Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Magic Chef Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

With a compact contemporary look and multi-convenience features, this Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Dishwasher is a must-have for small kitchens everywhere. This countertop 6-place dishwasher has electronic controls with push-button functions, five different washing programs, a Flowmeter water sensor and an easy-clean filter for the ultimate in convenience. The countertop 6-place dishwasher also offers advanced drying technology. One of the best hygienic performance solutions to dry dishes, this state-of-the-art method avoids the use of air from outside the dishwasher. This white Magic Chef dishwasher has an attractive design with stainless steel interior and a sleek and simple exterior. With handy indicator lights and customizable functions, this Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Dishwasher will give you more freedom to enjoy the kitchen without spending precious time in the dish pit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

i like it.

11/28/2012
By ,
kane pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a dishwasher before or even used one, but my wife was complaining about the dishes more and more so I bought her this one. now if I can get her to use it...Lol but I have been and it works great I only wish I had bought a bigger model. but it helps a lot and so far no problems at all. i use cascade complete and finish rinse with it. i really am glad i got it. but you can't do pans cause it's to small that's why I wish I had got a bigger one, but hey at least I could afford this. and it dose silverware great..(something that most folks hate doing by hand) and i just put it on a stand and roll it up and wash the dishes and then roll it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chehalis, WA
Any Way to Hard Plumb this Dishwasher?
Posted 03/06/2014
We just received the dishwasher today and see that it looks like it can only connect to a faucet. We were going to "hard plumb" it under the sink. Our faucet next to where we were placing it has a pull-out spray nozzle as the faucet. This won't work. :( Any suggestions??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Good Dishwasher for small kitchen

12/03/2013
By ,
White Bluff, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans very well, even got rid of old coffee stains in my cups. Capacity is just right for two or three people. Be sure to measure your space before you purchase. Our kitchen cabinets to counter height was an inch too short to place it on the counter so we have it on a free standing cabinet right next to the sink. Also was a great conversation piece for our Thanksgiving crowd, no one had ever heard of a countertop dishwasher.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Pretty Neat Machine

02/19/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this dishwasher. Was disappointed it didn't fit under my cabinets. (I was a half an inch off) so I had to buy a little rolling cart for it. By the time I spent the money on a little rolling cart, I probably should have just spent the $500 for a rolling dishwasher, but I digress. At least the cart and the counter-top dishwasher come apart and weigh less apart. So there is that aspect. The machine is quiet, runs well and I have no leaks. It hooked up easy and I had it running in minutes. My dishes were clean. It does take some maneuvering to figure out how to get dishes in there. But once I opened the manual I noticed there was a handy dandy picture on how best to fit your dishes in there and after that, things went smoothly. I gave it a lower rating on the value because I can't believe this thing cost over $200 dollars. I don't know if I am just technologically behind in the times or what.... but wow. Just... wow. Convenience is expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

A better counter top dishwasher

01/28/2014
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our new dishwasher which replaced a Danby model that we had for several years and liked. This one is much larger in the interior, but not the exterior, and is quieter during operation. The items come out very clean. We would definitely purchase it again, but hopefully that will not be necessary for several years at least!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Great deal

11/21/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a duplex without a dishwasher, I have always had a build in one in all my apts. Could not stand the pile up or doing dishes. After looking on net reading reviews, because of the price &
that it was from walmart ordered. It came in 3 days per FedEx great packaging, read the directions. I have had strokes so, only thing I wonder about was the faucet connect-but I was doing it right. I only had a nose pliers all held tight through my rinse cycle trial. I called info about using my old Cascade complete plastic wrapped tabs she said. I put it in the larger size side fit great. Ran for only the 45 min cycle all clean, I opened it at end let dishes stand, some water still present on some dishes. Wish it had a drying unit. I'll need to re-read tip. If it was bigger it would be perfect. Can barely hear, except when water drains into sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Enjoying this product!

01/11/2014
By ,
Monticello,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item because I did not have the space in my kitchen for a standard built in dishwasher. I do think this item is higher than it should be but ya know! This item was packed so amazingly well that it took me tens minutes to unpack it so packaging and delivery is perfect on this item. Cleans dishes perfectly...every load I've washed have came out spotless but they are always still wet so drying is not that great. Item was much larger than I expected it to be but it is the perfect size for my small kitchen. Also how it describes that it can hold the 6 place setting....definitely not....but its good for a single person or a couple. Overall I really like this product and would recommend it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

awsome

01/01/2014
By ,
Waynesburg Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item it fits in perfectly in a small apartment. For less than half the cost of a normal dish washer I got my dishes clean without having to stand at the sink all day. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Great for the single guy.

03/27/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this several times and I am impressed at how well it cleans. It is also very quiet. I would recommend it for anyone that has limited space; but not for a family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Fab!

09/10/2013
By ,
Dobbs Ferry, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous! Fits in my countertop, much better than washing a sink load if dishes. Adaptor s Rees easily into tap. No set up required, comes fully assembled. Just plug in and go. I have to switch adaptors on my faucet between this and the one for my portable washing machine and its SO easy! Great value, cleans well! I opened it , carried it up the stairs and set it up myself after work! It's great!!! Save your manicure girls !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Great for small kitchens

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I can't say it enough! It's perfect for my very tiny kitchen and fits perfectly on my countertop. It has saved me from hours of endless dishes and cleaning and I would recommend this to anyone that needs a small dishwasher. We are a family of three and don't have a million dishes but enough to take up hours of cleaning. It's easy to use, easy to instal, and very quiet. I can barely hear it running except for when it drains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White
08/20/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm very happy with the dishwasher, definitely beats washing by hand. My only complaints are that it's not tall enough to fit my plates standing straight up (they have to lean on other things), and the nozzle they provide to keep on your spout isn't very good during non-dishwasher use. But still, beats the alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

LOVE IT!!

05/21/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was my Mother's Day present, was easy to install, works wonderfully. The only problem we had was that we had to shorten a cabinet to make this fit, we live in a house built in 1940 that's tiny as it is, but made it work. Even with low water pressure (1/2" water line coming into the house) it works, don't be afraid to give it a try. It was more appealing to get the Magic Chef over the Danby due to the ratings & since the MC was only about $10 more expensive when I picked it out, went with the one with a better rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Do not hesitate to purchase this dishwasher!

09/07/2013
By ,
Winthrop, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old portable dishwasher had lost a wheel and was taking up too much space. As I had no room to spare for a full size dishwasher, a countertop was my next option. After reading many many reviews and checking many dimensions, I decided on the Magic Chef countertop. One of the reviewers had put hers on a rolling cart and just rolled it up to the sink when needed. I loved this idea and bought a heavy duty 3 shelf cart and it works like a charm. I saved all my counter space and it looks neat and organized. The machine runs quiet and cleans as well as my portable did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

So far I love it

03/14/2014
By ,
Letcher Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dishwasher has been great so far ,I have just had it for a few weeks now but so Far so good..
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Must use the scientific method to loading!

01/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Must use the scientific method to loading! Hard to get anything other than dishes, silverware and short glasses in it. Does a great job of washing. Just use the right quality liquid or tablet and rinse agent. It goes next to a wall, sticks out like a sore thumb on a sink island. I expect great duribility out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Perfect for my little fam!

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this little gem! It fit perfect in my tiny kitchen. Was easy to assemble and works great. I replaced my larger dishwasher with it and am happy I did. Now they just need to make them in different colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Cleans well, easy instalation.

02/16/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rack is designed for all dishes to be at an angle but some items I use such as pitchers are too large to fit at an angle and hence difficult to get between the tines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

EXCELLENT

11/20/2013
By ,
Bozeman, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the box to my counter top there was no problem setting this machine up and getting it going on its first set of dishes. Unlike a lot of people I actually read the owner's manual to be sure all was in place. The normal cycle ran for approx 85 minutes as the book states, and the dishes came out very well cleaned. It runs very quietly and seems very efficient. Great for the small apartment and limited counter space. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

great for a VERY small kitchen.

12/06/2013
By ,
ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
only used it twice in our vacation home. it cleaned the dishes well. not as large as I would like but does a good job on plates silverware and glasses.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Great dishwasher.

11/19/2013
By ,
Mobile,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband purchase this dishwasher about a week ago and use it ever day, great product. We were surprised to know that it fit perfect underneath the cabinets and look nice on my counter top. this dishwasher was easy to hook up and it runs really quiet, it's the right size for a small family. I like the way it cleans my dishes and the sparkle it leaves. I would highly recommend this product.
.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next