Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Magic Chef Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

With a compact contemporary look and multi-convenience features, this Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Dishwasher is a must-have for small kitchens everywhere. This countertop 6-place dishwasher has electronic controls with push-button functions, five different washing programs, a Flowmeter water sensor and an easy-clean filter for the ultimate in convenience. The countertop 6-place dishwasher also offers advanced drying technology. One of the best hygienic performance solutions to dry dishes, this state-of-the-art method avoids the use of air from outside the dishwasher. This white Magic Chef dishwasher has an attractive design with stainless steel interior and a sleek and simple exterior. With handy indicator lights and customizable functions, this Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Dishwasher will give you more freedom to enjoy the kitchen without spending precious time in the dish pit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%43 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

i like it.

11/28/2012
By ,
kane pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a dishwasher before or even used one, but my wife was complaining about the dishes more and more so I bought her this one. now if I can get her to use it...Lol but I have been and it works great I only wish I had bought a bigger model. but it helps a lot and so far no problems at all. i use cascade complete and finish rinse with it. i really am glad i got it. but you can't do pans cause it's to small that's why I wish I had got a bigger one, but hey at least I could afford this. and it dose silverware great..(something that most folks hate doing by hand) and i just put it on a stand and roll it up and wash the dishes and then roll it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chehalis, WA
Any Way to Hard Plumb this Dishwasher?
Posted 03/06/2014
We just received the dishwasher today and see that it looks like it can only connect to a faucet. We were going to "hard plumb" it under the sink. Our faucet next to where we were placing it has a pull-out spray nozzle as the faucet. This won't work. :( Any suggestions??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Good Dishwasher for small kitchen

12/03/2013
By ,
White Bluff, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleans very well, even got rid of old coffee stains in my cups. Capacity is just right for two or three people. Be sure to measure your space before you purchase. Our kitchen cabinets to counter height was an inch too short to place it on the counter so we have it on a free standing cabinet right next to the sink. Also was a great conversation piece for our Thanksgiving crowd, no one had ever heard of a countertop dishwasher.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Pretty Neat Machine

02/19/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this dishwasher. Was disappointed it didn't fit under my cabinets. (I was a half an inch off) so I had to buy a little rolling cart for it. By the time I spent the money on a little rolling cart, I probably should have just spent the $500 for a rolling dishwasher, but I digress. At least the cart and the counter-top dishwasher come apart and weigh less apart. So there is that aspect. The machine is quiet, runs well and I have no leaks. It hooked up easy and I had it running in minutes. My dishes were clean. It does take some maneuvering to figure out how to get dishes in there. But once I opened the manual I noticed there was a handy dandy picture on how best to fit your dishes in there and after that, things went smoothly. I gave it a lower rating on the value because I can't believe this thing cost over $200 dollars. I don't know if I am just technologically behind in the times or what.... but wow. Just... wow. Convenience is expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Gets the job done

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was skeptical at first cuz the price was reasonable. But then I used it and it works really well! The instructions were overly complicated but basically how it works is you hook up the two hoses in the back of the dishwasher then slide the other end onto the sink faucet after screwing on the attachment. Then u just turn the hot water on all the way and click play! It takes about an hour to wash them, but it's worth it for me. Sometimes the hose leaks into the sink from the faucet hose because the water is pressurized so don't worry about that. Anyway I'm definitely glad I bought it. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Bit Disappointed

07/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found the directions and pictures, a bit vague. They could of been clearer, the directions more detailed. Does do a good job of cleaning. Is quiet.
I originally had water coming out of the back where the drainage hose was. It wasn't the hose, it was the piece that the drain hose connect to. The water just gushed from that area. I removed the 2 screws from the small panel , took it off and checked to see if there was something blocking the line. After a couple of different solutions, I found that a rubber washer was all that was needed. For some reason the hole was larger than it should of been so the water came out around the panel instead of flowing directly into the hose.
Would of like to have had a way to hook the hoses out of the way when not using the dishwasher.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Great product.

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product has performed exactly as advertised. Couldn't be happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

A better counter top dishwasher

01/28/2014
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our new dishwasher which replaced a Danby model that we had for several years and liked. This one is much larger in the interior, but not the exterior, and is quieter during operation. The items come out very clean. We would definitely purchase it again, but hopefully that will not be necessary for several years at least!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Great deal

11/21/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a duplex without a dishwasher, I have always had a build in one in all my apts. Could not stand the pile up or doing dishes. After looking on net reading reviews, because of the price &
that it was from walmart ordered. It came in 3 days per FedEx great packaging, read the directions. I have had strokes so, only thing I wonder about was the faucet connect-but I was doing it right. I only had a nose pliers all held tight through my rinse cycle trial. I called info about using my old Cascade complete plastic wrapped tabs she said. I put it in the larger size side fit great. Ran for only the 45 min cycle all clean, I opened it at end let dishes stand, some water still present on some dishes. Wish it had a drying unit. I'll need to re-read tip. If it was bigger it would be perfect. Can barely hear, except when water drains into sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Enjoying this product!

01/11/2014
By ,
Monticello,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item because I did not have the space in my kitchen for a standard built in dishwasher. I do think this item is higher than it should be but ya know! This item was packed so amazingly well that it took me tens minutes to unpack it so packaging and delivery is perfect on this item. Cleans dishes perfectly...every load I've washed have came out spotless but they are always still wet so drying is not that great. Item was much larger than I expected it to be but it is the perfect size for my small kitchen. Also how it describes that it can hold the 6 place setting....definitely not....but its good for a single person or a couple. Overall I really like this product and would recommend it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Works well, not enough space

05/02/2014
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dishwasher came to my house a week after I ordered it. The packaging was decent and the unit was easy to set it up with no problems. I did notice it did not come with the small basket to use the 3 in 1 packets and did not come with the hardware for permanent installation but that was not a big deal to me since I do not plan on using those features anyways (I have emailed Magic Chef to see if they will send them to me). When I first went to use it I was not using a cleaning agent (just Cascade liquid detergent) so my dishes came out very wet and left water marks where it had dried. I bought some Jet Dry and then the dishes came out nice and sparkly. One thing I recommend is read carefully that it says fits 6 STANDARD SIZE place settings. The plates and bowls I have are are too tall or thick for it to fit in the racks so I have to cram things in which doesn't leave enough room to fit very much into it. Overall I gave it 5 stars because am satisfied with how quick it shipped, it was easy it was to set up/use without any problems even though I wish I could fit a lot more of my dishes into it (guess I need to buy smaller plates or wash them more often).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

awsome

01/01/2014
By ,
Waynesburg Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item it fits in perfectly in a small apartment. For less than half the cost of a normal dish washer I got my dishes clean without having to stand at the sink all day. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

LOVE IT!!

05/21/2013
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was my Mother's Day present, was easy to install, works wonderfully. The only problem we had was that we had to shorten a cabinet to make this fit, we live in a house built in 1940 that's tiny as it is, but made it work. Even with low water pressure (1/2" water line coming into the house) it works, don't be afraid to give it a try. It was more appealing to get the Magic Chef over the Danby due to the ratings & since the MC was only about $10 more expensive when I picked it out, went with the one with a better rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White
08/20/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm very happy with the dishwasher, definitely beats washing by hand. My only complaints are that it's not tall enough to fit my plates standing straight up (they have to lean on other things), and the nozzle they provide to keep on your spout isn't very good during non-dishwasher use. But still, beats the alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

no more washing bye hand

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the magic chef is everything i wanted it to be i live in a 5th wheel and its size is perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Do not hesitate to purchase this dishwasher!

09/07/2013
By ,
Winthrop, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old portable dishwasher had lost a wheel and was taking up too much space. As I had no room to spare for a full size dishwasher, a countertop was my next option. After reading many many reviews and checking many dimensions, I decided on the Magic Chef countertop. One of the reviewers had put hers on a rolling cart and just rolled it up to the sink when needed. I loved this idea and bought a heavy duty 3 shelf cart and it works like a charm. I saved all my counter space and it looks neat and organized. The machine runs quiet and cleans as well as my portable did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Bigger then spec'd

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe I read it wrong but I only had 20" of counter space so I had to have to door face my sink. Not a huge problem as I love the way it washers. No dryer but not an issue for me. It is quiet compared to others so I would recommend it to anyone. If you hate dishes in the sink like I do you'll love this little gem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

I love it.

05/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitchen is so small but this dishwasher is perfect. I'm glad I found out about it. I
love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Fab!

09/10/2013
By ,
Dobbs Ferry, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous! Fits in my countertop, much better than washing a sink load if dishes. Adaptor s Rees easily into tap. No set up required, comes fully assembled. Just plug in and go. I have to switch adaptors on my faucet between this and the one for my portable washing machine and its SO easy! Great value, cleans well! I opened it , carried it up the stairs and set it up myself after work! It's great!!! Save your manicure girls !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

It's just like a normal dishwasher,except 1/2 size

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the counter-top dishwasher for about 2 weeks now and it is a real time saver. It took a few times using it to figure out the best way to load it, but once you do it holds a surprising amount. Be sure to run the hot water before you use it for best results. No complaints here. I got the 3 year service plan on it for only $27 so that is well worth it. Some of the reviews said it was loud; not really. It is just water hitting the side of a metal wall. It's probably around 50 to 55dB.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magic Chef 6-Place Setting Countertop Dishwasher, White

Best purchase of the year

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how compact, yet spacious this little washer is. There is just 2 of us in our home, but this keeps up very well. It cleans well the first time through, and very sturdy. Easy set up as well. Oh and its quiet as well. No "clunk clunk" when its runny.
Best purchase of the year.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next