Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

VTech VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Get the VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System for your home or office. This VTech cordless phone system has all the features and functions you need, such as dual caller ID/call waiting, a 50 name and number phonebook and an intercom. It has up to 14 minutes of digital recording time, which lets you save important messages and retrieve them from the handset or remotely, too. It also has a voicemail waiting indicator, as well as an English/Spanish/French setup menu. It allows you to conference between an outside line and up to two cordless handsets. The VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System is table-mountable and wall-mountable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.911 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation80%81 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Poor Connectivity

10/16/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone for my elderly mother, to replace both a corded phone and an extension phone. One out of four times, upon picking up the handset on the corded phone, it would not connect with a dial tone. The connectivity was even poorer with the cordless phone, connecting one out of three times. Even after waiting a few seconds, as instructed in the directions, it would not connect with a dial tone. I even waited up to a minute on several occasions, with no connection achieved. The older phones I intended to replace with this phone system pick up a dial tone every time, so it wasn't in the wiring. Given that my elderly mother's life depends on being able to call 911 or Life Line, the lack of consistent connectivity is unacceptable and I returned the product to the store,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

VTech

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor clarity of the answering machine. Volume fluctuates with no resetting of the volume. It does have a good contour to the handset, but the unfortunately has nothing to do with the performance, not satisfied with this purchase at all.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

good system

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to put in the area code each time I make a call
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Exactly what I was looking for...

02/23/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was either buy a new battery for my old cordless or spend a little more and get this set. I like that this set has a corded phone AND a cordless handset. My kids always lose the cordless and I am left searching for a dead phone ... which means I don't have a phone because it's impossible to find a dead phone! Having the corded phone means I will never have to search again and it still works on a power outage. The screen is big and easy to read on both the answering machine and the cordless handset. The ring tone selection is nice; from quite annoying to very subtle. Great for the price, plus you can buy additional handsets as you need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Average phone, good only because of the price.

06/28/2014
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The performance of the phone is slightly above average or very good. The cordless works well anywhere on my property, with good signal & sound quality. It is relatively easy to set up and use most of the features without the instructions. I started with the instructions but they seem to over complicate the task. What keeps this phone from being 5 stars are the screens on the base & handset. The lens is not optically correct or clear. It is almost like trying to read through the bottom of a drinking glass. There is always a glare from the light in the room & you have to hold it at different angles to (attempt to) read it. There is a backlight, it's there, it does nothing. I just needed a basic phone to replace one that stopped working. this one serves the purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Telephone

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has worked perfectly. I definitely would recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Good

05/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good phone and good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

great deal

11/17/2012
By ,
kalamazoo,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hardline phone & answer machine plus a cordless all for $50, whata deal! works great & no additional fee from the phone company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

woodie

05/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this phone about 7 months and it now hangs up by itself on the caller and the message box says its full and to delete some messages. I have gone threw everything in the phone and it still says it is full and the answering machine will not work because of it!! I hate this phone!! I will not buy vetch again!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

PHONES WORKED GREAT OUT OF BOX

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHONES WERE EASY SET UP, I LIKE THE PAGER AND INTERCOM BETWEEN THE TWO PHONES,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Excellent all around corded/corless phone EVER!

03/23/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best bangs for the buck. I have owned many phones and this one without out a doubt, puts those to shame. Sound quality is exceptional! The Speaker part of the phones, are un-matched by any corded, or cordless phone I have ever used, or had the pleasure of owning.
The viewing screen is easily read without difficulty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Just what I wanted

01/09/2014
By ,
Robinson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to set up and the extra cordless phone is very handy.
3 days after my purchase, we had a major winter storm. The power went out by my elderly mom was able to call out despite no electricity!
Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Nice range

04/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would like better ringtones but otherwise very easy to use and has good range on the signal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System
01/10/2013
By ,
Atoka, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value product, so far so good. It's an upgrade from past models, with better battery life and quality sound. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Perfect Home Office Phone

06/21/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use the phone everyday and having the cordless phone that only needs a power-outlet makes this a real winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Ac Adaptor stopped working.

01/26/2014
By ,
Lapeer, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this phone because it had all three: Corded, Cordless and answering machine. Less than 30 days later the base units ac adapter quit working. The end that goes into the base is smaller than the one for the cordless base, so you can not use the other one to make the base working. In fact, it is smaller than any AC adapters that I own. Phone is now useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Nice phone system

05/03/2013
By ,
Leesburg, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PROS: System easy to set up. I like the fact that the cordless phone will not activate when picked up but instead you have to push the talk button; allows you to use the screening button.
CONS: Phone has 10 ring tones but, you cannot assign any tones to Caller ID. I like to be able to "hear" who's calling me in case I'm walking out the door or otherwise busy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Great Price/Value-2 for 1

07/11/2013
By ,
East Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, I did not want another cordless phone because we seem to lose powder a lot up on this hill, good and bad weather. This product has both landline and cordless handset. What I love the most is that the cordless handset has a speaker and screening buttons. Great Price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System
05/07/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone works great. has good sound and like the big numbers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

good for seniors

03/22/2014
By ,
Los Angeles,ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the same as above
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next