire. Walmart is the main seller of the bike but do not carry the tires, They do have the tubes. I called the manufacturer of the product using the phone number stamped on the bike and they will sell them to you if they had them in stock. Not GOOD WalMart. Now I am looking for another Bike because my normal daily 15 to 20 mile ride has been interrupted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Good comfortable riding bike

08/28/2014
By ,
Anaheim
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike is light weight and comfortable to ride. Almost impossible to find tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Looks Great

08/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike looks great and is plenty big enough.The problem I'm having is that when I pedel,there is a noise coming from the area between the pedels.First, I bought the Genesis Onyx and had to return it because of this same problem.Wal-mart said it was a factory defect.The area between the pedels wasstripped or something.Ijust hope this new Super 32 doesn't do the same thing.I'm going to let someone look at it tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for getting around campus

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a hard time finding a bike for 6'5" son that wouldn't cost a fortune. He loves it and isn't hunched over with backpack. Great bike, looks "cool"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Comfortable seating position for 6'3" person

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I raised the seat in the store and found the floor model to have a comfortable seating and handlebar position. At 6'3" in height, my legs were able to fully extend on the downstroke with the seat near its highest position. I intend to buy it or the Kent KX7 model 43204 that includes 7 speeds. The bike/wheels seem amusingly large, though the weight is reasonable and less than I expected. P.W. Herman
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for tall people

08/04/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike. Finally a bike for tall people. Signed, six foot tall person :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Big 32 - Awesome bike department!

09/29/2012
By ,
Oldsmar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. What a bike. Lots of compliments. We wound up buying another. The store was great. We had been looking for the 32 inch bike and left our name and phone number. The store called us to let us know it was available as one was delivered to them for a customer. I thanked them for looking out for us and told them the one they got in was ordered by me! I went to pick it up and the department manager asked if I wanted them to assemble it. No charge! And they did on the same day! Great people and great service Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for a big guy

10/27/2012
By ,
Baywyn615
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was for my husband who is 6'4" and is a big guy. He has plenty of room for his legs and he says the bike rides smooth and is a comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

quality was not there

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the bike but the paint was scratched and the fender was dented
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern California
My response
Posted 07/31/2014
In my opinion scratched paint and a dented fender does not take away the excellent quality of this product. It's not like it's a 700 dollars cruiser.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great Bike!

03/17/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my husband, and he
loves it! He's a big guy at 6'4 and this bike
holds him very well. Very light weight easy to
ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Genesis cruiser

11/06/2012
By ,
san diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great idea.....but now we have a hole in the tube for this oversized bike....guess what no tube replacement available. bike shop cant order it.....walmart doesnt sell the tubes to this over sized bike...now what? a useless bike we cant ride because of no TUBE....rediculous. come on walmart....if u are going to offer an odd sized product....think about its function. idk what we will do... trying to patch the stupid tube now....how long will that last?
this is dumb to buy....stick with the standard size cruiser...at least u can get parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Aurora, CO
try a 29" tube
Posted 07/02/2013
In the unicycle world 36" tires have become popular. Same problem, only a couple of tube and tire manufacturers. Some people have had success using tubes for a 29" tire. You could probably grab an appropriate 29" tube from a bike shop that would work with the 32" tire.
0points
Customer Avatar
provo
32" inner tube
Posted 05/27/2013
read your comment and searched for the 32" innertube and it was hard to find but here is a link for you to buy it from them...http://www.gemplers.com/product/168042/9-95-32-Inner-Tube-TR218A-Valve-Type
hope this will help you, call first before you buy it
0points
Customer Avatar
N.c
Read manual.
Posted 03/27/2013
Call Kent. I called the day I got my 32 and got a tire and tube. Came to my door in 3 days. Just in case I needed it .....still love the bike.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Augusta, Georgia
tubes and tires
Posted 11/22/2012
You can order tires and tubes from the manufacture Kent Bicycles. Easy Peasy! hope this helps.
+5points
Customer Avatar
belen nm
slime tubes from amazon
Posted 11/15/2012
All sizes available and free shipping too.
+4points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 20 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

The #2 is a great cruiser bike

01/29/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my 32" for a couple weeks now and think it is a great street bike. Smooth riding,easy pedaling.
For those of you needing tires/tubes,call Kent, 32" tires/tubes are available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next