Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets is designed with innovative, user-friendly features that make keeping in touch easier than ever. A large LED light atop the handset of this DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System lets you know when someone calls and is perfect for when you can't hear the ringer. An easy-to-read, extra-wide LCD display lets you see who is calling at a glance. The bigger buttons on this digital cordless answering system make dialing a breeze while an amplified handset volume ensures you catch every word, even when there is background noise. Plus a Tone Equalizer control actually lets you adjust bass, mid-range or treble tones in a caller's voice for maximum clarity. In addition, the Intelligent Eco Mode feature automatically lowers the power consumption when you are using the handset close to the base unit. Not only does this digital cordless answering system extend the available talk time, it's good for the environment. This P
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Wonderful system

12/08/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact that all phones light up red when you have a message - and you can hear it from that phone without going to the base. Range is good - can use it outside of the house. Love the intercom feature - just be sure to name each phone so you can tell which one you are paging. Only problem would be that when you put it on speaker, the volume comes out the back of the phone, and when the person speaking is real soft-spoken, it is a little harder to hear what they are saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Great phone system

11/06/2012
By ,
Greer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this out to replace our old Panasonic phone system. We had to have the talking caller ID again. Lots of new features we love on the new system and the hand set buttons and screen are large enough to see even without glasses. Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Great call blocker phone

12/10/2013
By ,
Fountain Hills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a phone that would block calls. This is more than I expected. It is a great phone. I have a phone every place in the house now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets
08/10/2013
By ,
Mooresville , Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tone is good on the ringers , loud enough with many choices . There are all the options anyone could want . We wanted five phones because of course we had different places to put them . I like to stand them on end and that does not work too well for they do not stand out of the charger very well . The charge seems to last long enough so we are pleased with that . Ease of reading the Info section of the phones along with the size of the keys are great . All in all so far I am pleaesd with the phones and we have had them several days now .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Cool Phones

07/22/2013
By ,
Pennsville, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 84 year old aunt. My ONLY complaint is I WISH there was a setting, so you could Answer it WITHOUT having to push the TALK BUTTON??? She has trouble finding it, before the caller Hangs Up!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Great product.

04/09/2013
By ,
Camp Verde, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to have all the phones in our home, workshop, and barn on wireless when we switched our landline to verizon wireless. All 6 (we ordered an additonal handset) work great, even though the distance from the house to the barn is over 75 ft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

I'D BUY AGAIN

10/16/2013
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a 3 station Panasonic cordless phone system for about 5 years and I needed 2 additional phones, so rather than pay for the extra handsets, I decided to just buy a system with more phones. This Panasonic Dect 6.0 is the best phone I've ever had. Crystal clear and long battery life. The handset lights up on top when it rings, so even if the noise level is high the light flashing on top shows the phone is ringing. I'd buy again in a heartbeat. Great value and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

OK Phone. Feels and looks cheap.

01/18/2013
By ,
New England
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this phone. Got all going. Works OK.
Phone looks and feels on the cheap side. Many other phone have a better texture and appearance.
All phone features do work.
The major drawback for me was the quality of the speaker in the handset. A tin sound. My talking is mostly done with the handset phone on desk so quality of speaker in handset is what I require. Me listening to people on other end with phone on desk in front of me.
People did tell me that they can hear me perfectly on other end.
My current phone for many years is an AT&T EP5995 EP590-3 system. Still works but needed more extensions. Not available anymore so time to upgrade entire home system.
This Panasonic has many of the features that I require to replace the EP5595.
I purchased this phone. But returned it. Just not as good as the older phone.
The ringer was not loud enough for me and the ringer has only a few choices.
It appears that many of the phones from many of the brands are just cheap. Many newer phones have more features. But adding features does not make a good phone.
This is an OK phone. Just not as good as the one I am replacing. If Panasonic had added a buck or two to make the handset speaker better I might have kept this phone.
This was my first Panasonic speakerphone. I am disappointed in the quality of this phone. Panasonic has a good brand name. Just not this one for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Overall good system for the price and features.

10/16/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panasonic can imrove on unputting addessbook info. Also, getting started instructions can be improved. Replaced an old Motorola cardless system that works well but the display is not
legible so cannot determine caller info. That is a very important feature to us to keep from answering crazy and/or telemarketing calls. This phones work well in the whole 2 story house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Great Buy!

07/20/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am well pleased with these phones. Works well and gives me the option to use the answering system or the voicemail with my phone provider. The display has large letters that I can read from across the room without my glasses. Has a lot of features and can be programmed from any headset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Contains most options available for House-wired p

01/17/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves the volume control, clarity and ease of adjustment. There are less "round edges" on this phone than previous phones; however it's probably a case of getting used to something new and different.
So far so good. The many features were an attraction
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets
04/18/2013
By ,
Eden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we had an older Panasonic 5 set cordless for years. Got this new one, better sound quality, we are now older, bigger numbers, and display screen, so far an excellent purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Love it!

12/28/2013
By ,
houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and really love that we have 1 phone in every major room now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Wonderful Set

05/13/2013
By ,
Harrisburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought a new house w/ lots of rooms & needed enough phones to cover the whole house so we bought this one (our last phone system was a panasonic too) because by the time we would get to the phone, the call would go to voicemail; can be upgraded to 6 if need be; just love the conference feature - great for contacting someone on the other side of the house or someone who is upstairs; the main base, to me looks really big in the picture but it is not that big once you get it out of the box which is nice because it doesnt take up alot of desk space; system came with clips so that if you want to you can clip the phone to your pants & go out into the yard to do your gardening or in my case, sit in my backyard swing which for me is about 30-40 ft from the house & it works great; it has big numbers & big buttons which is great for my hubby who has big fingers; am pleased that rechargeable batteries can be used; like the fact that each volume control is individual so even if the phone next to me doesn't ring, i can hear the one ringing in the other room; it talks to you & announces the caller, which takes some getting used; only the blinky light on top for messages is really noticeable or annoying, at least on the handset in our bedroom when you're trying to sleep so those messages i delete w/o listening to because the message will be on another handset; the backlite on the handset buttons is not bright enough to disturb sleep; not real thrilled that the system does not have a universal phone book (#'s must be saved in each phone) or voicemail (messages have to be deleted from each phone separately) but this would be my only complaint; overall i am quite pleased and believe it was well worth the $
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Great phone system

02/24/2014
By ,
GAINESVILLE, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I changed from Vtech to this Panasonic. I love this system. The quality is so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Just what I was looking for 5 cordless telephones

01/23/2014
By ,
Jasper, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for this product and the phone even talk, it tells you the number or person that is calling
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Comes with all the bells and whistles.

01/22/2014
By ,
USA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a phone that is easy to operate and configure, and works great. Then this is the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Covers five bases, with multiple functions

03/27/2014
By ,
Cincinnati OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm still deciphering the instruction manual, so am not sure how much I can do with this new model. It seems to be a cut above the last Panasonic multiple handset model and has numbers/letters that are easy to read. A blessing as age continues depleting the efficacy of many of my senses, audio and visual in particular. Had trouble ordering through the store but the walmart.com website was quite simple and efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets
09/17/2013
By ,
Louisville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the phones. No complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG4745B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets

Great phones for older people

03/01/2014
By ,
Brownsville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone has large buttons and is very simple to use. Our older phone had to many features and small buttons. This is great for people that just want a regular phone, not a smart phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next