Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%78 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

You get what you pay for

01/20/2014
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chairs are beautiful, but not very sturdy. I ordered the black and the color bled onto my sweater from the arm rest. If you are going to put these somewhere for decorating only and minimal use, this is the product for you. If you are wanting a durable everyday recliner this recliner will not hold up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Beautiful Recliner ! Husband Loves It

03/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hesitant about ordering the recliner b/c of some negativity but the Better Homes and Garden endorsement was a plus for me and it was beautiful ! thought if its not as expected we'll return to store. It arrived today and hubby put it together in just a few minutes (simple and quick) He loves it !!!
He is a big DIY person the front legs wouldn't tighten down and the fabric flap was missing the Velcro strip on back to hold it in place I called c/s they are sending 2 legs asap and requested I send pictures of missing Velcro strip b/c of those 2 problems I am giving it only 4 stars
Hubby could have fixed the legs and put a piece of Velcro on bottom of
chair
I also wanted to mention hubby is 5'10" and the chair fits him perfect its soft and comfortable, and is easy to recline in 3 positions slightly back, midway and almost
flat I think it would be great for anyone who has painful joints or sleeping problems
I wanted to include some pictures but don't see anywhere to do that
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
03/15/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair is so high off the ground that when I sit in it without the recline, my feet do not touch the ground - I am 5 feet, 11 inches tall. How tall does one have to be? This is very bad for circulation in the legs and feet. Secondly, in the recline position, my feet go way off the pad to where my upper ankles are hanging over the edge - this is very uncomfortable. Thirdly, when sitting back, there is no proper padding for the back of your head, so now your neck is being extended in a very uncomfortable position - in other words, you cannot comfortable just recline back and put your head back. This is a very poor design without any real design thought put into the area of comfort. If you don't want to go through a big disappointment, stay away from this chair. This is a handsome looking chair, but you wouldn't want to sit in it. I will be going through the pains of returning this chair back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Brown nail-head recliner

02/09/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the brown recliner for a little more than two months, and I have had no problems with it. I am approximately 5' 7' and my feet do touch the floor in the sitting position. Getting it to the recline position was a bit difficult at first, but it becomes easier with time. I sit in it every day, and am sitting in t now. The vinyl looks good, not plastic-like. It is very easy to assemble: screw in the legs and slide the back into place. We have two dogs and a cat, so I did not want an expensive real leather chair that they likely would tear. So far, no damage; but if they do scratch or rip it, for this price, I won't cry. Forget that third position. It's not going to stay that far back without continuous pressure, and why would you need that position, anyway? Because the vinyl is cool and it's winter, I put a lap blanket on the seat. That's just my preference. The back and seat are heavily padded, and the back cushioning is springy. I took off one star for features because of the extra push required to go into a reclining position. This is not a soft, squishy chair, so if that's what you want, keep looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Thought it was Great

12/15/2014
By ,
Wisconsin Rapids
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We thought this would be great because of all the positive reviews. We purchased this for our uncle who is in a nursing home and sits in a chair all the time during the day. He really loved this chair. The chair looks great and performed great and because he's tall it was a perfect fit. Well this past weekend when he went to re-cline the back board that holds the springs split and he almost was severely injured. He had the chair 9 months and occasionally used the full re-cline function according to the nurses. We are going to try to have it fixed but be ware that it's possible that it could happen. We looked for weeks for a chair for a tall person with those dimensions. I have checked and can't seem to find anything about a warranty thus were going to have it fixed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the chair, very comfy to sit and recline, and changing positions in the chair is easy. I like that there is no lever on the side of the chair...you hardly know its a recliner in the upright position. I love that the style allows me to vacuum under it without having to move it as it doesn't skirt the floor. Wish the back of the chair had a slightly different design so when its in the reclined position the flap that covers the back of the chair stayed closer to the chair versus the gap it leaves, but where it is positioned in our room, it isn't very noticeable so that solved the issue. Looks more expensive than it costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Nice chair

11/16/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look, it's very nice for the price. I took the legs off because I'm an average size woman and my feet didn't touch the floor. Would be very good for a tall person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

poorly made.

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought 2 chairs. one did not work well, would almost tip over, when reclined...so called walmart. they were wonderful, replaced the chair, and even had it shipped. so while I was waiting for replacement the second chair broke, did not have the heart to go back to walmart about this issue. contacted, home and garden. emailed 3 times. no return email. called 6 times, and they wanted pictures. they do not send parts. they only replace the seat or the back rest. took my phone number never called..it your chair is broken underneath, you can not see it in a picture. the metal that you mount the backrest, is loose so when you sit in the chair, it leans way over to one side. well if you are not, sitting in the it looks straight. all the screws have fallen out of the foot rest. plus the foot rest will not contract fully. the seat is falling in. now I have had a total of 3 chairs. 2 are trash. and I am just waiting for the 3rd chair it fall apart. s, that till have not heard for better homes and garden. I emailed them and told them, that I was going to leave a bad review. they never responded. what are the odds, that we all have the same issues. its just poor craftsmanship.......want 2 chairs that match. so will get rid of the one I have. but will not sell it. It would just cause problems. do not get me wrong, wallmart was wonderful...thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

great chair.

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well built and looks very expensive. goes great with my nailhead sofa. my family loves it. i'm thinking about getting another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

it's a good chair for the price

04/02/2013
By ,
aurora, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i received this chair last week and it was fairly easy to assemble. the finish isn't exactly what i was looking for but it will do. it's very comfortable and easy to fall asleep in when fully reclined. we use it for reading and sitting by the fireplace. it does sit a bit high, i'm 6' tall and my feet don't touch the ground when i sit on it, no big deal as i usually am reclining.
i am ordering a second one to complete the frontroom and have another place to sit and read with my wife and children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Nice looking chair, but the seat's too high.

03/16/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only complaint about the chair--and it's substantial--is that, with the 5-inch feet attached, the seat is too high. I'm 6'2" and my feet only just touch the floor. The chair would be far too high for any guests who are shorter than me. When I remove the wooden feet (they screw into the base), the chair is too low for comfort, and it doesn't look nearly as nice. I've had to search the Internet and spend about $30 to order new feet to replace ones that came with the chair. If the manufacturer would make feet that are as attractive but about three inches shorter, the chair would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
95531
back rest too short
Posted 07/23/2013
Absolutely no head support!! I am 6 ft.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Outstanding Value!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly one of the most comfortable chairs I've been in! Fell asleep in it twice the first day! BTW, I'm 6'0, 180lb... Perfect size recliner for me. Overstuffed and comfy!
Easy to assemble, nice finish. Perfect for family room or home office. Great price after rollback! Hey, it's not leather but it's beautiful and soft to the touch... No vinyl feel. Wife even likes it, and she hates inexpensive furniture!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
10/17/2013
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and works great. Higher seat is perfect for me as I am a senior and sitting or standing is easier with seat slightly higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

great recliner for a very reasonable price

11/02/2012
By ,
madisonville, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair seat is a little higher than my other chairs but is perfect for taller people. The color of the chair matched my sofa perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors
10/12/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase. Great chair for the price. The nailhead trim makes the chair look way more expensive than $279. It's easy to assemble. It's very comfortable. The push back chair is very easy to operate. I was worried that my mother, age 69, would have problems pushing it back. She loves it! No problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

just what I've been looking for

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a tall lady and I have problems getting up off of low chairs. This chair was made for me. I love it. I ordered one for me and one for my husband. My husband loves his chair too. The price was awesome! The quality of the chair is very good. I really recommend this chair to anyone that have problems with low furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Received damaged

01/25/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair arrived promptly at the Walmart.
Upon picking up noticed the box was in very bad condition. I should have opened it right then, but the room was small and crowded.
At home, I noticed there was an indentation in the back of the chair in two place like a rod or something pointed had poked through the box.
Rather than go through the hassle of returning the chair, I decided to live with the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Sturdy, good looking chair

10/08/2013
By ,
Vero Beach Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair is very nice for the money. The seat is very high and u will need a pillow for your head , when in the recline position. Seems to be built well and I do fit comfortably , being 6' 290 lbs . If your short you may want to look elsewhere and if your expecting that big fluffy recliner this is not for you either. More of a standard chair with the recliner option..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Perfect in every way!

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked the other reviews before purchasing this recliner. The complaints were about it being too high, well at age of 69, I need something high in order to get up and down from a chair.
When it came, it took all of 5 minutes for me to assemble by attaching the 4 legs and placing the back upon its posts.
For the price, I think this chair is unbeatable! It looks great, works great and I love it!
I am thrilled to have found such an affordable recliner that is not only beautiful to look at, kid glove soft and fully functional for this aging baby boomer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Nailhead Leather Recliner, Multiple Colors

Beautiful but Uncomfortable

03/16/2013
By ,
East Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair looks perfect in our living room, but no one wants to sit on it. The back is over stuffed with a firm matterial and there is no possible way to relax in it. If your working on your posture this is the chair for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next