Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

VTech VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Get the VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System for your home or office. This VTech cordless phone system has all the features and functions you need, such as dual caller ID/call waiting, a 50 name and number phonebook and an intercom. It has up to 14 minutes of digital recording time, which lets you save important messages and retrieve them from the handset or remotely, too. It also has a voicemail waiting indicator, as well as an English/Spanish/French setup menu. It allows you to conference between an outside line and up to two cordless handsets. The VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System is table-mountable and wall-mountable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.855 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation80%61 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Succceds where others failed

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Vtech corded/cordless phone system is very easy to use. Programing it so very easy. My previous all cordless phone (AT&T) has so many problems like, I could hear the caller but they couldn't hear me & I couldn't get any help from AT&T to cure the problem.
I highly recommend this Vtech phone system.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Average phone, good only because of the price.

06/28/2014
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The performance of the phone is slightly above average or very good. The cordless works well anywhere on my property, with good signal & sound quality. It is relatively easy to set up and use most of the features without the instructions. I started with the instructions but they seem to over complicate the task. What keeps this phone from being 5 stars are the screens on the base & handset. The lens is not optically correct or clear. It is almost like trying to read through the bottom of a drinking glass. There is always a glare from the light in the room & you have to hold it at different angles to (attempt to) read it. There is a backlight, it's there, it does nothing. I just needed a basic phone to replace one that stopped working. this one serves the purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

back in the game

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my other phone was so worn out the numbers no longer worked. joy here
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Poor Connectivity

10/16/2013
By ,
Lewisburg, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this phone for my elderly mother, to replace both a corded phone and an extension phone. One out of four times, upon picking up the handset on the corded phone, it would not connect with a dial tone. The connectivity was even poorer with the cordless phone, connecting one out of three times. Even after waiting a few seconds, as instructed in the directions, it would not connect with a dial tone. I even waited up to a minute on several occasions, with no connection achieved. The older phones I intended to replace with this phone system pick up a dial tone every time, so it wasn't in the wiring. Given that my elderly mother's life depends on being able to call 911 or Life Line, the lack of consistent connectivity is unacceptable and I returned the product to the store,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Excellent all around corded/corless phone EVER!

03/23/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best bangs for the buck. I have owned many phones and this one without out a doubt, puts those to shame. Sound quality is exceptional! The Speaker part of the phones, are un-matched by any corded, or cordless phone I have ever used, or had the pleasure of owning.
The viewing screen is easily read without difficulty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Really not so great. User unfriendly.

11/04/2014
By ,
Appleton, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone does the job, but barely. Reception is poor. Needed to go to the online manual to use the features on this phone. NOT user friendly. Ordered online. Not happy that Walmart made me run clear across town to get the phone instead of going to the one closest to my home. Maybe I will feel better about this phone in a couple of months or so. I'm used to my old phone and this one isn't as nice, but it was getting old and was having problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

basically a good product

08/13/2014
By ,
Lakewood Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do get a lot of background static on the base phone, maybe not a Vtech problem. Other than that I like the base phone and the extended phone for upstairs. Would be nice if the extended voice volume could be louder.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

great deal

11/17/2012
By ,
kalamazoo,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hardline phone & answer machine plus a cordless all for $50, whata deal! works great & no additional fee from the phone company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Exactly what I was looking for...

02/23/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was either buy a new battery for my old cordless or spend a little more and get this set. I like that this set has a corded phone AND a cordless handset. My kids always lose the cordless and I am left searching for a dead phone ... which means I don't have a phone because it's impossible to find a dead phone! Having the corded phone means I will never have to search again and it still works on a power outage. The screen is big and easy to read on both the answering machine and the cordless handset. The ring tone selection is nice; from quite annoying to very subtle. Great for the price, plus you can buy additional handsets as you need them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

price good

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
priced well, but instructions not clear for programming
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Just what I wanted

01/09/2014
By ,
Robinson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to set up and the extra cordless phone is very handy.
3 days after my purchase, we had a major winter storm. The power went out by my elderly mom was able to call out despite no electricity!
Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

great product

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to hook up, since I only use a landline. The only problem was the abbreviated instructions did not help. I had to go on line to learn that to 'scroll' after clicking 'select' you had to go to CID button to do that. Then it was easy to proceed filling the directory etc. I also liked the fact that the 'wireless' extension phone was programmed with time and date etc at the same time as the main phone. I am 73 and especially like the larger buttons.........I'm a big handed gal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

sound

11/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The directions are a little hard to follow. The sound is a little tinny.
Recommends this product? No
From VTech_Support11/03/2014
Call 1-800-595-9511 if you have concerns about your phone. Thanks!VTech
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System
01/10/2013
By ,
Atoka, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value product, so far so good. It's an upgrade from past models, with better battery life and quality sound. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Ac Adaptor stopped working.

01/26/2014
By ,
Lapeer, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this phone because it had all three: Corded, Cordless and answering machine. Less than 30 days later the base units ac adapter quit working. The end that goes into the base is smaller than the one for the cordless base, so you can not use the other one to make the base working. In fact, it is smaller than any AC adapters that I own. Phone is now useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

The buttons on the Base unit dont respond at times

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The buttons on the base unit don't respond at times, very annoying, have to keep redialing!
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

good for seniors

03/22/2014
By ,
Los Angeles,ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the same as above
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Garbage

05/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I plugged this phone in for work, 30 minutes later the base lights went off and never came back on. This is being returned today. Total Garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

Great Price/Value-2 for 1

07/11/2013
By ,
East Cleveland,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, I did not want another cordless phone because we seem to lose powder a lot up on this hill, good and bad weather. This product has both landline and cordless handset. What I love the most is that the cordless handset has a speaker and screening buttons. Great Price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech Corded/Cordless Phone System

just what i needed

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything is good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next