Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%46 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

great bike

11/15/2012
By ,
belen nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bike but a bit disappointed with the shipping.
The paint was scratched. The box crushed.
Walmart should not have shipped that bike out with the box that damaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

07/31/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 6 3" tall and weight 300lbs. Wanted to start riding my bike to and from work to lose weight. After shopping around I found bike prices to be high. Then I found this bike on Wal-Mart's website. After reading the reviews and happy with the price, I ordered one.
This bike a well worth the money. Really happy with my purchase. Would recommend this to anyone who is a "larger" person and loves riding a bike.
Keep some replacement tubes on hand. Most bike stores don't carry a 32" tube for flat tires. The Wal-Mart item number is 91044 and it's listed as 32" Tube Bicycle Inner Tube and cost about 10 bucks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 3 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
07/14/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BIKE!!!! I am 6’5 375lbs, and it holds my weight just fine. I added chrome pegs to the front and rear just for kicks. I may have to get a bigger crank sprocket up front because the current one is too small. I may Slime the tires also. THANKS WALMART!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 4 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Super 32 rocks

05/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these on craigslist. I disassembled it, painted the frame satin black and the rims red. Also painted on whitewalls and made a gas (Storage) tank for it. I put a 20 tooth sprocket on the back, as the 16 was a little to low for me. got it all back together, and on our second trip out, my wife tried it and fell in love with it. We ordered her one for mother's day. Great Bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomington/Normal, IL.
20T sprocket
Posted 06/24/2013
Where did you get the replacement rear sprocket? I would love to do that also.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Nice bike for a big guy. 6-4, 270. Very nice ride.

09/16/2014
By ,
Alexandria, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike but I had to re-pack the front fork bearings while putting together. Also had to clean out and re-pack the main hub sprocket bearings. Started squeaking after 2 miles. It is still a beast of a cruiser bike. Very smooth ride. I would buy another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Best 32" bike you can buy at this price.

10/22/2014
By ,
Brownsville, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with mine after a few alterations..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 7 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Big bike for a big man

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'5" 220 lbs and this bike is extremely comfortable to ride. Tight turning is tough with the big wheels but cruises very nicely. Took about an hour to assemble at home, might be easier to ship to store (had metric size screws) and have them do it for you. The bike I received was slightly different then the ones in the picture. The frame bar from the handlebars to the seat was straight and not sloped like in the picture. It was a Kent brand not a Genesis but that wasn't an issue for me. After noticing the sold out colors were listed cheaper than the colors in-stock I emailed customer service and they were very helpful and allowed me to purchase the in-stock color for the lowest listed price. Very happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

GREAT BIKE!!!

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. Beautiful Neon Green. This is a cruiser above all cruisers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Love it

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'3 - 210 lbs but these bike can handle me well it's durable, the seat very good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Cruiser bike

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic purchase
Delivered on time
Great product
Easy set up
Fun to ride
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

The #2 is a great cruiser bike

01/29/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my 32" for a couple weeks now and think it is a great street bike. Smooth riding,easy pedaling.
For those of you needing tires/tubes,call Kent, 32" tires/tubes are available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 12 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for big guys

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy that I purchased this bike. I am 6'5" tall and 235 lbs. It is very sturdy but relatively light weight also. It is fun to ride, I love the gearless mechanism and the coaster brake. It rides very smooth and takes inclines well also. I think any person of size would really enjoy this bike. I recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for a big guy

10/27/2012
By ,
Baywyn615
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was for my husband who is 6'4" and is a big guy. He has plenty of room for his legs and he says the bike rides smooth and is a comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Review 14 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

customer

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is fine. Problem didn't know I had to assemble it...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

NO TIRES AVAILABLE

08/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is one to fall in love with, however, if you blow a tire you will be frustrated trying to find anyone who sells the tire. Walmart is the main seller of the bike but do not carry the tires, They do have the tubes. I called the manufacturer of the product using the phone number stamped on the bike and they will sell them to you if they had them in stock. Not GOOD WalMart. Now I am looking for another Bike because my normal daily 15 to 20 mile ride has been interrupted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
32" Tubes and Tires
Posted 09/25/2014
Ebay sells the tubes for under $8
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great price/value/comfort for BIG riders!

06/24/2013
By ,
Bloomington/Normal, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was purchased on clearance at local Walmart on 6-22-13 for $60.00 off online price. I had read the reviews here and on www.bigboxbikes.com and had to get one since I am 6'4" and 300 lbs. and most "comfort" cruisers don't fit. The local store had 12 bikes to choose from and I had to inspect 3 or 4 before I found one that didn't have issues with bent/loose spokes or scratched paint. As with any box store bike, I choose to relube the headset, wheel hubs and bottom bracket. This bike is a joy to ride just for the joy of riding. Mostly level ground here so single speed not a problem for this bikes intended use, HAVING FUN on a bicycle! Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 17 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

great price,great quality

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Big 32 - Awesome bike department!

09/29/2012
By ,
Oldsmar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. What a bike. Lots of compliments. We wound up buying another. The store was great. We had been looking for the 32 inch bike and left our name and phone number. The store called us to let us know it was available as one was delivered to them for a customer. I thanked them for looking out for us and told them the one they got in was ordered by me! I went to pick it up and the department manager asked if I wanted them to assemble it. No charge! And they did on the same day! Great people and great service Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 19 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for a big guy.

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'4" and I need a big bike and this bike is the prefect size for me. I threw on a 16"pair of ape hangers and it made it the most comfortable bike I've ever ridden. I am concerned they will stop making this beast and I won't be able to get tubes/tires etc so I'm stocking up on them just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 20 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Genesis cruiser

11/06/2012
By ,
san diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great idea.....but now we have a hole in the tube for this oversized bike....guess what no tube replacement available. bike shop cant order it.....walmart doesnt sell the tubes to this over sized bike...now what? a useless bike we cant ride because of no TUBE....rediculous. come on walmart....if u are going to offer an odd sized product....think about its function. idk what we will do... trying to patch the stupid tube now....how long will that last?
this is dumb to buy....stick with the standard size cruiser...at least u can get parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
texas
tire and tubes
Posted 09/25/2014
Ebay sell tubes for under $8
0points
Customer Avatar
Aurora, CO
try a 29" tube
Posted 07/02/2013
In the unicycle world 36" tires have become popular. Same problem, only a couple of tube and tire manufacturers. Some people have had success using tubes for a 29" tire. You could probably grab an appropriate 29" tube from a bike shop that would work with the 32" tire.
0points
Customer Avatar
provo
32" inner tube
Posted 05/27/2013
read your comment and searched for the 32" innertube and it was hard to find but here is a link for you to buy it from them...http://www.gemplers.com/product/168042/9-95-32-Inner-Tube-TR218A-Valve-Type
hope this will help you, call first before you buy it
0points
Customer Avatar
N.c
Read manual.
Posted 03/27/2013
Call Kent. I called the day I got my 32 and got a tire and tube. Came to my door in 3 days. Just in case I needed it .....still love the bike.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Augusta, Georgia
tubes and tires
Posted 11/22/2012
You can order tires and tubes from the manufacture Kent Bicycles. Easy Peasy! hope this helps.
+5points
Customer Avatar
belen nm
slime tubes from amazon
Posted 11/15/2012
All sizes available and free shipping too.
+4points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next