Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

VTech VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Get the VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System for your home or office. This VTech cordless phone system has all the features and functions you need, such as dual caller ID/call waiting, a 50 name and number phonebook and an intercom. It has up to 14 minutes of digital recording time, which lets you save important messages and retrieve them from the handset or remotely, too. It also has a voicemail waiting indicator, as well as an English/Spanish/French setup menu. It allows you to conference between an outside line and up to two cordless handsets. The VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System is table-mountable and wall-mountable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.925 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%75 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Poor Connectivity

10/16/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone for my elderly mother, to replace both a corded phone and an extension phone. One out of four times, upon picking up the handset on the corded phone, it would not connect with a dial tone. The connectivity was even poorer with the cordless phone, connecting one out of three times. Even after waiting a few seconds, as instructed in the directions, it would not connect with a dial tone. I even waited up to a minute on several occasions, with no connection achieved. The older phones I intended to replace with this phone system pick up a dial tone every time, so it wasn't in the wiring. Given that my elderly mother's life depends on being able to call 911 or Life Line, the lack of consistent connectivity is unacceptable and I returned the product to the store,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Average phone, good only because of the price.

06/28/2014
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The performance of the phone is slightly above average or very good. The cordless works well anywhere on my property, with good signal & sound quality. It is relatively easy to set up and use most of the features without the instructions. I started with the instructions but they seem to over complicate the task. What keeps this phone from being 5 stars are the screens on the base & handset. The lens is not optically correct or clear. It is almost like trying to read through the bottom of a drinking glass. There is always a glare from the light in the room & you have to hold it at different angles to (attempt to) read it. There is a backlight, it's there, it does nothing. I just needed a basic phone to replace one that stopped working. this one serves the purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

you figure

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instructions need to be clearer than they are. I know the basic functions and can use them, but I don't know how half the buttons work, and the instructions don't make it clear.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Excellent all around corded/corless phone EVER!

03/23/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best bangs for the buck. I have owned many phones and this one without out a doubt, puts those to shame. Sound quality is exceptional! The Speaker part of the phones, are un-matched by any corded, or cordless phone I have ever used, or had the pleasure of owning.
The viewing screen is easily read without difficulty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Exactly what I was looking for...

02/23/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was either buy a new battery for my old cordless or spend a little more and get this set. I like that this set has a corded phone AND a cordless handset. My kids always lose the cordless and I am left searching for a dead phone ... which means I don't have a phone because it's impossible to find a dead phone! Having the corded phone means I will never have to search again and it still works on a power outage. The screen is big and easy to read on both the answering machine and the cordless handset. The ring tone selection is nice; from quite annoying to very subtle. Great for the price, plus you can buy additional handsets as you need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Can you hear me now?

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my mother who is hard of hearing, she really enjoys the speaker phone it helps her ear the caller so muh better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

great deal

11/17/2012
By ,
kalamazoo,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hardline phone & answer machine plus a cordless all for $50, whata deal! works great & no additional fee from the phone company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Bad Answering System

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 2 of these in as little as 5 weeks. The answering machine part of them stopped working properly. Yes that was BOTH!!! The first lasted 5 weeks. The second lasted through 3 calls, then started the same thing the first did.
What did it do?
The answering machine picks up and makes a clicking noise as it talks through the speaker, then hangs up on the caller. It does not let you leave a message. When calling in to it, you hear the phone ringing, then a short garbled message and it then cuts you off.
That was both of them!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

smashing phone

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great phone for my desk and the mob.is great to walk around with I would say if u need this type of phone buy ibutchtbutch
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Just what I wanted

01/09/2014
By ,
Robinson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to set up and the extra cordless phone is very handy.
3 days after my purchase, we had a major winter storm. The power went out by my elderly mom was able to call out despite no electricity!
Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

It works

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a nice little system, am happy with it.
No problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System
01/10/2013
By ,
Atoka, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value product, so far so good. It's an upgrade from past models, with better battery life and quality sound. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Great item!

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this phone, and the price is excellent!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Ac Adaptor stopped working.

01/26/2014
By ,
Lapeer, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this phone because it had all three: Corded, Cordless and answering machine. Less than 30 days later the base units ac adapter quit working. The end that goes into the base is smaller than the one for the cordless base, so you can not use the other one to make the base working. In fact, it is smaller than any AC adapters that I own. Phone is now useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Perfect Home Office Phone

06/21/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use the phone everyday and having the cordless phone that only needs a power-outlet makes this a real winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Great Price/Value-2 for 1

07/11/2013
By ,
East Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, I did not want another cordless phone because we seem to lose powder a lot up on this hill, good and bad weather. This product has both landline and cordless handset. What I love the most is that the cordless handset has a speaker and screening buttons. Great Price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

satisfy a mother in law

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gift fir my mother in law. She is ver happy with it. Do I need to say more?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Nice phone system

05/03/2013
By ,
Leesburg, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PROS: System easy to set up. I like the fact that the cordless phone will not activate when picked up but instead you have to push the talk button; allows you to use the screening button.
CONS: Phone has 10 ring tones but, you cannot assign any tones to Caller ID. I like to be able to "hear" who's calling me in case I'm walking out the door or otherwise busy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

V TEC PHONE

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use . Easy to set up . Wish it had ring tone for each contact like my old V TEC phone . I wanted an answering machine so I got this one . Nice features and style .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System
05/07/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone works great. has good sound and like the big numbers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next