Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chase Products Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Chase Products Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

The Chase Select Booster Car Seat is a harnessed booster car seat that transitions to a belt-positioning booster when your child is ready. While in booster mode, the innovative Chase Select Booster Car Seat headrest design allows the vehicle belt to self-adjust to your child's height. This Chase Select Booster Car Seat will grow with your child. This truly innovative Olivia Chase Booster Car Seat with all the safety features and benefits required to keep your child comfy and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%88 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Perfect for big girl seat

02/01/2014
By ,
Horsham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this for my 4 year old grand daughter.
She Sits up straighter for better view out the windows. yet she still has sides to rest her head on for a little nap.
Still has the harness for my precious cargo. Perfect!!
It comes with 2 cup holders I removed the one by the door so she can get in easier.
We both really like this big girl seat!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Very cute

03/30/2014
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter who is now 2 1/2. The other one I had just did not work for her anymore even though she probably could have used it for another 2 years. I like this one because it will be the last one I buy for her. She likes the colors and seems to be easy getting her in and out. I have problems with my hands so this also was an issue. It was easy to install and only had to have the neighbor come over and tighten the straps for me, but it was easy even for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Great transition seat from convertible

01/08/2014
By ,
12533
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprisingly very happy with this seat. The price was great with free shipping too. My 3 and a half year old girl is 30 lbs and 37" tall so she fits perfectly in this seat with room to grow! I have a small compact car and this seat fits perfectly! I like that the cup holders are in line with the arms of the seat so it doesn't take up more space on the sides. I had a little trouble lining up the screws for the arms because I couldn't see the hole that well, but it only took about 5 minutes to get them in right. The color is great and the seat itself feels nicely padded. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

EXCELLENT BOOSTER SEAT.

01/28/2013
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIGHTWEIGHT AND EASY TO TRANSITION BETWEEN VEHICLES. MY 2 YEAR OLD SEEMS VERY COMFORTABLE ON RIDES AND HER HEAD IS WELL SUPPORTED AND DOES NOT FALL FORWARD WHEN SHE IS ASLEEP. IVE PURCHASED 3 BOOSTERS BEFORE THIS ONE RANGING BETWEEN $99 AND $165 ONE GRACO, ONE SAFETY 1ST AND ONE EVENFLO WITH THE RECLINE FEATURE ETC. THIS ONE WAS THE MOST INEXPENSIVE AND I AM FAR MORE IMPRESSED. I HAD MAJOR ISSUES WITH HER HEAD FALLING FORWARD WITH THE OTHER SEATS WHILE SHE WAS ASLEEP. THIS SEAT IS PERFECT! I HAVE ZERO COMPLAINTS!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Great seat for a good price

05/28/2013
By ,
Southern MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ever since my daughter was an infant, I quickly learned that just because a product is the most expensive does not mean that its the best product out there. This is the second time I've bought a cheaper seat with a common brand name like Graco or Evenflo. I used the instore pickup and received it in about a week. The installation was super easy, although I already have experience putting a car seat in so I didn't need to read the directions. The color is wonderful and my daugher loves the cup holders. The only thing that matched up with the other reviews I read was that my daughter's leg gets stuck by the cupholder if I don't lift her up high enough. Being that she is almost 40 pounds its a little difficult to get her up and over the cupholder but it just takes me being more conscious about it. Overall I love the product. The color and the fact that its lightweight and easy to install and the price made this great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Great product for a 4yr old

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that this car seat has the safety feature latch and hook closer for a safe secure ride for my daughter , comfy as well easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Best car seat we've owned

02/28/2014
By ,
Rome, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat because my daughter's car seat was affected by the big Graco recall. I did a lot of searching for a new seat for my daughter because she is 2 years old, but quite tall. If she does not feel comfortable in her seat then she can make car rides miserable. The moment I pulled this seat out of the box she climbed into it. She loves the color, the space, and the softness of the fabric. It was very easy to install into my car. When we get into my car, she jumps right in. She loves this seat so much that we had to buy a second for her grandparent's car. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Such an Awesome Booster!!

10/04/2013
By ,
Morgan City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been there and back trying to find a good car seat for my 3 year old. Every time I purchase a "good seat" I have to hear crying and her saying my back hurts in this seat!!!! I was about to spend $150 on a well known brand until I found this one! The reviews were very helpful. Such a good booster. Finally, not a single complaint! Her head fits snuggly on the side. No more head falling to her chest when she falls asleep. Two cup holders, Nice. You have to install the holders. Two little screws and done. Easy Easy!! Made in the USA! You cannot get any better than that!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Love it!

03/05/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is great, and the shipping was fast! The seat is a great size, easy to set up, and perfect safety wise! Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Love this new seat!

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her new car seat as do I! It can be hard to unbuckle at times but I think that's ok!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

GREAT

03/02/2014
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very light weight and comfy for my daughter! i love the fact it has two cup holders for her and it fits in the car fine!!! great seat! We both love it! Very cute also!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Great

03/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute carseat , my daughter loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Awesome carseat!

11/17/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat the pink is bright. I love the fabric because it is really easy to clean! Love the two cupholders as well. SHe can keep a snack in one and her sippy cup in another. My daughter thinks its more comfy then her old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 14 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Great value

02/24/2014
By ,
san antonio, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love all the adjustable straps to grow with your child. My daughter say it is very comfortable. All the buckles are easy to buckle and unbuckle. The only down side is you have to screw in the cup holders to the seat. But it is a plus that it comes with 2 cup holders
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Cup holders

02/19/2013
By ,
Pensacola,Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to remove one of the cup holders because it made it difficult to get my child in and out. Thats the only thing I didn't like about this seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Awesome, affordable Booster Car seat

01/29/2013
By ,
Blair, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter a few weeks ago and she loves it. She can actually reach both cup holders compared to her other car seat. The only thing I wish it did was recline but I guess I won't expect that to happen since it's a booster seat really. I love how much room there is for her and she doesn't complain at all once she's in it. I would recommend this to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 17 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Very nice car seat

02/22/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter who is 13 months old loves sitting in this car seat. It's a very pretty design and cushioned. I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

BEST CAR SEAT FOR MY TODDLER!

12/19/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the most easiest car seat out there especially for compact small size cars! Definetly recommend this for cars that dont have much space in the back seat. I had so much trouble with my little one kicking the front seat before, now she has her feet leveled down and no longer have that problem!! Buy it its great and affordable!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Perfect fit

12/17/2013
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what we needed for our daughter. She's too tall for her combo seat but still too little for a regular booster. She loves this seat. She is comfortable and loves the colors. And it makes her feel big like her big sister while I know she's still safe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Chase Select Booster Car Seat, Olivia

Poppeteer

03/06/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors, great design, and great product! I bought 2 of these-one for each of my granddaughters before they moved cross-country. The padding made it comfortable on those long days of driving and they were able to sleep without their heads hanging onto their chests. They could rest against the side of the seat. The 2 cup holders were a bonus that I liked. This seat takes up less room than a traditional car seat and was more comfortable for their legs because they were able to hang straight down instead of hitting the back of the driver and passenger seats. The price was middle of the road compared to others but affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next