Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Cordless Answering System features power back-up operation. A powerful battery back-up system keeps you connected when the power goes out. A large LED light atop the DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System lets you know when someone calls and is perfect for when you can't hear the ringer. An easy-to-read, extra-wide LCD display lets you see who is calling at a glance. The bigger buttons make dialing a breeze while an amplified handset volume ensures you catch every word. Plus a Tone Equalizer control actually lets you adjust bass, mid-range or treble tones in a caller's voice for maximum clarity. In addition, the Intelligent Eco Mode feature automatically lowers the power consumption of the DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System when you are using the handset close to the base unit. Not only does this digital cordless answering system with 1 corded and 2 cordless handsets extend the available talk time, it's good for the environment. Th
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%46 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

So far so good

11/12/2013
By ,
Cottage Grove, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my parents due to intermittent problems with their over 10 year old Uniden base and cordless phone with built in answering machine. I chose this particular phone because they have had power outages in the past (the corded phone to the base works even during a power outage) and because this was highly rated in Consumer Reports. It sat in the box for 9 months before their old phone became so unacceptable that there was the motivation to install the new one. The phone is simple enough and the instructions were good so it was easy to set up. Also, I was able to teach my parents how the base and cordless phones work very easily and they have been using it without any questions for a month now. My parents are technically challenged so this phone is simple for them to use. My siblings and I have noticed my parents voices are more clear than with the old phone. And the intermittent loss of service experienced with their old phone is gone. So unless we experience problems down the road I have no reason to rate this less than 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

GREAT PHONE

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my order was received the day after order was placed very fast delivery and it was free.. love the Panasonic phone they are sometimes too clear now everyone can hear the background noises and I can hear everything that is spoken... had problems with my old cheaper phone could not hear conversations that well ..................................
and when using intercom crystal clear sound my son could hear the frogs outside my window when I was talking to him on the intercom.. and it uses 2 AAA batteries so can always get batteries and they are inexpensive also love the large display with date and time.. I have the talking caller ID on it sounds a little blurry and sometimes pronunciation is wrong.. but overall it is a great phone and with the base unit can make and receive calls on base when the electricity goes out...............
the cordless ones still will not work with no electricity
would definitely recommend this phone
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets
03/26/2013
By ,
Bloomington, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would not do this review except that I just love this phone. It has a plug in base phone on a cord, so that it is available for use when the power is out. The two portable hand units, (you can get more), are amazing. They light up at their top if you have a message, and blink slowly, instead of beeping annoyingly. The phone can be programmed not to ring at all at night if you prefer. You can also adjust the sound to compensate if you have a hearing problem. The Batteries are in the hand units and are rechargeable AA batteries, meaning that I don't have to buy another phone when the batteries get old. This model also saves energy if the hand units are within a reasonable distance to the base unit, and reasonable seems to the area of my whole house and outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Huge Mistake

08/30/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is way too cumbersome and complicated to program. It won't show me who is calling me as the phone rings, as my old Panasonic did. It doesn't accept new answering messages I try to put on my answering machine part of it. It wouldn't allow me to access messages and still does a hit or miss job of that. The sound quality is tinny and echoey making it very difficult to hear.
If I hadn't waited too long to install this and find all these things out, I would have returned it immediately, but now it is too late so will have to try to sell it and get a new one. This one has been nothing but unending frustrations, missed messages, and non-cooperation.
I would never recommend this model to anyone and am researching a phone with which I can hear, receive my messages, know who is calling me when it rings, and which programs quick and easy like my old Panasonic with voice enhancement did.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Best Buy from Consumer Reports!

11/28/2012
By ,
So. KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed when the grandson came, our cordless phones quickly died since he didn't hang them back up every time. Also the old one was loosing battery strength, so time for a change. I picked this one because 1 phone has to be hung up (the corded one) & had 2 more extensions that works 600 ft down the hill to our cabin! The 2 cordless ones have a clip so you can clip it to your pocket when outside. We can buy up to 4 more extensions if needed.
Call quality, number storage, answering machine, etc. all works great! Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

love it

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sets up easily in minutes, range is great, can reach across large yard and still have clarity, large display area, every thing I would expect a phone to do. I compared prices of same unit everywhere, this was the best price, was shipped to my house within 24hrs of ordering, wasn't expecting that, but it was great to get it that soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent Product & Price

07/04/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy using this phone. It was easy to set up. The buttons are labelled for their function and the written instructions are clear. The sound quality is excellent. The two portable handsets allow freedom of use. The answering system works well. Storing contact information is easy. Walmart offered the best price that I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Nice Phones-Great Price-Fast Shipping

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last set of phones were also Panasonic. But these handsets are slightly bigger, which I like. They're just "larger enough" to make the buttons & numbers bigger, so they're easier to read with my old eyeballs...and easier to push without hitting two at once, with my large fat fingers. The other person's voice coming through the earpiece sounds pretty clear to me therefore, so far-so-good. Can't tell you much about how I sound on the other end since I'm not clairvoyant. But have not been told to speak up yet. (?) This little set came with one corded base, along with two cordless phones each having small individual bases. This was, for me the exact amount of phones I needed to do the trick in my place here. To each their own. But for me its perfect. (There "are" matching Panasonic phones available here you can buy for this set if you do need more. I didn't need 'em) I don't get around too well anymore, so if my wife leaves the house, she generally takes one of the phones from its base and lays it on my desk beside the bed. It easily holds its charge all day long, even if I forget to stick it back in the charging base at night after she comes home it'll still have plenty of juice. Not too shabby. I think the price is great for what you get in this deal. The shipping was fast, and they were packaged well. I'd recommend them to anyone in an instant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent buy!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is everything I expected and more! I did a LOT of comparisons and this phone is not only priced great, but has more features for the price than any other phone I looked at!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Great phone system for senior adults

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone system is very easy for seniors with vision impairment to use. Large screen sizes on cordless handsets & base with answering system, large print size, back lite screens & keys, and adjustable contrast are some of the features that make these phones a pleasure to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Great price

01/01/2013
By ,
Canton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this phone. The clarity, ease of use, and price is good. A corded unit is a must have in our area because of frequent power outages. Good corded units are hard to find. This one is better than most. Purchased an extended warranty because it is my experience that phones only last about 15-18 months before something goes wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Good Phone with very usable features.

03/27/2013
By ,
Clinton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found the phone rated highly by Consumer Reports. Followed the Consumer Reports' links to WalMart and purched at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

This product met my requirment happy I bought it!

10/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great product. I like Panasonic products they have proven to last awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

I am pleased with my purchase.

10/01/2014
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far every feature works as stated. Buttons are big, easy to read and use. Display is well lit and large type which makes for easy reading. Easy to program. The Caller Blocking feature is wonderful !!! I have 2 telemarketers that will not leave me alone! They are now blocked - phone rings once, display reads 'blocked'. I would recommend these phones to friends and family. I will be changing the low mah ni-mh rechargeable batteries in the 2 handsets, to 1500 mah ni-mh as soon as I can, so that use time will be greatly extended before needing a charge. All cordless phones, I believe, come with low mah life. One just needs to switch them out for higher mah batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Big Screens and big buttons

09/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't comment on the durability, as the phones were only purchased a couple of weeks ago. What I really like is the big easy to read screens and the big buttons.
The remotes have a flashing light on top to indicate when they are ringing (in case they can't be heard) and it also flashes (along with base station light) whenever there is a new message from a caller. The caller ID also announces the caller, started working on the first call, no setup.
AAA rechargeable batteries. Easy to find when it is time for replacement.
Basic setup was easy. Once the base and remotes were all plugged in, they worked. More features like special rings, building address book, etc. will take time and consulting the manual.
Very pleased with the phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Great phones

08/24/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, after the 2nd ring it tell you who's calling. I don't have to grab my glasses. Better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Excellent

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its the best phone I have ever used. I was looking for hands-free cordless and it works wonderful. May be minor complain, it uses 2.5 mm hands free port instead of standard 3.5 mm other than its the well thought phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Very nice

05/28/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones have a very nice display and the option of voice announcement. It is also nice having a light on the handsets that flash making it easy to answer in a dark room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Business use

10/04/2014
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it everyday for office and the cost was well below what I thought it should be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG4772B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 1 Corded and 2 Cordless Handsets

Easy to set up

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is a snap to set up & use. You enter the date & time on one phone & the rest update immediately. Good range, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next