Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

AT&T AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

The AT&T answering system with 2 cordless handsets offers several features that will make retrieving messages, answering calls and storing information easier. The 2 cordless handsets have HD audio for clearer calls, even on speakerphone. The phone's caller ID announces the name or number of the incoming call, and it offers a conference call option. Keeping up with your contacts is easy with the AT&T cordless phone; store up to 50 names and numbers in the phone's internal phone book directory. You can retrieve up to 10 of your latest calls with its quick redial feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%66 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good phone, could be cheaper

10/26/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced a new impossible v-tech with this one AT&T & so far so good. It is easy enough to program. All the features work & there is no echo. I do not like orange, but the color is kind of red orange, so I can live with that I first purchased a v-tech, the v-tech is an aweful phone to program & I would recommend this over v-tech any time. I like & can vouch for GE, Panasonic & At&t, but would NEVER use a v-tech, NEVER waste your money on them, they are complicated & aweful! I kept the v-tech over a week and never did learn how to use it with the manual & all. I have never had a problem like that with any other phone in my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets
08/24/2012
By ,
Baldwin City, Kansas(near Lawrence, Kansas)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone 8/22/12. So far no problems. Had to consult Abridged users manual afew times. menus are ok but when it says press menu/select to select and then have to press select again I think pressing the menu/select button so many times could be improved by ATT. Phone is easy to make calls, receive calls., however, getting a Missed call message on phone, the manual does not clearly explain how to view missed calls. Overall this phone system meets my needs and haveing 2 cordless phones in the house makes it very easy to answer without going to only one location like most cordless phones we have had. The volume settings on speaker could be improved to go louder than 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

AWESOME PHONES

01/05/2013
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones are GREAT. I walked over 1/2 block away from my house and they sounded like you never left the house. My best friend told me about these phones and he did a test by walking two blocks away from his house and I could not tell he did. It sounded like he was at home by the phone cradle where you set your phone into. These are simple to use and I like the large back lit buttons and volume adjustment and equalizer. I also love the speaker phone. I would recommend to anyone to buy these excellent phones. A++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good Performer

11/14/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the last 9 years I have tried various phone models trying to find one that would permit me to have remote access in places of my home such as the garage and master bath.
This phone does the job and then some. Reception is clear and the signal is always 5/5.
I am buying two more remote units this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Larger Buttons and loaded with features!

03/14/2014
By ,
NE florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these phone sets for myself 3 months ago at my local Walmart and loved it so much that I ordered this one online and sent it to my sister in Indiana.
It has so many features that make it handy to have. I like that it can announce who is calling from the speed dial list or just the incoming phone number.
Batteries last a long time too! And it has great antenna range.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good phone

02/06/2013
By ,
Northwest Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for an elderly family member and seems to work well. User likes the large buttons and display area. Very easy setup following the menu prompts. No complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Nice big numbers that illuminate

06/06/2013
By ,
west seneca NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice options such as: Buttons illuminate when handset is picked up, orange light blinks when phone rings, handset screen shows if answering machine is on or off - this is shown on BOTH handsets, not complicated to operate and program. Buttons clear and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Wonderful phone

02/13/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phones were easy to charge and set up. The range is excellent - no matter where I am in the house, I have not lost coverage. I really enjoy the convenience of being able to clear and listen to message right on the handset. Most everything can actually be done from the handset: volume and ringer changes, clearing messages and caller ID. Well-constructed of quality parts - totally worth the price, which I thought was reasonable to begin with. I whole-heartedly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets
01/02/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only had phones a couple of weeks but so far we're happy, has some features that weren't listed and are happy to have them. we wanted a home phone with a speaker option and i've used it almost each time i'm on the phone, at this time we have no complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent product

11/22/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the greatest product I've ever bought. I like the talking into on the caller id and the larger numbers for dialing the most. Also so you can get your messages from the phone too with without being near the answering machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Junk

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Echoes your own voice horribly. I tried every possible suggestion to rectify. Bought it yesterday and it is being returned tomorrow.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Great Buy

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these phones to replace two "Clarity" phones, one with a speaker phone, the other without. My elderly mother with hearing impairment hears best with a loud speaker phone and so far these fit the bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets
07/17/2013
By ,
Highland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to learn how to use. Excellent quick-start setup guide and user manual. Phones have excellent range and performance. Answering machine also excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

A good home phone

04/05/2013
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coverage no problem, over 30 feet.
Big screen is a definite plus.
HD sound is loud and clear, no statics.
Answering machine, CID and directory worked as expected.
The best thing is you can select whether or not you want to sync the time from the telephone provider whenever there is an incoming call. In my previous phone, it sync the time from my provider which caused the time on my phone always one hour late. ( Obviously, my provider ATT-Uverse server has not adjusted to summer time. ).
The caller ID Announcer to me is a nuisance, fortunately, it allows me to turn it off.
This is my first ATT phone, and I am very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

tired eyes

01/21/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the device for an elderky lady. She can hear her calls come in when her health aggravates her vision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets
09/26/2013
By ,
Chicago,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had my phone for three weeks.I'm satisfied with performance, the large numbers,easy use and voice clarity.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Great Product!

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reception on the AT&T Answering System is clear as a bell. The large buttons as well as the red flashing light for incoming calls are both excellent features. With Caller ID the AT&T Answering System tells you who is calling without having to look at the LED Screen! Simply put this product lives up to the high standards of an AT&T product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent cordless phone system

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I give AT&T Answering System and cordless handsets, Excellent. After reading the instructions on all its various features it was very easy to set-up answers machine. Large LCD display show you who is call and if you have them in your directory the phone will announce the person call. Sound Quality is excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Nice Phones

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read, easy to operate and the 6.0 gives you a nice distance before distortion.
One draw back.......NO head phone jack. Otherwise they are perfect phones. You do have loud speaker function. Guess they figure you don't need a head phone jack if you have loud speaker. But, I would recommend this phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

So much better!

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it for too long but I'm sticking to these phones. This one is way worth the extra money. The sound quality is so much better. No more standing next to the answering machine just to hear it. The reading out the caller ID has been pretty handy. Repetitive but useful. I was changing a poopy diaper when I got a call. It told me it was a toll free number which was my tv provider. I let the phone take a message and I actually heard it from the next room over. This is nice upgrade from my previous cheap phone. The equalizer button turned out to handy too. I think the best one is the bass.
Pros: Caller ID
loud and clear
different ringer sounds
easy to set up
equalizer button
cons: repetitive ID but you can turn it off, I find it useful
I would buy it again and again, not going back to any other brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next