Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

VTech VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Get the VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System for your home or office. This VTech cordless phone system has all the features and functions you need, such as dual caller ID/call waiting, a 50 name and number phonebook and an intercom. It has up to 14 minutes of digital recording time, which lets you save important messages and retrieve them from the handset or remotely, too. It also has a voicemail waiting indicator, as well as an English/Spanish/French setup menu. It allows you to conference between an outside line and up to two cordless handsets. The VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System is table-mountable and wall-mountable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%43 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Excellent all around corded/corless phone EVER!

03/23/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best bangs for the buck. I have owned many phones and this one without out a doubt, puts those to shame. Sound quality is exceptional! The Speaker part of the phones, are un-matched by any corded, or cordless phone I have ever used, or had the pleasure of owning.
The viewing screen is easily read without difficulty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

good for seniors

03/22/2014
By ,
Los Angeles,ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the same as above
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Just what I wanted

01/09/2014
By ,
Robinson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to set up and the extra cordless phone is very handy.
3 days after my purchase, we had a major winter storm. The power went out by my elderly mom was able to call out despite no electricity!
Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

great phone

03/22/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this phone!!! works great, easy to set up and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Poor Connectivity

10/16/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone for my elderly mother, to replace both a corded phone and an extension phone. One out of four times, upon picking up the handset on the corded phone, it would not connect with a dial tone. The connectivity was even poorer with the cordless phone, connecting one out of three times. Even after waiting a few seconds, as instructed in the directions, it would not connect with a dial tone. I even waited up to a minute on several occasions, with no connection achieved. The older phones I intended to replace with this phone system pick up a dial tone every time, so it wasn't in the wiring. Given that my elderly mother's life depends on being able to call 911 or Life Line, the lack of consistent connectivity is unacceptable and I returned the product to the store,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Good value

03/16/2014
By ,
Dallas / Fort Worth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed new speakerphone for long conference calls. This one fit the budget and the speaker on the base unit is clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Ac Adaptor stopped working.

01/26/2014
By ,
Lapeer, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this phone because it had all three: Corded, Cordless and answering machine. Less than 30 days later the base units ac adapter quit working. The end that goes into the base is smaller than the one for the cordless base, so you can not use the other one to make the base working. In fact, it is smaller than any AC adapters that I own. Phone is now useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Great ph.

04/08/2014
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've a cordless VTech ph. system, it worked well for the 7-8 mths. I've it but now the other party on the other end is not hearing me clearly, so I've to shout. I'm happy to purchase this updated ph. at Walmart. I'm also happy that I can go directly to walmart to get this VTech corded/cordless ph. system because I got the impression that u could only purchase it online. Thank u Walmart. Will to be there to purchase it on Friday of this week.
Marleedee
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

no problems using phone

04/13/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had phone for a month-so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Great price for 2 phones

04/04/2014
By ,
Smiths, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy these phones. they do not take up a lot of space and they are very ease to operate and they have a lot of personal options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Exactly what I was looking for...

02/23/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was either buy a new battery for my old cordless or spend a little more and get this set. I like that this set has a corded phone AND a cordless handset. My kids always lose the cordless and I am left searching for a dead phone ... which means I don't have a phone because it's impossible to find a dead phone! Having the corded phone means I will never have to search again and it still works on a power outage. The screen is big and easy to read on both the answering machine and the cordless handset. The ring tone selection is nice; from quite annoying to very subtle. Great for the price, plus you can buy additional handsets as you need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

good phone while it worked

12/04/2013
By ,
TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this phone worked good for about 5 months then it messed up couldn't call out and it had static when trying to talk, overall i liked the phone but probably wont get another one like this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

great deal

11/17/2012
By ,
kalamazoo,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hardline phone & answer machine plus a cordless all for $50, whata deal! works great & no additional fee from the phone company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Great Price/Value-2 for 1

07/11/2013
By ,
East Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, I did not want another cordless phone because we seem to lose powder a lot up on this hill, good and bad weather. This product has both landline and cordless handset. What I love the most is that the cordless handset has a speaker and screening buttons. Great Price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System
01/10/2013
By ,
Atoka, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value product, so far so good. It's an upgrade from past models, with better battery life and quality sound. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

cheap phone

03/14/2014
By ,
Richmond,VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The display was too faint for my elderly mother to read and the base set lacked a dial tone almost every time it was picked up and had to be "rebooted" by unplugging the cord and plugging it back in. After a frustrating week she replaced it with her old, half broken phone until she could get another one. It is being returned. She has replaced it with an AT&T which is a lot better quality for not much more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Perfect Home Office Phone

06/21/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use the phone everyday and having the cordless phone that only needs a power-outlet makes this a real winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System
05/07/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone works great. has good sound and like the big numbers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Nice phone system

05/03/2013
By ,
Leesburg, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PROS: System easy to set up. I like the fact that the cordless phone will not activate when picked up but instead you have to push the talk button; allows you to use the screening button.
CONS: Phone has 10 ring tones but, you cannot assign any tones to Caller ID. I like to be able to "hear" who's calling me in case I'm walking out the door or otherwise busy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Clear reception, good features

03/16/2014
By ,
syracuse, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy that one line has a cord so it never dies. The other cordless line is clear and crisp. Speaker works well. Battery lasts… So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next