Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Cordless Answering System features power back-up operation. A powerful battery back-up system keeps you connected when the power goes out. A large LED light atop the DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System lets you know when someone calls and is perfect for when you can't hear the ringer. An easy-to-read, extra-wide LCD display lets you see who is calling at a glance. The bigger buttons make dialing a breeze while an amplified handset volume ensures you catch every word. Plus a Tone Equalizer control actually lets you adjust bass, mid-range or treble tones in a caller's voice for maximum clarity. In addition, the Intelligent Eco Mode feature automatically lowers the power consumption of the DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System when you are using the handset close to the base unit. Not only does this digital cordless answering system with 1 corded and 2 cordless handsets extend the available talk time, it's good for the environment. Th
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

GREAT PHONE

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my order was received the day after order was placed very fast delivery and it was free.. love the Panasonic phone they are sometimes too clear now everyone can hear the background noises and I can hear everything that is spoken... had problems with my old cheaper phone could not hear conversations that well ..................................
and when using intercom crystal clear sound my son could hear the frogs outside my window when I was talking to him on the intercom.. and it uses 2 AAA batteries so can always get batteries and they are inexpensive also love the large display with date and time.. I have the talking caller ID on it sounds a little blurry and sometimes pronunciation is wrong.. but overall it is a great phone and with the base unit can make and receive calls on base when the electricity goes out...............
the cordless ones still will not work with no electricity
would definitely recommend this phone
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

So far so good

11/12/2013
By ,
Cottage Grove, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my parents due to intermittent problems with their over 10 year old Uniden base and cordless phone with built in answering machine. I chose this particular phone because they have had power outages in the past (the corded phone to the base works even during a power outage) and because this was highly rated in Consumer Reports. It sat in the box for 9 months before their old phone became so unacceptable that there was the motivation to install the new one. The phone is simple enough and the instructions were good so it was easy to set up. Also, I was able to teach my parents how the base and cordless phones work very easily and they have been using it without any questions for a month now. My parents are technically challenged so this phone is simple for them to use. My siblings and I have noticed my parents voices are more clear than with the old phone. And the intermittent loss of service experienced with their old phone is gone. So unless we experience problems down the road I have no reason to rate this less than 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

love it

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sets up easily in minutes, range is great, can reach across large yard and still have clarity, large display area, every thing I would expect a phone to do. I compared prices of same unit everywhere, this was the best price, was shipped to my house within 24hrs of ordering, wasn't expecting that, but it was great to get it that soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets
03/26/2013
By ,
Bloomington, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would not do this review except that I just love this phone. It has a plug in base phone on a cord, so that it is available for use when the power is out. The two portable hand units, (you can get more), are amazing. They light up at their top if you have a message, and blink slowly, instead of beeping annoyingly. The phone can be programmed not to ring at all at night if you prefer. You can also adjust the sound to compensate if you have a hearing problem. The Batteries are in the hand units and are rechargeable AA batteries, meaning that I don't have to buy another phone when the batteries get old. This model also saves energy if the hand units are within a reasonable distance to the base unit, and reasonable seems to the area of my whole house and outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Great phone system for senior adults

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone system is very easy for seniors with vision impairment to use. Large screen sizes on cordless handsets & base with answering system, large print size, back lite screens & keys, and adjustable contrast are some of the features that make these phones a pleasure to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Very nice

05/28/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones have a very nice display and the option of voice announcement. It is also nice having a light on the handsets that flash making it easy to answer in a dark room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Best Buy from Consumer Reports!

11/28/2012
By ,
So. KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed when the grandson came, our cordless phones quickly died since he didn't hang them back up every time. Also the old one was loosing battery strength, so time for a change. I picked this one because 1 phone has to be hung up (the corded one) & had 2 more extensions that works 600 ft down the hill to our cabin! The 2 cordless ones have a clip so you can clip it to your pocket when outside. We can buy up to 4 more extensions if needed.
Call quality, number storage, answering machine, etc. all works great! Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Phone Answering machine system

06/14/2014
By ,
Duluth, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone system has some fantastic features!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Easy to set up

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a snap to set up & use. You enter the date & time on one phone & the rest update immediately. Good range, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent Product & Price

07/04/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy using this phone. It was easy to set up. The buttons are labelled for their function and the written instructions are clear. The sound quality is excellent. The two portable handsets allow freedom of use. The answering system works well. Storing contact information is easy. Walmart offered the best price that I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Great price

01/01/2013
By ,
Canton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this phone. The clarity, ease of use, and price is good. A corded unit is a must have in our area because of frequent power outages. Good corded units are hard to find. This one is better than most. Purchased an extended warranty because it is my experience that phones only last about 15-18 months before something goes wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Good Phone with very usable features.

03/27/2013
By ,
Clinton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found the phone rated highly by Consumer Reports. Followed the Consumer Reports' links to WalMart and purched at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Awesome Phone... I love it!

04/09/2014
By ,
Livingston Manor NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this about 2 months ago now and I absolutely love this phone. Didn't take long to set it up and the sound is crystal clear. The numbers are large and the displays are clear with a font that is large enough to see easily. You don't have to program the phone numbers into each unit... it has a shared phone book. This phone also works if your electricity goes out. While the cordless phones won't operate the corded base phone still works so that even in an powerless emergency you have a phone that will work. So that was an awesome feature as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone looking for a well designed phone system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Big Screens and big buttons

09/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't comment on the durability, as the phones were only purchased a couple of weeks ago. What I really like is the big easy to read screens and the big buttons.
The remotes have a flashing light on top to indicate when they are ringing (in case they can't be heard) and it also flashes (along with base station light) whenever there is a new message from a caller. The caller ID also announces the caller, started working on the first call, no setup.
AAA rechargeable batteries. Easy to find when it is time for replacement.
Basic setup was easy. Once the base and remotes were all plugged in, they worked. More features like special rings, building address book, etc. will take time and consulting the manual.
Very pleased with the phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

All the positive reviews about this phone are true

01/18/2014
By ,
Green Bay, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Panasonic phone set up is attractive. The set up instructions are clear and sets up easily. I purchased the phone on the internet from Walmart on one day and received it on the next day here in Green Bay, Wisconsin. This great service was also with their free shipping. All the positive reviews that I read about this Panasonic phone are true.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets
08/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this phone system, especially since it has a corded handset which is great to have if there is ever a power outage. I have never seen a corded handset along with cordless handsets sold by other companies. When you are talking on the phone, the clarity is great. It's like the person is in the other room. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

OK, but...

02/12/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ridiculously short cable for the base unit hand-set. Had to buy a new cable. Also, out-of-the box, the ringer was shut off. Had to reference the manual to find out how to turn the ringer on! (why would a home phone be shipped out from the factory with the ringer turned off?!)
Also, the on-line description mentions battery back-up power in the event of power failure, but the owner's manual doesn't mention anything about this "feature".
Lastly, the owner's manual said the cordless handsets would be charged in 7 hours - but mine took well over 24 hours to reach a full charge.
Other than the above, seems to be working out OK. But only tme will tell... Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Great value for a home phone.

09/02/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly to have a real, corded land line plus handsets to put in other places such as on desk, next to sofa, etc. Handsets each also have speakerphone - comes in very handy when getting tech support for computer or TV. Excellent Panasonic quality as always.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

even better than I expected

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system had everything i was looking for when replacing out cordless phone and now that we have it up and running we are loving all the extras features (i.e. taking caller id, user friendly addrss book, the ability too turn a single phone off during certain hours each day.) I almost didn't buy this system because it included an answering system that I knew I wouldn't use. I was pleased to find that it is easily turned off and that the phone is set up to auto-dial a voicemail system, if you prefer1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

great system all the away around

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice to have a cordless phone system with the knowledge if you loose your power you will have a back up with the corded phone. I also added to my order two extra hand sets the tg477 series. this gives us a phone close to us through out our home. we love the large numbers and the wide LCD display. Many nice features that makes this phone a real stand out
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next