Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

AT&T AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

The AT&T answering system with 2 cordless handsets offers several features that will make retrieving messages, answering calls and storing information easier. The 2 cordless handsets have HD audio for clearer calls, even on speakerphone. The phone's caller ID announces the name or number of the incoming call, and it offers a conference call option. Keeping up with your contacts is easy with the AT&T cordless phone; store up to 50 names and numbers in the phone's internal phone book directory. You can retrieve up to 10 of your latest calls with its quick redial feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%60 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Speaker..Speaker..Speaker!

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are just average home phones. The speakers are in the rear of the handset so if you lay it down the volume will be compromised when using the speaker phone option...they need a jack for a headset. I had to buy a Snug Tidy to housed the handset to remain next to me which helped solved the problem. A plus is that it is simple to understand and use. Basic price...basic phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good phone, could be cheaper

10/26/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced a new impossible v-tech with this one AT&T & so far so good. It is easy enough to program. All the features work & there is no echo. I do not like orange, but the color is kind of red orange, so I can live with that I first purchased a v-tech, the v-tech is an aweful phone to program & I would recommend this over v-tech any time. I like & can vouch for GE, Panasonic & At&t, but would NEVER use a v-tech, NEVER waste your money on them, they are complicated & aweful! I kept the v-tech over a week and never did learn how to use it with the manual & all. I have never had a problem like that with any other phone in my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Phones for hard of hearing

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought these phones for Mom a Dad which are both hard of hearing and poor eye sight and they both have enjoyed them since you can see the display and larger numbers on the keypad, also have a button to turn the speaker on which helps them hear the conversation better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Arns Phone

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the phone, with all the neat features. Works great for me so far, if anything, I would make it simpler for turning the ringer off on the handset to off without having to go to the menu each time. Other than that , ( which is minor ) , I would recommend this phone to anyone, especially those hard of hearing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

So much better!

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it for too long but I'm sticking to these phones. This one is way worth the extra money. The sound quality is so much better. No more standing next to the answering machine just to hear it. The reading out the caller ID has been pretty handy. Repetitive but useful. I was changing a poopy diaper when I got a call. It told me it was a toll free number which was my tv provider. I let the phone take a message and I actually heard it from the next room over. This is nice upgrade from my previous cheap phone. The equalizer button turned out to handy too. I think the best one is the bass.
Pros: Caller ID
loud and clear
different ringer sounds
easy to set up
equalizer button
cons: repetitive ID but you can turn it off, I find it useful
I would buy it again and again, not going back to any other brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Great Product!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this cordless phone/answering macjine. Very easy to set up. It has large buttons on the handsets which I like. I like the caller announce system. The sound on the headsets is very crisp. The base is not cheap looking. Overall, no issues. I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets
08/24/2012
By ,
Baldwin City, Kansas(near Lawrence, Kansas)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone 8/22/12. So far no problems. Had to consult Abridged users manual afew times. menus are ok but when it says press menu/select to select and then have to press select again I think pressing the menu/select button so many times could be improved by ATT. Phone is easy to make calls, receive calls., however, getting a Missed call message on phone, the manual does not clearly explain how to view missed calls. Overall this phone system meets my needs and haveing 2 cordless phones in the house makes it very easy to answer without going to only one location like most cordless phones we have had. The volume settings on speaker could be improved to go louder than 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

good product

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought different version of at&t very similar except for bigger numbers on key pad
have had good performance,satisfied.so I bought this item for my sister.we talk long distance & her phone kept cutting out,thought the new phone would be a nice gift.
she really likes it ,and likes the keypad & features..the signal is clear from Pittsburgh
to texas....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Great Product!

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reception on the AT&T Answering System is clear as a bell. The large buttons as well as the red flashing light for incoming calls are both excellent features. With Caller ID the AT&T Answering System tells you who is calling without having to look at the LED Screen! Simply put this product lives up to the high standards of an AT&T product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good Performer

11/14/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the last 9 years I have tried various phone models trying to find one that would permit me to have remote access in places of my home such as the garage and master bath.
This phone does the job and then some. Reception is clear and the signal is always 5/5.
I am buying two more remote units this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent product

11/22/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the greatest product I've ever bought. I like the talking into on the caller id and the larger numbers for dialing the most. Also so you can get your messages from the phone too with without being near the answering machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

good job att

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this works well, it was to replace the att phone that I had worn out. I like the directory feature that lets me program one phone and it programs both. the speaker is easy to use too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Larger Buttons and loaded with features!

03/14/2014
By ,
NE florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these phone sets for myself 3 months ago at my local Walmart and loved it so much that I ordered this one online and sent it to my sister in Indiana.
It has so many features that make it handy to have. I like that it can announce who is calling from the speed dial list or just the incoming phone number.
Batteries last a long time too! And it has great antenna range.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Great land line phone

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this system is fantastic. Very easy to program. Really like the caller ID voice announcement.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

AWESOME PHONES

01/05/2013
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones are GREAT. I walked over 1/2 block away from my house and they sounded like you never left the house. My best friend told me about these phones and he did a test by walking two blocks away from his house and I could not tell he did. It sounded like he was at home by the phone cradle where you set your phone into. These are simple to use and I like the large back lit buttons and volume adjustment and equalizer. I also love the speaker phone. I would recommend to anyone to buy these excellent phones. A++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Great for elderly parents

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this phone because of the large dialing buttons and lighted display. My mother loves this phone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Nice big numbers that illuminate

06/06/2013
By ,
west seneca NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice options such as: Buttons illuminate when handset is picked up, orange light blinks when phone rings, handset screen shows if answering machine is on or off - this is shown on BOTH handsets, not complicated to operate and program. Buttons clear and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Good phone

02/06/2013
By ,
Northwest Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for an elderly family member and seems to work well. User likes the large buttons and display area. Very easy setup following the menu prompts. No complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

What more could I want?

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked fine right out of the box.. After charging it 24 hours I was back to normal after having phone troubles .for a long time. I'm glad I picked AT & T , a reliable name. I can easily understand when the person announces who is calling. It was easy to hook up, and it looks good to. Thank you for a reliable product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T Answering System with 2 Cordless Handsets

Wonderful phone

02/13/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phones were easy to charge and set up. The range is excellent - no matter where I am in the house, I have not lost coverage. I really enjoy the convenience of being able to clear and listen to message right on the handset. Most everything can actually be done from the handset: volume and ringer changes, clearing messages and caller ID. Well-constructed of quality parts - totally worth the price, which I thought was reasonable to begin with. I whole-heartedly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next