Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gateway Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The Gateway Refurbished 15.6" Laptop PC has everything you need to compute on the go. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium lets you complete any task. Connect with friends and family via the built-in webcam. Plus, this refurbished Gateway laptop has a DVD-/+R/RW drive, so you can watch movies, and read and write CDs and DVDs in multiple formats.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation71%10 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Computer is garbage

10/24/2012
By ,
Havelock
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The computer worked great for about a month and then it would not boot. Kept saying no bootable device meaning it could not find the OS. Gateway would not cover this under their "warranty" but Wal-Mart covered it under the warranty that I bought with them. This has been a nightmare with Gateway and their customer service was below par at best. With the horrible job they have done I will not purchase another Gateway computer. I do not suggest buying this computer as Gateway will not cover the issue that seems to be common with this computer. I have also looked up other reviews on this computer from other companies and they have the same problems with this computer...probably should have read them first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Solid performer

07/22/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great laptop, performance is great and it handles Netflix/Hulu/Youtube in HD just fine. I do some light gaming on the side and the build-in GPU does the job. I can play WoW on high settings. I highly recommend it especially for the price, its hard to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

would buy this computer only if new, not refurbish

06/07/2012
By ,
sicklerville, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the computer worked great all the way up to it fried the hard drive--i was told this---...if it was not for that i would have given it a two thumbs up..i was happy with performance, then it just died, i would have to guess that when they refurbished it, they screwed up somewhere....this computer was very user friendly and it ran quickly, although i would not buy another refurbished one,, i would buy one fresh off the line, brand new---unopened
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

My new Gateway laptop

06/16/2012
By ,
Lake Charles, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, My new Gateway laptop is working great and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 5 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Lap Top

12/15/2012
By ,
Mt.Vernon Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good lap top it has an amd quad core so it is extremely fast it has expandable memory should you need more but for what most people do on laptops the memory that comes wth the computer is more than enough for daily use. I've had Gateway computers in the past and thats why I returned to brand I would recommend this brand to all users if needed you can upgrade certain programs this one came with the option of upgrading to windows 8 at an extremely low cost however, I love windows 7 premium home so I will be sticking with this version for now. This is a fantastic computer at a great price for being a refurbished item. Why would you want to buy a refurbished product knowing that there was a problem with it to begin with? and this happens to every brand out there it's simple once there was a problem found it was returned to a profesional to be gone through completely I have no qualms buying refurbished products, I do suggest you do your homework and research your opitons after you have decided what you want to buy and also see what type of warranty comes with or is avaiable, but after doing that a relative that is just graduated college says he recommends saving the money after doing your reseearch. So with that beings said I HIGHLY recommend Gateway Computers where you buy them is up to you this time this product and store were the best options for me, the shipping was super fast and one thing wal-mart still has going for them is thier site to store options on most items I highly recommend that you try it out at least once to see if it's for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
10/27/2012
By ,
newfield nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal. Wanted a gaming laptop and this has the processor and video card to play most games
Shipping was free and easy. Great deal. Only con was lack of any paperwork at all. Just a laptop and charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This computer is the BOMB!!!!!

08/05/2012
By ,
jacksonville florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this computer, its super quick and easy to navigate. I've had no problems with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pa
Gateway Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC
Posted 09/05/2012
this is a great laptop i use it every weekend for dj and karaoke have had it for a year now fast
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/31/2012
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my second purchase of a Gateway laptop. The first one I returned because of the problem I am having AGAIN with the second one . Very poor speaker quality ....low volume even at highest setting. Only way to resolve the issue is with headphones. My daughter has a Dell and the sound quality and volume blows away the Gateways. Anyone else having any issues with speakers? Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Refurbished Gateway Laptop

01/18/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The laptop was in great condition and it performed as expected. I would consider buying another refurbished Gateway laptop from Walmart again.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

So far the laptop has been great.

12/15/2012
By ,
Live Oak, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the same size Gateway, different model, for twice the price of this one and it beats the other one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/26/2012
By ,
bronx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have to return it doesnot work . the first day fail. l have never seen something like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gateway Refurbished Black 15.6" NV55S09u Laptop PC with AMD A6-3400M Quad-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5