Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

AT&T AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

The AT&T answering system with 2 cordless handsets offers several features that will make retrieving messages, answering calls and storing information easier. The 2 cordless handsets have HD audio for clearer calls, even on speakerphone. The phone's caller ID announces the name or number of the incoming call, and it offers a conference call option. Keeping up with your contacts is easy with the AT&T cordless phone; store up to 50 names and numbers in the phone's internal phone book directory. You can retrieve up to 10 of your latest calls with its quick redial feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%47 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Terrible phone. I wouldn't recommend to anyone.

12/21/2012
By ,
Hazard, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I usually don't write reviews, but there is just so much wrong with this phone, I just wanted to share. This phone echos terribly whenever you're talking to someone. Signal is terrible and it constantly statics. Sometimes whenever you push talk and start dialing the number, it doesn't go through and it just keeps making the sound that it does whenever you first turn the phone on and whenever you push off, it messes up and says "Line In Use" and it won't let you use "Phone" again until it decides to let you and sometimes it just repeats what I said before a few times, thus making the phone useless if it does this during an emergency. And every time we dial out, the sound of the numbers that you're pushing is delayed and prolonged sounding something like "beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep, beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep,beepbeep, beep, beep" and it's annoying. I wouldn't recommend this phone at all. It costed way to much for so much to be wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
centre, al.
Posted 06/03/2014
THE PROBLEM IS NOT THE PHONE, ITS YOUR PHONE SERVICE. THE RANGE OF THIS PHONE IS BETTER THEN MOST.
0points
Customer Avatar
Oak Hill, va
Posted 01/21/2014
My experience with this phone has been excellent. No echos or any other problems.
0points
Customer Avatar
Connecticut
RE: Phone problem
Posted 08/09/2013
Did it ever occur to you that you may have a defective phone and take it back to be replaced?
Maybe that would be the thing to do. Apparently this is not that way on all phones as there are a number of good revues. Stuff happens and taking it back for a replacement might be the way to go.
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good phone, could be cheaper

10/26/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced a new impossible v-tech with this one AT&T & so far so good. It is easy enough to program. All the features work & there is no echo. I do not like orange, but the color is kind of red orange, so I can live with that I first purchased a v-tech, the v-tech is an aweful phone to program & I would recommend this over v-tech any time. I like & can vouch for GE, Panasonic & At&t, but would NEVER use a v-tech, NEVER waste your money on them, they are complicated & aweful! I kept the v-tech over a week and never did learn how to use it with the manual & all. I have never had a problem like that with any other phone in my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Telephone with answering service and handset extra

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to see that it was so easy to put my new phones together. They are very much needed and helpful. Everything on my phone was just a happy push of a button. I love my phones and recommend this set I received highly. Now I have great phone service in the home. Thanks. Sonja
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets
08/24/2012
By ,
Baldwin City, Kansas(near Lawrence, Kansas)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone 8/22/12. So far no problems. Had to consult Abridged users manual afew times. menus are ok but when it says press menu/select to select and then have to press select again I think pressing the menu/select button so many times could be improved by ATT. Phone is easy to make calls, receive calls., however, getting a Missed call message on phone, the manual does not clearly explain how to view missed calls. Overall this phone system meets my needs and haveing 2 cordless phones in the house makes it very easy to answer without going to only one location like most cordless phones we have had. The volume settings on speaker could be improved to go louder than 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Larger Buttons and loaded with features!

03/14/2014
By ,
NE florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these phone sets for myself 3 months ago at my local Walmart and loved it so much that I ordered this one online and sent it to my sister in Indiana.
It has so many features that make it handy to have. I like that it can announce who is calling from the speed dial list or just the incoming phone number.
Batteries last a long time too! And it has great antenna range.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good Performer

11/14/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the last 9 years I have tried various phone models trying to find one that would permit me to have remote access in places of my home such as the garage and master bath.
This phone does the job and then some. Reception is clear and the signal is always 5/5.
I am buying two more remote units this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Great Buy

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these phones to replace two "Clarity" phones, one with a speaker phone, the other without. My elderly mother with hearing impairment hears best with a loud speaker phone and so far these fit the bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent product

11/22/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the greatest product I've ever bought. I like the talking into on the caller id and the larger numbers for dialing the most. Also so you can get your messages from the phone too with without being near the answering machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

My new phone is just what I wanted.

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got back from a vacation to find that my phone no longer worked, first tried an older one that hadn't been used for years, (no go) finally ordered this phone online and am very happy with it.
Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

A good home phone

04/05/2013
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coverage no problem, over 30 feet.
Big screen is a definite plus.
HD sound is loud and clear, no statics.
Answering machine, CID and directory worked as expected.
The best thing is you can select whether or not you want to sync the time from the telephone provider whenever there is an incoming call. In my previous phone, it sync the time from my provider which caused the time on my phone always one hour late. ( Obviously, my provider ATT-Uverse server has not adjusted to summer time. ).
The caller ID Announcer to me is a nuisance, fortunately, it allows me to turn it off.
This is my first ATT phone, and I am very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

AWESOME PHONES

01/05/2013
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones are GREAT. I walked over 1/2 block away from my house and they sounded like you never left the house. My best friend told me about these phones and he did a test by walking two blocks away from his house and I could not tell he did. It sounded like he was at home by the phone cradle where you set your phone into. These are simple to use and I like the large back lit buttons and volume adjustment and equalizer. I also love the speaker phone. I would recommend to anyone to buy these excellent phones. A++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Nice big numbers that illuminate

06/06/2013
By ,
west seneca NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice options such as: Buttons illuminate when handset is picked up, orange light blinks when phone rings, handset screen shows if answering machine is on or off - this is shown on BOTH handsets, not complicated to operate and program. Buttons clear and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good value for the price.

09/14/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Wonderful phone

02/13/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phones were easy to charge and set up. The range is excellent - no matter where I am in the house, I have not lost coverage. I really enjoy the convenience of being able to clear and listen to message right on the handset. Most everything can actually be done from the handset: volume and ringer changes, clearing messages and caller ID. Well-constructed of quality parts - totally worth the price, which I thought was reasonable to begin with. I whole-heartedly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good phone

02/06/2013
By ,
Northwest Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for an elderly family member and seems to work well. User likes the large buttons and display area. Very easy setup following the menu prompts. No complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

tired eyes

01/21/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the device for an elderky lady. She can hear her calls come in when her health aggravates her vision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets
07/17/2013
By ,
Highland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to learn how to use. Excellent quick-start setup guide and user manual. Phones have excellent range and performance. Answering machine also excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets
09/26/2013
By ,
Chicago,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had my phone for three weeks.I'm satisfied with performance, the large numbers,easy use and voice clarity.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets
01/02/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only had phones a couple of weeks but so far we're happy, has some features that weren't listed and are happy to have them. we wanted a home phone with a speaker option and i've used it almost each time i'm on the phone, at this time we have no complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Great phone for the $

12/22/2013
By ,
Bay St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this model phone for years & bought the same model for my mom. It's really easy to set up, the sound quality is clear, & very easy to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next