Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%35 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

great bike

11/15/2012
By ,
belen nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bike but a bit disappointed with the shipping.
The paint was scratched. The box crushed.
Walmart should not have shipped that bike out with the box that damaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

07/31/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 6 3" tall and weight 300lbs. Wanted to start riding my bike to and from work to lose weight. After shopping around I found bike prices to be high. Then I found this bike on Wal-Mart's website. After reading the reviews and happy with the price, I ordered one.
This bike a well worth the money. Really happy with my purchase. Would recommend this to anyone who is a "larger" person and loves riding a bike.
Keep some replacement tubes on hand. Most bike stores don't carry a 32" tube for flat tires. The Wal-Mart item number is 91044 and it's listed as 32" Tube Bicycle Inner Tube and cost about 10 bucks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Nice bike for a big guy. 6-4, 270. Very nice ride.

09/16/2014
By ,
Alexandria, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike but I had to re-pack the front fork bearings while putting together. Also had to clean out and re-pack the main hub sprocket bearings. Started squeaking after 2 miles. It is still a beast of a cruiser bike. Very smooth ride. I would buy another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
07/14/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BIKE!!!! I am 6’5 375lbs, and it holds my weight just fine. I added chrome pegs to the front and rear just for kicks. I may have to get a bigger crank sprocket up front because the current one is too small. I may Slime the tires also. THANKS WALMART!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Best 32" bike you can buy at this price.

10/22/2014
By ,
Brownsville, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy with mine after a few alterations..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Super 32 rocks

05/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these on craigslist. I disassembled it, painted the frame satin black and the rims red. Also painted on whitewalls and made a gas (Storage) tank for it. I put a 20 tooth sprocket on the back, as the 16 was a little to low for me. got it all back together, and on our second trip out, my wife tried it and fell in love with it. We ordered her one for mother's day. Great Bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomington/Normal, IL.
20T sprocket
Posted 06/24/2013
Where did you get the replacement rear sprocket? I would love to do that also.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

NO TIRES AVAILABLE

08/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is one to fall in love with, however, if you blow a tire you will be frustrated trying to find anyone who sells the tire. Walmart is the main seller of the bike but do not carry the tires, They do have the tubes. I called the manufacturer of the product using the phone number stamped on the bike and they will sell them to you if they had them in stock. Not GOOD WalMart. Now I am looking for another Bike because my normal daily 15 to 20 mile ride has been interrupted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
32" Tubes and Tires
Posted 09/25/2014
Ebay sells the tubes for under $8
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

A B I G bike for the big man.

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cruiser, easily assembled and fun to ride. At 6' 6" I need the 32" frame size and this bike is sturdy enough to take my 250 pound frame around the neighborhood with no problems. Real price saving over bicycle shops that I checked. Delivery was fast but the box was damaged, with resultant scratches to the frame, not enough to return the bike, but an annoyance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Gorgeous bikes..........

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've received tons of compliments on our bikes. EVERYONE wants to know where they're from. Wonderful riding experiences. Unfortunately, the site to store feature didn't work too well for us. We had to re-do our order and had a bike sent to the house, and that was marvelous. One of the pedals from one of the bikes, (we ordered 2), came loose, on ride #2, my son repaired that. Hopefully it will hold. Otherwise, back to the store it will go for repair, or replacement. Not sure how that works.................LOVE the bikes, had a hard time making our dreams of getting the bikes a reality!!! Won't use site to store ever again - unable to track the order................but site to home worked wonderfully. Just a free nugget for ya' there! Enjoy ~ we sure do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Comfortable fit.

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a tall person this bike is enjoyed by myself. Easy to assemble and comfortable to ride.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for a big guy.

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'4" and I need a big bike and this bike is the prefect size for me. I threw on a 16"pair of ape hangers and it made it the most comfortable bike I've ever ridden. I am concerned they will stop making this beast and I won't be able to get tubes/tires etc so I'm stocking up on them just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

GREAT BIG BOYZ BIKE !!!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Deal, This Bike is the real deal!! Made by Kent and marketed as Genesis!! Great Ride and Comfort !! Similar bikes like this go for $300-$400 and up ! Whatta Great Deal !!! and paid on $2.97 for 2-day shipping !!! and Mikey likes it too ! ! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Awesome bike!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a bike that would fit my build/weight/etc. While the tech specs do not claim to hold a person of my height/weight 6'3/400lbs, it holds me just fine (although still within the first week). Bike feels extremely secure/comfortable to spite its extremely light weight. Had my doubts initially but as other plus size reviewers have put, it works great!
Would definitely buy the bike again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great Ladies Bike!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this bike in green for over 6 months now and I absolutely love it. As soon as I saw all the colored bikes on display at the store, I knew I had to have one! I rode it out of the store all the way down the parking lot to my parked car. I am 5"6" woman and it is a dream to ride. It does not feel too big and it is so easy to manuever and pedal. My hubby bought one in the beautiful shiny candy apple red and he loves his just as much. We enjoyed going together on evening rides and many times we have been complimented on our bikes or people asking where we have purchased them at! I thought having no gears and no hand brake would make it harder to ride, but if anything the simplicity of this bike makes it a much easier and enjoyable ride! This bike just glides with a few turns of pedaling! I purchased a wee rider baby seat for my 2 year old to ride along with us (this is the baby seat that installs up front between your legs) and I have room to spare! There really isn't anything I don't love about this bike. Even the seat it came with is plush and spongy, not the usual hard cheap factory installed seat. It also has the fenders over the tires that make it awesome so mud or water doesn't spray on you when riding through puddles..which I can't seem to resist doing after a rain lol. I do wish it had front shocks up on the front tire because then this would be an ultimate smoother riding cadillac of bikes, but even without the shocks, the bike glides over any surface with a few pedal cranks! I also own a 21 speed mountain bike and since buying this cruiser bike, my mountain bike has grown cobwebs on it because this bike is my go-to bike every time now. So ladies, don't think this bike is just for men or even big men, this a wonderful bike for any size woman, big or small! I will enjoy this for many years to come!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Everything I expected and more

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike. Everyone compliments it when I take it to the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Good for big Guys

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought 3 of this bikes for my son who is away in college, he is a starting OL football player 6' 6" #330 he had 2 of them stolen by people from outside the University, he has had some issues with them; inner tubes bursting, seat breaking, rear wheel brakes failing, but I must say I have called Kent bikes and they have backed up their warranty.
We have been satisfied with the performance of the bike (specially with a big man)and the response of Kent Bikes and their warranty.
The Father
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for a big guy

10/27/2012
By ,
Baywyn615
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was for my husband who is 6'4" and is a big guy. He has plenty of room for his legs and he says the bike rides smooth and is a comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Big 32 - Awesome bike department!

09/29/2012
By ,
Oldsmar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. What a bike. Lots of compliments. We wound up buying another. The store was great. We had been looking for the 32 inch bike and left our name and phone number. The store called us to let us know it was available as one was delivered to them for a customer. I thanked them for looking out for us and told them the one they got in was ordered by me! I went to pick it up and the department manager asked if I wanted them to assemble it. No charge! And they did on the same day! Great people and great service Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

The #2 is a great cruiser bike

01/29/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my 32" for a couple weeks now and think it is a great street bike. Smooth riding,easy pedaling.
For those of you needing tires/tubes,call Kent, 32" tires/tubes are available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Beast

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a beast!! Huge!! Turns heads! I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next