Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Magic Chef Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

With a compact contemporary look and multi-convenience features, this Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Dishwasher is a must-have for small kitchens everywhere. This countertop 6-place dishwasher has electronic controls with push-button functions, five different washing programs, a Flowmeter water sensor and an easy-clean filter for the ultimate in convenience. The countertop 6-place dishwasher also offers advanced drying technology. One of the best hygienic performance solutions to dry dishes, this state-of-the-art method avoids the use of air from outside the dishwasher. This white Magic Chef dishwasher has an attractive design with stainless steel interior and a sleek and simple exterior. With handy indicator lights and customizable functions, this Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Dishwasher will give you more freedom to enjoy the kitchen without spending precious time in the dish pit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

i like it.

11/28/2012
By ,
kane pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a dishwasher before or even used one, but my wife was complaining about the dishes more and more so I bought her this one. now if I can get her to use it...Lol but I have been and it works great I only wish I had bought a bigger model. but it helps a lot and so far no problems at all. i use cascade complete and finish rinse with it. i really am glad i got it. but you can't do pans cause it's to small that's why I wish I had got a bigger one, but hey at least I could afford this. and it dose silverware great..(something that most folks hate doing by hand) and i just put it on a stand and roll it up and wash the dishes and then roll it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chehalis, WA
Any Way to Hard Plumb this Dishwasher?
Posted 03/06/2014
We just received the dishwasher today and see that it looks like it can only connect to a faucet. We were going to "hard plumb" it under the sink. Our faucet next to where we were placing it has a pull-out spray nozzle as the faucet. This won't work. :( Any suggestions??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Good Dishwasher for small kitchen

12/03/2013
By ,
White Bluff, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans very well, even got rid of old coffee stains in my cups. Capacity is just right for two or three people. Be sure to measure your space before you purchase. Our kitchen cabinets to counter height was an inch too short to place it on the counter so we have it on a free standing cabinet right next to the sink. Also was a great conversation piece for our Thanksgiving crowd, no one had ever heard of a countertop dishwasher.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Pretty Neat Machine

02/19/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this dishwasher. Was disappointed it didn't fit under my cabinets. (I was a half an inch off) so I had to buy a little rolling cart for it. By the time I spent the money on a little rolling cart, I probably should have just spent the $500 for a rolling dishwasher, but I digress. At least the cart and the counter-top dishwasher come apart and weigh less apart. So there is that aspect. The machine is quiet, runs well and I have no leaks. It hooked up easy and I had it running in minutes. My dishes were clean. It does take some maneuvering to figure out how to get dishes in there. But once I opened the manual I noticed there was a handy dandy picture on how best to fit your dishes in there and after that, things went smoothly. I gave it a lower rating on the value because I can't believe this thing cost over $200 dollars. I don't know if I am just technologically behind in the times or what.... but wow. Just... wow. Convenience is expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Bigger then spec'd

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe I read it wrong but I only had 20" of counter space so I had to have to door face my sink. Not a huge problem as I love the way it washers. No dryer but not an issue for me. It is quiet compared to others so I would recommend it to anyone. If you hate dishes in the sink like I do you'll love this little gem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Great appliance for the money.

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered in the middle of a rainstorm in perfect condition. Unpacked and put into service immediately. Instructions easy to follow on set up. Instructions easy to follow on use. I just can't see were you could have a problem with set up and use. Even has measuring device to show how much cleaner to use. This is so valuable to someone that has only used full size machine. And talk about clean its little heart out. Everything we have put in has come out so very clean. I am so glad I found this from Wal-Mart's online. I will continue using Wal-Mart as my go to online dealer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Works well, not enough space

05/02/2014
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dishwasher came to my house a week after I ordered it. The packaging was decent and the unit was easy to set it up with no problems. I did notice it did not come with the small basket to use the 3 in 1 packets and did not come with the hardware for permanent installation but that was not a big deal to me since I do not plan on using those features anyways (I have emailed Magic Chef to see if they will send them to me). When I first went to use it I was not using a cleaning agent (just Cascade liquid detergent) so my dishes came out very wet and left water marks where it had dried. I bought some Jet Dry and then the dishes came out nice and sparkly. One thing I recommend is read carefully that it says fits 6 STANDARD SIZE place settings. The plates and bowls I have are are too tall or thick for it to fit in the racks so I have to cram things in which doesn't leave enough room to fit very much into it. Overall I gave it 5 stars because am satisfied with how quick it shipped, it was easy it was to set up/use without any problems even though I wish I could fit a lot more of my dishes into it (guess I need to buy smaller plates or wash them more often).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

works great for a small dishwasher

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a small Dishwasher and this fit in the space we had and works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Enjoying this product!

01/11/2014
By ,
Monticello,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item because I did not have the space in my kitchen for a standard built in dishwasher. I do think this item is higher than it should be but ya know! This item was packed so amazingly well that it took me tens minutes to unpack it so packaging and delivery is perfect on this item. Cleans dishes perfectly...every load I've washed have came out spotless but they are always still wet so drying is not that great. Item was much larger than I expected it to be but it is the perfect size for my small kitchen. Also how it describes that it can hold the 6 place setting....definitely not....but its good for a single person or a couple. Overall I really like this product and would recommend it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Love it

10/12/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dishwasher cleans dishes so well. You don't even have to rinse the plates before you put them in. It fits a lot of dishes; more than I thought. Runs quiet. I would recommend this to everyone. The only problem I had is that it doesn't fit under our kitchen cabinets. Make sure you measure your counter and cabinets before you buy. Mine fits on the counter, but takes up almost all of it. But I still love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

A better counter top dishwasher

01/28/2014
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our new dishwasher which replaced a Danby model that we had for several years and liked. This one is much larger in the interior, but not the exterior, and is quieter during operation. The items come out very clean. We would definitely purchase it again, but hopefully that will not be necessary for several years at least!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Great deal

11/21/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a duplex without a dishwasher, I have always had a build in one in all my apts. Could not stand the pile up or doing dishes. After looking on net reading reviews, because of the price &
that it was from walmart ordered. It came in 3 days per FedEx great packaging, read the directions. I have had strokes so, only thing I wonder about was the faucet connect-but I was doing it right. I only had a nose pliers all held tight through my rinse cycle trial. I called info about using my old Cascade complete plastic wrapped tabs she said. I put it in the larger size side fit great. Ran for only the 45 min cycle all clean, I opened it at end let dishes stand, some water still present on some dishes. Wish it had a drying unit. I'll need to re-read tip. If it was bigger it would be perfect. Can barely hear, except when water drains into sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Used product!

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the appliance and opened outer box and then opened inner box. When I removed the plastic covering, the entire side (facing up) was soaking wet! Obviously I was sent a USED dishwasher or a return. Very dissatisfied as I now have to return this unweildy 77.1 lb. box back to Walmart. It was shipped to my home and Walmart should pay for return shipping and ship me a NEW one. Very large box, too. You need a van; it will not fit into a regular auto. Not happy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

awsome

01/01/2014
By ,
Waynesburg Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item it fits in perfectly in a small apartment. For less than half the cost of a normal dish washer I got my dishes clean without having to stand at the sink all day. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Fab!

09/10/2013
By ,
Dobbs Ferry, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous! Fits in my countertop, much better than washing a sink load if dishes. Adaptor s Rees easily into tap. No set up required, comes fully assembled. Just plug in and go. I have to switch adaptors on my faucet between this and the one for my portable washing machine and its SO easy! Great value, cleans well! I opened it , carried it up the stairs and set it up myself after work! It's great!!! Save your manicure girls !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White
08/20/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm very happy with the dishwasher, definitely beats washing by hand. My only complaints are that it's not tall enough to fit my plates standing straight up (they have to lean on other things), and the nozzle they provide to keep on your spout isn't very good during non-dishwasher use. But still, beats the alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

LOVE IT!!

05/21/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was my Mother's Day present, was easy to install, works wonderfully. The only problem we had was that we had to shorten a cabinet to make this fit, we live in a house built in 1940 that's tiny as it is, but made it work. Even with low water pressure (1/2" water line coming into the house) it works, don't be afraid to give it a try. It was more appealing to get the Magic Chef over the Danby due to the ratings & since the MC was only about $10 more expensive when I picked it out, went with the one with a better rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Love my little dishwasher.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We always have made it a habit to clear the dishes fairly well before loading to our standard sized dishwasher. We have usually hand washed larger pots and pans as well as oversized bowls I found this washer to be exactly what we needed for our space. I have only used on the quick setting so far and it works great in 45 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Do not hesitate to purchase this dishwasher!

09/07/2013
By ,
Winthrop, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old portable dishwasher had lost a wheel and was taking up too much space. As I had no room to spare for a full size dishwasher, a countertop was my next option. After reading many many reviews and checking many dimensions, I decided on the Magic Chef countertop. One of the reviewers had put hers on a rolling cart and just rolled it up to the sink when needed. I loved this idea and bought a heavy duty 3 shelf cart and it works like a charm. I saved all my counter space and it looks neat and organized. The machine runs quiet and cleans as well as my portable did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Wishy Washy

08/15/2014
By ,
Fair Grove, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only got this about a week ago and have only used it once, but that was enough to
let me know that it was a great buy for me since I live alone and don't use that many
dishes. I was very impressed at how quiet it was and how clean the dishes, etc. were.
It didn't fit under my counter but I have a utility cabinet and put it on top and roll it
to the sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Great for small kitchens

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I can't say it enough! It's perfect for my very tiny kitchen and fits perfectly on my countertop. It has saved me from hours of endless dishes and cleaning and I would recommend this to anyone that needs a small dishwasher. We are a family of three and don't have a million dishes but enough to take up hours of cleaning. It's easy to use, easy to instal, and very quiet. I can barely hear it running except for when it drains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next