Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

The KX-TG7745S Panasonic DECT 6.0 Phone enables you to make and receive cell phone calls through your multi-handset home phone system with the Bluetooth-powered Link-to-Cell. With a Bluetooth headset you can keep the conversation going and your hands free. Transfer up to 600 names and numbers from your cell phone to the built-in directory via Bluetooth on the Panasonic Talking Caller Id Phone. You can link up to two cell phones by just registering a second cell phone and assigning it a distinctive ring tone so when your home phone rings you will know who is being called. A large LED light atop the Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Panasonic 5 Handset Phone lets you know when someone calls that is perfect for when you can't hear the ringer. An easy-to-ready extra-wide LCD display lets you see who is calling at a glance. Bigger buttons make dialing a breeze while an amplified handset volume ensures you catch every word, even when there is background noise.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%52 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Easy to order, easy to install, easy to use!

10/24/2012
By ,
Staunton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed an easy-to-install 5-handset phone for our new home. The Panasonic was super easy to install and program. My wife and I are both seniors with poor eyesight so the large digits are great for us. All in all, ours was a good value, easy to order online, and easy to use. The handsets also look good, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Not a good system

09/15/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this system when my Uniden system began to die after 6 years. Actually I think 6 years was rather good as hard as we use these phones. The Panasonic system got really great reviews on several sites and my past experience with Panasonic phones was good. This experience was not good. My last system was Dect 5xx and this 6xx was to provide better clarity and distance as well as cell to phone. The only good thing I can say is that it had greater distance. Beyond that, the voice quality was terrible. We had a constant white noise in the background regardless whether it was connected to a landline or the cell. The cell phone connection was rather disappointing due to the delay in connection. We moved the base unit to several different locations in the house to eliminate the possibility of interference and found no change in the voice quality. I would like to think this is a defective unit but I'm not going to take a chance on another. I'll probably go to V-Tech.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sedalia, MO
V-Tech
Posted 02/14/2014
I recently purchased a similar set from Costco, but it was a V-tech and the sound on it was terrible. We could not hear much, so we had to return it. Some reviews did say that it had a bad sound.
0points
Customer Avatar
DUBOIS,PA
Check with Consumer Reports Mag first.
Posted 01/05/2014
Check with Consumer reports Magazine on phone reviews. Sometimes an improved or new model doesn't work as good as last years model.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

It does it all...

01/29/2014
By ,
Waco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone to replace an older Panasonic phone. The new technology in this phone is "off the hook". I love the fact that my cell phone rings through the phone and I can answer calls anywhere in the house even if my cell is charging in the bedroom. It was easy to set up and get started. All my contacts are in the new phone from my cell so I can simply dial directly from the new phone. I also love the lighted keypad for night use. And since you can answer and call from the base it is like having 6 phones to cover the rooms of the house. It has a large display which is easy to read from a distance even before it announces who is calling with the talking caller id. If you're thinking about it - then just get it. You will be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

This Phone is Awesome!

08/05/2012
By ,
lake city fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is awesome I have had nothing but panasonic phones for the past ten years and nothing has been wrong with the previous phones I have just bought the new ones for added features this one is great because I can leave my cell phone in the other room now and just answer the calls on the the house phone it is also awesome that it finally has more than 50 phonebook memory
1it is well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets
08/31/2013
By ,
Austin, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand what the Cell Phone features are, but for a landline phone, this beats the Office Depot brand "Ativa" eight ways to Sunday. It uses STANDARD NiMH Rechargeable AAA batteries so you don't have to go order those expensive replacement battery packs when they die out. When you add a name to the address book of ONE it is shared with ALL handsets (and the base of course). I get a kick out of it audibly announcing who is calling so I don't have to get my glasses to read the Caller ID. When you have a name and number in the address book and the Caller ID has a different name, it reads (says) the one in the address book. eg. Instead of saying "Wireless Caller" it can say "<child's name>".
When someone calls from a number you have selected to block it rings once, then stops, shows the blocked call icon, and gives them a busy signal.
There are only three things I wish were different... 1. Use AA batteries instead of the AAA batteries. 2. Print on the owner's manual with larger type. (You can also download it as a PDF file from the Internet.) 3. A USB connector or audio connector to allow me to record messages off of the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austin, CO
Filling in the blanks...
Posted 09/01/2013
The Cell Phone ("CP") feature I mentioned is where it allows a compatible CP, after you set the system up, to interface into this phone system so that when you receive a call on the CP it will ring on these phones so you don't have to go looking for your CP in order to answer it. My GUESS is that you can leave the CP plugged into the charger located in the best reception area of the house and walk around with the Panasonic phone without dropouts. Remember, part of that was a guess.
There was a question about the ability of two people to be using the phones to talk to someone who calls in. Yes, you can. I just tried it to be sure.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Fills our needs

01/02/2013
By ,
residence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As we get older, the rush to answer the landline phones gets harder. This set allows us to have not only a phone but an intercom in our various work and rest locations as we have upstairs and downstairs to deal with.
We are enjoying the relief from the stress of missing a call and the ability to locate each other without shouting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Very Good But

10/29/2013
By ,
Kennewick, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 16 digit name limitation in the telephon's phonebook is way too small
This limitation made me down grade the overall rating from 5 to 4.
I love the way the phone speaks the callers name.
I love being able to name the handsets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

A terrible disappointmet

01/05/2014
By ,
near Columbus, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never written a bad review before but felt I had to do so regarding this telephone. I purchased this phone in June 2013. Within two months, the first charger died. I could charge the handset on another charger, so I knew it was not the handset. Within another two months, two of the handsets would not charge on ANY charger and another charger died. Unless you rush to your phone as soon as you get home, you will not know there are messages until the next time you use your phone because there is no audible notification of a message. To make matters worse, and not related to the phone itself, I purchased it online and cannot locate the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Doesn't answer calls from cell phones.

01/29/2013
By ,
Windsor, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I initially loved these phones, but the answering machine wasn't answering calls. Further investigation through Panasonic, revealed that the answering machine will only pick up calls from other land-lines. Most of my contacts call me from cell phones and now can't leave a message. I"m returning these for something that will answer all my calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Discouraged at first from this post
Posted 10/03/2013
I was reluctant to purchase at first, but decided to try them. They do answer calls from cell phones with the one I purchased.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

This is a great house-wide phone system

03/31/2014
By ,
Hilllsborough, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Panasonic 5 handset system to replace my collection of old phones and to link my cell phone to the home phones - no need to carry around a smartphone at home. I plugged the base unit into my new Ooma Telo and the combination is fantastic. Menus and call blocking are a little clunky on the handsets, and blocking is unnecessary I've found if you do it on Ooma. It linked with my Samsung Galaxy S4 with no problem (Bluetooth) and even downloaded my phone contacts into its "phonebook" altho it's not listed as a supported phone. The handsets flash when Ooma has a recorded message, they list the recent calls, missed and answered home or cell, and each handset can be individualized to a great extent. Clarity is good too. Voice announce is cool (caller id "call from .."). This is a giant leap from the cordless phone systems of a few years ago. Enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets
11/25/2012
By ,
Cherokee Village, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product, it has a lot of functions and is very easy to use. Also, very easy to set up and I am very please with the range each phone has from the base phone. All-in-all so far it has been an excellent buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

BEST Quality / Functionality Available to Date

11/07/2013
By ,
MidWest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's no need to look any farther for wireless phone reviews; Panasonic and Uniden are it.
After enjoying the 5 unit wireless Uniden set, continually increasing 2.4ghz / 5ghz interference from electronic devices is forcing me to buy this newest Panasonic KX-TG7745S which uses the 1.9ghz frequency (no interference from 2.4ghz / 5ghz electronic equipment).
IMPORTANT: This Panasonic KX-TG7745S phone comes with and uses STANDARD AA rechargeable batteries that are rated to last up to 13 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Great phone

01/23/2014
By ,
Capitol Heights, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was already familiar with an earlier version of Panasonic phones. This one is even better and has the capability to connect with my cell phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Great to have my cell phone accessible

02/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had an earlier phone set from Panasonic and liked the handsets much more than these. The screens are not visually pleasing and the menus are not as intuitive as the earlier model. That being said these work very well and I like that the batteries are ones you can easily replace and are less expensive. The ability to answer my cell phone from wherever one of the 5 handsets is great. I have left my phone one floor below where the base unit is and it still is rings and is clear for talk and listen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Great phone

03/09/2014
By ,
Marinette, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had them for a few weeks but so far, so good. The biggest reason we got a new set of phones was because we could not be near the computer or microwave with our other phones because of interference. These are great with no interference. The sound is good and the volume is loud enough. Have not synced our cell phones yet so I can't say how that aspect works. No problem whatsoever with the batteries. It was a little confusing to figure out the settings on the phone menu but once we figured it out, it's not too bad. LOVE the "block number" feature. Already have 5 numbers from stupid telemarketers in there. Love the big buttons and how big the readout is on the screen. I can actually read it without my reading glasses. I would definitely recommend these phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Very good.

02/27/2013
By ,
Tolono, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones seem to be doing everything we ask. I like that it puts the time and date for messages, which is something our last system did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets
05/20/2013
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great phone system. Like the way i can link my cell phone so i do not have to carry or even pickup my cell phone, it comes over the Panasonic phones. I have even talked a co-worker to purchase one of these phone system for her house and replacing two set of phone just like I did. The BEST selling point is the Link-to-Cell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

Easy to use/TONS of features

03/28/2013
By ,
Somewhere, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these after reading 11 great reviews and have been completely satisfied with this purchase. The system is easy to use, well made and has tons of features. I also bought these in store for $128.86 instead of the online price. Highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets

easy to set up and use...

04/05/2013
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
there are 5 phones and the batteries are fast to charge and last and last and last
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG7745S DECT 6.0 Link-to-Cell Convergence Solution Phone with 5 Handsets
10/26/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To date this system has worked as advertised. I've had a panasonic unit for 9 years and wanted to update to a model with more options. This one fits our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next