Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Cordless Answering System features power back-up operation. A powerful battery back-up system keeps you connected when the power goes out. A large LED light atop the DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System lets you know when someone calls and is perfect for when you can't hear the ringer. An easy-to-read, extra-wide LCD display lets you see who is calling at a glance. The bigger buttons make dialing a breeze while an amplified handset volume ensures you catch every word. Plus a Tone Equalizer control actually lets you adjust bass, mid-range or treble tones in a caller's voice for maximum clarity. In addition, the Intelligent Eco Mode feature automatically lowers the power consumption of the DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System when you are using the handset close to the base unit. Not only does this digital cordless answering system with 1 corded and 2 cordless handsets extend the available talk time, it's good for the environment. Th
Average Customer Rating:
4.534 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%69 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

So far so good

11/12/2013
By ,
Cottage Grove, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my parents due to intermittent problems with their over 10 year old Uniden base and cordless phone with built in answering machine. I chose this particular phone because they have had power outages in the past (the corded phone to the base works even during a power outage) and because this was highly rated in Consumer Reports. It sat in the box for 9 months before their old phone became so unacceptable that there was the motivation to install the new one. The phone is simple enough and the instructions were good so it was easy to set up. Also, I was able to teach my parents how the base and cordless phones work very easily and they have been using it without any questions for a month now. My parents are technically challenged so this phone is simple for them to use. My siblings and I have noticed my parents voices are more clear than with the old phone. And the intermittent loss of service experienced with their old phone is gone. So unless we experience problems down the road I have no reason to rate this less than 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

GREAT PHONE

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my order was received the day after order was placed very fast delivery and it was free.. love the Panasonic phone they are sometimes too clear now everyone can hear the background noises and I can hear everything that is spoken... had problems with my old cheaper phone could not hear conversations that well ..................................
and when using intercom crystal clear sound my son could hear the frogs outside my window when I was talking to him on the intercom.. and it uses 2 AAA batteries so can always get batteries and they are inexpensive also love the large display with date and time.. I have the talking caller ID on it sounds a little blurry and sometimes pronunciation is wrong.. but overall it is a great phone and with the base unit can make and receive calls on base when the electricity goes out...............
the cordless ones still will not work with no electricity
would definitely recommend this phone
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets
03/26/2013
By ,
Bloomington, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would not do this review except that I just love this phone. It has a plug in base phone on a cord, so that it is available for use when the power is out. The two portable hand units, (you can get more), are amazing. They light up at their top if you have a message, and blink slowly, instead of beeping annoyingly. The phone can be programmed not to ring at all at night if you prefer. You can also adjust the sound to compensate if you have a hearing problem. The Batteries are in the hand units and are rechargeable AA batteries, meaning that I don't have to buy another phone when the batteries get old. This model also saves energy if the hand units are within a reasonable distance to the base unit, and reasonable seems to the area of my whole house and outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Good design from Panasonic

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good system. Base phone which will work when the power goes out - Plus two wireless phones. Easy to program phone number contacts data base. Uses regular AAA rechargeable batteries. Panasonic phones are reliable. I am counting on this one to last a long time as my previous phone did.
Walmart price and fast delivery a definite plus!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Best Buy from Consumer Reports!

11/28/2012
By ,
So. KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed when the grandson came, our cordless phones quickly died since he didn't hang them back up every time. Also the old one was loosing battery strength, so time for a change. I picked this one because 1 phone has to be hung up (the corded one) & had 2 more extensions that works 600 ft down the hill to our cabin! The 2 cordless ones have a clip so you can clip it to your pocket when outside. We can buy up to 4 more extensions if needed.
Call quality, number storage, answering machine, etc. all works great! Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

A Good Phone System; but with Room for Improvement

07/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a review of the Panasonic KX-TG4772 Phone System. I setup this system in May 2015; and I've been using it for almost 2 months now.
Here’s a quick summary review: It's a very good phone system with excellent sound quality, large lighted displays, a large-capacity Phonebook, and -- best of all -- a Call Block List. Having said that, note that the system does have some limitations. However, I'm finding that these issues are pretty minor. So, my overall rating is still a good solid 4 stars. I highly recommend it.
Here's a more detailed review, if you’re interested.
SOUND QUALITY: Both the Base and the Handsets have excellent sound quality. This is true for the Handsets even when using them outside and away from the Base. Sound quality does degrade somewhat on the Speakerphone -- not for what you hear, but for what your caller hears. It can be a bit "tinny" or hollow-sounding to the person on the other end.
DISPLAYS: Both the Base and Handsets have large, lighted, easy-to-read LCD displays. Handset displays are 1.0 by 1.5 in. Base Unit display is 1.7 by 3.3 in. The display lights up when you lift the receiver or press a button. And it lights up with an incoming call. When lighted, the displays are easy to read. On the other hand, when the backlight is off, the displays are almost unreadable in dim light.
PHONEBOOK: There’s a large capacity Phonebook. You can store up to 100 entries; and categorize each into any of 9 Groups. You can rename the Groups as needed -- e.g., Family, Friends, etc. You can also assign a unique ring tone to each Group. There are a few limitations though. First, each name is limited to 16 characters. Also, although you can enter numbers and symbols, you can only enter uppercase letters. Finally, if someone has multiple numbers (home, cell, work, etc.), you need a separate entry for each number.
CALLER ID: You can configure the system to announce the caller. If the call is from someone who's in your Phonebook, then the both the Display and Speakerphone will display and announce the name as you entered it in the Phonebook. If the caller is in one of your Groups that has a unique ring tone, then you'll also hear that. A couple issues though: First, the first ring will always be the generic one; the unique ring tone doesn't kick in until the 2nd ring. Also, unique ring tones only apply to Handsets, not the Base. The Base Unit rings for every caller as a generic ring (even though their name will appear correctly on the Display).
CALL BLOCK LIST: This is my favorite feature. When you get an incoming call -- whether you answer it or not -- you have the option to save it to either your Phonebook or to the Call Block List. Once you add a number to the Call Block List, anytime that number calls back, they hear one ring, then a "fast busy", and then they get disconnected. This is all handled automatically by the phone. You're not dependent on your phone company for this service; so there's no monthly fee. But again, there are limitations. First, there is only room for 30 entries. On the other hand, after 2 months, I've found that very few callers persist in calling back multiple times. Most try only 1 or 2 times; and give up once they get that "fast busy" disconnect. So, after a while, you can usually remove their number from the Call Block List if you need more space. So far, I've only used up 21 of the 30 entries. And of those 21, only 4 are really needed. The other 17 appear to have just given up; and haven’t called back. One other thing. Even though a number is blocked, you’ll still hear one ring before the call gets intercepted. However, the Display will show the words "BLOCKED CALLER" before the phone goes quiet. And actually, it's kind of satisfying to see that. It lets me know that the system is working.
SILENT MODE: Each Handset can have a daily "Silent Mode", where the phone only lights up for a call, rather than ringing and/or announcing it. You can set each Handset’s silent hours separately. It's a nice feature if you want an uninterrupted night's sleep. But again, a limitation. This feature is only for the Handsets. The Base Unit has no Silent Mode. So, if you want to make sure you don't get disturbed, you have to manually turn off the ringer on the Base; and then remember to turn it back on later.
LINE-IN-USE: When you're on a call, someone at another device doesn't have an obvious indicator that the line is in use. To be fair, the display will show a "Line in use" status; but you can't easily see that status when the display is dark. If you automatically reach for the phone without looking and hit the Talk button, you'll end up conferencing in with the call in progress. On my older phone, there was a big red LED indicator; so that there was no mistaking the fact that a call was already in progress.
Anyway, that wraps up my comments. As I said earlier, overall I think this is a very good phone system; in spite of the issues that I've noted here. After nearly 2 months of use, I can say that I'm still quite happy with it. I highly recommend this phone system for homes with landlines; especially if you want to put a stop to telemarketers and robocalls.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent Product & Price

07/04/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy using this phone. It was easy to set up. The buttons are labelled for their function and the written instructions are clear. The sound quality is excellent. The two portable handsets allow freedom of use. The answering system works well. Storing contact information is easy. Walmart offered the best price that I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Cordless phone

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to set up. Perfect for an elderly person. I would recommend it to anyone...thank you Panasonic.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Very good

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's been good and easy to program.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Liena

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Huge Mistake

08/30/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is way too cumbersome and complicated to program. It won't show me who is calling me as the phone rings, as my old Panasonic did. It doesn't accept new answering messages I try to put on my answering machine part of it. It wouldn't allow me to access messages and still does a hit or miss job of that. The sound quality is tinny and echoey making it very difficult to hear.
If I hadn't waited too long to install this and find all these things out, I would have returned it immediately, but now it is too late so will have to try to sell it and get a new one. This one has been nothing but unending frustrations, missed messages, and non-cooperation.
I would never recommend this model to anyone and am researching a phone with which I can hear, receive my messages, know who is calling me when it rings, and which programs quick and easy like my old Panasonic with voice enhancement did.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Big Screens and big buttons

09/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't comment on the durability, as the phones were only purchased a couple of weeks ago. What I really like is the big easy to read screens and the big buttons.
The remotes have a flashing light on top to indicate when they are ringing (in case they can't be heard) and it also flashes (along with base station light) whenever there is a new message from a caller. The caller ID also announces the caller, started working on the first call, no setup.
AAA rechargeable batteries. Easy to find when it is time for replacement.
Basic setup was easy. Once the base and remotes were all plugged in, they worked. More features like special rings, building address book, etc. will take time and consulting the manual.
Very pleased with the phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Great so far...

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soon to give a legitimate review of this product as it was just purchased recently. I purchased this as a gift for my mother because I have the same model in my home for the past 3 years now. The life-span of cordless phones are not what they used to be but so far I am happy with the performance of the Panisonic.. If I can squeeze another five years out of these I will be a happy camper!.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Love these phones!

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the caller block option on these phones and that you only have to delete calls from one phone and it clears all three. Phones work great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Great phone system for senior adults

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone system is very easy for seniors with vision impairment to use. Large screen sizes on cordless handsets & base with answering system, large print size, back lite screens & keys, and adjustable contrast are some of the features that make these phones a pleasure to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

love it

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sets up easily in minutes, range is great, can reach across large yard and still have clarity, large display area, every thing I would expect a phone to do. I compared prices of same unit everywhere, this was the best price, was shipped to my house within 24hrs of ordering, wasn't expecting that, but it was great to get it that soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Great price

01/01/2013
By ,
Canton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this phone. The clarity, ease of use, and price is good. A corded unit is a must have in our area because of frequent power outages. Good corded units are hard to find. This one is better than most. Purchased an extended warranty because it is my experience that phones only last about 15-18 months before something goes wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Very user friendly

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like this phone. Sound is good. Easy to check messages. Flashes when there is a new message.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

wonderful phone !

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having a poor phone , this one is a God sent ! The letters and numbers are big and easy to read on both the corded and handsets . The playback for the answering machine are clear and easy to understand .The caller Id talks to you and shows on the phone . The instructions are fairly easy to understand , like adding to your phone book . Many more perks ,my spouse and I love this phone ! Good price to ...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Cordless Phone

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How to use the phone that is not cordless. The one you use when the power goesoff.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next