Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

The KX-TG4734B Panasonic Dect 6.0 Plus with 4 Handsets is designed with innovative, user-friendly features that make keeping in touch easier than ever. A large LED light atop the handset lets you know when someone calls and is perfect for when you can't hear the ringer. An easy-to-read, extra-wide LCD display lets you see who is calling at a glance. The bigger buttons make dialing a breeze while an amplified handset volume ensures you catch every word, even when there is background noise. Plus a Tone Equalizer control actually lets you adjust bass, mid-range or treble tones in a caller's voice for maximum clarity. In addition, the Intelligent Eco Mode feature automatically lowers the power consumption when you are using the handset close to the base unit. Not only does it extend the available talk time, it's good for the environment. This KX-TG4734B Panasonic Dect 6.0 Plus with 4 Handsets set is expandable up to six handsets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
51
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%192 out of 198reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 253 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
51
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Great phones at a great price .

12/26/2013
By ,
North East MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a set of 4 Panasonic phones for about 10 years .I have always been happy with them .They are still good , but the batteries are bad. Which are expensive to replace . I started checking online for new phones . I found these on sale at Walmart . I ordered them online to be picked up at my local store . No shipping cost . I received an e-mail within 2 hours that my order was ready for pickup . I picked them up the next morning .The price , and the service was great . I love the new phones . They have features my old phones didn't have such as a larger lighted keypad , larger brighter screen , head phone jack ,talking caller ID , and call blocker which I used the first day to block a long time nuisance call that I got 2, or 3 times a week . That is one of the best features of this phone . You can block 20 numbers . I have had these phones for one week ,and I would definitely buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Amazing sound - perfect for use with Basic Talk

11/23/2013
By ,
Catskill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow...the versatility of this phone set has amazed me. The volume *and* tone (treble/bass) can be controlled to make, as far as I have experienced, the clearest and most audible voice transmission. (My callers on the other end say this also..though I don't believe the Panasonic affects their sound quality..but maybe). I like that by programming only 1 handset (my address book, the time and date, access to my phone service's voice mail, recall of voice messages, etc.) all the other handsets are likewise programmed. Nice to have choice of rings. I still haven't explored all options. I am using this Panasonic KX-TG4734B answering system with WalMart's Basic Talk internet phone service...and the voice quality is *better* than my old landline. (I suspect this is likely because of the Panasonic equipment, rather than Basic Talk, but I am now enjoying telephone service that is far less costly, and yet better, than my old landline, non-cordless phone system).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Had two weeks - so far excellent

01/01/2014
By ,
Cave Creek, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reception is clear. We like features for blocking unwanted callers and grouping family numbers. Set up is easy - just follow the instructions! Voice announcing calls is not great and can be turned off. Being spoiled by cell phone siri, this voice tries to say what the telephone company has for your ID [like last name then first name] - BUT you can change it to what you would rather hear - we use first names for family in a group and will program a name phonetically if needed for clarification. Up to 50 numbers can be stored in groups. Different ringer tones can be assigned to groups - not that there are a lot of them but there is a selection. Can turn off ringer on each phone if desired - good for a guest room. Range at this point is at least 150 feet plus before 'breakup.' Best phone system we have had yet - saved $20 buying on line - Walmart will not match their on line pricing if you don't know!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets
10/01/2013
By ,
Ormond Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this Panasonic Phone System except for the person who announces the calls. The voice always sounds muffled and I can barely understand it. My daughter has this same system and it drives me nuts to hear that voice announcing calls so I avoided buying this system for that specific reason. Then I was told I could shut the answering machine off which I did, but it didn't shut that voice off. I can't get rid of it no matter what I do.
I would have preferred not having an answering system at all since my cable company includes that with my phone service and the caller ID pops up on my TV screen. It's time for Panasonic to get with the times and give us a multiple phone system without an answering machine, especially one with a voice that is really bad.
Other than that, I like the phone system. It's reasonably priced and very user friendly with good, simple, easy to follow directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

My Second Panasonic Cordless Phone

12/03/2013
By ,
Middletown, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same phone, an earlier version, with 3 phones instead of 4. Although I liked it, I did have a few problems with it after a while. The battery life of the 1st one became too short and was always running down in mid day. I wasn't on it long at all before it would be completely used. So far this one doesn't have that problem. The intercom is working fine, with the former set the intercom stopped working as well after time. I haven't had this long enough yet to say it will not do the same thing but I hope it will continue to work well. The thing about these reviews is they are done shortly after a purchase (in this case 2 weeks) so you can't really give an honest review. I had the previous phone for about 3 years and who can say if this set will do the same thing in that time period. All I can say is time will tell. Ask me about it 2 years from now!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

This is a great phone for the price

07/04/2012
By ,
Waldorf, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus phone is everything that I expected. Great tone, keypad lights up and the best feature is the intercom I love it instead of yelling throughout the house I can call the room example my sons room from the living room I can pick up and call him it is wonderful.
The price was great. I cannot complain about this phone. I would recommend this phone to anyone especially if you have kids and won't answer you when you call or yell for them use the intercom wow it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Hard to beat for the price

12/22/2013
By ,
Keller, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this phone set. Having 4 handsets is really convenient so we can put one in all of the rooms we use the most and don't have to go searching for phones. The setup is very easy, the phone are pretty good ergonomically and the answering machine is easy to use. The audio caller ID works well (have to have this as part of your phone plan for this to work).
The only reason I didn't give it a 5 out of 5 is the voice quality is not great but that seems to be the norm for wireless handsets.
I would definitely purchasing this phone again and would recommend to anyone looking for a phone/answering machine with multiple handsets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Panasonic KX-TG4734B EXCELLENT

01/15/2013
By ,
Chapmanville WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these phones to replace a set of ATT phones purchased about 2 years ago. I did my research this time and found only good things being said on the Pansaonic brand and these phones. They have excellent voice quality. People that I call said it is alot clearer than the old phones and a lot clearer hearing people on the other end.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Good value for the price.

08/30/2013
By ,
Green Bay, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed new cordless phones to replace our old Uniden set that was making a lot of static and cutting out constantly. A technician advised us to look for a "6 DECT" set. The static and cutting out are gone! We've had these phones for about 2 weeks and are still getting to know them and figure out all the features. They are not as easy to use as the Uniden and do not have some of the features we liked, but they do the job. I miss being able to set each number with its own ring tone. It is possible to set a ring tone for a "group", such as "family", "business", etc., but I haven't figured out how to do it yet. One big plus is the volume is loud enough for my husband to hear, and we like the large buttons and easy-to-read screen. I think this is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

panasonic cordless system

05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had a Panasonic phone before, but this is way better!...the sound is very clear and volume is great!.
when i get a call from home , i can hear the person better than the last one i had, they were scratchy.
also buttons are big and easy to see. i would recommend these !
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Quality phones!

11/01/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these phones for only a couple of weeks, but really like them. Sound is clear, the buttons are a good size, the screen isn't big but the font is large. I have only had to charge them once in two weeks because of the ECO mode! You can program one phone with numbers and they all have it. But you can still set the phones up separately with ring tone, volume, and much more. Call quality is really clear. The only reason I gave them a 4 in "Meets Expectations" is because sometimes I notice an echo in the background and I don't know if it is these phones or the person I'm calling. Otherwise I highly recommend these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Excellent phones

04/04/2014
By ,
The Villages, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone clarity is excellent. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Good Brand - Good value - Very pleased

01/13/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, this is just what we wanted & expected. The numbers are larger than the units we replaced which is very helpful. There are a number of improvements which we have found beneficial for us. Quality of conversation is good and the units are user friendly. I did a lot of research before buying and after deciding what system I wanted, found Wal Mart won in the pricing column.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Really good phone, but

10/24/2013
By ,
Commerce City, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like all good things they can all be improved a little, this one the only thing I've found after 1 week is that it could use more data storage for frequent use phone numbers. Other than that I have only had to learn to speak softer as the phone makes others think I'm yelling at them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

a great telephone

02/13/2014
By ,
rm. nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this phone has so many features and so much memory that I hope it lasts for me. it can be set up to block the annoying out of area calls I used to get. it has so much other features I think the average person especially older people who eyesight isn't as good as it used to be with the bigger screen. easy to use and instructions are simple to go by, at least they were to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

So many options!

02/17/2014
By ,
New Columbia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this phone. There are so many options available that I will need to take some time to review and utilize. I think it's going to be perfect for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

So far, so good. Seems to be what I expected.

02/17/2014
By ,
Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. Seems to be what I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

One can pretty well depend on Panasonic.

02/14/2014
By ,
Elgin, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. Still learning about all the features, but everything's good so far! I especially like the call block feature and the large easy-to-read and use keyboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Panasonic Digal cordless phone

02/15/2014
By ,
Anderson MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with the quality,clarity, and range. Best phone on the market
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG4734B DECT 6.0 Plus Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Excellent phone quality on Magicjack

02/07/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the phone to connect house to magicjack node. The base audio and operation are perfect and the phone wirelessly connected on the second floor is also operating perfectly. Essentially replaced the house wiring from Verizon with magicjack and wireless. Still have 2 more remote stations in reserve should I need them. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next