Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Bright Starts Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

The Bright Starts Activity Gym, Jammin' Jungle is an engaging play area for any baby. This roomy Baby Activity Gym has adorable characters and fun toys on a soft, comfy mat that your little one is sure to enjoy. Included is a baby-safe mirror, a giraffe bead chaser, a tiger-shaped teether, a colorful monkey rattle and an elephant plush toy that features pull activation with four melodies to help improve your baby's motor skills. The Bright Starts Play Gym also grows with your baby, featuring three fun ways to play: laying, tummy time and sitting. Add extra toys to the Baby Activity Gym with the four included fun links. The Bright Starts Activity Gym, Jammin' Jungle has a machine-washable play mat and is recommended for babies from birth and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%54 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Bought for Friend's Son

12/16/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was really worried about buying the gift because my friend's son is fussy if he isn't sitting upright, but the toys and mirror that come with this mat are the perfect distraction for a fussy child. My friend's son is almost 4 months old and was in awe as soon as he was laid down onto the mat. Great buy! Totally worth the $25!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

My baby loves it!

09/14/2013
By ,
Pikeville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ran into the same trouble with the beloved elephant quitting after 2 months, but we figured out a solution. I warn you this was not easy, but it was well worth the big smile i got when my son saw his favorite toy back again and playing music. I got curious and decided to open up the toy to check out the power source and found it was just a few of the small cell batteries. The next part was a little tougher though. Because we knew we would need to easily be able to get to the batteries again, it was best to put in a zipper rather than just sew it back up. I got a 9" zipper and was able to make it so that when closed, the zipper was behind the elephant's head and out of baby reach. If you decide to do this, use the zipper foot on your sewing machine and make sure to take all of the stuffing out of the elephant before beginning to make for an easier time sewing. So glad that I got curious and was able to "fix" it so quickly. My son lit up with excitement when he saw and heard his toy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Good value, but not exactly "Jammin'"

11/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Activity Gym for my 3 month old daughter. It is easy to set up and the colors are true to the picture. The toys included are durable and can be removed and attached to a car seat or played with individually. The gym includes a "tummy time" pillow as well. There are no lights or sounds built into the mat itself, so it is machine wash friendly. I have washed my mat four times so far with no problems.
The arches are attached to the mat with plastic clips which are not visible in the picture. The plastic clips that are attached pull away from the mat and causes tension to prevent the round edges from lying completely flat at all times. (Tiny Love has a square mat with a pocket design that eliminates this problem, but is a lot more expensive.) Also, the musical elephant may be difficult for younger children to trigger by pulling the handle. The elephant plays four tunes and is the only toy that is musical.
Overall, good value for the price and very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Cute gym

10/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 month old, she is not particularly interested in the gym however this gym is very useful the colors are really catchy for babies, the mat is soft and sturdy very easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

great quality product

10/14/2014
By ,
Westmoreland. tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was even better than I anticipated!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Great for babysitters

10/04/2014
By ,
Bonita Springs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My new Grandson was given one as a shower gift but it cost more than this one, it had a bit more padding on the mat and the toys were just a bit better but you can add any of those you want. We sit our Grandson 4-5 days a week and he loves playing on it. He is only 3 1/2 mos young so not quite rolling over yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Fun and adorable, for a great price!

01/08/2013
By ,
Danby,VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love shopping online excpecially at walmart. I have yet to be disapointed with the products or the quick and fair shipping. This product is by far my favorite for the price, the mat is super soft and plush and the toys are adorable i love the elephant! It has 4 different melodies and u can take the toys and put them on the carseat for the go. I also didnt notice till i got the product that one of the toys was a mirror which can keep my baby very entertained. u cant go wrong if the elephant were to stop working after a few months of use u can easily find a different toy that can strap to the gym that makes cute noises for a cheap price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym
01/03/2013
By ,
greenfield ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light weight , very colorful , grandson really enjoys it ..he was born 2 months early and I really did not know what to get him but the last few weeks before Christmas I noticed that he had been trying to reach for things so I think this was a perfect gift not to expensive and had a lot for him to see....He is starting to reach and roll over which is great ...he will spend 20 to 30 minutes playing and that is a lot for a baby his age...great hand eye coordination ....his mom and dad love it to it folds up easily and his older brother can help carry it in and out of the car,,which is a great help when you have 3 kids under 5......thank you for keeping your prices low I don't know how we could get Christmas gifts other wise............
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

My baby really loves it!

11/02/2012
By ,
los angeles ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to set up and baby was really excited he is 3 months old. I would definitely recommend this baby gym. Its also a really good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Great, easy

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for entertaining babies 0-6 months! Mine came in pink but I thought it was going to be neutral (thank goodness it was for a girl anyway). Very cute, easy to set up and lots of things to look at for the baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

The same as what is in the picture

08/05/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute and colorful. Everything that you see in the picture. Easy to put together, folds up easily, easy to travel. Baby seems to enjoy the toys, I connected a teething ring so he can reach it and ease his sore gums.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Good value

08/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a secondary playmat for the babysitter's house. It is not as sturdy as the one we have at home, but it folds up much easier, which is part of why we chose it. Our son seems to have to pull pretty hard on the elephant to make the music play. But he seems to like it, and we like the variety of attachments. It was a good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

So annoyed

11/28/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this play mat, especially the musical elephant that plays a song when you pull the cord. I bought this for her when she was about 2 months old. She's not quite four months old yet and the elephant is now malfunctioning - it only plays part of each song and it really upsets her. The batteries aren't replaceable and apparently you can't get replacement parts for it, so it was nice while it lasted, but I need to find something with replaceable batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Batteries Are NOT Replaceable !

02/17/2014
By ,
Az.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the most frustrating baby item I have ever purchased and I was so embarrassed because it was a valentine gift. Both baby and mommy loved the gift after daddy assembled it to find out when the batteries died they were NOT replaceable and they died in day 3 of use ! I guess it says that in the manual it comes with, along with online, but they should put that on the front of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

helpful products

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep the baby busy at all times. Good toy to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Great for developing motor skills

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is more than a toy to my nephew, its like his very own gym. the music and activityies, he loves it and he's only 2 months old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Great colors, easy to set up

07/08/2014
By ,
San J, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby loved this from the time we opened it, he's very responsive to the bright colors and set up. It can be easily moved from location. .i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

It is good gym for baby.

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to wash and set up, good for baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Excellent Low Cost Option

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's simple.... and great value for the price. All other floor jungle gyms were way up there in price. This one meets all of our needs and is a fraction of the cost. The elephant doesn't have a way to be recharged or replace the batteries inside it. Also it would be nice if this guy would come with a little bag to pack up and take on a plane or across town to the inlaws. Good Stuff Otherwise
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts Jammin' Jungle Activity Gym

Very helpful!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved this and it really helped him learn how to grab and play with toys! He's 8 months old now and still loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next