Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

VTech VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

The VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets has all the features and functions you need for efficient phone communication. It comes with a 50-name and number phonebook, caller ID/call waiting and an intercom for hands-free conversation. This VTech Cordless Phone System includes two handsets and is expandable up to five handsets total. It's conveniently table and wall-mountable, and provides a last 10-number redial for ease of use. Plus, the VTech DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone offers an English/Spanish/French setup menu, as well as ECO Mode power-conserving technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%47 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good value

08/15/2012
By ,
Londonderry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had two vtech phones, the older model of this one, but I wanted one with a speaker as I use the phone when I work from home and am on hold for several minutes at a time, and I didn't want to have to cradle the phone between my shoulder and ear the whole time. My previous vtechs worked fine so I bought this one. It works perfectly. The sound is clear and this new model is thinner and lighter than my old vtechs. The display also lights up for use at night. The numbers are large enough for even me to see clearly and the keypad has a light, easy to dial touch. They also integrate perfectly with my two existing phones, so I now have four that all work together. I think it's a very good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good price and serve their purpose...

08/14/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the price. I've used the brand before and they tend to last about a year or so, in my experience. Kind of tinny sounding. Kind of a complicated handset. (I hate the way you have to get to your directory and who puts the volume buttons on the center of the handset?) BUT...if they break (power surges happen, people) I'm not out that much cash and I like the idea of that. They are pretty sturdy and they hold a charge for quite a long time. It's not going to take me to the moon or anything...but it will allow me to have a fairly decent conversation with someone across the country. Overall a good purchase that gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Mom's New VTech 2 Phone System

07/25/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom is very happy. Plenty of volume and features that she is quickly learning. Thanks Walmart and VTech.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets
07/21/2012
By ,
Ocean Grove, N.J.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It isn't easy to read the led screen to see who is calling. You have to hold the phone a certain way and under good light even though its lit up. My old phone was much clearer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

You get what you paid for.

01/12/2013
By ,
Pueblo,Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me explain. First of, when I opened the box there was a return slip from the previous buyer who apparently did not want it after all. The ringers should be made to get a little louder than what they can be set to. The caller id is to painstaking to get to as well as some of the other features. You have to press 3 to 4 buttons to bring up the caller id log.The connectivity is average. The price is low for the phone, but the main thing I do like about it is the convenience of having phones in other rooms w/o having to run phone lines. It has an intercom system so you can reach out to someone in another part of the home. You can ad more phones to the system just as easy as buying a single unit which will adapt instantly. If you're on a budget and need to replace a phone in a pinch then this will do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets
10/31/2012
By ,
salem, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great features for the price but unfortunately the LCD display is so hard to see that I will be returning the phone and trying another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets
07/31/2012
By ,
castle rock,CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only had about 2 weeks and has met my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

very nice phone for the price

12/31/2012
By ,
Mount Vernon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The base of my last cordless phone was very lightweight and was hard to keep in its allotted space. This phone is a little heavier and stays where I put it. Sound quality is good and phone has many good features. I'm happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent Product

01/17/2013
By ,
Onia, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these phones when my local phone company told me my phone was bad. I looked online, to find I could get these phones at my local Wal-Mart store, and could get them the same day. Upon receiving the phones, the lady at the service desk said we had the opportunity to get the phones the same day as ordered, no shipping, and at internet prices, which upon noticing, was about $11.00 less than store price. We have used the phones everyday since, and they have been excellent. We are very pleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good bargain handset for home.

05/06/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All cordless sets eventually have battery problems. All of them. Regardless of brand.
This Vtech model uses the most inexpensive rechargeable so replacement will be less of a cost issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Perfect Phone!

04/20/2013
By ,
Greenville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very clear reception. Speakerphone system is clear, precise and loud enough for conference calls. Easy to operate and a very unique design. Different ringtones. Great value equals Perfect Phone! :)))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

great for cable phone

01/21/2013
By ,
covington, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have one jack in our house and this phone was a great find love and we can intercome the downstairs...
Great phone great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Posted 04/14/2013
Does that mean the second handset does not need a phone jack? I also only have one jack in my house.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

great

04/15/2013
By ,
Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone easy to instal love the speaker phone option!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Great Phone System

08/29/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new cordless phone. I found the VTech and it was a great purchase. Great price and very easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good Purchase for the Price

04/24/2013
By ,
Clermont, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is pretty good but I don't like for the light because it is not bright and the sound could be better. It is easy to program. I could have paid a little more for a better phone. It is good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets
02/01/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The battery is constantly depleted. I am aware of the charging patterns and suggest adding the cost of 2 additional batteries to the purchase price. The volume is not very high. I like the intercom and speakerphone features.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good value slim design!

04/28/2013
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the speaker feature. Just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets
05/02/2013
By ,
Namp, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best cordless we ever had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets
10/24/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this product to replace the single one I had so I can have an extension upstairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech Phone System with 2 Cordless Handsets
04/21/2013
By ,
Birmingham, Al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phones work well, and I really enjoy the speakerphone feature, but I do have 2 issues. The first is that the entire user manual is only found online. You get a basic starter manual in the box, but if you want the full manual you have to go online to get it. The second (and most annoying for me) is the screen on the phones. Even if you are very close to the phone while it's in its docking station it is difficult to read the screen. I feel it has to do with the size of the icons, and the way the screen is made. It reflects the light in the room in such a way that you can't get a clear view of the small icons. So you wind up having to pick up the handset in order to see if you've missed any calls while out. Very annoying if you have your hands full.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next