Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

Disney Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

The Disney Bouncer, Cars Fast as Lightning Infant Bouncer, is a playtime marvel. Babies love the huge variety of fun, interactive toys that come as "standard equipment." There's a pair of plush dice for visual and tactile stimulation, a rear-view mirror for your baby's self-discovery and a rattle in the shape of a winner's trophy included on this Disney bouncer chair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

Awesom bouncer

12/13/2013
By ,
Mcallen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im mom of twins, and my boys loved it !!! its lightweight, colorfull, easy to assemble, and my twins cant stop to bounce and bounce.. they can be there for hours, you cant even give them the feeding bottle and its ok. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT !!!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer
04/01/2013
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am comparing this to Fisher Price Snug-a-Bunny bouncer - both were received as baby shower gifts. We left this one at my in-laws house to be used there until recently when my 3 1/2 month old was at their house & enjoyed it so much we brought it home with us. It was his first time in it as he doesn't spend time away from me or home. He is much more curious & excitable now, so I'm not sure if it would have had the same effect as a newborn as now. The toys on it are very interactive & stimulating to him.
Here are some differences I have noticed...
I like that this bouncer sits up higher than his Snug-a-Bunny. It's helpful for the back especially now that he weighs a little more. The S-a-B sits lower to the ground & that lower center of gravity isn't bad though in comparison to the Cars bouncer since he's a bit more mobile now. The S-a-B cradles him more but he is still comfortable in the Cras bouncer but we must buckle him in as he is trying to sit up & can roll over. The fabric seems great for mess clean up even though we haven't put it to test. Whereas the S-a-B is fuzzy & soft for newborn skin; ours is now stained. Construction-wise, this bouncer seems a little cheaper made. It's lighter because of that. I almost feel like I'm going to break the buckles getting him in/out, they're flimsy. But if you like ease of putting baby equipment together, this one was MUCH easier than the S-a-B. (also easier to change batteries too) Lastly, as a noted in the first paragraph the toys, lights, & sounds are GREAT for our little boy. (his daddy is a "motor head") The little birdy mobile over the S-a-B bouncer is useless & so high above & behind his head even now that he doesn't much give it the time of day & there are no lights but there are sounds & vibrations.
Overall it isn't bad!! I probably wouldn't have much of an opinion otherwise if I didn't have another to compare it to. I am a mom that reads reviews to compare before buying products so I thought I'd leave a review. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer
11/16/2012
By ,
Cooper City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my infant's dad saw this in the store and we loved it immediately. My baby was only 2weeks when we bought this. At first he dislikedit, but as he became older (a month) he fell inlove with it. Everyday I use this at least 3 times and he stays in it for a minimum 1/2hr. Today he fell asleep in it, its also great forfussy babies like mine. whenevr he falls asleep just strap him in and turn the vibration on//////its like he's driving.......love it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

My son is 2 months old and he loves it..

11/27/2012
By ,
Tullahoma, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the lights and the flags makes a noise and he loves it also the music sooth's him the only thing i didn't understand is it looked like the baby could also lay all the way back and have toys across but doesn't seem to do this but I love it and would buy again...like the other lady said it actually bounces...a plus from me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

Has a major design flaw

07/31/2013
By ,
New York State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son is 4 months old and loves this bouncer! However there is a major design flaw that we recently discovered. The vibration box does not sit flush with the frame and is not covered. The corners on it are rounded, but my son still managed to scrape the back of his heel on it. When he kicks straight out and downward, his foot catches just right on it which caused the scrape. For now we are covering it with a folded blanket, but that is only until we can get a different product for him. Other bouncers seem to have their boxes sitting back a little further so they are covered or mostly covered with no open corners. Others have completely round boxes. Overall this bouncer has been wonderful. It disappoints me that I now have to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

love it!!

10/27/2012
By ,
Fresno,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my newborn. I was looking for something with lights since his moblie has lights that he loves.Also he loves to reach for the dice and the rattle.Sometimes he even falls asleep in it when the vibrate is on.overall I love it an am sure as he gets older he will too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

ADORABLE BOUNCER! THAT ACTUALLY BOUNCES!!!

10/06/2012
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bouncer for one is ADORABLE for a little boy, but the best thing of all is that it actually bounces!! A true bouncer!! I have looked all over for a bouncer that actually functioned as one, instead of being more like a stationary seat with some cheap toys for intertainment and came across this one! For the price, and quality you can't beat it! Its big! Baby has plenty of room to grow before its outgrown, lights and music, not to mention cute toys that dangle down, and the material is very soft and plush! I put this together in a total of 5 minutes or less! Its perfect! I highly recommend this one to any mom for her little cars fan! I did only rate durabilty as good because we have not put it to use :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

Best bouncer ever!!!!!!!

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing has been a life saver! My baby loves it and is always happy to use it. It bounces with his every move so even when he falls asleep in it the bouncer keeps moving slightly. He figured out if he gives 3-4 kicks it will bounce a lot and then he rides it out until it slows way down and does his kicks again. He repeats this until he puts him self to sleep. We get comments all the time about how good it bounces from him. He loves the toy bar too the trophy is his favorite. It has pleasant sounds that don't get annoying. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

Very engaging!

03/14/2014
By ,
Benton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son started using this at 10 weeks. He loves it especially the mirror. I like the wide safety harness and removable infant padding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

Great for newborns

03/23/2013
By ,
New Orleans, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3week old son enjoy this bouncer!! It's easy to set up and have a lot of attractions for my little one. I previously brought the Fisher Price rocker and my ds didn't like that one at all. So, I took it down and brought it back and got this cars bouncer and its definitely a must have!! I love the fact it bounces when he move and light up. It also play music!! We love it!! If you're looking for something less expensive, easy to assemble, comfortable, and entertaining I highly recommend!! Only reason I gave 4 stars was because I only had this for 4 days!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

Great bouncer for my baby boy!

06/27/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really impressed with this bouncer when I put it together! It was everything I was hoping for in a bouncer. The cushion material is really soft! It has volume control which is nice! It bounces easily! My boy fits comfortably in it and enjoys the colors/toys/sound/lights/vibration. It was fairly easy to put together, just follow the step by step directions. I would reccomend this bouncer, for quality & the price! I love everything disney and this cars bouncer was perfect for my little boy, it's so cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

Bouncie seat

02/07/2014
By ,
Home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liked it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

great bouncer for the price!

12/20/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby is 2 1/2 months old & he enjoys being in this bouncer since he was 2 weeks old he likes staring at the mirror and enjoys the music and lights that play while he is bouncing! I'm glad we got this i definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

One of the best bouncy seats

04/04/2013
By ,
West palm beach fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this bouncy seat because it does just about everything. AND it actually bounces. My son loves the sounds and lights, it also vibrates which puts him right to sleep sometimes. The only thing I don't like is how loud the vibration device is and that its right where he kicks so his heels are constantly kicking the hard plastic box (and he kicks pretty fast and hard) but I guess that's on all of them, I just wish it was covered by fabric or something padded.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

Excellent Bouncer!

06/02/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby loves this bouncer. It has been very durable and the quality is great. We like the music with the sound effects of engines revving, etc. My baby really likes the black and white pattern on the checkered flags and the flashing stoplight above it. I really like that the toy bar is easily removed. That is a plus when you need to get baby out in a hurry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer

i love this and so does my 3 month old.

11/11/2013
By ,
chambersburg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a great bouncer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer
04/30/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the toys, lights and music on this bouncer. I also like that it has a mirror but the problem is the toy bar comes off way to easy! It doesn't snap in place and for me that is a deal breaker! I think we will be returning it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer
01/07/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My newborn loves it!! We have everything Cars and we happy to add this to our home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer
12/20/2012
By ,
stay at home mom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the lights and looking in the mirror.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney Cars Fast as Lightning Bouncer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5