Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%62 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

You get what you pay for

01/20/2014
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chairs are beautiful, but not very sturdy. I ordered the black and the color bled onto my sweater from the arm rest. If you are going to put these somewhere for decorating only and minimal use, this is the product for you. If you are wanting a durable everyday recliner this recliner will not hold up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Brown nail-head recliner

02/09/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the brown recliner for a little more than two months, and I have had no problems with it. I am approximately 5' 7' and my feet do touch the floor in the sitting position. Getting it to the recline position was a bit difficult at first, but it becomes easier with time. I sit in it every day, and am sitting in t now. The vinyl looks good, not plastic-like. It is very easy to assemble: screw in the legs and slide the back into place. We have two dogs and a cat, so I did not want an expensive real leather chair that they likely would tear. So far, no damage; but if they do scratch or rip it, for this price, I won't cry. Forget that third position. It's not going to stay that far back without continuous pressure, and why would you need that position, anyway? Because the vinyl is cool and it's winter, I put a lap blanket on the seat. That's just my preference. The back and seat are heavily padded, and the back cushioning is springy. I took off one star for features because of the extra push required to go into a reclining position. This is not a soft, squishy chair, so if that's what you want, keep looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Received damaged

01/25/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair arrived promptly at the Walmart.
Upon picking up noticed the box was in very bad condition. I should have opened it right then, but the room was small and crowded.
At home, I noticed there was an indentation in the back of the chair in two place like a rod or something pointed had poked through the box.
Rather than go through the hassle of returning the chair, I decided to live with the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

The Title is a lie

02/20/2014
By ,
Southeast Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The title says LEATHER but the fine print says FAUX (FAKE) LEATHER.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
03/15/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair is so high off the ground that when I sit in it without the recline, my feet do not touch the ground - I am 5 feet, 11 inches tall. How tall does one have to be? This is very bad for circulation in the legs and feet. Secondly, in the recline position, my feet go way off the pad to where my upper ankles are hanging over the edge - this is very uncomfortable. Thirdly, when sitting back, there is no proper padding for the back of your head, so now your neck is being extended in a very uncomfortable position - in other words, you cannot comfortable just recline back and put your head back. This is a very poor design without any real design thought put into the area of comfort. If you don't want to go through a big disappointment, stay away from this chair. This is a handsome looking chair, but you wouldn't want to sit in it. I will be going through the pains of returning this chair back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Less than a year, color rubbing off.

03/01/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in these chairs. I bought two of them and had to return one because the frame of the chair was crooked. It was replaced quickly and Customer service was great. I wish I could return both of them now because the color on the seats and arms is wearing off. It hasn't been a year since I purchased them. They looked nice at first but they are not durable if you want to sit in them. It's just my husband and myself that use them. We are not rough on furniture. I should have spent more money and purchased quality furniture. Don't waste your $ on these...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the chair, very comfy to sit and recline, and changing positions in the chair is easy. I like that there is no lever on the side of the chair...you hardly know its a recliner in the upright position. I love that the style allows me to vacuum under it without having to move it as it doesn't skirt the floor. Wish the back of the chair had a slightly different design so when its in the reclined position the flap that covers the back of the chair stayed closer to the chair versus the gap it leaves, but where it is positioned in our room, it isn't very noticeable so that solved the issue. Looks more expensive than it costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
10/17/2013
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and works great. Higher seat is perfect for me as I am a senior and sitting or standing is easier with seat slightly higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Looks good

02/16/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks good for the cost. the additional freight shipping charges make it cost more, however, so include that in your cost. It was not delivered very well, the shipper just "dumped" it in our driveway and left. SO, THAT was not good. We were home, so it was not damaged by the snow. The chair itself sits higher than most. Not for a person under 5'5". It also does not look like a recliner in an obvious way. Which is a plus for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Sturdy, good looking chair

10/08/2013
By ,
Vero Beach Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair is very nice for the money. The seat is very high and u will need a pillow for your head , when in the recline position. Seems to be built well and I do fit comfortably , being 6' 290 lbs . If your short you may want to look elsewhere and if your expecting that big fluffy recliner this is not for you either. More of a standard chair with the recliner option..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Nice chair

11/16/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look, it's very nice for the price. I took the legs off because I'm an average size woman and my feet didn't touch the floor. Would be very good for a tall person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

it's a good chair for the price

04/02/2013
By ,
aurora, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i received this chair last week and it was fairly easy to assemble. the finish isn't exactly what i was looking for but it will do. it's very comfortable and easy to fall asleep in when fully reclined. we use it for reading and sitting by the fireplace. it does sit a bit high, i'm 6' tall and my feet don't touch the ground when i sit on it, no big deal as i usually am reclining.
i am ordering a second one to complete the frontroom and have another place to sit and read with my wife and children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Nice looking chair, but the seat's too high.

03/16/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only complaint about the chair--and it's substantial--is that, with the 5-inch feet attached, the seat is too high. I'm 6'2" and my feet only just touch the floor. The chair would be far too high for any guests who are shorter than me. When I remove the wooden feet (they screw into the base), the chair is too low for comfort, and it doesn't look nearly as nice. I've had to search the Internet and spend about $30 to order new feet to replace ones that came with the chair. If the manufacturer would make feet that are as attractive but about three inches shorter, the chair would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
95531
back rest too short
Posted 07/23/2013
Absolutely no head support!! I am 6 ft.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

great recliner for a very reasonable price

11/02/2012
By ,
madisonville, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair seat is a little higher than my other chairs but is perfect for taller people. The color of the chair matched my sofa perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
10/12/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase. Great chair for the price. The nailhead trim makes the chair look way more expensive than $279. It's easy to assemble. It's very comfortable. The push back chair is very easy to operate. I was worried that my mother, age 69, would have problems pushing it back. She loves it! No problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

love it!

03/29/2014
By ,
Cleveland, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a chair that was the right size and comfortable this is perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Nice chair!

09/27/2013
By ,
Waller TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks better than expected at this price. Very comfortable, easy to assemble. Didn't want a big oversized chair and this fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
09/03/2012
By ,
Spencer MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this chair. Went together in only a few minutes works smoothly. Easy to clean a dog and a cat think we got it for them so their fur is easy to dust off. Have only had it for a short time so I cannot comment on how it will hold up but it sure looks great right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
11/19/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair arrived undamaged, and was easy to assemble. It looks nice, and feels solid in all positions. The seat is higher than average, but comfortable for someone 6' or over. My only concern is that the leather covering the arms feels thin and might split after awhile. I recommend some upholstery fabric arm covers. This chair is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
08/31/2013
By ,
fall river , MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks good and sits good. I am 6' 2'' 230 lbs and I am comfortable in this chair. my shoulders ache at night from arthritis and the arms on the chair are high enough to support my arms and not aggravate my shoulder pain
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next