Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Genesis 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

great bike

11/15/2012
By ,
belen nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bike but a bit disappointed with the shipping.
The paint was scratched. The box crushed.
Walmart should not have shipped that bike out with the box that damaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
07/14/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS BIKE!!!! I am 6’5 375lbs, and it holds my weight just fine. I added chrome pegs to the front and rear just for kicks. I may have to get a bigger crank sprocket up front because the current one is too small. I may Slime the tires also. THANKS WALMART!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Super 32 rocks

05/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these on craigslist. I disassembled it, painted the frame satin black and the rims red. Also painted on whitewalls and made a gas (Storage) tank for it. I put a 20 tooth sprocket on the back, as the 16 was a little to low for me. got it all back together, and on our second trip out, my wife tried it and fell in love with it. We ordered her one for mother's day. Great Bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomington/Normal, IL.
20T sprocket
Posted 06/24/2013
Where did you get the replacement rear sprocket? I would love to do that also.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

GREAT BIG BOYZ BIKE !!!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Deal, This Bike is the real deal!! Made by Kent and marketed as Genesis!! Great Ride and Comfort !! Similar bikes like this go for $300-$400 and up ! Whatta Great Deal !!! and paid on $2.97 for 2-day shipping !!! and Mikey likes it too ! ! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Everything I expected and more

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike. Everyone compliments it when I take it to the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

quality was not there

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the bike but the paint was scratched and the fender was dented
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Big 32 - Awesome bike department!

09/29/2012
By ,
Oldsmar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. What a bike. Lots of compliments. We wound up buying another. The store was great. We had been looking for the 32 inch bike and left our name and phone number. The store called us to let us know it was available as one was delivered to them for a customer. I thanked them for looking out for us and told them the one they got in was ordered by me! I went to pick it up and the department manager asked if I wanted them to assemble it. No charge! And they did on the same day! Great people and great service Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great bike for a big guy

10/27/2012
By ,
Baywyn615
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was for my husband who is 6'4" and is a big guy. He has plenty of room for his legs and he says the bike rides smooth and is a comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great Bike!

03/17/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my husband, and he
loves it! He's a big guy at 6'4 and this bike
holds him very well. Very light weight easy to
ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Genesis cruiser

11/06/2012
By ,
san diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
great idea.....but now we have a hole in the tube for this oversized bike....guess what no tube replacement available. bike shop cant order it.....walmart doesnt sell the tubes to this over sized bike...now what? a useless bike we cant ride because of no TUBE....rediculous. come on walmart....if u are going to offer an odd sized product....think about its function. idk what we will do... trying to patch the stupid tube now....how long will that last?
this is dumb to buy....stick with the standard size cruiser...at least u can get parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Aurora, CO
try a 29" tube
Posted 07/02/2013
In the unicycle world 36" tires have become popular. Same problem, only a couple of tube and tire manufacturers. Some people have had success using tubes for a 29" tire. You could probably grab an appropriate 29" tube from a bike shop that would work with the 32" tire.
0points
Customer Avatar
provo
32" inner tube
Posted 05/27/2013
read your comment and searched for the 32" innertube and it was hard to find but here is a link for you to buy it from them...http://www.gemplers.com/product/168042/9-95-32-Inner-Tube-TR218A-Valve-Type
hope this will help you, call first before you buy it
-1point
Customer Avatar
N.c
Read manual.
Posted 03/27/2013
Call Kent. I called the day I got my 32 and got a tire and tube. Came to my door in 3 days. Just in case I needed it .....still love the bike.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Augusta, Georgia
tubes and tires
Posted 11/22/2012
You can order tires and tubes from the manufacture Kent Bicycles. Easy Peasy! hope this helps.
+4points
Customer Avatar
belen nm
slime tubes from amazon
Posted 11/15/2012
All sizes available and free shipping too.
+3points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 11 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

The #2 is a great cruiser bike

01/29/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my 32" for a couple weeks now and think it is a great street bike. Smooth riding,easy pedaling.
For those of you needing tires/tubes,call Kent, 32" tires/tubes are available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Great price/value/comfort for BIG riders!

06/24/2013
By ,
Bloomington/Normal, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was purchased on clearance at local Walmart on 6-22-13 for $60.00 off online price. I had read the reviews here and on www.bigboxbikes.com and had to get one since I am 6'4" and 300 lbs. and most "comfort" cruisers don't fit. The local store had 12 bikes to choose from and I had to inspect 3 or 4 before I found one that didn't have issues with bent/loose spokes or scratched paint. As with any box store bike, I choose to relube the headset, wheel hubs and bottom bracket. This bike is a joy to ride just for the joy of riding. Mostly level ground here so single speed not a problem for this bikes intended use, HAVING FUN on a bicycle! Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Very comfortable to ride.

06/21/2013
By ,
Thief River Falls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like riding this bike. It goes easy and is very comfortable. If you plan on purchasing one, I highly recommend ordering a couple of spare inner tubes right away as you cannot find them in Walmart stores or any other store for that matter. Walmart's web site sells them, however. A day after I purchased it, I had a flat tire and ended up waiting a week till I could get a new inner tube. Other than that, this is a great bike and a joy to ride for bigger people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike

Bike for me

03/10/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this bike at the, but when I went back the next week to buy they were all sold out. I was waiting on them to get more but couldn't wait anymore so I ordered it from Walmart online. The bike is great, it's big enough for me and I needed that cause I'm a big guy. Turning is great and it rides very smooth. I love my bike and everyone is asking where I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
06/28/2013
By ,
Viera, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice product! Highly recommended! Great sturdy bike - perfect for the tall!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
06/15/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look of this bike and is great for a tall/big guy. Rides nicely also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
10/02/2013
By ,
TUNICA MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
06/03/2013
By ,
Wilmywood, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to get a second bike shipped to me to repair the first that was damaged in shipping. However both bikes were dented and scratched so I had to make the best of it that I could. Like the bike but don't like the way they ship!!! Took about 3 hrs working on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 32" Genesis, Super 32, Cruiser Bike
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5